Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maciá Alfaros 4 stars

Alfaros, 18, 14001 Córdoba, Spain

#34 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4933 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location,loved the place def will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool seems to be a touch small for the amount of guests, but if its cooling off time away from that Cordoba sun who cares.

    Great location,loved the place def will return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive. When I checked in I was not given/ offered any assistance re points of interest to go to, a map etc. because I only spoke English I was treated more like a hassle. Later when I went back to reception with new staff on, I couldn’t fault them

    The location of this property is great. Once there you can park your car up & walk everywhere. All staff except one were very obliging & helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    We Enjoy the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have bodylotion in the bathroom.

    Its very clean and friendly staff. Also very good breakfast we had. Location is very comfetable and just Few minutes away from the old Town. Recomonded.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location within easy walking distance of Cordoba centre but the bedroom was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and public areas were bright and modern but the bedroom was dull and basic and seemed of a lower standard than the public areas of the hotel.

    Great location and good car parking . . . although a little expensive. Bathroom was great and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Would not come back or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive, the first room we got was smelling of smelly feet, the carpets had stains on it ( we did change room with a balcony for surplus charge) the hotel is run down, 80ties theme/decor and a hairdryer I havn’t seen since the 80ties. The water in the pool is not chilled. Slow service of staff

    The male waiter was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    The pool, the comfy bed, the friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room (not ideal when temperatures are high 30s and you want to keep your water cool!)

    The pool, the comfy bed, the friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Functional hotel with parking 15 minutes walk from the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dripping through bathroom ceiling into the bath when the air conditioning was switched on. Room a bit small and could do with some tlc. Pool was too small for the numbers wanting to use it late afternoon.

    Fairly easy to find with good, but expensive, parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had water dripping from the ceiling. Bath towels were so wet they couldn'tbe used. Called recption they sent a man but said it was the airconditioning. Didn't / couldn't fix it. So if aircon off ok. But it was very hot. An annoyance but i just got fresh towels before we showered.

    Location was great Pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but not superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be cleaner

    Hotel was nice. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. A little run down in some parts but overall clean. Pool area is very small and we were there in August so it was too busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    It's a nice place with an excellent location! And cheap mojito by the pool :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smelly and I would have appreciated some complementary water and a water kettle in the room. Pity the pool closes at early in the evening. Nobody uses the pool until the afternoon and then they close early. It should be the other way round: open late, close late :-)

    Location, swimming pool and breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Old, clean normal hotel, could be better with this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed too early in the evening and opened too late in the morning, location was not too much in the center, could be a better hotel with a lower price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is great with on-site parking which is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not as large as it appears and with do many rooms it gets overcrowded quickly.

    The location is great with on-site parking which is very valuable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel but noisy at night in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Be careful not to be given the room that’s right by the stairs or you’ll end up hearing people go up and down the entire night given the amount of rooms...

    Very nice and friendly staff, the swimming pool is amazing and location is great. Great value for the price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    My birthday at macia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chairs Round swimming pool need more staff in bars area.

    Excellent location. Could have had more choice for evening meals.but food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom of the room was very spacious and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was not powerful enough to cool down the room in the August heat. The room was on the small side. There should be more chaors at the pool area, a lot of people had to sit on the floor.

    The bathroom of the room was very spacious and nice. The pool was essential in the +40 heat. Location was excellent, near the sights and nice restaurants. This was the only hotel during our trip the hotel staff was actually able to communicate in English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Reasonably priced and well located with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a welcome bonus but be aware it is very tight and the ceiling height is very low at times. Only just made it in my pick up!!

    Great location, with all facilities to a very good standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant enough hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qualty of breakfast. No orange marmalade. Miserable atmosphere in breakfast dining area. I only went once. Long walk to pool. Though pool was pleasant and relaxing experience. Towels clean daily - I think - but they didn't smell nice and fresh but smelt of sour dough!

    Near to centre. Easy walking distance. Hotel is in a small but busy street but my room was on the other side and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for restaurant needs to cater for international guests. The staff ie cleaners and restaurant staff spoke no english, so we used our basic vocabulary with google translate app to help us communicate. Otherwise very friendly.

    Everything, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful staff, pool compact but refreshing and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the original part of the hotel above reception and it was nice but just a little bit frayed; 20 years ago this would have been a flagship 4* room but now it needs a little refurbishment. And take down the 90s award certificates in the restaurant, they do you no favours, believe me!

    Very helpful staff, pool compact but refreshing and very good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent tourist hotel near to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find in car with all the one way streets in the old city centre.

    Good selection of food for breakfast, the swimming pool. Easy to get to the centre of Cordoba and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    don't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool is small (very busy) no staff , only 1 waiter to cover 3 outlets (weird), like they don't want you to buy anything

    can't complain at that price, our room had balcony added bonus for SMOKERS, bed comfortable but not double just to beds made up separately

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    pool area was great with plenty of beds and bar service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool area was great with plenty of beds and bar service. room was spotless and really nice with a mini bar which was not over priced. wifi in the room was great and fantastic air con free pool towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay to visit the older part of Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited

    The air conditioner was really good and the parking. Really like the style of the hotel and all the little touches inside like the court yard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Good job I was asleep most of the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pokey. The bathtub was about one metre long; it would make more sense to install a really good shower. The decor is tired, rag-rolled beige/yellow, the furniture, dark wood and blue /black fabric. The higgledy-piggledy layout of the hotel is not helped by the drab interiors. Muted salmon fire doors, anyone? Breakfast features a coffee machine which provided the worst cup of coffee I have ever had in Spain! I have lived in Spain for 11 years.

    Great location.Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is quite central, you can walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is quite cold even the weather was hot. But I guess its because it is so big and so deep. There is no one serving anything at the pool except a vending machine. Because the pool is a far way to walk, we were so lazy to walk all the way back to get coins, so we were thirsty the whole time, couldnt stay long.

    Location is quite central, you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Did the job but needs a little more attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding someone elses toe nail when you first get in the room isn't the nicest thing to see. The aircon was either on and freezing or off to get a warmer room temperature. Also on the last night the toilet decided to flush itself 3 times... somewhat disconcerting.

    The staff were super friendly, especially the barman. It had a nice feel to it and was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff are helpful and efficient, the small pool in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A modern and somewhat soul-less hotel. There is an underground car park provided you have a small car and can master sharp, steep turns.

    The staff are helpful and efficient, the small pool in a part-shady courtyard was most welcome and the spread at breakfast will set you up for the day. The hotel is reasonably well positioned for the historic centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very good value for location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive at 11 euros per person.

    The location is very centric, everything is near by, the rooms were big enough, clean and nice, mini bar, big bathroom with bathtub, restaurant nice and clean only problem it closed at 15:30 and reopen at 20:30, bar open 24hrs, breakfast a little pricey €11 each person, nice and big pool, plenty of places to seat very comfortable in the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A well-managed hotel which was clean and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift layout was a little confusing as it restricted access to some floors and another lift was required.

    Spacious layout and informative and obliging staff at reception. Pool good ..a short walk to town centre. Slightly longer walk to the Mesquita ( which was stunning)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park very difficult be careful.

    Location Awesome. Bar Staff good guy, doing 5 jobs though.....Air con good, needed. All in All, good place to stay to get around a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    OVERALL A GOOD PLACE TO STAY. A COUPLE OF SHORTCOMINGS. IF WE VISIT CORDOBA AGAIN WOULD STAY THERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COULD ONLY GET A SNACK MEAL AT THE BAR ON ANY NIGHT AS THE MAIN RESTAURANT ONLY OPENED AT 8.30 PM. TOO LATE FOR US .HAVE NEVER BEEN TO A RESTAURANT THAT OPENED THAT LATE. A SPANISH TIME OF DINING I BELIEVE?.MENTIONED TO THEM THAT THE CARPET IN ROOM NEEDED REPLACING.

    COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN A GOOD LOCATION.GOOD FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    The room with a terrace was nice, staff need to be more attentive to the guests. Pool is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a swim after a long morning/afternoon walking around Cordoba and upon our return at 4pm we were greeted with a jam-packed swimming pool, every available sun longer taken and people were also lying on every square inch of available space. In short the pool area is way too small for a hotel of this size. Being on a 16-day road trip around Spain we felt this hotel offered the least by way of customer service, there were no personal touches and it very much felt like a production line, ship them in and ship them out. The staff on reception need to appreciate guests more and give them the attention they deserve. 'How was your stay?', 'Can we be of assistance?', 'Excuse me, I'll be with you in a minute?' are common practice. They pay too much attention to the phones and computers and not the guests.

    The best thing about this hotel was the room with a terrace overlooking the pool, where we enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine whilst relaxing after a long day walking all round Cordoba. We slept soundly as the bed was very comfortable. Secure car parking on-site (we had no issues maneuvering the car in to a free space) Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, great staff and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom carpet needed cleaning / replacing

    Mattresses very good. Very good buffet breakfast. Excellent reception area with cool comfy seating areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Well located, comfortable well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The hotel is very well located, a short walk to the main attractions in the old town and also to the new town. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Good breakfast. Staff treated us well. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Reception colleagues very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff on arrival were abrupt . My room smelt of smoke . This hotel was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our trip around Spain ( stayed in 12 hotels )and so our expectation was high but disappointed in room and breakfast .

    Reception colleagues very friendly. Nice pool and nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    They fixed the bathroom very quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel like 2 stars

    They fixed the bathroom very quick. Needs only strong pull of the switcher. Showed me how to do it using the towel. Hence you'll get a free DIY lesson. Garage fantastic, only 22 euro extra per day , exciting challenge to drive three stories down will few inches away from walls , for such thrill you'll get for such super cheap. Don't miss out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for hotel near the centre with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small points such as the gym not opening until 10am or later when one wanted to use it before breakfast. Pool late opening was fair enough as bedrooms surrounded it. No tissues in bedroom another small point.

    Efficiently run hotel in a very good location and with a good pool. Enjoyed using it each afternoon between sightseeing. Bedroom very adequate although a bit dark and air conditioning worked well and quietly. Breakfast was good but also breakfast could be had in nearly cafes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, tidy and clean with a big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too hot at night. The pool opens at 11 and having to check out at 12 I could not even use it.

    Great location, tidy and clean with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Cordoba for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not 4 star.

    Great location, with parking facilities which is very convenient. Hotel was offering 4 star facilities. Check in/ check out very smooth. The pool was very busy with no real service. Had to wait over 20 minutes for a towel and ordered drinks from the phone. Drinks where left at the bar and I had to look for it. I asked for a straw for my drink, I never got it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    It was an excellent location, with cafes nearby and an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the road, so it was difficult to open the window as at times it was noisy.

    It was an excellent location, with cafes nearby and an easy walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep with the window open as the street was a bit noisy and the cigarette smoke drifted in.

    The room was comfortable and quiet with the window closed. The double glazing was very effective. The in room facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Alafaros Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive

    Beautiful hotel ( reception area, rooms, pool area). Great pool area: big enough, sunbeds and towels for free, quiet. Good location, safe area. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Light and airy room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit pricey. Breakfast was quite basic.

    Light and airy room with comfortable bed. Good location able to walk into centre. Secure underground parking .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is a bit on the small size if you want a good workout.

    The hotel is stylish and comfortable. The pool area is ideal for relaxing . The bar is an excellent area for socialising.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money would recommend it - Alcazaramazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed and more varied menu in restaurant as it was the same on both nights

    Lovely hotel we enjoyed the bar area and had snacks and evening drinks there on both occasions staff were very helpful and courteous Extremely convenient for sightseeing can walk everywhere Well worth cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Wished we had stayed in another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, some of the staff and the tight car park.

    On arrival the staff were to grumpy. Having just driven from a superb stay in Seville we were expecting a smile on arrival. getting to the hotel by car is a little confusing, you have to turn onto a road going through a no entry sign. The car park made us both look out of the windows as it was tight and I had about a 12 point turn to get into a spot. The room was tired and dull with a stain on the carpet next to the window. The reception and bar are we thought was good. The hotel is a fair walk into town. Would we stay here again....No

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location but dated hotel. Bar gets too busy for staffing levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room wasn't clear how to use - ended up sleeping with windows open before noticing a secondary control in the morning. Bar / Cafeteria was a disaster - one member of staff trying to serve drinks and cook for too many people. Generally very dated feel to rooms.

    Good location to explore Cordoba Car park was spacious compared to many in Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Location of this hotel is pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is overpriced. It seems to be a hotel that is booked for large tourist groups, not charming at all. Facilities were poor and the room was not clean. Overall very disappointing and would not recommend to friends

    Location of this hotel is pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.1
    Cordoba excellent shame about the quality of the hotel and our experience at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I requested a quite room. I was given a room by the lifts and courtyard and had to complain about the noise on Friday night. Too late to consider moving room. Our bathroom flooded and you could hear every flush of water from other rooms. On arrival the room had a poor odour. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Location was reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Our good fortune in happening to be in Cordoba for their Feria and the magnificence of its renown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpfulness if staff who assisted when an attempt to change our parking floor went horribly awry. The Hotel Alfaros is a very pleasant place to spend a couple of nights in Cordoba. Its exterior belies a modern and updated bright interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machines at breakfast very slow and long queues. Would be much faster if staff served coffee in Pots.

    Secure Parking and decent sized room - albeit dark. Good location for historic sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, super room upgrade very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss having a balcony or outside space to sit and have a drink but close to several plazas for this.

    Great location, friendly staff, super room upgrade very accommodating to extend our 1 night stay to 2 nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Room was spacious, well appointed and the bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleep was interrupted 3 times over several (late) hours by a very noisy tour party - checking in late at night, going out even later as a very loud group & coming back even later again - this time seemingly pretty drunk and even louder! This was no reflection on the hotel...only on the complete lack of consideration and manners on the part of this particular group. Just our bad luck to have been there the same night!

    Room was spacious, well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The hotel parking is reasonably accessible, and the staff were courteous & friendly. Good location within an easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping & to the La Mezquita & the Roman Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff were friendly, helpful and did their best, but have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet room requested some months ago was not provided initially - had to change rooms to get some sleep. No variation in pillow size/firmness. Couples don't always want a bolster on a double bed! There were no drawers at all in either of the 2 rooms we used and minimal hanging space - so lived out of suitcase for 4 days. Only shampoo and body wash provided in rooms - we expect more from a supposed 4* hotel. Conditioner? Hand cream? Tissues? Tea/coffee? On balance, we would recommend the hotel - but don't expect 4* amenities (though there is a pool).

    Staff were friendly, helpful and did their best, but have to work within external constraints of Macia. See negative comments. Location - about 10-15 minutes walk from Mezquita, away from the crowds and conveniently placed for the Patio routes, so that worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location but disappointed overall with what the hotel had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt strongly of smoke, even with windows open. Breakfast poor quality, dining room chaotic with poor layout and organisation. Decor tired and hotel looked ready for refurbishment, especially in the bedroom, bathroom. Check in and out slow and disorganised with errors in booking details. However, this was rectified by hotel staff on request.

    Balcony access from room. Swimming pool area pleasant with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    After moving on to other areas in the country we came back here just to enjoy again your property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, but I cannot come up with any negatives after visits to competitive properties in other areas.

    Staff on hand were extremely helpful with directions, also fluent with English. Very impressed, in particular with Juan Luis and Rafael. These guys made our trip outstanding!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was NOT a 4 Star hotel, more a 3 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was NOT a 4 Star hotel, more a 3 Star. The Price was to High since the hotel seems worn, the carpet in the room was worn and stained, the breakfast and dinner was poor and NOT in a 4 star liga.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was disappointing in almost every way and we wouldn’t recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant totally ignored us so after waiting some time at the door, we left to go elsewhere. Hotel is in desperate need of updating. Very 70s.

    Room was clean and beds (although not what we had requested) were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    we had asked for a room for a disabled friend and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had asked for a room for a disabled friend and it was already taken, now we know that booking.com is responsible for the lack, we'll contact directly the hotel next time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to city centre and with a underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor is a bit old, and air circulation wasn't good so that we have to open the windows and endure the noise outside. There is a small fountain on ground floor which makes a lot of noise too.

    Good location, close to city centre and with a underground parking garage; Clean and big bathroom; Good breakfast. Most of all, a super comfy bed. I have stayed in more than 100 hotels, and I can guarantee that their bed definitely ranks one of the top 3.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Present stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location, close to all the sights. Within reach of supermarkets and high quality shopping. Reception was very helpful and pleasant all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Far from 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C and phone in the room didn’t not work. We complained and where moved to another room that was newer and more quiet. Breakfast was ok but only one working coffee machine for the whole hotel meant 10 minute wait to get a hot drink. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels in Granada and I was disappointed by this hotel, given the rate we paid.

    Location close to the mesquite. Quiet room. On site parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A great location for a stay in Córdoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal menu did not seem to change very much so we only ate in one night.

    The Hotel was conveniently placed to visit all the "must see " places in Córdoba. They had given us adjoining rooms. The staff and food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Pretty satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in rooms. Beds

    Coffee in the rooms would be nice. We had a queen bed that was separated by beds and blankets. Staff were extremely kind and helpful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    God standard hotel on the right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy breakfast. Stressed personal, bad organisation. The bartender shouldn’t work with guests.

    Near to the centrum. Good parking. Quiet and clean room, well planned, very good bathroom. Polite reception personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location but would look for a more modern hotel with more character next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tired and basic

    Location was excellent- easy walk to mosque. On site parking also excellent. Room was a reasonable size. Staff friendly and approachable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and service, very pretty and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was spectacular. The foyer of the hotel was very pleasant and beautiful- it was nice to sit and have tea. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outdated decoration, bad sound proofing and the endless lines in the mornings in front of the two terribly slow coffee machines ( or should I say machines that hardly function ? ) I did not understand why they refused to provide an individual thermos bottle with hot drink for each table at breakfast but rather tormented people by making them queue for half an hour for each and every single cup of coffee ?

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot.was told.only warm air conditioning this time of year,no cold air,and not offered a fan. .Large queue in the morning and only one assistant on, so after waiting 20 minutes we decided to go. I will have to pay the 2 euros for water from the fridge on the next visit to Cordoba.!!

    Spacious and clean.nice breakfast and parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice chill zone with swimming pool. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful members of reception desk. Basic information, not too much effort,lack of professional attitude. Very kind though..

    Very nice swimming pool area, possibility to eat outside. The best member of the stuff definitely gray hair gentleman with glasses,serving behind the bar by the reception desk. most professional and dedicated to work person in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Cordoba is a city, steeped in history. It has a unique ambience that has to be experienced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The big disappointment was that the outdoor swimming pool and the beautiful terrace area around it were not open. We chose this hotel especially because it had a pool as we like to swim every day. It had stated on the websites that opening was, "seasonal". Although we appreciate that temperatures of 18-26 degrees are not considered hot in Andalucia, this is certainly hot enough for northern Europeans to use a swimming pool! It would be helpful if websites could include actual dates of pool opening times rather than simply stating, "seasonal". We acknowledge we should have enquired further before booking but assumed that because it was our official seasonal Easter holiday week that this would not be an issue. We will certainly double check when booking further properties.

    Situation of the hotel was very good. It was just a short walk away from the old quarter and the streets nearby were beautiful with lots of lovely little bars. Cordoba is a stunning city to explore with so many winding streets and glorious interior patios to enjoy. The room was very clean and spacious. The various interior public areas in the hotel were spacious, relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Location good and has parking although €20/day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst sound insulation between floors I ever experienced in a hotel. Every toilet flush sounded like it was in our room and every step in room above sounded the same

    Location good and has parking although €20/day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent experience that met our standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the size of the room, the location, the courteous and efficient staff (trlingual: English, French and Spanish), the overall confort, quietness and elegance of the hotel. A true 4-stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the city center (max. 10 minutes walk), it has own parking garage (for a fee) , the staff speaks english and they are very nice. The room and the bed was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were able to walk anywhere in the city,which was very convenient

    Highly recommended Very well located in city center.. â little problem with indications of the street

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maciá Alfaros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: