Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites 3 stars

Gran Vía, 25, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#16 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4109 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is facilities keeping - there is really problem with water drainage in the bath and toilet, not really serious, but need to be better and one of sleep lights didn't work, other things were very good

    The location is excellent, the hotel is very good and well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling by car to the hotel was difficult through Granada. It was not that easy to find and made very difficult by the one way streets and many motor bikes and scooters cutting in and out.

    Very helpful staff, nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent value for money in really nice modern surroundings with a fantastic variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Excellent location with modern rooms and facilities. Perfect for romantic weekend. We choose the junior suite with outdoor private terrace and Jacuzzi bath on terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small closets, not enough hooks in the bathroom, lighted cubes in place of night tables, TV volume couldn't be raised over a certain setting (probably to protect the neighbors) but didn't have a port for a headset.

    Location of the hotel, and the efficient check-in and out by the front desk clerk (alberto).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making in the room

    Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, lovely friendly staff particularly on the front desk Great roof terrace and comfy loungers Good variety and choices at breakfast Very well positioned in safe area near the cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a view??? over the main road. Stay away its very noisy!! traffic and people shouting even at 5.30 am. this spoilt our stay as did not get a good nights sleep on any of the 3 nights we were at this hotel. Go for a room without what they call a view. The pool is a joke, its only 70cm deep and was filthy with bird feathers and bird droppings until a man came and switched the pool pump on. Sunbathing is very limited.

    The hotel looks great on the web site and that's where it ends. Reception is small ish with a small bar behind it. The location for walking into town is very good with plenty of bars etc within an easy walk. Every floor has apparently got a different sense ?? In reality its just a different colour with some lights. The room itself was fine and most of the staff were friendly and had a smile. car parking was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stylish, modern but comfortable in an excellent location. The staff were friendly, helpfull and attentive. Good buffet breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative part was when i arrived the lady at reception was really unfriendly and not helpfull at all but this was not true for remaining staf.

    I loved the hotel and the pool on top floor with amazing view. The concept is really nice, being five senses i staid in the smell floor and really recommend it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were a little thin. All the amenities listed in the hotel directory aren't really there, like there is no room service or a restaurant - just breakfast. The spa attached to the hotel is substandard. It doesn't seem like they have it together as a spa yet.

    Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooftop area had sun loungers which is a nice idea in a city location, but the swimming pool was so small that it could not be used for this purpose, management might consider turning this into some sort of a water feature and putting some potted plants up there to soften the look of a rather utilitarian space.

    The room we were allocated had a sitting room attached which we weren't expecting. The bedroom was to the back which was very quiet, thus we had restful nights. The location of the hotel was excellent most places of interest were within walking distance. We took a taxi to the Alhambra, as it was an uphill walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good and modern hotel. The room that we got num 502 had a balcony above the street (a bonus) but was noisy. The hotel is very close to the center. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street noise some nights. Coffee machine poorly located at breakfast

    Great location for historic sites. Small rooftop sunbathing area with small pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't visit on the basis that you are expecting to swim in the pool. The description as a swimming pool is misleading. It's no more than knees deep.

    Very well located to visit sites of Granada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean spacious room & bathroom.Good selection for breakfast.All the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a great location,very close to the cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Very modern Hotel with top class facilities, and staff especially Alberto, well positioned for visiting the Alhambra by the C3 bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm second night, spoke to staff and they were very helpful, explaining that the air con at this time of year is for heat only so we had inadvertently heated up the room. The staff offered to move us to a lower room as she said it may be cooler but as it was our last night we didn’t take up the offer. I liked the fact staff were very willing to help but lack of information caused this problem for us. If there was a booklet explaining better the air on unit we wouldn’t have made this mistake. No info in room re spa and was closed when I tried to go see

    Lovely location, very modern hotel -nice rooftop but sun beds not comfy. Very nice staff and small but useful gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle to heat water for our baby which meant we had to go down to the lobby each time... The one they had was very old and not functioning. A refrigerator would have been nice as well. But in overal a great experience.

    Great hotel on the main road walking distance to all the main sites, easy parking (valet), great staff, always ready with a smile! Nice and clean hotel, would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean newly designed hotel. Very well thought out room layout. Ideal location for sightseeing in Granada. Nespresso machine in room. Good breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small. On site fitness room is a joke. Machines don’t work, for instance. On-site parking is quite expensive.

    Good Wi-Fi, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A modern, airy and comfortable hotel with a bar in the lobby for a late night drink. Great location close to the Cathedral and lots of restaurants and bars. Large room and bath. Very friendly and helpful people at the reception. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can ne limited book in advance to make sure you get a space.

    Very convenient for us. Relaxed atmosphere, no pressure from the staff. Good showers comfortable beds. Staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con doesn't work until summer season even though it was hot during our stay. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms. Hotel is situated on the very busy, very noisy, main road through the city centre.

    clean friendly hotel with lovely rooms. Staff were very friendly and eager to help out with any requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the bathroom is glass, not very romantic to hear what your partner is doing in there.

    Beautiful room, always clean. There's a small pool on the roof, convenient for tanning! Staff is very nice, will speak English or Spanish. Included breakfast is worth the money! Off a main street!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was cold inside (outside +7-10 degrees of Celsius|, otherwise air conditioner should have been turned on at night. There is no computer connected to the printer in order to print boarding pass without assistance of staff.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and modern environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very weak, it was difficult to work in the hotel as a result of it.

    The hotel was located in a good location close to many restaurants and amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been nice but the little bar served drinks at a reasonable price.

    This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of everything. Opposite the bus stop to the airport. It is spotless.Staff really friendly and a great fresh buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks nice, but feels cheap. In the bathroom the plumbing in both the wash-basin and the showertray was clogged. This combined with the showertray not having an edge - to look fancy - we could not have a shower longer than a minute because the water just started spilling out. Needless to say, there was no drain on the bathroomfloor either, so we better hurried up... The bathroom/toilet was "separated" by only a swing door (WHY?!). The double bed was narrow and sloped towards the center. We stayed in room 208.

    Location, private parking, cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Per day charges+Parking+breakfast.. for this money I can have much better class hotel in Granada. Very expensive. Service and staff unsatisfactory. Washbasin drain complaint. 2nd day repaired. Room and bed to small.

    It is in old city. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find with our car. There are so many signs on all the buildings that to pick out this one was hard. Drove right by and then saw the name. Would recommend a detailed map, showing location of hotel on map and most importantly, show to turn into the side street to enter the parking for the hotel.

    This is a very modern hotel, very clean and comfortable, great location. Breakfast was very fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small for two persons. Kettle facility in room would be welcome.

    hotel located walking distance to city centre. Easy access to all facilities. Front desk staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles pushed together. The room was just a bit small for two people with suitcases.

    The location is perfect, a short walk to the cathedral, restaurants etc. Very central! The staff were polite. The rooftop is a nice place to find a little quiet. Too cold in February to swim but must be very nice in the summer. We had room 513, a corner room and we enjoyed the view over the rooftops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only works when you are in the room, hence you come back to a very hot room, unless you keep the window open. Likewise unable to charge appliances (IPad etc) whilst out of room - frustrating. Finding the entrance for parking, within a busy city centre.

    Within walking distance of Alhambra. Convenient for restaurants. Friendly staff. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking doesn't fit medium size cars, toiletries so-so. Limited choice of restaurants nearby. Difficult to access hotel, bring a navigator. There are public signs for this hotel but in reality You have to drive 50 meters in the bus lane to access.

    Connecting rooms available, comfortable beds. Quick check-in/out. Good location with public parking available at €25 per day. Cleaning was good, rooms are quiet. Close to the Alhambra, withing walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think at any time at hotel reception,only one staff member spoke English.Although there was second person[different each time], they didn't attend us on multiple occasions.So we just went out, without getting our questions answered. We could not have any recommendations for local places to eat & visit from the staff apart from first encounter with nice reception lady.

    Lady on reception was very helpful.They had pamphlets for feel the city tours, gave us the map. Checkin & checkup were smooth. Feel the city tour guide Alva was very knowledgeable & helpful.She answered the questions,had recommendations for local places to eat, which were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you travel out of season the hotel seems to have no atmosphere. There was no English TV channel to watch. The swimming pool although not used was so small it seemed like a small bath. There is no kettle in the room.

    the breakfast was of a good standard. it was nice to have a glass of Cava with breakfast. The situation is very good. The cost of a taxi to the Alambra was not expensive. There is a small carrefour along the road for any forgotten essentials.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    * No kettle, tea or coffee inside the room but you can get hot water from the resturant.

    * Modern hotel with contemporary furniture * Very helpful staff. You can book Alhambra tickets from the reception directly, however, I suggest you book it from the internet to get a suitable slot for Naserat Palace visit. * Parking is available (need to be booked). * Location is good. Restaurants and lots of shops are around the hotel. ALBAICiN area is in a walking distance but watch out that this area is elevated and has stairs to climb. Although you can reach its top thru Taxi from the other side. * Alhambra palace is 10min using Taxi and cost around 5 euro (one way). It takes 30 minutes to reach it walking which I do not recommend as you need to spare your energy to walk inside the palace itself. Note: Alhambra might take 3 to 5 hours to explore. * Note: coming to the hotel using Google map might be difficult. Use the map provided by the hotel thru email.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Some kind of chemical smell in the lobby ! -I wonder why I smelt some cigarette smoke in my room ! Was it from the failure of ventilation system ? :(

    -New and modern hotel in a good location ! -Friendly staves

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa was not what we expected. It was a lot smaller that we thought it would be based on the description on booking.com. The site mentioned plurals of things, eg "hot tubs" when there was only one and somethings, like the thermal loungers and relaxation room were not there at all?

    Very clean, wonderful staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the centre of Granada. Easy walking distance to restaurants cafes and tourist locations. Lovely rooms with comfy beds. Great breakfast. The rooftop terrace with views to the mountains was a favourite and we even dipped our toes in the pool. The hotel staff were friendly and even managed to get tickets at short notice for the Alhambra which was sold out online.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished the bathroom could have been more private

    -Fantastic Location (close to almost everything) -Large Room (we were in the junior suite which also had a huge tub at the end of the bed) -Staff available to park the car for you (I did not dare to even attempt that car elevator) -Nice view from the roof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise, but you are on a main road. No kettle.

    Decided to have breakfast which was well worth 9€ .Staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful - they booked tickets for the Alhambra Palace ,got taxis for us when needed which arrived within minutes.Hotel very central with modern facilities easy walking to shops and the old town. One thing which we would have appreciated was a kettle in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautifully decorated and looked after, everything was very clean and every detail considered. The staff were really friendly and helpful, even before we arrived and after check out. The location is perfect, right in the centre and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi did not work. The television did not work. All the furniture was made of plastic. The Eames chairs were totally uncomfortable. My room was right by the elevator so all the rowdy hipsters coming back to their rooms late were noisy and you could hear every thing they bellowed in their drunken state.

    The coffee at breakfast and the location were the best features.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator or tea/coffee facilities in room. orange juice was too bitter at breakfast.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Would have liked a refrigerator and tea and coffee facilities in the room. it was our anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champagne on arrival which was lovely. Good location. Valet parking provided. Tight squeeze in carpark, however, the staff parked it for us. Service was good. Compact apartment, however, pleasant stay. Only stayed one night. In good area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little hard to get to with the one way streets. Google did not recognize pedestrian only streets! The breakfasts were not very good..the eggs looked like they were left over from yesterday and the heat wasn't even turned on to keep them warm. I would recommend the patisserie that is bout a block away.

    The hotel was really nice, large room, valet parking and great location for exploring Granada. We were able to walk everywhere and the buses stopped just down the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and lobby where decorated in a cold, business style. We missed the charming Andalusian style. Some nice pictures from Granada for example would provide a more warm atmosphere.

    The location and the parking space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say enough great things about Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites. It seems like a fairly new facility so everything was spotless and decorated nicely. Wonderful location on the main street and within walking distance to central city and many of the other attractions. It wasn't really walking distance to the Alhambra but it was an adorable taxi ride. I'd love to stay there again some day! Really affordable as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of air in the plumbing and even a short moment of brown water. However, we dit not mention it tot the recepetion because things were solved automatically after using it for a while.

    Nice room with comfortable bed. Shower and bathroom were nice and big. Breakfast was very good. Right in the center of Granada, close to all the hot spots. Roof terrace looks amazing. Even in november we still had a lot sunshine up there. Swimming pool is very small but was not so important for us at that time of the year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy over the street, but not so bad as to request a move. Breakfast was expensive for only cold buffet options, but there were other good options nearby. A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Located within an easy walk of lots of fun places, this place is comfortable, clean and relaxing. The staff are friendly (never laughed so much during a check-in), efficient and service-oriented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and a short walk to the bus stop to Alhambra. Friendly English speaking staff and also if you need recommendation for good local tapas bar. A special thank you to David for helping us buying bus tickets to Malaga. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in Granada

    I felt comfortable being there on my own - and everyone was helpful and friendly, even though driving into Granada was a total nightmare, eventually I paid a taxi to drive me there, with me travelling behind in my car. A warning on website would be a good idea if it isn't there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location of the hotel is excellent. The bus station to catch the bus to Alhambra is only 5 Minutes away. Lots of cafés and restaurants are in the area. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great and the staff very friendly. Would book it again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool in the photos is deceptive. It is quite small in reality but still great to have a roof terrace and pool nevertheless.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. The bed was great. We had a living room as well as a bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some may find the hotel decor a bit minimalist and bold- I was OK with it.

    A very modern and stylish hotel close to historical Granada, only a short walk from the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    roof top terrace is nice but pool is not a pool, really a large bath

    great breakfast choice good sized rooms very good staff nice parking service really convenient for Granada attractions nice rooftop terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very neat and clean hotel. The staff were especially extremely helpful in many regards. One of the staff members went out of their way to find last minute tickets to the Alhambra which changed our entire trip! Also at breakfast the staff were very accommodating to our little children and also allowed us to take some breakfast back to the room with us as our children would never eat breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a bad odor in the bathroom that smelled very musty when returning to the room each day. A/C was shut off in when we left and had to pull out our hotel key from the utility slot. Very noisy street below but we had ear plugs. Wallpaper in rooms cheesy looking.

    Enjoyed the roof top pool and views plus the view from our room was great. Location was very good and the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, this property ticked all the boxes! Nothing to not like!

    The moment we arrived at this property, we were made to feel special! We were early so the front desk clerk (Raphael) took charge of our car, gave us directions to the closest restaurant and told us to come back in an hour and our room would be ready. He really went above and beyond! We were upgraded to a lovely balcony room on the 6th floor that overlooked a church. The room is decorated in modern decor and the bed was super comfortable. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated and gives it a fresh feel. We used the roof top terrace every day...we enjoyed the view and a cold drink. There is a small pool but it was a bit chilly for more than dipping your toes! The location is superb. ..right down the street from the Cathedral which leads into the alcaiceria (market ) and the bib rambla (square ). Many nice cafes and restaurants in this area. The grand attraction, the Alhambra, is within walking distance but it's uphill so I recommend taking the bus up and walk down. Plan on staying in this phenomenal historic site for at least 4 hours and make sure you buy tickets in advance...we noticed many disappointed tourists at the front gate. The Plaza Nuevo is also close by where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner by the river. The Albayzin is also within easy walking distance and recommend that you explore this lively area. ..didn't find it dodgy as some travel books have suggested but we weren't there late in the evening. This property also has secure underground parking which is an added bonus as street parking appeared to be quite rare.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a small car park at the hotel, its a very small street and there is two way traffic, which can be tricky when you have a hire car! The car park was full when we arrived so we parked in their sister hotel, which was only a few minutes walk and was €18 per night. Although there are images of Granada around the hotel, it doesn't have a very 'Spanish' feel to it. It could be anywhere in the world! We were disappointed as there was no refrigerator in the room, this would be a massive bonus. The location is close to the Cathedral. But on the website it stated the hotel was 1km from the Alhambra. This was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. But it is definitely NOT 1km from the Alhambra. When I arrived and looked at the local map, I was surprised at the distance between the hotel and the Alhambra. When I searched on Google it states the distance is 2.4km, 13minutes by car (there are a lot of one way systems in operation) and 26minutes by foot. I think the website should be updated to reflect the true distance, as if I had known it was so far away, I would have picked a different hotel. My main complaint is about the bathroom. Firstly there were two of us in the room. We were left one 30ml bottle of shower gel and one 30ml bottle of shampoo. We asked for more and were given one more of each. I understand that waste is a massive problem in the hotel industry but leaving a few bottles of each in the bathroom would make things easier. The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. But it only had half of a shower door. The door was not broken, it was designed that way. So every time you took a shower, you created a swimming pool on the bathroom floor. It just didn't make any sense, as there was space for a larger shower door in the bathroom. Our bathroom had no fan or window, so ventilation was an issue. Finally the bathroom door was just bewildering! It was frosted glass.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had not booked breakfast because my sister is coeliac and sometimes gluten free options can be limited. We had some gluten free cereals, yogurts, etc with us. We had booked two rooms, and neither of them had a refrigerator. But the staff at reception were so helpful, they took our chilled foods and kept them in a fridge on the ground floor for us. This was so kind of them. No matter how often we asked for items from the fridge, it was never an issue.The restaurant staff had no problem allowing us to take some cutlery and plates to our room, overall the staff were excellent. I don't smoke but there is a smoking area on the first floor which is a great idea for smokers. There is a nice relaxing reading area at reception too. Nice rooftop area, pool is tiny but would serve its purpose in the warmer months. Good location, just a short walk from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility to make your own cup of tea in the room. The hotel appliances better maintained. Reception staff a bit more professional.

    On walking to the bathroom the shower head fell on my head, next The the towel rack dislodged and fell on my feet. Room looks good, bed comfortable but hotel lacks the basic comfort of a three star hotel. No bar fridge in the room and no facility to make yourself a cup of coffee first thing or cup of tea late at night in your Bedroom. Reception staff may be found out in the sidewalk smoking, not behind the desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sent several emails requesting parking but none available when we arrived and cost would have been a very hectic €19 per day however staff upgraded us to a suite instead.

    Liked large bed, location and peace of hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking which had to be pre-booked. Walls are paper thin which is particularly annoying when you have a small baby next door

    Good central location, on site spa ( which we didn’t use)use of 24hr gym ( which was tiny but adequate) and interesting mural in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and lots of noise outside before the bars close but you are in the centre of town so only to be expected.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful and efficient. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wash basin in the room needs changing (cracked). One very small fault. Photo of pool area is very misleading.

    Didn't use the breakfast facility or any restaurant facility. However clean and tidy throughout the hotel. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well presented hotel and room, very friendly/professional staff. Excellent location; within 15-20 minutes walk to Alhambra. Many restaurants within 5 - 10 minutes walk. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the swimming pool and surrounding area. Would consider your images are a misrepresentation. A plunge pool with a few sun lounges would be a more accurate description.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean & contemporary

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Room was spotless and bed was a generous size. Parking on site in a city centre was a real bonus. Ideally located for Granada with the Cathedral, eating, shopping and the Arab quarter only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts were not good enough - the bacon was undercooked by a long way, and all stuck together, the fat was not cooked and the bacon was all floppy, and not nice. There were no fried eggs, and the omelette was in lumps and cold. The croissants were tiny and not buttery, all in all we didn't enjoy our breakfasts.

    the hotel was in a good central location. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were kind enough to park the car for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky- would have liked a small fridge in room.

    Location excellent, staff In hotel friendly and helpful. Hotel recently refurbished and quite minimalist. Bus from airport only 3 euros and stops 30 seconds walk from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable but noisy- traffic noise and people in the street were very loud throughout the night

    Breakfast was great value and the hotel itself was very appealing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell,use low fragrance to cover,which makes it worse. Low quality of the materials of decoration. No free bottle of water. No slippers. Details are not very clean.

    Good breakfast. Adequate room space. Simple and modern style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We did stay for breakfast 9euros each. Good selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals and hot food including eggs, scrambled egg, sausage, ham. Great location, great roof terrace with plunge pool and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was expensive for what was provided. Towels/toilet rolls not replaced. Poor breakfast selection, especially the hot food, very unappetising. Room was on the Main Street and quite noisy. Convenient, but would not class this hotel as value for money.

    Basic, clean and in a good location for walking in the city. Helpful reception. Parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine had not been emptied so was stuffed with used pods and didn't work, till I called for assistance. It did take a few minutes to rectify the issue but it should have been cleaned ready for new guests. I noted on our second day that the machine again wasn't cleaned and the coffee was not replenished. There was no bottle opener so again I called for assistance? How else could we use the mini bar? No blanket at all? The floor wasn't very clean when we checked in and there was a very wet area around the enormous bath, which we didn't use. There is a large crack in the wall near the vanity, which is not a good look. Sadly the room is quite cheap and does not fit the description of "suite". Very bad sound proofing.

    The location and parking were superb as were the staff, who were really nice. It was a lovely surprise to receive a bottle of bubbles along with a well stocked complimentary mini bar. We had the junior suite though which was a great size. Although an inexpensive breakfast was on offer, we chose to dine down the street where the prices are better for a nice hot breakfast and no crowding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.

    The staff were always willing to go "the extra mile". Helpful and courteous whatever we asked for or questions we asked.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: