Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maciá Monasterio de los Basilios 3 stars

Paseo de los Basilios, 2, Genil, 18008 Granada, Spain

#81 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1398 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good few options not very nice, AC needs to be left on an hour or so before arrival as the room was too hot

    We were greeted by a pleasant young chap who made checkin seem so easy and quick! We were done with checkin within a few minutes as it was late at night, hotel was clean big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities and parking

    Very expensive parking €20 per day. Bo facilities but large clean room. Nofridge water tea coffee or safe. Ok for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    We loved the old building with central garden location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put information on web site with details of parking as we nearly paid a lot of money in the closest car park to you.

    We loved the old building with central garden location excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The location and the setting is really good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds drifting apart and blanket covers (ok, rather typical in Spain). Outsourced dinner... Anyway, people beware of dinners in Spanish hotels, in most cases.

    The location and the setting is really good. Rooms will do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful historic place with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is difficult and you will most probably end up paying to park in a parking lot. The room service facilities very limited, I had to walk down the road to the restaurant to get hot water in a flask which I had to buy for a cup of tea or coffee.

    Overall a stunningly beautiful and historic sight. Clean within a great location to access the city centre in waking distance. Stunning views of the mountains of the Sierra Nevada. Most relaxing and enjoyable location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in modern monastery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've always loved to overnight in old monasteries (I love cloisters, too!) and this was also pretty nice and peaceful place. The big room was very clean, had comfortable bed and big patio (if the weather only should have been better!) with a view toward snowy Sierra Nevada. Hotel was near to the city centre and there was also reasonable distance to walk up to Alhambra. Breakfast room was spacious and breakfast buffet itself was really good. Service was polite and helpful. Parking garage was almost under the hotel/playground of the neighboring school (Escolapios).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Easter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for the service I got ( the bathroom's light did not turn off, phone was making a weird sound all day/night, pillows were very cheap quality, lobby does not have Wi-Fi, check in early & check out late, ( as frequent traveller was not provided))

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better introduction to the facilities of the hotel.Quit

    The help from reception when I found I had my wallet lost/ stolen in reporting to Alda bus and police.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    This quaint but basic hotel was perfect for our weekend in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner as had been advertised on the website. The car park which was fairly close by was charged at a daily 24hr rate paid to the hotel, however if you want to use your car during your stay payment becomes complicated. Only Spanish language channels available on TV with no option to change this. There is no bar or reception area available for guests to relax within the hotel. This would have been nice in the cold evenings.

    Hotel was a lovely old building with great character. A five minute walk to the centre of town. The room was well presented, very clean and warm and had a good view. Buffet breakfast was fairly good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location - quiet but only 2 min to city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a horrible smell from the bathroom (we guess because of the fact that it didn't not rain for a very long time) where we and the hotel could not do anything about it except for closing the bathroom door and keeping the rubber on the bathtub and fosetts closed and the window open all day. it is a very nice place but during the holidays, a bit overpriced for the value.

    Perfect location - quiet but only 2 min to city center, parking in the area not a problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room

    The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the hotel was ideally situated close to the city centre with a reasonable if not a bit steep in place walk to the Alhambra

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and comfortable good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were outdoor 5 aside football pitches at the back which the hotel overlooks. The football games didn't finish until late (10 to 11 pm).

    Very convenient for Granada city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is located in another hotel 15 minutes away and the dressing rooms were full with black hair. The front desk staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Parking costs 16 Euros per day!

    Close to inner city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for the airport bus. Helpful staff. Although near the school, it's a peaceful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel building is next to a large school so you may get noise from students coming and going. Some rooms overlook the sports fields which are in use in the afternoon/evening.

    The cloister area, near the entrance, is very pretty and peaceful. It was nice to walk by this every day. The refectory area for breakfast was spacious and secluded. Service was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, conveniently located to most sites within a 10 to 15 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from our room, not that we stayed very long in our room but it would of been nice,

    The front desk staff was very helpful on how to get to certain locations and places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Not good'n
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel... we thought by the description it would be old and historical. The church was beautiful and the entrance i.e. Entrance and inner courtyard where lovely. After that it was a dark tired hotel with a breakfast that was very poor quality. Would never stay again

    Granada is an amazing city. We had fantastic food and the Alhambra was fab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room + Extra Bed ( 2 adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac wasnt working No facilities in room like refrigerator and kettle No room service No kitchen on property to warm babys milk Receptionist was rude when told about the AC and told us we could leave

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't that comfortable, bit hard. Woke up with a sore back

    Location was great if you're traveling by car. Parking garage near by that costs 20 euro's a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room and good to have a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast 'experience' could have been more inviting and nicer with a little attention to aestetics and room layout. The food was nice, but it felt a bit like a canteen - a contrast with the beautiful environment offered by the hotel as a whole.

    Comfortable room and good to have a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and ok facilities in the room. For the price you pay, I think it's good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom can be better. It's a half closed bathtub. After a shower, I had a lot of water on the floor. The sink is really small. And only one small bag of shampoo is provided for two people. I also think the beds can be firmer.

    Staff are extremely helpful. Booked taxi for us and answered all questions I have. Check-in and check-out were smooth. We left our luggage in the storage room after check-out and came back to pick up in late-afternoon. The rooms we stayed were quite. The room and bathroom are not small in European standard. We drove to the hotel. Hard to find a street parking. But there are paid parking lots nearby. I paid EUR 20 overnight (EUR 20 maximum per 24 hours). The staff told me they have contract with another parking lot close-by at EUR 16 per 24 hours. It cost ~EUR 6.5 to go to Alhambra by taxi. We went to the airport by taxi which cost EUR 31 with almost no traffic. There is a great restaurant right next to the hotel. We enjoyed two dinners there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    I would call it rather a hostel than a hotel ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking space near reception area, so we had a problem where to park even for a while, just to get our suitcases from the car :-/ Our bed was so soft, that we felt like on waterbed ;-) There was no fridge in the room and air conditioning was quite inefficient. Generally this place looks rather like a hostel, than a hotel... (when you look at corridors, breakfast room or common room to spend time).

    Location is very convenient - you can take just a short walk to get to the city centre. Price was also an advantage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not exactly at the center of Granada

    Very nice staff. Air conditioning stopped working during the stay, and the reception staff immediately moved my room to the one with much better condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Perhaps I should have looked more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cramped--they just crammed in a third bed for my son and never really cool, despite air conditioning. It was our highest-priced room for the whole trip and yet was the most dormitory-like and cramped. It also was not convenient for transportation to the sights we wanted to visit.

    Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The staff was friendly but gave us mistaken info about parking, cabs and buses--we almost missed our Alhambra tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The terrasse was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfastroom is not attractive. It is nicer to have breakfast in the restaurants around the hotel.

    The terrasse was great. The beds very comfortable. Everything extremely clean. Reception super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for our group of 7 touring on Brompton bikes to the Pico de Veleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Greeted by reception in good English Excellent central position in Granada We were a group of seven touring in the area - this was my favourite hotel Lovely character to the building Wide choice at breakfast We ate at local restaurants in the evenings Granada a fascinating town to visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Converted monastery in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to city centre, but quiet and peaceful. Big, comfortable rooms - only stayed one night en route to the airport but would have liked to have stayed longer. The hotel was on special offer so was good value for money at that time. If staying in Granada I would book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in a monastery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants nearby were amazing and followed the Granada tradition of a one free tapa with a drink.The nearby river and assortment of businesses was welcome too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have been better. Location is 2km to old city centre.

    Room was comfortable. I really like the architectural history and the design of the courtyard. Reception staff had a smiling face and attention.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Simple, clean, peaceful overnight stopping place. Reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-house leisure facilities, e.g lounge, bar etc, non-existant, or, if they did exist, hard to locate. The restaurant, which we did find, was closed most of the time so we were unable to check the menu, service etc.

    Location and tranquility. Easy to find and exit from. Spacious and atmospheric, being a converted monastery attached to a Parish church in the heart of Granada, close to many eating places etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good central choice in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    With these large rooms we could have saved a few euro, however, we ended up booking another room for a child, due to the lack of extra beds in the property.

    Maciá Monasterio de los Basilios has a great location in the center of Granada: near restaurants and on a public transport stop. Street parking is almost impossible, but there's a convenient underground parking lot in the immediate vicinity (paid). The rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Noisy Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy. We could hear what the other guests were doing in the bathroom even their voices nextdoor. And believe me, some kind of actvities you don't want to hear in the middle of the night !!

    The room was nice, but the bathroom much to small !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    What I like the most is the room - so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a weird smell along the corridor didn't know what it was. It doesn't look like a hotel from the outside

    Room was thoroughly cleaned

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice building, good location (close to all shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice and quality of breakfast, the bed matress were not the best but ok. We had to insist to get bed shits for the cot but finally got some.

    Very nice building, good location (close to all shops, supermarket an even a nice restaurant down the corner) and a wide view on the mountains (though a basket ball playground is at first row)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    If only they had a carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking on site and this is a big problem in Granada if you are travelling by car.... we ended up parking 15 mins away and paying 18 euros (overnight) for the privilege.

    Lovely hotel, although I wouldn't pay the full price. Staff spoke English, even though we didn't ask them to! Very good size bedroom and bathroom and no problems with wifi. Short walk into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location, approx 10 mins from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We'd have liked more variety of fresh fruit at breakfast and cutlery on the tables. Nothing major.

    Good location, approx 10 mins from the centre of town. Hotel was quiet and clean. Our bed linen and towels were changed daily. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony on arrival and as a result had an amazing view of the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Good valur for money and very good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lacking of full-size mirror. The only mirror was the WC´s. Lacking a safe-deposit in the room. Regarding facilities would have been nice with a lounge/common sitting area with possibility to have a coffee, beer at night.

    Very clean and really helpful staff. No matter what issue or question we had - they were always very helpful and with a positive approach. Decent breakfast. Excellent location and very easy/short walk to city centre. We had a car (good parking possibilities and cheap nearby) and as Granada not allows private driving inside city-centre the location of hotel is perfect. No noice or any disturbance whatsoever in surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious with a lovely bathroom. I loved being able to open the door onto a patio, view of the school and hills and fresh air. Divine. A bustop out the front to take you to the Alhambra...steep walk down to the entrance but good. Caught a C3 back. Not central but still good. Previously a Nunnery😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location: proximity to centre and in the same time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price so we didn't ask for breakfast included. There are various places nearby to have wonderful tostadas con tomate o churros con chocolate caliente.

    Good location: proximity to centre and in the same time quiet zone. Spacious and luminous room, comfortable bed and pillows, fully-equipped bathroom, wonderful terrace. Heating in winter. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is was not very hot in the room but was fine for us! Just bring a nice pyjama ;)

    The location was perfect! At 10 minutes walking from the center!! The room was big and clean! The staff was really nice as well ;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Football and other sports fields behind the building were in use until midnight, so our room experienced related noise. The restaurant only offered a 3-course menu of the day, but the price was reasonable.

    Friendly staff, historic building, easy to walk to cathedral and central area; felt like a very safe area. Extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Walking distance to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not choose breakfast, way too expensive given the many cheaper bar options in the neighbourhood. Room relatively small for three persons

    Walking distance to city center. The feeling to sleep in a monastery, although the rooms had the charm of a youth hostel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location, Clean & Stylish Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It didn't bother me as my room was at the back but it is located next to a college/school so I guess there could be a bit of noise in mornings during the week

    A lovely location, handy for shops & restaurants, clean, stylish rooms, really helpful staff on Reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Quiet, convenient but not a show stopper
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were offhand and not very helpful. Others found their sirconditioning was very poor and rooms without balconies were small and confining. We had some small special cups for our travelling kettle taken from our room and never returned with no apology.

    Close to convention centre. Easy walk to centre of town. Quiet, great cafe nearby. Room with Balcony good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location, but the hotel needs improvments to get more agreable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charming hotel as it is claimed on the front door at the entrance? No way. The regular prices (we payed a lower promotion price) are not at all compatible with the facilities; very hot inside the corridors, wall paper falling and a very humble breakfast.

    Very good location and nice terrace with a very good view to the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    location was perfect for sightseeing trip fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing weather and temperature was too hot but aircon in room worked well and breakfast was very good too

    location was perfect for sightseeing trip fantastic restaurants a short walk away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    this hotel was comfortable and close to the attractions of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern rooms in an old monastery. Terrace with view of mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for the city centre & Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of on-site parking.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent beside the concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge that check to me his name Francisco was impolite rude not welcoming at all

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice property, fantastic surroundings embedded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice property, fantastic surroundings embedded into the countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.5
    The building was lovrly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room and very soft bed

    The building was lovrly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    central location, OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    signage inside difficult for accessible parking

    good breakfast concierge good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Super clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, gave vague directions of car park, not very helpful

    Super clean, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The location in centre of town and was lucky to find free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad lighting in room for reading

    The location in centre of town and was lucky to find free parking on the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, peaceful and well-run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely cloister setting. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Certainly a good choice for anyone wanting to spend a few days in this wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good location for visiting Granada. The hotel is attractive and has retained many if the original features.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a bit thin - we could hear people coughing, sneezing and snoring next door.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great for the city centre. Very nice historical building with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff.Good buffet breakfast. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, clean with large rioms,lots of space, easy access to town and lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    We didn't know we had to pay extra for breakfast it was...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know we had to pay extra for breakfast it was 11 euros each

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A school with a sports pitch is located next to the hotel, it was slightly noisy because of this

    Very close to the town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very clean room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Very clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean and roomy and hotel ambiance was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have much of fresh fruit choice.

    Varietyi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Wanted to visit Sierra Nevada and look around in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities, but parking garage nearby.

    Staff is very helpful Rooms small but efficient Bed OK Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Reception staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit worn

    Reception staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    I plan to use this hotel again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle in the room & I missed that.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Location is very convenient for central Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    If you're looking for a modern accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +Traditional and classic building +Modern rooms +Quiet +15 mins walking to Albaicin

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Peace and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SIMPLE BUT CLEAN, WALKING DISTANCE TO THE CENTER

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with large modern rooms. Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with One Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, good location, good staff, clean, good wifi, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The stuff were very helpful & kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work properly. We didn't felt it.

    The stuff were very helpful & kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Çok güzel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room + Extra Bed ( 2 adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no refrigerator in room

    Good location and fascinating building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern room in an old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An english TV channel

    Breakfast had lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    The location, size and cleanliness of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, size and cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maciá Monasterio de los Basilios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: