Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maciá Plaza 2 stars

Plaza Nueva, 4, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#32 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1327 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and not as nice as pictured. Window was tiny and there was hardly any natural light. Wallpaper was peeling. The pictures are far too flattering.

    Bed was comfy, AC worked well, location was perfect for a short trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a pot and a mini refrigerator...

    The location is perfect. The room was small and no view but I don’t it matters considering how convenient the hotel location is. Walking distance to Cathedral, Hammam, tapas restaurants, drug store etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in the exclusion zone and is very hard to get to except by taxi. Bus stop is not terribly far away though. Forget about parking and nearest lots are very expensive. We parked at bus station (cheapest) and took bus.

    The room was fine and comfortable. The location is very close to the popular attractions and dining. Had the accommodations of a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    This hotel is TOTALLY central to the heart of Granada and for visiting the Alhambra and Albaicín neighbourhoods. Friendly, competent and accommodating front desk staff and some of the BEST WI-FI we've seen in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room for a reasonable price in the heart of the old town, with easy access to shopping, food, etc. Right out the front door. It was comfortable, had plenty of room and nicely decorated. The bathroom in particular, was lovely, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and dark. Gave us a let-down experience on first entering. Housekeeping was sloppy - didn't return empty breakfast plates, didn't replace bedspread after bed was made. Reading lamp was dangling loose; staff informed, but problem never fixed.

    Location great. Very nice, large breakfast room. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception gentlemen were wonderful! Very helpful answering questions, giving directions and making recommendations. Also breakfast food was great, lots of variety, good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy when opening a window due to a bar close by. With the window closed though you couldn´t hear anything thanks to good isolation.

    Great location, very close to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location right in the centre of the city with a view of the Alhambra Palace. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are comfortable. The ensuite facilities were spacious and clean and plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom space a little cramped - poor layout and over-large basin impeding entry

    Very comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, perfect view of Alhambra and the square from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better (not very tasty) but perhaps not possible at reasonable cost

    Bed was comfy. Everything that I needed and in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for a visit to Alhambra, and very quiet although right on the Plaza Nueva. The bed is very comfortable, the shower excellent, and the breakfast buffet is varied. The staff was was pleasant and helpful. We were there for only one night, but I would return for a longer stay. A terrific value!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a safe in our room.

    This hotel is on the beautful and central Plaza Nueva. We took a cab from the train station as its too far to walk. It was easy access to everywhere we wanted to go in town - close to the tram up to the Alhambra and an easy walk to restaurants and the Cathedral. We had a beautiful view of the Semana Santa professionals going by in the square. Wifi was good. The staff were very friendly, spoke English well, and gave good recommendations. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good but not extensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are paper thin, bathroom fairly small. Other guests seemed to spend their nights shouting to their friends down the corridor.

    Excellent location for our visit to Granada, close to Alhambra and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work/ Spa was in a different hotel of theirs

    It was rely cool as they let me store my suitcase in my room in the morning before 12, did the check in at the same time. Pretty decent and as described room which was clean & nice. Rely liked Granada, had a good time & was not disappointed in the slightest with this hotel choice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable. We hardly slept for our whole stay. Replace the mattress in room 307

    Staff very good, friendly and helpful Great Location Good breakfast Clean rooms Great powerful shower Free toiletries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from interior room but it didn't spoil my stay as I wasn't in the room much . Travelling alone it would have been nice to sit and watch people in the square at night from my room

    Location was excellent close to the cathedral and the Alhambra . Restaurants bars and cafes on doorstep . Taxi rank right outside and the C1/C2 bus stops over the road . Room very nice but no view would have preferred a front facing room . Breakfast continental but very good . Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy rooms. We could hear people turning on their showers in the morning/at night, we could listen to them talking in their bedroom. Mattress was not comfortable (too soft) and pillows were too thin. It was one of the worst beds I've slept in my life. The hotel is not expensive, but I'd prefer to pay more than staying in Macia again.

    Location is good, staff is friendly and breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We returned our car at the train station and walked to the hotel. It was a nice, easy walk through some interesting areas. We easily found the hotel on the plaza. Check in was convenient and quick. The room was comfortable, no view but that was fine as we spend little time in our rooms. Wifi was great and the breakfast was very nice. Good options other than another bocadello! (Nice churros place just outside on the plaza.) The bathroom was clean and very adequate. Maciá Plaza was located in a convenient area to walk to the Alhambra using the Justice Gate. (Be sure to have reservations for the Palace and have your tickets.) It was also convenient for walking the shopping streets, the moroccan area and the paseo. Lots of great food options nearby. The taxis right out front were convenient for the trip to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .... tiny rooms - virtually no storage ...Location is very difficult to access by car. make sure to park outside of "access limited" tourist and attractions zone. Beware of the automatic street traffic polls. If you don't pay attention, you will not see them as they are recessed into the street If you don't have access to the zone they pop out in the middle of the street and WILL damage your car severly

    Very friendly staff, excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other receptionist (the old guy) was grumpy. I only met him once to do check-out and I do not know why he was so unhappy with me. I barely said I just need to do check out and did not even ask him anything.

    One receptionist (the young guy) is very helpful. I asked him loads of questions every time I meet him and he is always warm and smiling and informative.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room originally room ordered, only having a frosted window only having a wall to look at when we opened it. Nor did we like the EXTREMELY arrogant (older) receptionist

    The fruit election offered at breakfast, and the good humor spread by the guy serving the breakfast. - The younger guy in the reception was polite and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much all I can complain about is that we didn't have a view from our window (you could see aircons) and the bathroom door is frosted glass. Still quite see-through and a little awkward if you're with a friend and not a partner.

    The staff were always friendly and helpful. It made us feel welcomed and happy to stay there. The bathroom was spacious and also had a hairdryer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, staff were friendly and accommodating and the best part is the hotel is centrally located and within walking distance from major attractions in Granada. were able to store luggage there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location;walking distances to the attractions and surrounded by cafes and restaurent;even a pharmercy and a mini mart nearby.Helpful and friendly staffs make our stay very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was so amazing! Every staff was very very helpful and nice and provided their best service to each one of the tourist. I'd like to specially thank Juaqin who helped us out from a huge trouble. Also the location was great, just 3 mins walk from Airport Shuttle Bus station, and right at Plaza Nueva, from where you can find great restaurants easily, and take taxi anytime you want. The room was big and clean, wifi was good. We enjoyed the stay very much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy. We could hear people talking next door. The water pipes were very noisy too.

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. Location was greatly convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was very slow and the walls very thin so you could here people talking. Having a car in Granada in a liability. Hotel has no parking and parking was $25 a day in a parking garage about a mile away. Had to take a taxi when we checked out to the parking garage.

    Pedro, the person who checked us in was fabulous. He was so much help in all our request and made our trip to Granada wonderful. If we could only have people like, Pedro, where we travel, life would be so much better. Thanks Pedro for making our trip enjoyable in Granada. It was very much appreciated. The hotel is small but has some character to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is what it is - a place to sleep and does it quite adequately.

    Good location right on Plaza Nueva, easy acess to Alhambra although as you might imagine, a very touristy area especially the streets up and behind the hotel. Also given location, noise might be an issue for front-facing rooms - we were in the back so don't know. Friendly, helpful staff. Otherwise pretty standard business-style hotel, not much character otherwise. Breakfast not a bad deal considering prevailing prices in the neighborhood but the basement dining area doesn't have the atmosphere of course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and got hot very quickly. The air con was above one of the beds, so was noisy in the night. Frosted glass bathroom door without a lock. Very odd. When I needed to use the toilet in the night, in order not to disturb my friend, I couldn’t put the light on, otherwise it would have lit the room up!

    Fabulous location. Perfect for a visit to Granada. Staff very helpful and bilingual. Good check in time and they had our room ready extra early, upon my request. Reasonably good breakfast. Everything you needed. Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room facing the square can be noisy. But that's the nature of the place.

    Comfortable bedroom in a fantastically central location. Staff were friendly and obliging, and breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the fanciest hotel but it was clean and the staff and location made up for any minor dislike. There is so much to do in Granada that I spent little time in my room.

    Fabulous guys who work on reception. They went out of their way to find an Alhambra ticket for me and even one used his own credit card to purchase as my Australian cards would not work. They were just wonderful. Great location as you have everything on your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electrical outlets in the single room

    This hotel is very good hotel considering it's a 2 star. However the staff makes this a 3 star. Pedro and Javier are absolutely wonderful in their customer service skills and attention!! They were very attentive to my needs , great suggestions for activities & restaurants. and so much fun to talk with! The cleaning staff was very good!. Breakfast was ample and tasty. Again thank you Pedro, Javier Kind regards Roberto

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath could be better cleaned..... We missed the fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast.

    Location was great. Staff wonderful. Street noise could not be heard, great!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean nice and quiet room. Good Cafés and restaurants close by. We parked the car at San Agustin parking which is only a short walk from the hotel, but it is the most expensive parking we have payed at 25 euros the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around plaza nueva and hotel is for public transport ONLY , streets are so narrow that If you travel by car ,leave it in one of the public parking outside historic city centre and take a taxi to the hotel. For about euro 7.00. Room is tiny and basic. No safe.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance to all sightseeing, caffe, restaurants, shoppingTaxi and bus stop in front of the hotel. Hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is very decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at our room (204 ) where we were greeted with a strong smell of sewerage, it was dreadful, however we opened the windows and put the plugs in sink, bath and bidet. We were greeted with the same smell every time we had been out on our return. There obviously a problem somewhere that needs rectifying. We did not ask to be moved as our friends like us close and were in room 205 no smell of sewerage there.

    Location good. The greeting from the receptionist Paco was fantastic and at all times during our stay that we needed help or advice. A real asset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic! Front desk staff attentive and knowledgeable. They made every effort to accommodate all requests. Pedro gave us great wine and tapas locales!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent and very convenient to go around to any must-to-go scenic spots. The fees of the hotel is acceptable. All in all, it's a cost-effective hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff when we cancelled our Flamenco reservation because we could not locate the meeting place. So we decided to just take a taxi straight to Sacromonte to watch the Flamenco at La Cueva de Rocio.

    Great location! Right on the plaza where the tourist attractions are or closeby. Just 15 minutes hike up to the Alhambra. Bus and taxi stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to keep the room cool without one person being blasted with cold air because of the positioning of the A/C unit.

    Fantastic location and cleaners did a wonderful job of cleaning the room each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was slow. The bed was uncomfortable.

    The location was superb for an overnight stay in Granada. It was close to Alhambra, and the hop on hop off bus was right across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the previous reviews about thin walls are indeed a real thing, as I had to listen to the couple next door's loud, pornographic sounding sex all night. It was almost comical how clearly you could hear everything, even people down the hall weren't safe...so yea, PAPER THIN walls.

    Location could not be any better for what you are paying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was incredibly small, enough to make it feel a little claustrophobic! The narrow bathroom door couldn't be opened without it jamming against the bed! It would have been better to put a single bed in the room. Only one power point that was poorly located.

    Very efficient & courteous staff. Front desk manned 24hrs. Fantastic location for Alhambra & all the city. House Staff did an amazing job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Perfect location, great views of The Alhambra, wonderful reception staff, comfortable room with very effective double glazing - we will always choose this hotel in Granada before any other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The choice at breakfast was limited.

    This hotel is very well located for access to the most popular tourist locations. For example the walk to the Alhambra Palace was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. There is a good choice of restaurants in the local area. We ha d 3rd floor room over looking the Plaza and had a nice view on to the Plaza and the Alhambra tower, The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, thin walls

    If you are looking for 5 star accommodation then don't come, if you are looking for central accommodation, clean, good aircon, helpful staff, comfortable bed, typical 3 star accommodation then this is ideal and really good value for money, knew what we were getting and couldn't fault them. Only issue being walls are paper thin but we didn't visit for a lie in, we went to visit the Alhambra and couldnt have picked a better location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was weak in our room but was alright.

    Perfect location to Alhambra in 20 mins. Nice breakfast from 7.30 to 11.00 as well :) Super nice and helpful reception staff !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 2 night in this hotel, the hotel was close to Alhambra and very nice view the location is great I can walk 10 minuts to bus stop from there to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pedro, who worked the front desk, was so friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel was conveniently located to all the major attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't tell us the Flamanco we were booked to see included a one hour tour and hike before the show. We thought we were going to a 10 p.m. show but didn't get to the show until 11:30 and didn't get back to the hotel until 1 in the morning.

    Great location. Easy to get around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked that it was clean ams so close to the centre where there were lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. It was also close to the Alhambra palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfast's Orange juice would be better fresh. The have jar orange juices. Is not much more for them and would be a plus.

    Excellent location. Just what you need to walk around and good sleep. Absolutlty clean. I will come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a car and had to pay 35 euros for public parking one night outside of hotel because hotel does not have parking.

    This property is close to all sights in Granada. Convenient to walk to shops restaurants and the mayor shops. comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. Taxi station is right in front of hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fabulous! Right on plaza nueva square looking up to Alhambra. Easy walking distance to cathedral/city areas or walk up to river. Short taxi ride from train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room's a/c unit made an annoying noise (kind of like plastic cracking or clapping) that made it hard to sleep with it on... overall, this is a good hotel, but i think a bit overpriced

    Great location to visit all of Cordoba on foot and also easily catch airport bus, reliable and stable WiFi, friendly and helpful staff, good housekeeping, outstanding water pressure and hot water, single room actually had a double bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for the problem noted above, all was wonderful (except no eggs at breakfast)!

    We had considerable trouble unloading our luggage at the hotel, as it is located in a section of the city where public traffic is not allowed. It would assist a great deal if the location of the parking garage were made available IN ADVANCE!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms we had did not have a view

    Great location. 5-10 minute walk to the entrance of the Alhambra. Cathedral nearby had many good and cheap restaurants behind it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in bathroom was slim with little shelf space. Plug-ins limited and not well located.

    The location was perfect, easy walk up to Alahambra and many other sites. The staff was most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel toiletries were short. Room may be a tad bit small for family but okay for solo travelers.

    Best location. Right at center of Plaza Neuva and easily gets you around by walking in major sites of interest. Taxi rank is right in front of the hotel. Get the rooms with exterior view, well worth the upgrade. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfortable. Fantastic location walking distance to every attraction, restaurant, park, cafes, etc. Hotel Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful arranging outings. I would recommend this property to everybody visiting Granada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough electrical outlets in the room for our electronic devices and especially there wasn't one next to the bed for my husband's c-pap machine. Fortunately we were given an extension cord. The bathroom was tiny and there was no counter space. The window in the bathroom didn't open well. The breakfast buffet wasn't too. varied.

    The location was excellent! The staff was quite helpful and the suggestions for dinner places were wonderful. Free wifi!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Size of room was appallingly small. Even Ibis has rooms larger than this. There was a double bed in the room, and less than half a metre on two sides of the bed. You couldn't walk around the bed, one side was wall, and another side had a stand to put your case on. Reception was one arrogant young man, and the other older man was not very keen to offer information. I moved to a few streets away for a better price, very helpful receptionist, and much bigger room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I had left the hotel I realised I had left part of my Moby adapter in the bedroom socket, I knew exactly where it was. I contacted the hotel by email and no-one responded. I would have paid to have had the missing part sent to me, I now have to buy a completely new one which is very expensive. I had hoped someone would respond to my email, I think that would have been the courteous thing to do.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for visiting the city and The Alhambra Palace. Also, it was easy to find excellent places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a significant amount of noise outside the room in the street as it is a busy area and the area outside our room absolutely stank of cigarettes for some reason ... this smell then reached our room.

    Staff were extremely pleasant, the hotel was central and the view from the room was great. The rooms are a good size with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was on the small size and not that comfortable. No security box or kettles.

    Fantastic location, right in the city centre. Room came with a double front facing balcony which gave a great view of the Alhambra & Holy Procession, (we went during Holy Week procession). Very helpful staff. Breakfast very good value for Euro 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is available but we went out, there are plenty of places around to get breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, quite dark and no frig in the room with no view. Bed too soft.

    Good location - not far to the main attractions. A lot of restaurants nearby. Staff are extremely helpful and responsive. Tickets to Alhambra were sold out online and the hotel helped us to secure tickets before we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room and the breakfast can be better.

    The location is perfect, within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars, shops. 20minutrs walk to al hambra, nearer than most hotels. My room has a nice view of a plaza, although it was a little noisy. A nice choice over all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and bed. Lounge area with coffee, water, fruit, and cookies available during your stay. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Made to order eggs. Fresh juices available- try the strawberry juice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small but certainly big enough for one person. Other than that, no complaints!

    The Hotel was very clean, comfortable and the Staff were also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was superb overlooking Plaza Nueva. Easy to walk to the Alhambra and other major sights. There's a taxi stand right across the square. The staff was very helpful about train information and other matters.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great! In fact you can see it from the Alhambra fort. The room was very clean and the people at the front desk kind and helpful. Nearby you can find lots of restaurants. Don't forget to stop by the churros shop right next door and watch it being made (and taste it of course!).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Counsel of pefection would provide another power socket in the room itself, as opposed to the bathroom: but easily solved by buying a €4 multi-outlet adaptor at the local chinese convenience store 30 secs distant. I had a single room which was a little cramped compared with my friends' double, but entirely functional and practicable.

    Almost everything was faultless for its price and category: central location at heart of tapas district, taxi rank opposite, start point for local buses either opposite or 5 mins walk away, excellent wifi, helpful staff, really hot shower, discreet room cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in the room was not that strong... it was pretty chilly for a little while. But in defense of the hotel, I could have been using it wrong. :)

    Awesome location! Awesome views! Friendly staff! I would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maciá Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: