Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madanis 4 stars

Riera Blanca, 10, 08903 Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain

#19 of 55 hotels in Hospitalet de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be renovated.. or nicer repaired.. and also furniture somehow old and used, we could hear water flowing loud when sb. from other upstairs room was taking shower. For a 4* hotel a bit shame..

    Staff was great, value for the money was ok, near Metro - so I liked the location, breakfast was really great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t ring for a taxi on departure. Instead told to flag one down. Also our room wasn’t ready to be checked in and had to be given another after an hour of waiting.

    Excellent location for the Camp Nou. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with a group of friends who stayed in another hotel nearby. On the NYE they were given champaign and grape as a present from the hotel. Thus, my only mark to the staff is to make such presents to their guests in the future and make them smile even more 🙂

    The room was big as well as the bathroom. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. The Sangria in the hotel was also very tasty and you won’t sorry if you order one 🥂😉

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely fabulous hotel, but no kettle in the room. All of the staff were fantastic and really looked after us. The location of the hotel was excellent and drinks were good value for money. Metro to city centre only 15 mins

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing extraordinary about this hotel. Ok for a 1-2 night stay.

    All needed amenities are in the room. Spacious bathroom. Very close to Camp Nou. Convenience store downstairs, as well as a few cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location if you want to be near the Palau de Congressos (when travelling for work, like I was) or near Camp Nou. Still very easy to find transportation towards the town centre (taxi, bus or metro).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I would improve is lack of any additional services like fitness room or even a swimming pool. I had a similar reservation in the same area with a swimming pool on the roof. This would be ideal and then the hotel would be fully perfect.

    Hotel Madanis in Barcelona is modern, nice and well located. For Barca fans it is even located ideally (I could see Camp Nou from the balcony). The room was spacious, clean and even had a small balcony. I enjoyed the express breakfasts which were nice as day starters and affordable. The stuff was very helpful and friendly. From the hotel You can reach the center of the city within 20 minutes and the nearest metro station is only 100 meters away. Barcelona itself is a beautiful city with lots of attraction. My favourite were architecture (Gaudi is simply incredible) and kitchen (must be paella, sea food but also variety of hot dogs - the last ones You have to try at Frankfurt bar just at the opposite side of the street at Madanis hotel while watching football matches). If You want to rest simply lay down on the grass at the sea or visit Parc Montjuïc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was bad from cuttle with acid smell and dirt when they bring it to the room as there is no one in the room up to 20 euros for 2 hours late check out and a lot more

    My experience in this hotel was very bad and I was just waiting for the day to finish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, it is good to start your day! Bed was clean, we were in Barcelona for 2 days for the Barcelona game! Walking distance from the stadium,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if your planning a visit to Camp Nou, as I was with my son.Well serviced by bars and restaurants. The hotel rooms were of a good standard, lobby and restaurant were small but were to a good standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very difficult to park, small room. No blankets.

    Good idea to have 2 kinds of breakfast - coffee, small sandwich,juice for 4 euro and bigger breakfast for 11 euros. Although both too expensive for their quality... not 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Perfect for our 3 night stay. Lovely hotel. Great service. A particular thank you/mention to the bartender who looked after us for the 3 evenings we were there, wonderful service, unfortunately we didn't get his name but please pass on our thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing this time.

    I guess I'm a regular customer for this hotel now. I never changed my opinion about the staff, they are all friendly, nice and helpful. I believe it's the nearest hotel to camp nou (about 2-3 min walking).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the 2nd time I'm staying in this hotel during the same week but they charged me twice with the Card Authorisation (to check the customer card in advance which is refunded later to the account) and usually this charge takes 8-15 days to be refunded in the account which messes with anyone's budget.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working properly and the room was always warm during summer.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Best location to camp nou and very near to Barcelona train station Sants. 20 min from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My trip was too short, I wanted to stay longer.

    Awesome location, Brilliant staff, Very comfortable, Great value, Good food, We will definitely be a returning customer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of location, service , value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Helpful staff and very nice room. Staff arranged for my massage in the spa room at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleanness

    Spanish Omlette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for drinks in fridge which should be complimentary

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location 3-4 minute walk from Camp Nou and Collblanc station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One slow lift

    Clean, comfortable and unpretentious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid was very reasonable for a 4* in Barcelona. Close to the airport train (direct line)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little compact

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location for Nou Camp and airport metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant could be bigger and accommodate more people.

    Great location for access to the Camp Nou

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in room

    Bed and breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tourist tax.

    The atmosphere of the hotel was pleasant and the staff were more than helpful. The staff also provide details of the area and the best routes to make the most of the stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel doesn't offer free water. Also there's no heater for the water to drink coffees or whatever.

    It's a good place to stay in if you're going to visit the Camp Nou more than one time.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only one elevator. we had to wait for a while to come to our floor.

    fantastic room, spotless, we had candys everyday inside the room. staff was very polite, helpful and professional. close to metro station, strong wifi, nice modern decoration.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family of four with two older children. 2 weeks before I asked for adjoining rooms which were not provided and could not be changed. Luckily by sons are old enough for this not to be a problem but the staff don't know that in advance. Also my two sons had to share a double bed. Not a big deal but there were rooms with single beds. Attention to detail is not therefore 4 star.

    Clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast for a 4 stars hotel is very poor.

    Staff are helpful. The place is clean. Very near to Camp Nou (2 min walking). Location is generally nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The marble and glass shower felt very unsafe. The tray slopes downwards and is extremely slippery. Breakfast ok but expresso coffee ran out too soon..

    Very comfortable . Close to football ground as that was the only purpose for our overnight stay. Reception staff very helpful and were tourist guides aswell as their main duties.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Glass partition in tub and no wash clothes. Watered down vodka at lobby bar.

    Breakfast buffet and magnifying mirror in bathroom. Very helpful desk clerks.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet is weak at times. No coffee at one breakfast because the machine broke and took forever to repair.

    It is in a lively but not touristic neighborhood, good for observing how the Barcelona locals live. Short walk to metro, market, shops, bars, and restaurants. The staff is willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No report

    Easy access to roads to leave Barcelona or to visit other areas. The staff were fantastic and helped with everything. Located close to Camp Nou. Breakfast sensational.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower tile grout needs to be beached: on both the wall under shower head and at the floor pan.

    The hotel is bright, fresh and clean, with friendly very helpful staff, and serves a large buffet breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too small hotel, small room, breakfast was average.

    Location is outside center. Except Camp Nou, nothing is there at all for travelers. Very small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was tiny, they charged hidden fees when we arrived and the towels were dirty. It's also in a strange looking neighborhood.

    The only thing I like was the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    didnt get tea and coffe replaced after first day. was a bit of noise coming from aircondition on executive room floor at night whilst trying to sleep. meals were quite poor

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    close to Naucamp

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Easy to find for a traveller, comfortable design

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park.

    Very close to football stadium. Very close to metro.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect pleasure staying the stuff was kindest definitely will come back thank you

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice place,clean,with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Everything was impeccable: comfortable bed, the breakfast was good (9 euros), and very close to a metro station which connects you to the city center

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was efficient and helpful. Hotel was in a convenient location albeit not in the touristy area.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good staff, friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water Sunday morning

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the city centre but not a bad location

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Group

    Not all the staff speak English

    Near the camp nou

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food, distance to the football grounds, the staff, the room and bed. The shower was one of the best we have ever used.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    expensive parking for one night 24 EUR

    nice small and quiet room - good & friendly staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: