Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madeira Centro 4 stars

Esperanto, 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#44 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The demographic of the hotel for us was a bit old & mainly Spanish meaning English speaking staff were hard to come across. The pool was small & very very quiet no music and no pool bar.

    Property location was excellent right in the centre and shops and supermarket and eateries all within walking distance. We did half board and the food was excellent and rooms where pleasingly quiet compared to other hotels in Benidorm we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and rooms where very small and not enough lifts for the amount of rooms.

    Excellent location only a short walk From a nice beach and plenty of restaurants and lively bars. Also not far from the quieter area/ port of Benidorm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool bar not open for the whole stay. So we used the beach everyday and drank and ate on the front. (Lost revenue for the hotel). When booked we were not told we would not have a balcony (essential for a holiday in Spain). To be fair we could have changed rooms for a reasonable fee but decided against it.

    Corn flakes were very poor. Need to be Kelloggs style. Bacon should be better cooked. Sausage was awful. More cut/sliced fruit would be nice. Otherwise the breakfast was very enjoyable with a good choice of everything else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice hotel very modern in the centre of Benidorm best location friendly staff good room good breakfast parking a bit dear at 15 euros but plenty of cheap on street spaces in may reccomended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very rude woman on the roof top bar. Other than that I couldn't fault the place. The spa staff were amazing and made the experience brilliant. The reception staff were Great. I wish we felt welcome on the roof top bar. If we did would have made the holiday. Unfortunately she was very rude and just about wanted to speak to us. It was my birthday so made it a bit uncomfortable.

    Spa and pool was awesome. Location was great. Out of the madness of Benidorm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to use the cocktail bar on 20th floor but lots and lots of ants! ☹

    Everyone catered for at breakfast, lots of choice. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down for breakfast no eggs cooked and no person at counter,bacon poor quality and sausage poor too.we are thinking of booking for Xmas but are now looking at other hotels in the area.good parking in central position .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt discriminated because I was younger than most guests the room reflected this. Bleach stains in the bed holes in the balcony wall. Room 1301 feel free to take a look. The overall attitude of staff was poor even after spending over 1000 euros on champagne.

    Impressive from the exterior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard, very uncomfortable.

    The bed was most uncomfortable, rock hard, awful, also my wife had her hand trapped in revolving door which is now badly bruised, seemed to be no safety measures built-in. We had to ask for our bathroom to be cleaned properly as the floor was covered in dried urine. Not all bad though, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very hot all though a microwave was available limited choice tea and coffee only available at breakfast and one orange juice no facilities st lunch or dinner and no water unless you paid for it.felt this would be complementary with full board option during mealtimes.vo fusion with roo. Upgrade we requested a balcony for an e tea charge bit got s terrace .when I arrived I believed I had paid in full.o my to be charged 60 euros for terrace and not s balcony clearly looking at the pricing we did not get as advertise

    The staff particular Adrian and assistant on fro t desk very helpful position.of hotel was second one to none

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get a voucher to have a glass of orange juice for breakfast and we were only allowed one glass! In a 4 star hotel?!

    Fantastic location. Staff very helpful. Parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic for a 4* bathroom tired more attentipn to cleaning needed. Evening buffet very poor.

    Location very good. Excellent view. Hotel easy to find good parking albeit límited and expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay extra for quite few things (to be able to use safe, saunas). Also there was no towels which is causing slight inconvenience when using the pool. Shouldn’t be the case with 4 star hotel.

    Very goo location and view with nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only two things we found annoying. 1. The welcoming cocktail was very dissapointing as we were invited to the 20th floor bar for a welcoming cocktail with the amazing views only to be served a glass glass of non alcoholic sweet poor quality orange juice with a red liquid in the bottom and poor service without a smile! I don’t think a Hotel of this quality should give a welcoming drink of such poor quality to their guests ,.....better to not have it at all! 2. Unfortunately the shower was really awkward to use as it was a poor design within the bath which flooded the floor, however careful we were with the folding screen and it could potentially have been a slip hazard to an elderly person.

    Very clean hotel. Food was surprisingly good with a wide choice of menu. Great value for money wine list with a good selection. Fabulous views over the city from our 16th floor. Glass elevator was fun. Location was perfect for exploring the old Benidorm town centre with all the fabulous tapas bars! Also strolling distance to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a balcony was a bit of a let down for us.The entertain was not to our liking so spent a lot of time outsider the hotel.

    Great location,comfy beds,plenty choice of food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts appeared to be very slow and there was sometimes quite a wait for them.

    The beds were very comfortable, the facilities and the the food were all a very high standard. Location is perfect for shops, beach, entertainment, taxis and buses. An all round great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was small and deep and everything else you had to pay for, won't stay there for the indoor pool . We didn't have a balcony which was disappointing.

    The food was very good, and the room and bathroom were large . The bar prices were very reasonable and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff never smile so it never felt friendly....Went for breakfast at 10am... and the food left at that time was of poor quality... Saw nothing fresh brought out at all....

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they want 18 eur per day for a parking (crazy) , 3 euro to use the fitness which had only about 3 mashines . U pay for full board and u cant even drink water for free in the restaurant ..

    The room was very good n clean , food was good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the stay was great.

    The staff are wonderful, we had a room without a balcony and it was very big, the beds are really comfortable, the bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and a bath. Breakfast has lots of choice and freshly squeezed Orange juice. The hotel is one of. the best I have stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Facilities. Main Room smaller than average Lack of storage. no bedside cupboard,TV inadequate information on operation etc, Empty Refrigerator,no facilities to make Tea/Coffee,

    Location, Restaurant. Food Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was warm and not hot and mostly spanish,entertainment was for the spanish and did not cater for the English (same as the food ) drinks were too expensive,same as the car park.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are less than helpful . On arrival the receptionist didn't smile and didn't give us basic information like the location of the lifts and where the restaurant was

    It's location. All the rooms have good views. The roof bar is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Rooms were a good size, clean and beds comfy. Food in the restaurant ( half board) was excellent, facilities at the hotel very good . Amazing views from the top bar and restaurant. Hotel in a excellent location , 2 minutes to the beach and old town of Benidorm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor atmosphere in dining room. Poorly trained waiters. Dated room décor. Poor room cleaning. Noisy air conditioning. 'Town' noise.

    Good cuisine. Good facilities e.g. bars, café, pool (small). Reasonable location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was small and there were not enough parasols, they never opened the pool bar which meant we had to go one floor down to get a refreshment. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and none to rent/ hire. The only entertainment was a kind of tea dance each evening. The clientele was about 85-90 percent Spanish and we just didn't feel important to the hotel staff in any way.

    The bed was comfortable and we were on the 18th floor with a corner balcony so the views were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better maybe. bacon wasn't very nice at breakfast.

    Bedrooms very comfortable, drinks reasonably priced for a hotel. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been slightly more choice food wise. And the bed was so uncomfortable I had to sleep on two blankets provided which didn't help much. This is why my score is under 10, needs a better bed!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOT A LOT OF ENGLISH PEOPLE

    FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD, PLENTY OF ROOM IN RESTARANT, COUPLE OF LIFTS TO ROOMS, COMFORTABLE ROOMS WITH GOOD SIZE BALCONY , GOOD LOCATION BETWEEN OLD AND NEW TOWNS.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for a safe box... ridiculous!!! No where else in the the world! No proper champoo or body wash! Rooms are from 30 years ago... very old!!! There is no manager available to complain to in a hotel more than 300 rooms... ridiculous!!! Air conditioning from 30 years ago... the most noisy and annoying !!! Small fridge... without proper cooling The worst value for money hotel I ever been

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast and dinner included, but you still had to pay for the drinks. You can't even get a glass of water with dinner for free when your paying for half board. Glasses in our room were dirty (hairs inside them) and the plates in the breakfast/lunch/dinner area were often dirty. The gym was poor and not free. Our room was on the 19th floor below the bar so it was often very noisy until 3 am (during the weekend we couldn't sleep) and we couldn't get another room. Some of the staff were very nice and helpful while others took phone calls (reception) and made you stand there waiting for about 10 minutes when they had been in the middle of helping you when the phone rang. The "do not disturb" sign we put on the door knob was ignored daily by the cleaning staff. The parking was secure but very tight and expensive.

    Nice view and a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed with the room, did ask for a double bed but it was a twin room with twin beds and no balcony, next time will makes sure it is a better room.

    The location was perfect for the old town and the beach. The restaurant on the 21st floor was fabulous as was the bar on the 20th floor overlooking Benidorm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the outdoor pool bar opened late, then shut, then re opened later, should be open all day, rather than trapsing downstairs back into the hotel to get drinks and snacks. No really a complaint, more of a recommendation.

    Evening meals were excellent. Very friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was on the small side and the lifts took a while to come to ground floor n room level.

    The view from 20th floor was amazing. Loved the soft pillows n comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts at peak times , there are stairs.

    The hotel is great, rooms was ok view from my room the best I have ever had in Benidorm, location of this hotel is fantastic. Food was very spanish which I really enjoyed staff were friendly. Car parking easy to use View from bar on the twentieth floor at night is amazing and drinks were priced the same as down stairs. I will be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unfriendly and at time rude, we felt this was due to the language barrier. There wasn't a huge selection of food available at lunch. There was a coackroach in our room and when we reported it we were given mosquito spray for it (when we went back we couldn't find it to see if the spray would work). Also I left my kindle by the pool one evening we were the last to leave before lock up, the next morning it was gone. Found staff very unhelpful and they didn't seem to want to help. Literally opened a door and looked in to the cupboard (no searching) and that's as much help as I was given. Very disappointed with the way they treated the situation.

    Hotel was really nice and in a good location, near everything. There was great facilities within the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not enough tables and parasols around the pool and the pool bars were not open all the time. The windows in the bathroom did not open, so it got very steamy, needs a bit more ventilation.

    The beds were really comfortable and the twin beds we had were nice and wide, bigger than a normal single bed. The Breakfast had a very wide choice of foods and the cooked items were fantastic. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. The roof top bar had great views and atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was acceptable but choice was not up to a 4 star standard. Hot food was generally luke warm at best, and was not topped up as quickly as it should have been causing unnecessary waiting. The restaurant staff were however very efficient at clearing tables.

    Location near the centre and old town was excellent. Friendly and helpfull staff and the accommodation was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food unfortunately the hot food was cold. The plates for the hot food were also cold We therefore just had the salads which were good

    The hotel was excellent staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pool was very small for the size of the hotel, and during high season will probably become very busy. There was lots of choice for breakfast, but unfortunately, the "hot" food wasn't and we had to heat it up using the microwave.

    The position of the hotel was excellent for all amenities, the room was always clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Due to the inclement weather, it was good to be able to use the indoor pool. Our corner room was on the 7th floor with a sea view, and had excellent views of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into my room the smell was disgusting smelling of smoke also floor had been. Mopped with dirty mop which iv got pictures dirty splash marks on mini fridge and looked like some one had cut hair in toilet and mop has carried thro room ..smoke was so strong that sheets were smelling luckily changed every day..we are non smokers did complain to reception did offer to spray room but dont think she realised how bad it was ..shame because weve stayed there 4 times and great hotel

    Comfy room.. views ..food..indoor pool..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The class lift which would go up to the 21st floor where there was a lovely restaurant also with total glass around it overlooking Benidorm

    Very clean & modern contemporary professional hotel, the buffet breakfast had a great variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the machine at breakfast wasn't very good. The cost £150 per night was quite expensive for a twin room.

    The view from our bedroom on the 16th floor & the location. Breakfast was good & staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise, the night workers of Benidorm showed no consideration whatsoever for anyone. And being based on the 5th floor we heard everything. Not the hotels fault but feedback nonetheless.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were spacious, the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Leaving"

    Location, wonderful well mannered staff, the presentation and choice of every meal just "heaven on earth". A true, true pleasure my short four day break.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "hot" breakfast food was only slightly warm. In my opinion I have found this to be normal in most hotels buffet breakfasts. 2 minutes in the microwave is the simple solution. Underground parking is a bit pricey.

    Great central location for old and new towns. Close to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WOULD OFF LIKED A BALCONY ...NOISY IN MORNING WITH PEOPLE IN OTHER ROOMS MOVING FURNITURE ON A TILED FLOOR !!!

    THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD ...EVEN THOUGH CATERING FOR LOCALS...ROOM CLEAN ...STAFF FRIENDLY....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricing ! It is a over priced hotel, food is bland, parking expensive. Fridge did not work and hairdryer did not work. Only thing keep this hotel going is friendly and helpful staff. If I was GM for this hotel I would be ashamed and run for the hills. Obviously will not stay there again, despite been given a 10% discount voucher.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as we like the sky bar and getting to the hotel. Was told it wasn't open so was really disappointed that we where not informed of the before we arrived We where the only English people in the hotel

    Food was very good lots of choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly haven't got 1 complaint. Everything was of a great standard

    The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic and the hotel was super clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    T.V. for us brits is virtually non existent....but with good wifi all over hotel I was able to watch my downloads( not all of us are party animals)

    Room was perfect,view fantastic, bed and pillows so comfortable, restaurant served a fabulous selection of foods, hot and cold. hotel staff friendly. Higher the floors you hear no road noise, which for me is an absolute bonus. Ours was floor 9 room 914 corner, sea facing and sun all day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all

    The location and facilities we're excellent Staff could not have been any more helpful and reception staff were able to answer all of our questions on bus routes, timetables, places to visit etc and information to make our visit more enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Bed very uncomfortable for me, lack of sleep and back pain meant that after 6 days I actually booked a small apartment and slept well for the rest of the three week stay. An expensive addition to our holiday! Disappointed at the lack of lounge areas with comfortable seating. It is pretty much the lobby, if you manage to get a seat, or the bar area although there is an outside seating area if it is warm enough (we visited in February). But we didn't feel welcome there as we just wanted to relax and read, and weren't looking to buy drinks. TV not too good for UK viewers only ITV of the basic Channels. Some Reception staff not very welcoming, others fine. We received an email to say we would receive a free drink on arrival but didn't. The rooms are looking a bit tired now and I think a refurb might be needed soon. Entertainment not at all to our taste, seemed very much the same most nights. After we rented the apartment we mostly just came back to the room for a few hours late afternoon, stayed for dinner and then left. We had really looked forward to this holiday as the final celebration of our Golden Wedding year, but it was a rather disappointing experience overall which was a real shame.

    The views were amazing and the location excellent. Room size not bad and balcony a good size. Dinner in the evening was pretty good on the whole, not always very warm but there is a microwave if needed. Breakfast not so much, bacon really awful, but there were the other usual fruits, meats, cereal, cheeses etc on offer. Fresh orange juice lovely. Dining room staff on the whole were charming with a couple of rather rude/abrupt exceptions. Housekeeping staff bright, friendly and efficient, a credit to the hotel. The glass lift is awesome!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected . The bedlinen changed just once in 9 days. Asked for a mojito it was made with dark rum , when I challenged the bar staff as to original recipe( I prefer light run) they shrugged their shoulders and said that is how we make it !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fridge in the room was filthy and black disgusting mould couldnt put anything in it t

    Not a lot catered for spanish same entertainer for five nights on the run

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    great location, great food, very comfortable bed, nice size room and bathroom. we stayed in room 711 with great views from the balcony. this was our 4th visit to this hotel and we will be back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room and tea and coffee

    The room very spacious with big balcony the breakfast choices are excellent they also have their own car park which was very convenient for us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    Great location hence centro in the name !! walk left show bars real fun places !! walk right shops zara ect old town quirky streets anyway you walk end up on the beach !! Hotel staff food brilliant mix all types to eat !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was perfect.nothing to dislike.

    convenient position.....superb food.......rooms excellent ,no problems with lifts.staff very efficient,reception good....just couldnt fault it...fabulous room with a huge balcony with good views...1501......loved it.House wine good and cheap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe coffee/tea making facilities in the room would have rounded off a great stay,,,,

    lovely hotel and would not hesitate to return nothing to really complain about ,,, well run.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more choice of vegetables and more chefs as had to wait a while for meat and fish to be cooked and hotter food

    beds very comfortable and clean rooms good hot water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking grossly overpriced: food not particularly good, mainly due to poor cooking fish usually overcooked choice of food poor on one day of the main courses two were fish,not well cooked and two of the side plates were fish..Dining room gave impression of beingbadly organised. The staff were fine and tried but something was lacking.

    The choice of food was poor although Half board we ate out twice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggle to find a fault with this hotelfab

    The position and excellent service of the hotel, food selection and quality could not be faulted, we liked it so much we have booked for 3 weeks in March

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner. Fish on first night was raw. Food was lukewarm. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Would say it it was a good three star hotel rather than a four star.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved everything about our stay.

    the location of the hotel, how friendly the staff where all through our stay, the food and most of all the comfort of the rooms and the stunning view we had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food not good, staff could have been more helpful/pleasant. Parking expensive and were charged for water at dinner/lunch, which I think should have been complmentary.

    Room was spacious, very clean and the beds were comfortable. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food has gone downhill over the years and now they only cater for the Spanish so we will not be going again. No Choice one night was unacceptable.

    The room was good but it should have been for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift service was quite slow at times. It was difficult when arriving in a car to park outside while getting access to the underground garage.

    The welcome was good. The bedrooms were very clean, with good quality bed and fittings. Excellent aircon, and TV with English channels! Great shower. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice, and of good quality. Service in the bar/coffee lounge was first class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite old and requires repairs, room cleaning is not very good, if you were in a room when a maid tried to come in and clean your room, she will unlikely to do it later.

    Perfect location, good choice of meals in a restaurant, good view from a balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor we booked for breakfast .. Only ate there once food was cold . Eggs rubbery . Bacon fatty . Bread hard . Hairs in shower . Was told would get a bath no bath only shower . Some staff unfriendly

    Good location .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It usually takes too long to wait for an elevator to arrive when you press the button. And even if one them comes it does not mean you can get downstairs. The cabin may be full or even start going upwards.

    Great location and good food in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful views. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal didn't start until 8pm which I thought was too late

    Location, amenities, staff and overall cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: