Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Acis y Galatea 3 stars

Galatea, 6, Hortaleza, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#222 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super helpful. My plane was delayed by hours and they made sure that check in was easy for me, even though it was out of hours. They also sorted out a taxi for a early collection and made that sure that a we had to do was pack up and go. Breakfast staff and maids did a great job.

    It is pretty close to the airport, and a few local restaurants and bars. The rooms were lovely and clean, and the shower was awesome! It is also close to Metro line 5 which takes you into town in about 30 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airport transfer is only available until the moment you check out. So if your flight leaves after 12, you won't benefit from it. I didn't find this anywhere. Also be careful that the transfer is not available on weekends. Also, did not receive double bed initially, even though I requested it in the reservation and in additional communication with them. The breakfast is ok, not great but not too bad. The shower had some cleaning issues

    The carpeted floors, the decor, the staff at the reception. The shower is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from breakfast there were no other facilities at the hotel. Although you could order a delivery from the local pizzeria which was good value.

    I went for a football match at at Wanda Metropolitano stadium and the metro near the hotel was the recommended for away supporters and the one to return to after the match. So I was back at the hotel straight after it’s about a 20 to 30 minute walk so was brilliant. As it’s so close to the metro you can get around Madrid really easily and it felt safe and was really quiet. There’s a free shuttle bus s service you just ask at reception I asked the day before it was a real time saver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, comfortable with friendly staff. 10 mins from the airport by taxi, but free pickup service. Would definitely stay here again. Many thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is rather a place to get wet and cool than a place to swim in. Personnel is disabled from internet use (at least they said that both times we stayed in this hotel) and can't be very helpful, for instance for booking a table in a restaurant.

    Budget hotel, close to airport and highway (good for us as after our stay in Madrid we'd pick up a car at the airport and drive to Málaga). There is a subway station at a few minutes walk, so in fact all of Madrid is within reach. If you're here, try dining at La Canica: within walking distance and good not-tourist-class food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a massive selection at breakfast but just basics. Fine for a few days

    Clean and Modern rooms. Lovely large shower. Room was around 7 minute walk to the metro station. So worth staying a bit outside the centre as i really feel it was reflected in the price and quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a shame that breakfast hours are so reduced in this establishment. From 7h30 til 10h for people vacationing in a city and country famed for their late meal hours, it hardly gives a chance to enjoy a night out and sleep late

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a but far from central Madrid (45 min by metro) in an suburban area but close to airport. Good if you have an early flight out as we did

    Room was a good size, nice bathroom and all modern and comfy. Well signposted so easy to find and close to metro and bus station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating, the room spacious, the bathroom had everything you need (I could give it a 4*), the breakfast was good, you could find everything you need, the coffee was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit confusing to find, but that was due to issues with SAT NAV and Google Maps.

    I liked the atmosphere of the hotel and it was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think parking could be improved. On-site parking is a bit expensive in my opinion (8€ per night/car), just 5 spots and really tight space to move the car, so if you have a big car you'll have a bad time parking there. Parking outside is ok-ish, though.

    Everything was perfect. The room was big, it had a good bathroom with all the amenities you'd love to have and also a desktop to work at night. Even we had some issues with a lamp and in 5 minutes we got it solved! Also, this hotel is REALLY close to IFEMA, so if you have to work or visit it, you have your spot. You could even go walking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so far so good

    Staff at reception nice and speaks good English. The property, although 10km more to city center but appropriate for self drivng travellers like me. It fully meets the requirement of in court free parking as promised via Booking.com, which is rarely the case along my whole trip in Spain. Actually, I can also easily find street parking outside the property. It has easy access to metro subway system and the whole city as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the hotel late at night, and there was a mix up with our room. It was given to someone else by mistake. The staff managed to verify the error but still it was not a very good first impression after a tiring flight. However after that, everything went well :)

    The room was very trendy, very clean and quite spacious (at first it looked small but eventually we realised it was quite big). Loved the bathroom, with a very spacious and modern shower. The breakfast was simple yet tasty, and the coffee was really good. The pool on the roof was very clean and very relaxing, wished we could have used it more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No bar/restaurant in the hotel besides breakfast or even a small shop/kiosk/fridge to buy drinks. Quiet area with not a lot of services. There was a Corte Ingles about 10-15 minute walk from the hotel, on the way to Ifema. If you order the free shuttle from the airport, prepare to wait. The shuttle service in the mornings from the hotel to Ifema worked well. A hotel next to a metro line going to Ifema might be a good option if you want to stay somewhere a bit more to see around the hotel as well.

    Breakfast was simple but good. Good quality bread, good quality cold cuts etc. There was a very basic minibar in the room. Nice seating area outside the hotel with some music on. The free shuttle service in the mornings from the hotel to Ifema worked very well. Ifema is a nice 30 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE WAS REALLY NOTHING TO DISLIKE. THE HOTEL WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

    THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. THE PLACE WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. THEY EVEN WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO PRINT MY BOARDING PASSES AT NO COST. THE HOTEL PROVIDES FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE TO EASE YOUR STRESS ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE ARRIVING IN THE COUNTRY FOR THE FIRST TIME.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sun roof top area quite well equipped but pool not very long and too shallow. Free Airport shuttle did not operate before 8:30.

    Good location for a short stay. Easy walk to buses and trains for main tourist locations. Not too far from shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have chosen this hotel because I have a Congress at IFEMA. Unfortunately, it´s a 30-minutes walking from the congress center!!! Although the hotel offers a transfer to IFEMA, it beggins at 08:30 and only during weekdays. A taxi ride costs 11 euros. It´s far from turistic interesting points although it´s near a metro station and it´s not near IFEMA. So, it was not a good choice at all.

    It´s a cheap fancy confortable hotel. It´s very near a highway and a 7 minutes walk from Canillejas metro station, line green. they offer transfer from the hotel to the airport and from the hotel to IFEMA round trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make it clear to the guests that they have to book a shuttle ahead of time if going to the airport or IFEMA. Make this a part of the fixed questions to ask the guests when they check in, or place a big sign on the reception : IF YOU NEED TO GO TO THE AIRPORT OR IFEMA , BOOK THIS A DAY IN ADVANCE.

    Quiet neighborhood, yet very near to metro station. Spacious room, with a small terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a quiet area of Madrid, swimming pool was out of order and had been for some time (we had not been informed) and the staff were ridiculously rude, in particular a lady named Monica - hanging the phone up on us as we waited for the shuttle and directions from the airport and often replying "busy" to "how are you?".. The room was also very small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That they gave me wrong information for the airport taxi cost and that I was not able to breakfast before leaving to airport. Hearing the other guests when being in the room and not giving me another room did not helped either to call it the best booking ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well run little hotel 15 minutes walk or free shuttle to the conference centre. The staff were polite and very efficient even providing me with a phone charger having left mine at home. The hotel was nice and the rooms clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel is based 10 minutes from the airport by either taxi or shuttle which the hotel provides every 30 minutes. Breakfast wasn't included but for €6 what was on offer was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After giving our credit card and reservation confirmed by Booking, we were sent an email by the hotel saying that after all we needed to pay in some other way because it was forbidden for them, by their internal policy, to make any charge to a credit card without the owner present (what???!!!)... after several emails this was sort out, or so we thought, but when we arrived they put us in a basement room with a narrow window at the top, not accessible for opening, plus the bathroom had pubic hair on and around the toilet. We paid for a 3 star room in Madrid and got a basement room in the suburbs.

    The bed was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is so small and shallow it's more like a toddlers paddling pool. The beds are hard. The breakfast is Ok. Not a great selection.

    The staff here are really great. The outdoor terrace is nice for sitting in the sun!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However the wifi didn't work, I asked reception a few times to try and sort it but no success, it wasn't untill the last day with a different member of staff who managed to sort it as I was checking out, she spoke a littIe abruptly( a little rude) to me saying that "why didn't you ask reception?" Which I explained again I had a number of times she replied "oh they were new staff and didn't know that you have to put a number or letter in the browser." I suggested they write it in the hotel guide/welcome book in the room - if your wifi is not working to press a certain number/letter in the browser but she responded by saying "We can't as it is our codes." There were other people who couldn't use it either, annoying especialy since I booked it for wifi so cost me a small fortune to pay mobile company EE eveyday for it.

    Great friendly staff during the first two days, helpful with directions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for high floor room but got a basement-below ground level one. Could have been advised of this prior to going there. There again I would not have gone there so was disappointed with that. No English speaking satellite tv channel.

    Updated hotel position suited due to my business locally and close to airport...but the local metro is a good 25-30 min to central Madrid for other. Clean room and breakfast basic but ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No lift inside the hotel, so its bit difficult for bring your big luggage. - Bit difficult to find restaurant near by and also no supermarket around.

    - The location not so far from the airport - Room is fine and the bathroom also fine. - Not so far from IFEMA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is for breakfast only (until 10am), so in the evening you have to walk +/- 15 minutes to the nearest (fastfood) restaurants or bars.

    Very friendly staff. Location can be both a plus or a minus. On the plus side: the hotel is located in a quite neighborhood, easily accessible by bus 200 (Airport) and subway (city center), within 25 min walking distance of the IFEMA conference center. The downside is that there is not much to see (or to do) in the area, so you have to take the bus or subway. Free wifi, several outlets for charging phones etc. Nice bathroom, with shower. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I disliked really was, that I was put in an underground room with little natural light.

    Very nice hotel. Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to do if unable to walk farther than public transportation.

    Nice, private small hotel for a great price with its own restaurant located on a side street near to (5 blocks) metro and bus stations about halfway between downtown and the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly, toilet has not door and the room to room sound isolation is very poor.

    Well placed and with good decoration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near a busy road which implies some noise due to the cars passing by. Other than that it's perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel with polite and helpful staff. Close to the airport, 5 min away from metro station, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Room was clean and functional. Bed comfy. 5min from Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little unimaginative. The pool wasn't open.

    The hotel is located very close to where our daughter lives.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had tasty apples

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could vary a bit day-by-day

    Good soundproofing, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift only stair

    no person at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, and particularly the shower, were much better than I was expecting for the price paid. Very comfortable all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta ascensor

    En general tot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Friendly front desk. Fast airport pick up. Easy 5min walk to metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could hear everything through the walls, impossible to sleep without earplugs

    comfy bed, very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell, there was a smell like the sewer.

    Bed was very comfortable and the area very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property, still place, very good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean place, nice staff, confortable ! Close to airport but a long metro ride to the city center (30 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Relatively close to subway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    My apartment was modern, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. The pool was beautiful. It was a very nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould inside one of the plums!

    Very friendly English speaking concierge staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities, small rooms. Staff a bit unwelcoming, v expensive. No onsite place to buy food or drink

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just unfortunately swimming pool closed from evening till 10:00am

    Nice place, Nice hotel, Good conditions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has very thin walls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious and varied breakfast of high quality Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with great wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place. People that work there were courteous and professional. Small but cozy and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very far from the city center.

    Hotel was clean and in a calm and tidy neighbourhood. Metro station and bus stops are walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold rooms, poor and old equipment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniencia location to associate in Madrid

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stuff, close to the airport, close to the sub,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free airport transfers and easy access to Madrid City via Bus or Metro.Small Hotel but very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable business traveller hotel in a residential neighborhood. We walked 500 meters to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - I was pleased and it met my expectations.

    Great value little hotel. Perfect for a one night business trip. Although the rooms are small, they are perfectly equipped and the bed was very comfy. The price also included breakfast, which was superb. Very friendly staff and I would return here again if ever in Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the room is not good at all. We asked to change the room but they didnt want to do that despite that we stay in the hotel for 7 nights. They have free rooms (I checked on booking site) and they spray some airrefreshener all day that we dont feel that harassing smel. Recepcionist, except Monica, they do not deserve to work in hotel!

    Breakfast in hotel is good but if you stay more then two or three days everything is the same every morning. The dont have enough food diversity.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel, nice decor, only a few minutes drive from the feria. Comfy beds, nice breakfast. The beautiful Monica on reception spoke very good English and was charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast might be improved, pasteries were baked from those freezed ready to use products, they were not offering warm food like omlet etc.

    Not expensive, easy to reach from airport with public bus, clean proper room.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shuttle was unavailable for pick up or return to the airport. As that was one of the reasons I selected this hotel I was disappointed.

    Lovely neighborhood ( no close restaurants) quiet, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location to escape the bustle of everyday life. Quiet & tranquil. A great base to explore Galicia from. Staff are friendly, food is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner was not good.

    room is quiet and clean. breakfast was very good. hotel near metro, within 20min in centre. due to circumstances we had dinner at hotel, but not very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shag carpet in the bedroom Location was poor for finding someplace decent to eat

    Staff were helpful and had a cab arranged for us for 5am so we could make our flight

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Shuttle bus only runs until mid-day so you cannot avail of it if your flight is later. This is a point of information more so than a gripe.

    Everything was good. I got a single room but it was massive with a double bed still. The airport bus is a ten minute walk as is the metro to town. The staff were really nice. Everything was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free airport shuttle has limited hours so I was not able to use it to get to the hotel but otherwise great

    The staff were friendly and the food was good. Room was clean and had good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Couple

    Local area has limited shops for emergencies but cuidad lineal is close enough 3 metro stops

    Staff friendly. English good. Location is a little out the city but reachable in half hour. Even arranged free transport to the airport. Breakfast lots of choice. Highly recommended for quiet break.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everyday there was a hair on our linen after cleaning there was expired yoghurt during breakfast poor breakfast the receptionist once gave us wrong information if you dont travel by car, the hotel is too far from the city center

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly personnel, clean hotel and wonderful location.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Globales Acis y Galatea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: