Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madrid 3 stars

C/ Villa Madrid 15, 03180 Torrevieja, Spain

#55 of 348 hotels in Torrevieja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard bed but you get used to it!

    Traditional older style small hotel but had efficient air conditioning in the room and small balcony. Also useful to have a safe in the room. Good housekeeping service daily. Swimming pool small and clean with plenty of space for sunbathing although not many sunbeds and pool area overlooked by apartments. Reasonable choice of food at breakfast and beer purchased from the bar was not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to be able to make tea n coffee making in room.

    Just a short walk into town. and to beaches. Gives you time to walk off breakfast. Very helpful staff. Rooms very clean with AC we did not need too use on our stay Mid May. Shampoo and soap provided in bathroom and rooms cleaned everyday. Very nice Spanish style hotel to take all members of the family. They provide beach towels as well so you can pack lightly when travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all great.

    This is such a great place to stay - we’ve been before, and didn’t hesitate to book again for this trip. Such a lovely hotel for the low cost you pay. The rooms are lovely and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet options are sizeable - who doesn’t love cake and chocolate biscuits at breakfast?!! Finally, the hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. I left my Apple AirPods behind and didn’t realise until 2 days later. A quick panicky email to them lead to a reassuring reply that they’d found them and were keeping them safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night, young men returning to their rooms well after midnight till after 3am, shouting, singing, noisy in their rooms, (could even hear them going to the toilet!!) Seriously need better sound insulation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking have a modern look. In reality its more an old style of the rooms with f.e. dark wood closet

    Very clean hotel. When you enter, you smell immediately the hygiene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was away from the hotel , this wouldn’t have been suitable had the weather been better. When we booked it said nothing about this on the internet misleading really .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would look much better if upgraded and refurbished.

    Our room was huge however it was not refurbished as some other rooms on the pictures. We had breakfast included but were not made aware of this and so we missed out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms didn’t reflect the pictures that were advertised

    Overall the stay was pleasant, comfortable beds, good water pressure and shower was consistent with temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from other rooms. Could hear every single word from the neighbor. Breakfast starts late at 8 instead of most other hotels at 7. You feel cold in the lobby.

    Lacated in the city and you may walk everywhere. Not expensive at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really the hotel's fault but the taxi which they called to take us to the bus station for onward travel to Alicante airport tried to scam us by telling us there was no bus at that time during the winter. Obviously they wanted to drive us all the way to the airport but luckily we didn't fall for it! Be wary.

    I am gluten free and the staff went out of their way to get gluten free food for me every day for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great 👍🏻

    A lovely breakfast was provided each day - croissants, cheese, egg, orange juice etc. Very nice helpful staff and rooms were very spacious! Not to far to walk to the centre. We booked a room for 3 people and we got two double beds and two balconies 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea Making. Very Basic breakfast.. too many cakes & pastries..Very Little outdoor space. Tiny Balcony. No other food available i e bar snacks.

    Clean & tidy..& central to meet our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room. Cafe bar which is part of the hotel closed at 10pm. No English channels on TV Having an early check out there were no staff on reception and again unable to get tea or coffee.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A gluten free breakfast was requested but nobody was sure if corn flakes were suitable so only bread could be eaten.

    Hotel was in good location for the centre of town and the marina. Very helpful staff in the hotel bar area, made a great cup of tea - not always so in Spain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean but could've been improved with not much effort .. i.e. Grouting looked a bit grubby .

    Staff were friendly . Breakfast was basic but plentiful and well presented . Rooms were clean and fridge was added bonus .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar seemed to have no official closing times although no objections to guests taking drinks up to hotel room.

    Bedroom nicely decorated, bathroom/toilet beautiful with complimentary soap, shower gel, towels and hair dryer. Mini fridge in room was added bonus. Heating/cooling facility also in room. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment. No cooked English breakfast, but there again, I wasn't in England. It doesn't make it bad rather, not what I am used to and don't want to get used to it. I don't mind that cold stuff on a pizza but not instead of a hot cooked breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable. Not big but adequate and spotlessly clean. The staff were really good as in efficient attentive and ready to please. Coffee was piping hot. Such a great surprise because it rarely happens in any hotel and first up, I like my heart starter hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the shower stall was very slippery.

    Fantastic room with views over the street. Basic buffet breakfast with fresh orange juice, cereal, hot & cold choices. We had room 106 which was a family room two bathrooms bedrooms and balconies. A bit of a walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be noisy with patrons letting room doors slam - hotel a wee bit tired - bad bathroom layout meaning water from shower would soak floor

    Staff were very helpful - central location close to beach and transport - good base from which to travel along coast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A kettle would have been nice - we ended up buying a cheap travel kettle.

    Spotlessly clean room every day. Nice comfy bed - an absolute priority for my old bones. Very friendly and helpful staff. Adequate breakfast. Fridge in room. Free safe in room. Easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's quite a Spanish hotel; tile floors, shuttered windows (so no light at all until you get the shutters pulled up each time you come in), sparse dark corridors etc so not like a comfortable feel but very clean and the furnishings are slightly Ikea, but not all rooms are like the pictures....

    Friendly and attentive and down-to-earth. The bar is pretty busy with locals (which we see as a positive); nice to have a buzz and obviously the locals appreciate it. It's a quiet hotel (no music blaring) in a fairly quiet street. They have parking across the road from the hotel in a large modern gated carpark with a swimming pool in the corner which we didn't use but seemed okay for a quick dip or sunbathing. You can generally park on the streets around the hotel with the usual requirement to reverse park and shunt a bit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning loud.

    Choice of food good with lovely presentation,excellent. Overall, lovely natural Spanish feeling and simplicity which helps one relax. Multilingual reception staff a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.no balcony. Pool bit small. Not enough sunbeds.

    Staff very friendly. Location great. Didnt have food at hotel. Bed really comfy. Air con brill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, good clean rooms, friendly staff, good location not far from main boulevard, good breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was offsite , nearby but expected it to be 'on ' the hotel premises.

    Location to concert venue, very large selection & choice of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice could have been a little better but was sufficient for what we needed. I didn't see any evening meal options or anything but plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The pool is across the road from hotel, would have been nice to have access to shop/bar for water etc at the pool area instead of walking across the main road to go to hotel. Would have been nice to have a balcony if I was there longer but was fine for short stay.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean as was our room and pool area. Quiet too. Not in the main area tourist, we walked a lot but it was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast was much better than the other hotels in Spain.. Some warm breakfast They have a small swimming pool over the road next to carpark.. Its Ok.. Staff helpful with scanning documents.. Location OK..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double bed is unfortunately far too small for 2 adults! Breakfast is good but we are missing fresh fruits. We want to see more fresh fruit please. The varieties are very limited to apples and bananas. Occasionally we have some fresh watermelon but the quantities are very limited and by the time we are at breakfast room, those are mostly gone and never been refilled again.

    Room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    After giving me the correct room that I had requested all was well for me.

    I find the Madrid very good value for the money and I return every year. Wonderful and well kept pool , basic breakfast but adequate for me .with the language barrier the staff were efficient and try to make all ok for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were small and getting thin. Bathroom quite small. No table near the mirror for putting tongs etc on when doing hair!

    Our room was quiet, no road noise. Had to keep the outer shutters down to keep the heat out. Air con worked fine. Breakfast was plentiful, typically continental. Coffee could be stronger.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are worse than they look in photos. Pool is on the other side of the street.

    Pool is nice, not crowded. Tasty sausages for breakfast. Rooms are ok, but nothing fancy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning noisy & not very efficient. No instructions for it. Could have used some background music at breakfast.

    Reception staff very friendly -- particularly Barbara on the evening shift. Needed 2 extra pillows -- no problem. I have a skin problem & tend to bleed a little after scratching! Sheets & pillow cases were changed daily for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel the fridge rusty in side no shelves no were to make tea or coffee no English Channel ask were there any no .Bathroom no handles on bath very slippery

    The Town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are quite hard - fine for a night or two, but I'm not sure I would want to stay here for longer than that...

    A great place to stop off during our journey. Centrally located, yet easy to find (thanks to the town's grid street pattern). The staff were kind and helpful. The breakfast was an excellent choice of good, tasty options!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Broken/missing tiles on bathroom floor that require attention before someone cuts themselves. Pool area has no wifi.

    Great location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds uncomfortable and as the hotel was so central it was a little noisy at night.

    Close to everything - a short walk to the Marina and centre of town. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small balcony that we had but others had none

    As I have trouble getting into a bath I had to change rooms. I was given a walk in shower which was perfect. Would have liked the hotel to be a little nearer the beach though but it was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything you could want breakfast was spot on and always checking to see there was plenty food every member of staff that we spoke to were very helpful beds were very comfy and had the black out shutters on the windows and also a fridge in room too pool was excellent and very clean plenty loungers for everyone that was needing them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean but basic, rooms are on the small side after 14 days it's a bit claustrophobic. To be fair most people only stayed there a few days. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Good value for money, would recommend if you are on a budget.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english tv channels!

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful and manu of them were fluent in english as well. The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent:) Also to add the staff was very quick to clean the rooms and the hotel was very quiet as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a better stocked cafe.

    Very good hotel for the price and well located for access to all parts of south Cosata Blanca, Alicante, Cartagena and Murcia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very soft and quite lumpy. Not a big thing really.

    This is a budget hotel that provides every you need for you comfort. Staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor issue but more fruit and less sweet cakes .

    Staff very helpful . Clean comfortable bed .shower and bath - excellent working order and water always hot .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the single beds in our room could have been bigger. the television had no English news channels.

    the staff were very helpful anytime we needed help. staff at reception spoke good English. The breakfast was a very good continental breakfast. there were two nice local bars just outside the hotel if you turn right. the beaches were a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing but most of all was breakfast which was very disgusting. Very poor breakfast and unpleasant staff.

    The only one good thing in this Hotel was sufficient warm water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been perfect if We could have more choices for breakfast.

    I like the hotel every time I come to Torrevieja I stay there. I find every thing ok except for at times it becomes a bit noisy, which cant be helped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bit more choice for breakfast but was adequate

    The hotel has a very friendly atmosphere and the staff are very helpful. A comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite cold during the first night.

    Cosy and clean hotel nearby the beach. 10 min. walk to the city centre. Good breakfast and comfortable beds. Big room and a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pitcure on line shows great photos of rooms lovely bright colourful modern there was nothing wrong with room i had but was bland stark and tv made a droning noise a bit disappointed dont advertise great rooms if you are not getting them

    Food staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was poor. The hotel will charge the people did not room, as usual. Friends are not allowed to enter the hotel at with out extra charge! I paid for 5 nights and I left after one night, no fee will be returned from four nights. The rooms are really stale air. 😔😱

    good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As you are 'in the town' with high rise plats, there isn't really sun or privacy to use the balcony.

    Good location, good breakfast and clean. All staff were pleasant and helpful although we had some minor language barriers. Secure car park opposite, was helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had a few faults that could have easily been repaired. Cleanliness in bathroom could have been better, a number of hairs found after been cleaned.

    Comfy room and bed. Breakfast very good. Good location for the marina and town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi could have been better and the property was quite noisey from the traffic outside.

    The accommodation was comfortable and great value for money Ideally located for walking around Torreveija. The Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been varied a little, but what there was, was presented well.

    The hotel has a homely and comfortable feel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable and cleanliness level of bedroom and bathroom very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to find any English bars near this hotel however there is a 24hr casino across the road if you fancy a drink at night after the hotel bar shuts.

    The rooms where cleaned daily and clean towels provided daily. The hotel was immaculately clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel was very dark , towels very thin and did not dry very well only 2 English channels on tv , staff did not seem very bothered about the customers.

    good location nice stroll in to town and port area lots of bars and places to eat near by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small and balcony hardly big enough for 1 person.. also absolutely no entertainment.

    Comfy bed and overall very clean.breakfast also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tiny bathroom with mini bath. Very cramped for anyone of above average build. The firm double bed was a little too firm and the traditional single pillow, full width of the double bed, did nothing improve comfort.

    Individual room air-con/heating was particularly valuable in the cold weather. Breakfast was excellent. Everything in the hotel was very clean and organised.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad screamed at me.

    We liked the central location of this hotel, with the added bonus of its secure car park( for a few euros more.) The staff were friendly and willing. There was a good, all you can eat, continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was quite bad, with not many things to choose from. Bacon was always empty, eggs overcooked, bread felt like it's been on the table for hours etc. Better freshness and more refills would have been nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath enamel was badly chipped, I didn't want to sit in the bath so had showers only. Water from the shower leaked onto bathroom floor. Disappointed that the double room I believed I had booked turned out to be a twin bedded room.

    Bed linen and towels were changed each day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy; people playing loud music until 0600, people coming and going all night, traffic noise - no sound proofing whatsoever.

    Location and secure parking (8 Euros per day)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not onsite, but two minutes walk away.

    Friendly staff, was able to check in late, room was clean and well presented. Air con didn't work, but the receptionist fixed it immediately.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to beach as temperatures were very high. Swimming pool across the road a little inconvenient.

    Air conditioning was excellent. Rooms very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything about my stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent .I would stay there again without question.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    We loved our stay here. The staff were very friendly on reception and couldn't do enough for us. One of rhe waitresses at breakfast was also so lovely to our young children. Breakfast was one of rhe best we've had so much choice. Overall excellent value for money we would highly recommend and hope to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the week I would not expect any better service than what I had.

    I liked all the breakfast. Staff were very helpful . Pool was excellent . Bar was ok and nicely air conditioned. Rooms were cleaned and beds made every day . Perfect for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds uncomfortable, rooms looked very dated

    We arrived very late (nearly 3am) because our flight was delayed, and the hotel stayed open for us. Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sun lounger area is located across the road which is really only a slight inconvenience, it is a really nice area however there are not a lot of loungers but it is spacey as a result.

    Everything you need is within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel including beach and town centre. Having 2 separate bathroom/showers was great for 2 teenage daughters. Good room service with really nice staff. A varied and good selection of fruits, yogurts, boiled eggs and cereals etc for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All good!

    Just what we needed! Lots of us so we needed something not too expensive but near to everything - hotel madrid ticked the boxes! Friendly staff and great breakfast! Cute pool and parking just across the road! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not expect much more from a 3 star hotel. Some areas of the hotel were dated & a refurbishment would be good but not essential

    Classic Spanish 3 star hotel in good location, clean, and staff helpful. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast every day the same products!!!!

    Two balconies , good working air condition , friendly staff - special lady who did make coffee every day for us at the bar( cost 1 euro) but very good!!! Coffee at the breakfast ( free one) was horrible !!! After 3rd day eating the same staff at the breakfast you saying - I'm not hungry any more :)))) need more verriation !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in our room needed re-gassing -- not cold enough. A rotary toaster would have been better than a grill at breakfast.

    Excellent. Staff very nice & helpful -- particularly Barbara on reception & the man on the afternoon shift. He kept our luggage in a locked room & ordered us a taxi to the coach station. Bed very comfy. Good choice of food at breakfast. Super value -- will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little away from the centre of town. This was a key factor for me , age etc..

    Spacious room and the balcony added a bonus. The buffet breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable seating on the bar. Table and chairs more suitable to a cafe bat.

    Breakfast was open till 11am. Kettle to boil water for your tea very important. Good selection of sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: