Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maestre 1 stars

Romero Barros, 4- 6, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#27 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2232 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception men is not so much friendly. but it is ok. just reception.

    Room is clean, Quiet and very nice to have middle garden. The place is just walk 5-10min to the touristic area. The room has kitchen, big shower room.. also this place has many middle garden with full of flowers.. it is so beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too much not to complain about !

    We booked a room for three, and received a spacious apartment way above our expectations. There was parking available at 10 Euro for the term of our stay. The property was peaceful enough, and with it's central location, we were more than happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions! If driving make sure you research you journey!!! One way cobbled streets everywhere!!!

    The Hotel is spacious and has a great decor with a North African feel. Our room had the ability to self cater and had 2 bedrooms great for a family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room and the bathroom was a bit strange but to be honest i think it was because we were allocated a room for disabled people.

    Perfect location for sightseeing. Very clean hotel and lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It’s a very nice hotel with good distance to almost all the popular attractions. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room is very clean. I really like it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and basic. The hotel was hard to find when driving to the location — although good long stay parking options both at and very close to the hotel once you arrive!

    Central location, good value attractive hotel Courtyard view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good. Very small car park space and need high skill to drive in and out within the car park itself and also the entrance door. Good English speaking front staff was very helpful to arrange a car park space and explained travel places/good restaurants to eat. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred larger bed.

    Having use of kitchen. Rooms were very spacious with fresh air accessible. Maid service excellent. Decor beautiful. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cold in spring, there was no heating when we went there in April. A little expensive for the services it offers.

    Comfortable place, good positioning on a quiet street, you can easily reach the old center by foot. Convenient also if you have a car as they have a private parking (we paid 5 euros/day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain!

    The most comfortable beds we had during our trip to Andalucia. Charming interior - also in the neighbouring Hostal Maestre, where we had our breakfasts. Excellent location! The surrounding streets add to the memories you would like to keep long. True recommendation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Value for money is excellent.

    Excellent location, we loved NOT being right in the middle of the main tourist area by the cathedral. This neighborhood is plenty active and happening, but mostly with Spanish tourists. The best restaurants and bars are all nearby too! Room was very clean and comfy, beds are nothing lavish but just fine at this price range. We slept very well, even being there on a Sat night when the city was packed. And the parking right under the hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far from being sound-proof. Some other guests from the hotel were standing literally under our window past midnight talking very loudly and smoking.

    Perfect location. Very clean and nice looking place. Friendly and helpful english-speaking stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park entrance is narrow and the ramp is steep going down. It was also very dark. But I suppose this cannot be avoided as we are in the old town. We should count our blessings the fact that they do have a car park. Drive a small car when touring around Andalusia. And don't forget to visit the colourful patios that Cordoba is famous for (not just the Mezquita)!

    Located in a quiet street just off the main road leading down to the river and onto the more touristy areas of the city about 5 minute walk away so very handy. It had a very nice patio where you could sit out and relax. Breakfast was provided at a very cheap price Euro 5 buffet style at their sister hostel a couple of doors down the street and very tasty too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room basic and clean. Had parking that was an adventure getting into our spot! But once parked great walkable city!! Very kind and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    definitely cold in winter; we were lucky not to have been given a room on the first floor. the heating is not great : it gets warm just enough to keep you from feeling cold (in february, at least.) having blankets instead of duvets is definitely not helping, either

    location is very good. rooms are big, we were actually given a room for 4 with extra kitchen with sitting area. the staff are nice and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for 3 people, but it was comfortable.

    The hotel is around the corner from Mesquite. The receptionist was very kind and amiable. The hotel has it's own parking. It's not very difficult to find parking in Cordoba, but the streets are quite narrow and if you have a rental like us, we preferred to park it underground to avoid any unpleasant incidents.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    Everything is good. The receptionist, room cleanliness, location, even the house cleaner is nice. We arrived earlier and the receptionist arrange a room to us instead of asking us to wait. Very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was OK but difficult to maneouver in the tiny garage.

    Nice location, friendly staff. Breakfast was good value. Bed was OK. Room was quiet even though we were on the street side. Happy they had a garage, albeit very limited. When we went to leave, we were blocked in. However, the hotel had the key to the car blocking us, and it was removed immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double beds are quiet narrow. If possible, ask for a large bed.

    Best value for money. The double rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel has been renovated recently. The rooms look on a quiet patio with open roof, which guarantees fresh air. The room is very quiet, there is no disturbing noise of air conditioner or noisy patio, which seems rare in Cordoba. The breakfast is an all-you-can-eat buffet for only 5€.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a cold drinks machine in the lobby but no hot drinks.

    We stayed for 4 nights and found the beds very comfortable. Being able to use the underground car park was very helpful. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good value for money. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    We only had the room for one night. We had breakfast out. We thought we paid little as it was a last minute booking. In fact we paid their normal rate. Fabulous value for money, clean, comfortable and well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal, functional, no sense of welcome or desire to help, or pro-active effort to provide information to make time in Córdoba enjoyable. There is no breakfast option, but sheet of paper offered with a few names of places to eat. I tried one and ignored the rest. Their locations were obscure. There was no sense of service by hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad here but the room and bathroom could do with an update to improve the overall impression. Door locks were difficult to operate.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Last minute extra guest was accommodated with no fuss and at a very reasonable cost. Location close to restaurants and a brisk walk from town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at night from the outside, and our room was smallish, but good for our price.

    Very close in the historic section. Needed google maps to locate, as Cordoba is very condensed. The hosts were helpful, and it is close to a traditional flamenco area, and the Mesquita.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for seeing this town is perfect. One of the best eateries is only 50 meters away with plenty of others to choose from. Value for money this Hotel would rake some beatibg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a wonderful location - in a small side street and away from traffic and bars, but within a few minutes of the middle of the old town, and just near the river. One of the nicest places I've stayed at in Spain. I had a problem with a very loud snoring person in the room next to me (take earplugs) which kept me awake on my first night, and with no fuss at all they were able to give me a quieter room. Nice bathroom, good wifi, comfortable bed. Great place to stay - highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay but in the summer I feel it would be really noisy as you could literally hear everything from the room next door.

    Brilliant fast free WiFi and great water pressure, the shower was like being in a power shower. Within 5 minutes of the old town and historic soghts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything as fantastic.

    Excellent location and beautifully decorated around a central courtyard. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English (and even indulged my horrible Spanish with a smile). Close to restaurants, cafes, shops and attractions. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of plugs to recharge electronics.

    The rooms are built around charming courtyards. Easy walking distance to all attractions. Very good breakfast for reasonable price. Good central heating and a bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel mainly because it offers breakfast, since we were there during Christmas and most of the restaurants and cafes were closed in the morning. We were very dissapointed when we found out that there is no breakfast.

    A simple but comfortable room in a beautiful old building with a patio. Located in the center of Granada, a walking distance from main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Just be aware that if driving a car Apple Maps won't give directions to the hotel so we had to park at a nearby parking lot despite the hotel having a parking garage.

    The hotel is beautiful and right in the center of town. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The old town of Cordoba, including La Mezquita, is within easy walking distance. Many convenient bars and restaurants for meals. There is parking available at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor can get dark at times and I did not know where the switches are. But otherwise, I am very satisfied and will recommend this hotel.

    The single room has everything I need and it is very clean, as well as the bathroom. There is a TV and a hairdryer and there are extra pillow and blankets in the closet if you need them. The city map provided by the hotel is very useful and staff is very friendly, they even helped me to print my boarding pass. The location is perfect to get to the Mezquita-Catedral, Posada del Potro, Centro Fosforito Flamenco etc. and the street San Fernando (which the hotel is just right next to) has a few good restaurants with decent prices. It is very easy to get to and fro using public transport (L3 from train and bus stations). Remember to take a walk along the riverside and enjoy the views (which is also very close to the hotel). Overall, I feel comfortable and safe as a female solo traveler.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved our stay in Córdoba and this hotel was part of it. We had a very nice room with natural light and comfortable bed. The staff at the desk spoke enough English and were friendly and helpful. Good location...close to shops and the Mesquite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast here is VERY poor, you might have been content with it 25 years ago but not today. Better to have breakfast in one of the nearby cafes.

    Fantastic central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the lounge and kitchen area of our appartment meant that we couldn't use them after nightfall cause it was too cold (visited in late November). There was some heating in the bedroom, but no warm duvets, only some slightly tired looking wollen plaids. While the staff were not unfriendly, they did not engage more than strictly necessary. We never found the safe that was meant to come with our room. Finally, our long narrow bedroom had four single beds crammed into it, and provided little space to move around or store belongings. There was no breakfast as the kitchen was closed during off-season.

    The hotel is very well located right in the centre, only a few minutes from the Mezquita. The rooms were reasonably clean, and parking was provided on site (against 10£ fee). It has a nice patio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was rather challenging...:) with a larger car ..luckily the hotel staff helped here.

    Excellent location and great value for money. Traditional Andalusian Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not welcoming. Felt they did the minimum possible, and they didn’t seem happy or enthusiastic. I arrived on a Thursday afternoon, when entrance to the Palace is free. Think they could have mentioned that, as it’s only once a week. I emailed twice to get directions from station, and received no reply, so had to contact Booking.com customer service to elicit a response.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very matter of fact. The gentleman who chekced me in probably never smiled even once. I felt it was some kind of work deal we were doing. The walls are paper thin. A couple down the hall was getting intimate in their room and the entire hotel could hear it. Had to make several complaints to the front desk before they really put their foot down.

    Location. The historical district

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not good, I could feel the springs, so a bit uncomfortable.

    Nice and big bathroom in the room. The place was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a lift so didn't have to carry my trolley up the stairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was in the hostel and not really the greatest.

    The hotel is close to the citycenter and also next to a busstop from and to the trainstation. The hotel had a nice patio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were excellent, and very helpful with all the questions we asked, and let me use internet to work at their sofa area even after I checked out. Also we were happy to upgrade to a studio room, with kitchen and sofa area. Great location to all attractions and bars, restaurants, especially We were up very early at 8am to visit the Mosque–Cathedral of Córdoba, which is only about 10 mins walk. Lovely plants in the patio, Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel - unfortunately it rained throughout the night and we were next to a terrace so woke us up with the downpour. However I’d definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the hotel building was not as good as the hostel. The bed was quite hard.

    A really great location. Able to provide gluten free bread at breakfast in the Maestre hostel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms and bathrooms, quiet and in the heart of the city. Perfect location and interior design, welcoming staff, would definitely stay there one more time during my trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful hotel only a few minutes walk from the Mezquita. Room was very clean and bright, overlooking a very pretty courtyard. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money. Excellent location in the old town. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting beautiful Cordoba.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in the room was uncomfortable for me but not sufficient enough to spoil a really nice stay.

    The location in the old town was superb and the hotel was a lovely, traditional design with rooms situated around a courtyard. Easy walking access to the cathedral quarter and conveniently situated stops for bus routes elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable mattress too soft. Not a particularly good view out of the window.

    The cooked breakfast was good. Friendly and helpful staff especially on reception. Location was good. Our room was clean and shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the river and restaurant and bar, you can walk to La Mezquita de Cordoba and the Puente Romano. Parking place is next to the hotel, hotel staff are nice and helpful. But the perfume smell in the room is strong, have to keep the window open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would rate this hotel a ten but the AC didn't work, not that we needed badly but if it had been hot, it would have been a problem. We also didn't bother to call the office.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast cost 5 euros which is cheap but still wasn't worth eating it as was processed food and didn't look very appetising and it was also in a different hotel.

    The hotel was nice, rooms were small but clean and location was great. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A quality establishment, centrally located for all Cordoba's sights. A warm welcome, clean room and a good night's sleep. A plothoreia of eating places near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor, would not waste the €5 on it. Room was clean but very small and beds uncomfortable. When we arrived the receptionist told us that there was no parking space available, we had to drive 2 minutes to a parking garage - he said. Unfortunately this garage was full and we could not park there. We had to drive to the other side of the bridge, where we also couldn't find any parking space. Finally we decided to go back to the hotel again, which took us 30 minutes since we had to make the full circle again through city center. Then the receptionist suddenly did have a parking place for us in the garage - very narrow and difficult to park your car without damaging it.

    Great location, room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is cute and is well kept although in an old building which has been redone perfectly. Breakfast is good and is two doors down the road if it matters like when raining!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel and location. Lovely ambience, spacious, well decorated. The hotel felt calm and relaxed. The room was spacious and nicely decorated . Wifi really good. Lovely breakfast for 5 euros . All staff friendly and helpful. Close to the Mezquita. Lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is rather old and the pillows unconfortable. The bathroom had no window or fan.

    The location is great, in the historical center. The place is very clean, the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not something I did not like but most historic parts of Spain it's difficult to find a hotel location .Sat nav is required.Undergroud parking can be very awkward.

    Great location and helpful staff.Good breakfast for €5.Spotless clean.Very good value for a basic quiet room on the third floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hour trying to find the hotel by car. Sat Nav and Google Maps seemed to give up - so did I - and walked. Parking on the other side of the river was a good tip IMHO.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entry to parking very restricted,very narrow street and entrance

    Had to walk to other part of hostel Dow street for breakfast not very satisfying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled really strong of cleaning products, almost unbeatable. We must have arrived just after the room was cleaned or maybe they were covering up cigarette smell from the previous guests. We opened the window and turned the air conitioning on the whole time and it eventually disappeared.

    Amazing value for money. Considering this is a Budget hotel the quality of the mattress, pillows, and sheets were 4 star in my opinion. The shower was also excellent, nice and big with good pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower problem (but we should have told the, right away.) Breakfast for €5 at hostel adjacent was inedible. Cleaning product used for room smelled overwhelming.

    Location. Size of room. Value. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast fare seemed a little.... jaded - but very friendly staff

    Friendly, efficiently-run hotel in a good location - close to Cordoba's beautiful centre. Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty, toilet was broken, shower was really strange with sink in the middle of bathroom and water was not draining so whole bathroom was flooded immidiately. Went to recepcion, show no idea ehat to do except that i clean it out??! This was worst place of all we were in Spain. Garage is for really small cars only so its better to put it elsewhere. There is parking garage at the corner at the river.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress on the bed was a little thin and hard but on a par with most holiday accommodation we've experienced in the Med. Let down only by the subsequent hotel's superior mattress. Having said that it's a small detail and at €30 a night I'm not complaining. Room had two forms of air con so we were well catered for though the main unit sounded like it needed a service.

    At a smidge over €30 per night our 3 nights at Hotel Maestre were comfortable and stress free. A steady 10 minute walk from the Mezquita and in an area with an abundance of bars and restaurants. Using the place as a base getting in and out of Cordoba was simple enough and at no time during the day did it feel overly busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point but the cleaning ladies used a spray in the halls which was unnecessary and smelled sweet and cloying.

    Reception desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Hotel had a lovely internal patio and attractive reception area. Cold and hot drinking water were always available. Beds were comfortable, closet and shelf space well sized. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not the hotel's fault but due to the location it is very difficult to get there by car.

    The staff was helpful. We got blocked in the city centre because of our GPS and helped us to get to the hotel by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location.

    We were given an apartment which was very nice. the hotel was made up of a series of inner squares with rooms and apartments off them. There was a drinks machine and also water but that was it. No food or coffee which was rather disappointing. Breakfast was served two doors down the street in another part of the hotel, it was ok, the usual continental breakfast. The location was very good, right in the middle of everything so we could just walk around the shops, cafes and historic buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor issue which in no way detracts from the overall experience - Could maybe have been a little more generous with toiletries and towels.

    This Hotel should be highly rated. We paid less for three nights than we have paid recently for one night for hotels in GB and in no way could you say that the ambience and the facilities were in any way superior in the British hotels. The staff were exceptionally helpful, even guided us into our parking spot! the hotel has a beautiful central courtyard, has white marble corridors and stairs throughout and is adorned with antique furniture, tasteful artwork and glorious plants - superb! You are right in the heart of Cordoba but nicely positioned away from the main tourist tracks. Overall I would rate this as one of my favourite stays. (*Excellent Air con and wifi also.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been better. Parking in Cordoba properties including here can be narrow.

    Excellent value for money. Had everything you needed. Very helpful and attentive staff. A beautiful homely property and we felt welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is provided for free which is good but it was impossible to get there! It is a one way street and you have to traverse the city then the old city to get there. We just could not find our way through the old city and the tiny streets were very hard to get the car through! On the positive side we saw some lovely parts of the old city but after two time consuming tries, had to give up. There was paid parking close to the hotel and we just had to use that in the end.

    Room was spacious and shower pressure fantastic! Breakfast was very nice and excellent value for money. Very good location for walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is for 5 euro and is very simple in content and located next door. The window view was to the inner patio. Door was a bit hard to open with a key. But it was ok, still overall very value for money. Valuta for pengene.

    The design of the hotel is sweet, it has beautiful small patio with flowers, free water dispenser and clean toilet at the reception. Entrance is open all day long, the location is perfect just nearby Mesquite and city center. I arrived by car and parked it just in the street for free, luckily there was a parking place there. The hotel also has underground parking for a charge, you decide. I booked a room on the first floor, it was very easy for me to carry luggage. Cleanliness and facilities were good, nothing to complain about. HVAC was working fine, adjustable, everything in the toilet was working ok with no leaks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tight but on site, hostel breakfast pretty basic for 5 euros ...better to go out in the streets for breakfast

    Good value for money, cool courtyard in centre which is needed in hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking next door is very tight but staff are very willing to help if you need it

    This beautiful old style hotel was an absolutely wonderful in all respects,would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast not included but available in hostel next door but breakfast room small, upstairs and although perfectly acceptable, we chose not to eat here as there are many small cafes close by with outside seating.

    Quiet situation within walking distance of major attractions and a beautiful plaza with flamenco connections.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever. It costs €5 and still it's not worth it. Parking is very narrow and will be tough if you have a bigger car

    Well located, in a calmer street far from the tourist-busy but 5 minutes away from the mesquita. Great value for money during low/mid season

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great location. Walking distance to La Mezquita and other nice places. Comfy beds, clean and good value for money. Breakfast was ok for 5 euros as we filled our boots. I would defo reccomend

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maestre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: