Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4 stars

Bonn, 6, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#72 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I went away with friends to celebrate our birthdays and it was one of my best ever holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I didn’t stop laughing all holiday.

    I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was always clean and my room was nice. The food and drink were excellent and I loved the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A large sized family room for 2 adults and 3 teenagers had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch and dinner were of standard all inclusive albeit there were a couple of better choices over the 7 night stay. Towards the end of our stay into July it was harder to get a sunbed.

    A large sized family room for 2 adults and 3 teenagers had plenty of space. The staff were all fantastic particularly the bar and restaurant staff. The property was spotlessly clean and could not be faulted. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Food was really lovely, always plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic. Really missed not having a balcony of terrace. Biggest downfall is the sun doesn’t come over the pool area until 11ish and it’s starts to set behind a huge building around 4. The pool area is very cramped I’d hate to think what it’s like in school holidays and the floor around the pool gets extremely hot burning people’s feet. The main shows at night don’t start til 10pm which is way too late for the kids

    Food was really lovely, always plenty of choice. Staff were friendly. The pool and slides are great for the kids especially the huge tv screen over the pool now the World Cup is on. Great location in the centre of Benidorm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Bedrooms were lovely and big with a sea view, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water not draining away in the bathroom, other than that there were no problems, although we did get lost a bit when trying to work out the lifts /floors.

    Bedrooms were lovely and big with a sea view, unfortunately we were given a disabled bathroom with a wet room where the water seemed to lay on the floor and not drain away, I did mention this to the staff on reception who were very helpful and said they could move us to another room (much smaller) so we decided to stay where we were, and got used to the wet bathroom floor .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Made my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is quite a hill to walk up to get to the hotel.

    It was different from the norm and had a lot of things in place for people to do. You are also able to use the facilities of all the other magic hotels in the chain which I think there are 5 in Benidorm and there is a transfer bus to get to them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was a bit too plain. Come evening meal time the food was OK but food that was presented you couldn't make an actual meal out of.

    Hotel was excellent, clean, staff were pleasant. Adult Only roof top terrace was amazing. The thene of the hotel was excellent and rooms decor was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Booked this hotel for my wife, 2 sisters and a few friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked this hotel for my wife, 2 sisters and a few friends for a relaxed 4 day break. They loved the hotel, especially the adults only roof top area. Very nice clean rooms and the staff were very helpful and polite. She would highly recommend stopping there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for families
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lamp was broken in the room but that's not a huge problem

    The food was amazing lots of choices bed was very comfortable. Very clean room and corridors.the staff and cleaners were very respectful and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall lovely visit and I would be happy to visit again with my Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff waiting on in the pool snack bar lacked manners and a smile !! On more than one occasion I was asked abruptly for the issued card to state what board basis we were, we also experienced this in the main restaurant.

    Really enjoyable stay, especially enjoyed the food, excellent quality / variety of options. If I travelled again I would definitely pick the All Inclusive option. Drinks were quite costly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Stinking hotel not particularly welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start? I contacted the hotel regarding the remaining 30% as they take 70% before you arrive. Was told that my card would be automatically debited for the remaining on the day of arrival. So I loaded a cash card for my holiday. On arrival, they wanted my card (which I didn't bring). So I had to pay in full again using my holiday money and wait for the 70% to be credited back which would take 2-3 days. Next, we were on the 12 floor, the lifts only go the 11, you then have to walk all the way down the corridor, then up some stairs to the 12 floor. What a joke. The rooms, OMG, they are not what the pictures show. The beds have a sheet on that only just fits, so you end up sleeping directly on to the horrible mattress. The toilet has about 12 inches before the sink unit, so you have to sit on the toilet side-ways!!!!!! I had my own room, but two friends shared. Their room had two double beds, literally side-by-side. No space at all between them. Next, the smell!!!!!!!! there is a strong smell of sewage from the 'aqua' water I presume but it's not nice. Then, like many hotels, it is located at the top of a very steep road (nickname cardiac hill). Far worse than I imagined. At the swim-up-bar, we asked for a vodka an lemonade, and were told no! as we will get drunk!!! What????? but it's OK to sell larger by the boatload? I'm an adult and can pace myself thankyou very much. After expressing my displeasure I was given what I asked for but this kind of prejudice is not acceptable. This hotel is a dog-eat-dog hotel, people fight to get the sun loungers and the place is not particularly well kept. For the kids, I'm sure the water slide built on the hotel makes up for it, but as an adult staying with friends, it's terrible.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, i think if you want a quiet room try get top floor

    The location was brill, cardiac hill kept us fit lol, 5 min walk to beach, the pools were great for everyone, the foam party but was mint, the hotel room was spotless, after a day there we got to find our way around the hotel as it was like a maze, good selection of food and snacks all day as we were all inc, adult only on roof which would of been good but couldnt go up as i went with my daughter, the cookies are the best ever! Felt safe there with it being just me n my daughter there werent anywhere really she could escape from, was in the hot tub near the slides all day loving that, everyone was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Good location & clean, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us a while to find our bearings within the hotel, different lifts take you to different receptions & bars

    Good location & clean, would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for families. Hate the hill up-to it though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property brilliant but the 200 meter hill you have to walk up to get to hotel is a hard and steep walk. Also we had all inclusive and the drinks glasses both glass and plastic are really tiny and there was no option for at least pint glass size when I asked. So that was a pain in the butt having to go to the bar more frequently. Lower pool extremely cold we thought especially with the warm weather. But on the other hand the higher up pool was a little warmer with a really warm jacuzzi pool next to it.

    Family friendly and and safe for kids. Food excellent. Snack bar down at pool very handy for drinks and food snacks too throughout the day. Kids entertainment throughout the day and into late evening brilliant too. Plus side of hotel being up on in hill was that there was a beautiful breeze throughout the day too with plenty of sunshine. Loved the fitted jacuzzi effect beds at edge of pool and the fitted stools in the water along the front of the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    everything was well spaced and easy to find get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar around the pool should be open earlier Lifts should operate more fluently, they seem to take a long time to get to the floor you are on. Bar inside the hotel should be open earlier and close later.

    everything was well spaced and easy to find get to. All staff welcoming and friendly, extra beneficial that they speak good english, Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was unique and clean staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated at the top of a hill known locally as "cardiac hill" lol so if you were in town during the day you didn't really look forward to climbing the hill on your way back.

    The hotel was unique and clean staff were very friendly.rooms were modern and the food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    WOW!! Amazing hotel in the perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself, my husband and our two boys aged 2 and 8 have just got back from a weeks stay at The Magic Rock Aqua Gardens and I am so glad we chose this hotel, it really was amazing on every level! If you’re looking for somewhere close to everything ie. beach, shops, nice places to eat etc then this is hotel for you. The pool area is great for children of all ages although a little cold, once you’ve dunked as far as your shoulders you are ok lol! The slides were great fun. The food was so tasty, lots to choose from and presented beautifully!Entertainment was excellent, again something for everyone. The staff throughout the whole hotel are always happy to help and are always busy. If they are not helping somebody they are cleaning. Overall a very, very clean hotel!We will most definitely stay here again and are gutted to be home!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities esp kids club and adult only chill out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies and cold pools, but was aware of this before travel. Could be a wider choice of children's food at dinner.

    Excellent facilities esp kids club and adult only chill out zone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great venue, great staff, great value, great rooms but beware the hill 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way and the hill up to it is a killer after a long day out.

    The facilities and staff are exceptional. Food was ok but a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water slides were only open between 12 and 2 and the pool bar had issues with their drinks machine so had to go to the reception bar.

    The rooms were clean and big. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Fab time with friends and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike but wish there had been a heated pool. We also wish the spa had been open.

    Great beds. Fab staff. Premium spirits. Food ok. Good facilities. Had a great time with our group of friends at the nightime entertainment before we went out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay for our 3 nights for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection not great and never hot Drinks machines never on so liquid always luke warm at self serve Entertainment okay not great Rooftop area should be open longer than 4 hours per day as should the spa. Better signing needed Room cold Replenishment of fridge not done

    Fridge in room. Big beds Clean interesting hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was poor the lifts were very slow and the town is not a place to visit at night

    Great room starf were very good lots of choice in the resturnt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room at just the right temperature. Only real issue was no onsite parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no off road parking. We found a parking space two streets away. We only stayed overnight so luggage was light. If you had a lot of luggage this might be a problem. We had no tea/coffee making facilities in our room as was in the spec, however we didn't complain as we were only there the one night.

    Room was comfortable and just the right temperature. Staff were friendly and check in was quick & easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    well above expectations.we will definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table tennis table was not available

    Choice and quality of food wss excellent.Every day the choice differed from the previous day. My 12 year old son really enjoyed the daily games organised.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should be truthful in your advertisement . You did not say that your water slides were not in operation. The kids were greatly disappointed. That was the main reason why I booked in your hotel

    Staff was accommodating , though when we checked in at 11pm, since we missed dinner, the receptionist said we can have lunch before we check out. But when we did on the day, we were told by a different receptionist that we have to pay €15 each for lunch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a short or long stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, but anyone with walking difficulties would find this hotel hard to access and leave as it’s located up a steep hill.

    Great hotel, all the food available was up to a very good standard and the staff had always a smile for you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Had the best time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the snack bar was just the old breakfast reheated

    The people were so friendly! We've stayed in other more expensive hotels and this was by far the best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Excellent all round great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill could do with courtesy bus

    Everyone to do with hotel very helpful food great staff great. Cleaners great great chain because you can use your cards in all of magic hotels in Benidorm 110 out of 100 superb saved loads of money snack bar food good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Memorable, for the wrong reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down by the yobish behaviour of the clientele. Full of scruffy kids with no manners. Loutish behaviour by their parents.

    Nice look to the hotel on first appearances.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Location good rooms clean o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies very dark reception area with unhelpful staff. Breakfast not good would not stop here again better places in BENIDORM Lifts slow one of our party got stuck in the outside lift had A panic attack staff said oh it happens all the time.

    Location good rooms clean o.K if you had kids . Pool Area looked nice and clean but never stayed at pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, went with friends had great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of parking, feel this should be free in with hotel price. Was a shame didn't get more sun on pool area. Probably better if in season, as sun would be higher then. Not great entertainment, seemed aimed more at children

    The Food was excellent, loads of choice, something for everybody. The room was a good size, and quiet at night, for sleeping. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very disappointed as I changed my information on my room before the date I was given. And when I arrived at the hotel I had to pay the extra price. Which I was not happy about. So I will not be booking through booking.com again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No balconies. Despite contacting property twice before stay didn't get response to questions. Reception difficult regarding me not having a 'booking voucher' on arrival (I had booking reference on my phone instead). Felt like I was being told off - not great start to stay!

    Food was excellent, wasn't expecting wine to be included with half board so that was extra bonus. Rooms spotlessly clean, very good location, despite the hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A very good family friendly hotel in an excellent beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds/mattress were a bit hard. It’s a shame the balconies were only in certain rooms, as it’s nice to get fresh air when relaxing in the room. My room didn’t have a kettle - this was resolved very quickly, however the kettle didn’t work (I didn’t mention again). I was unable to get the English TV channels, although advised they were there.

    Checkin was easy and the staff at reception were very helpful throughout our stay. There is plenty of choice of meals and snacks throughout the day. They even arrange a picnic for you to have during the day, which was brilliant. Available Top brand drinks was excellent too. Very family friendly, and plenty of places to relax during the day. 5-10 walk to the beach, which was superb. Tip - to avoid Cardiac Hill, take the next road on the left. Less steep and directly positioned for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn' too good on the twelfth floor where my room was. My friends said they had no problem on the 11th where they were staying. Poor lift situation for the twelfth floor. There were three lifts from the main reception but only 1 went to the 12th floor. Sometimes it was quicker to get a lift to the 11th and take the steps up one.

    The staff were very friendly, spoke good English and there was a good selection food in the restaurants. The room was very clean, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Too far up hill room small pool in the shade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Witnessed serious problem with food hygiene on slow Viking station staff member was handling raw meet with bare hands and handling everything else without washing hands 😳

    Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    brilliant from the time we check in to the time we leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my 6th time staying in this hotel, and i have never had any complaints, i love the location, the staff are great, rooms clean and the roof terrace is great fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    The miserable 'Old dude' on reception needs to cheer up!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception very poor and slow to the point where it took 25mins to check out per room. Air conditioning within the room worked however leaked and had dirt on the floor from where the filters had not been cleaned. It took 4days to receive the £150 deposit back from the hotel which I thought was very poor as they took this immediately on arrival. My friend staying in another room lost his receipt and at one point the 'Old dude' said he would not receive his deposit back! There was a very nice lady who welcomed us on our stay and assisted on any requirements. The lifts are very slow and you can be waiting up to 10mins to get from the top floor to the reception area.

    The location was good as it was out the way however close enough to walk to the beach. The pool bar, Tv screen in the pool are good. The 2 double beds are a good idea and very comfy and the maids kept on top of everything within the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    A good break half decent hotel the best is food great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time reception manager a miserable so and so ...rooms need up dating decor a bit untidy. Also found a pair of pants when I was looking for my brush not amused , so the rooms are not cleaned thoroughly

    Food was excellent at all times during the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    No real complaints for a cheap weekend away with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff we’re not very communicative and this led to the impression that they were slightly rude and disinterested.

    Ideal for a weekend away with friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent well positioned good staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts very slow and all over the show for higher floors, not enough of them. Restaurant extremely crowded

    Staff very nice, Francesco night time reception it's was really good and extremely helpful at check-in also as it was late. Meals of good quality,rooms had both fan and air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    Unfortunately, due to the unsecure tobogans, it was the worst vacation we have had until today.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would not recommend this hotel because it is not safe the waterpark equipment and the security staff at the pools is terrible. Specially DONT'T ALLOW YOUR KIDS TO USE THE GREEN TOBOGGAN! My daughter had a serious accident in the green toboggan and despiste the Hotel managed to send us to the Private Hospital, they didn't treat the matter properly. Our vacations was ruined and we had to left the hotel before and nobody want to refund us until now.

    Restaurant staff very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool area is in the shade a lot of the time but that could have been the time if year but it meant the water was really cold.

    Really good quality food and drink for an all inclusive. The adults only roof terrace was a God send. The staff in the bars and restaurants were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a bad location . Hotel average not worth the price paid .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception where extremely rude when we arrived . We had to pay a deposit of €75 per person on arriaval which would be refunded when we where leaving . The man we dealt with on this matter was extremely rude. The hotel is full of screaming kids and the room next door to us was extremely noisy . There is no air con on the corridors to the bed rooms or in the lift. And the air con in the bedrooms was awful . In this day and age this should not be the case . Very disappointing .

    The hotel was close to the beach and main strip of bars and clubs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrific location unless you like up hill hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was lovely.

    Nothing about the hotel we liked, the location was horrific up a steep hill from the beach like 8-10 minutes walk and with pushchairs a nightmare a real work out extremely steep. The bathroom wasn't even 1* you had to slide onto the toilet from an angle as the cupboard was straight in front ridiculous layout. Feel sorry for anyone who books this hotel. We booked two days and within 1 hour of arriving we called to cancel as it was that awful. The hotel wouldn't give us our money back even though it was 1 hour after we checked in! We checked out and found a more suitable hotel for our little children to enjoy. little kids pool was awful could just spell chemicals stayed in it for 2 minutes and thought let's go somewhere else it was that bad. I was happy to walk away and waste £140 which I paid for the second night. When you arrive good luck finding reception that's all I can say!! One of the worse hotels I've ever stayed in my life and I've stayed in many.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Great stay away but with problems get a low level!! Lifts don't work and power constantly off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff had no idea of helping me when the power kept going and my little girl had been stuck in the lift twice but they didn't seem bothered at all.... On the last day we were stuck in reception for 2.5 hours as the power was off and I couldn't get to my room on the 11th floor as I have bad hips but they gave a different answer every time you went up for an answer?! Definitely get a lower level as there was no emergency lighting on the stairwell and the lifts were constantly going. The green slide is also dangerous my little girl banged her head and they didn't seem bothered and her friend scraped all her arm.

    Staff in the British bar were very friendly and the slides area is very good for young children. Walking distance to the beach and shops and away from all the noise of the strip at night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I tried to contact booking.com to ask about changing 1 of the rooms from 4 people to 1 person they advised me to go directly to the hotel... Which I did. For the hotel to tell me I needed to go back to Booking.com... Which I did. For then Booking.com to say no you need to speak to the hotel. So I did again and I have paid through the roof for something that wasn't used. And still have not got it sorted. The hotel accommodation cannot accommodate the facilities. The pool area is far to small. The water park bit is certainly nothing like the website. and again hardly any room. We were all inclusive and couldn't sit by the pool. it states do not reserve beds but this wasn't policed at all. The bar staff had one person serving at all times in each of the bars. The hotel was full the queues to get a drink were stupidly long. The food, good selection but serving raw chicken, and sausages. I did tell the waiters who were aware, but the food WAS NOT removed from the restaurant. I then told the reception staff, to which they left a bottle of champagne and orange Juice in the room. As an apology. Our room was next to young teenagers who were very loud even at 1.00am, I complained and they offered to move us. We didn't as it was only one day till we came home.

    The Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic family fun holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool facilities are great but the water is cold. Bearable in the day but from 3pm too cold.

    We really enjoyed that you could use any magic hotel facilities. We visited 2 others and will book again to visit others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.6
    If u like shade bathing and walking up and down stairs for a drink this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar never open. Slides open/closed whenever staff chose. Had to chase sunshine around all day. Lift where very confusing. Requested a low room at the time off booking(over a year ago) was put on the highest floor possible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really if being picky the music at the roof terrace could have been more like the area suggested chill out

    Great for what we needed food was good quality and drinks package really good with branded products. The roof terrace was a good send for us as the pool area was more for children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Family Stay - just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities appear to be wearing down. Using the elevators was a challenge because we had to wait a lot. The pool time hours were also weird; everything seemed to close earlier than it should have.

    The convenience of having everything be all inclusive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    A Hell Hole! Never a 4 star!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work Stifling hot No grab rails on bath Shower didn't work Not even a glass in bathroom Noisy Glad to get home for a good nights sleep Half of hotel in shade at any point of day Walking up Cardiac Hill no buses or transfers will drop off st hotel

    A hell hole! Didn't like anything about it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool was really cold

    Great location, lovely food, very clean and staff were nice fresh towels every day and a welcome bottle of bubbly when we arrived all in all a lovely break. The top floor sun terrace with Jacuzzi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were clean the air conditioning was great the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I had to give a writing promise to say we would behave or we would be ask to leave the hotel. as some of the guest were way out of line. Also there was a deposit taking of €300 per room in which I was not told on the booking but was ok as u could use your card they took the money straight away and we were told it would take a couple of days to go back into my account some of the staff were not all that friendly

    The rooms were clean the air conditioning was great the food was excellent the location was great beside the beach there was steep hill but it was grand close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    LUCKY ME. I CHOOSE A LOVELY HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like to be honest. I've already described my room. The breakfast was lovely and so much choice.

    My room was nice and clean and airy. Not too hot or cold. The mattress was very comfortable just as I like it. I had problems with the TV though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for 3 days and at some point during each of those days the electricity went off in our room! Rooms are lacking a balcony I felt a bit closed in.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay at a themed hotel which catered for all age groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional bar staff would of been more ideal.

    Comfortable themed hotel , selection of hot food which was overall quite good.Chill out area which was adult only was a great bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff very grumpy! Need more staff working e.g. Only one receptionist meant kept waiting fir a very long time at check in Only one member of staff serving at the bar at peak times

    The ability to upgrade to all inclusive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant friendly staff great entertainment for all ages fantastic food drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its on a slight hill known as cardiac hi!l but apart from this 10/10 only 2 euros up the hill in a taxi

    Beautiful rooms great food n alcohol choices plenty for the kiddies to do

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Magic Rock "Rocks"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cardiac hill.....but after the initial shock of getting up there, never found it to be a problem

    The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the rooms are clean, and anything needed is just an ask at reception away. Stayed last year and again this year. Only downside was that the walls are pretty thin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Closing the rooftop bar at 5pm was far too early.

    Good choice for breakfast, staff were great keeping things topped up and clearing up. Loved the rooftop bar area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good sized rooms, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace only opens 12-5. Would've been amazing if open til 8pm. Not enough staff behind bar in entertainment bar, big queues. The bars, pool areas & restaurants all open/close at different times so you get shunted around a bit & it's confusing. Not all lifts go to all floors, also confusing. The low ceilings, dim lighting & cave walls in public areas are a bit oppressive. No balconies. It's up a hill (but nothing they can do about that!)

    Clean, good sized rooms, comfy beds Food nice Fantastic adult only roof terrace Clean, good sized bathroom, great shower strength Modern room Branded alcohol Good location near beach & bars Easy check in & check out Friendly & helpful & fun staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The reception area is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is quite poor. Plentiful and much choice but poor meals. Meat was boiled not grilled or roasted. My 12 year old complained about the crazy rules around the pool. Part time lifeguards that opened and closed the slides and attractions to suit themselves.

    The reception area is stunning. Cleanliness is excellent. Rooms are comfortable. Beds are spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ok, No balconies and the rooms were small, pillows rubbish and no quilt covers on the duvet, our air con didn't work either! The pool was freezing and no lifeguard until 12 o'clock then the slides shut at 4pm, Reception staff seems disinterested, bar staff were rude and begrudged giving named drinks, there was only ever one bar staff on at a time and the Que was very long almost to the point of not worth the wait, food was ok nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough hotel in a not so family friendly area!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from downstairs was too loud each night. The pool was absolutely freezing and the kids couldn't enjoy it. The slides were open for a v limited time at different times daily. No inflatables were allowed in the pools even when there was nobody in them! Children weren't allowed in the "hot" tub even when it was empty.

    Food was fantastic. Great variety. Plenty of choice, v tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    Terrible nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms badly in need of a upgrade, the shower and toilet was disgusting, this hotel is far from kids friendly, be aware you can not lock the room from inside so you cannot take eyes of your kids or sleep well If you do not put your bags in front of the door. The termo in the shower is not kids friendly and wery easy to get burned. The staff was verry friendly until we complane than you do not feel welcome after that.

    The garden was fine and when we checked out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Magic Aqua
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been hotter !

    Comfy beds , clean room , powerful shower. Although i didnt travel with children the childrens pool area looks fab ! great location of property. Would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    All you need under one roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It must have air conditoner/fan or ventilator in the bathrooms! Ohterwise all the steam, smell and etc. goes directly in the room, it's not appropriate!

    The food was exellent! A lot of varieties and tasty things!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Magic rock is Magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fabulous. We have stayed 4 times and we will be returning again. Have already tried to book for May but the hotel is fully booked for our dates. Enough food choice for everyone, lots of variety of drinks and served in glasses even though it is an all inclusive which was lovely. Happy Days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Paid deposit then on arrival hotel asked for full payment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid deposit then on arrival hotel asked for full payment including deposit again . This was refunded later but a little strange. What if we didn't have enough money ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice of hotel, good location and not full of hens or stags as they don't accept groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A - very hard to pick anything at fault here.

    Great range of food for all dietary needs. Wifi was very quick and the coverage was pretty much throughout the whole of the hotel. 3 entertainment clubs, one for kids, one for Spanish speaking guests and one for English speaking guests. Good choice of drinks included branded options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is up a really steep hill so not great for some people. we went in feb and we're so disappointed as all facilities were closed even both hot tubs areas. not impressed as it doesn't state this on booking site

    staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed TLC. The rock/African theme is tacky. Reception bar closed too early which left no where to go other than International bar which was great if wanted fun and games but not if you just wanted quiet drink. Food was ok but repetitive.

    Staff were very friendly. Location was close to beach. Food readily available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Short winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No balcony rooms. Not all facilities open. On a steep hill. Corridors/lifts/floors confusing.

    Food was good. Specialist entertainment laid on for the Brits was good. Service was polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Really great hotel, only a short (if steep) walk from everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reservations department (not based at the hotel) seemed to struggle with processing our online payments. Eventually paid on check-in. All was fine but there was uncertainty until we got there.

    Happy friendly staff always eager to help make the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: