Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Cristal Park 3 stars

Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#109 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location only minutes to the beach, shops and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Bathrooms badly need to be revamped. No balcony and the view was the other side of the hotel so you constantly had somebody looking into your room therefore we had to keep the curtains closed all the time. The pool was poor enough also.

    Great location only minutes to the beach, shops and night life.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    I was very dissapointed with the hotelroom the outdoor area.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room, it was not what I had ordered. I ordered two double beds and á sofabed. The double bed shoulde have been size 130-150, that was the description on you side. The sofabed was a single bed that was put in front of the cabinet. The swimming pool was inside and the other one was out side but was only 50 cm deap, so it was for kids maybe to 5 years of age. My kids wear very dissapointed. The outdoor area was nothing nice and the view from the balcony was at nothing.

    I liked the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is great value for money with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in at reception was absolute chaos. The room was small (four of us) and had no balcony. I read afterwards that we could have requested to be moved but we only had a few days.

    The location was great so near to everything. The food was delicious, I do not know how they could produce such good quality food for so many people. Entertainment for children and adults was good fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool area was nice and drinks are food were good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were rubbish long walk from floor 7 to the food at level -2. Bar didn't open at 11 on the roof top so if you needed a drink you would have to go down 9 floors. And the pool doesn't open till 10 when you live in the UK you want to be out in sun for 8.30 9 not have to wait till 10

    Pool area was nice and drinks are food were good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant stay in end only because the staff was very friendly ,helpful to make it that way .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fact there was no outdoor pool spoilt this hotel and the lifts taking ages to arrive . Also noisy full of children.

    The room was clean smelt fresh and the balcony was nice . Better rooms on the 6th or 7th floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time spent at reception. Not enough staff and also having to get key 're set as it wouldn't work. Only able to get 2 drinks

    The food and drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed aircon in room was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very Spanish based food was poor didn't cater for English guest..some staff were rude think they just make there own rules up 1 staff member wouldn't let us use other hotel facilities yet another staff member let us ...1 staff member refused to let us get drinks after we checked out at 12 even though we didn't leave the hotel til 8 yet another staff member let us have our cards to use til 6 it was just like they just did whatever they wanted didn't really follow any rules as such depends who you got at reception ...rooms were very small . Breafast was cold.

    Comfy bed aircon in room was good ..location not to bad 10mins to main strip and beach it was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Overall stay adequate but issues with ques and procedures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ckeck in and checkout process very slow. The hotel lifts. The clearing of your table when you get a top up when your eating alone is very annoying .

    The all inclusive aspect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very clean, friendly staff, good facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin & checkout procedure. We arrived at a busy time but it took over 45 mins to check in our party, made up of 3 rooms. Checkin & checkout needs to be much slicker.

    Great location, very clean, friendly staff, good facilities & really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    In the center of Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    You never what you book with this hotel. Their all inn's can be silver, gold or ultra gold. When you book you never know what you will get. We had an ultra gold card but couldn't go to the other hotels while the disclaimer was the same as on their website. Their explanation was because we booked with booking.com... It really felt like a scam because at the time we booked their own website was unther construction. Besides that now you have to take areceipt from a machine to go to the other hotels not only for eating there but also for drinking you have to get the receipt. So now it is the same as any other hotel.

    In the center of Benidorm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, with friendly staff & Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly but could have done with few more on reception during busy times. The food was lovely, great selection. It was in an ideal location for the beach & shops. The sun terraced could do with umbrellas to shade. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Offers All-Inclusive tariff, Central but 5-10 mins walk to sea front, would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to criticise really, remember not a seafront location. It is a bit of a labyrinth and a lot larger than it first appears. Entertainment throughout the day as usual, we tried the archery that was fun. Had no objections with the food and all-inclusive tariff was good value compared to say B&B etc.

    Hotel was a few minutes walk to sea front but good central location near to Old Town and Mediterranean Balcony. So we could walk either direction along Levante or Poniente Beach. All inclusive tariff was great. Pool area is on top floor. Go up above the pool it opens up to a sundeck area with loungers. Went in June so not too busy could find chairs and loungers to use, maybe a different story in peak season. In evenings went to bars with entertainment, adult humour comedians and comedy shows were very entertaining, but not for the easily offended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    my friends and i had a great time celebrating a big birthday in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing everything I requested was supplied

    food was excellent 2 restaurants good selection of food and available all day, staff friendly and helpful room cleaned everyday and fresh towels in bathroom. free shower gels, shampoo and soap. my room was reasonable size and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food more catered to Spanish guests, however offered a variety. One of the entertainers made a personal judgemental comment which was reported to the entertainment lead.

    The hotel and rooms were tidy and clean at all times, the staff were very helpful and friendly especially the pool bar server and two of the entertainers, Mark and Charlie who made me and my friends feel welcome and involved. I was unsure regarding the indoor pool however I found the sunbathing area peaceful and relaxing. This hotel exceeded my expectations and would visit again 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a balcony in the room but didn't really matter. The lifts in the hotel where also very slow so ended up using the stairs most of the trip. Fine for us but for older people it would be hard.

    Went as a stag do and there where no issues, they took a 40 euro deposit each which was fine and returned when we left. All inclusive food and drink was great and the hotel was very clean. Pool was cold but exactly what you need to clear the hangover. I would recommend the hotel for couple and families but not for stag/hens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Upgrade to all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entertainment wasn’t the best. But you are close enough to all the sites of benedorm

    Upgrade to all inclusive. Great choice of food and drinks. Great value at 18 euros per night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    On the whole we were disappointed, we were not made to feel welcome really, staff not interested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff - unfriendly and abrupt. Our room - very tired looking and did not feel safe as patio doors were broken and did not lock (I did report this but nothing was done) Food - not good, poor quality Hotel interior - dated and tired looking

    The location - very central, ideal for exploring the whole of Benidorm. Check out time, good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.0
    very disappointed food not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stayed here 4 times before but this time food not so good the room cleaner kept not leaving things no shower gel glass in bathroom then no bath towels not expect to have to keep asking for things room doors if you just let them shut make lots noise think not be staying here again

    good for old town room good size bed good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Mixed attitudes fron staff spoiled the visit. Will not recommend Magic Crystal Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude. Reception excellent. Requests to male staff met with truculence and bad manners. If you are accommodation only requesting meals you get an uncooperative attitude. No towels supplied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    To many male groups this year very noisy at 03:00 if we wanted that we would book in the new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Third year we have gone to this hotel this was the worst room we have had. Very small, and could do with a upgrade on these rooms, looking out on a brick wall. Even with this being the third year we still had to confirm we where not on a stag due. We are three couples that go. The hotel was very noisy with all male groups .

    The location suits our needs. The food is good. the staff are good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location begs where huge and really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was pretty bad and our fridge was broken but we got a bottle of prosecco which made it better

    Great location begs where huge and really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Having a gold AI option with branded drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow service and queues getting drinks Lack of sunbeds No wardrobe space for 4 people Slow Lifts

    Having a gold AI option with branded drinks Food was good Reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Reasonable value but very noisy location and guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very noisy road where bin lorries and deliveries routinely woke us up before 6.00am. Corridors very noisy all night as stag and hen parties returned at all hours, not the place if you want to relax at all. The lifts were a bit of a joke. Often spent 10 minutes in the lift going up and down before getting to the right floor, whoever wrote the software is having a great joke on us!!

    Roof top terrace was a good place to catch the sun, as long as you could find a quiet corner away from the noisy stag parties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another few lifts!!

    Hotel staff were very helpful on arrival as were all the other staff.room was clean and spacious but loud at night due to heavy doors but overall excellent location and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fun times with friends in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly later bar opening.

    Great friendly staff. Great location - a visit to the old town, 10 minutes walk, is a must. Excellent rooftop pool and terrace area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Basics near the area wants to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above I’ve put in wron Collum

    Food was cold had to use microwave , rooms in level four very noisy lots of girl Sam skids banging in doors screaming down corridors , requested a room for three adults room was only set up for two adults very small and hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    It’s so relaxing, no matter what part of the hotel your in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic so early in the mornings but I suppose everywhere is the same

    Loved the location, 5 minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants. taxi rank at the end of the road which are so cheap, it’s great to go back to your hotel it has everything, pool on the rooftop which is so private, staff are lovely, great entertainment, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    A holiday to remember
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was okay but could be more contitental more different types of food eg. English & Spanish food etc.

    The staff were so helpful with telling us information,ordering taxis,organising a scooter for my mother who can’t walk. There was an English woman who worked in the bar in the hotel I cannot remember her name but she was a credit to us really she looked after us so well. The hotels roof top pool is amazing such a good set up with the bar and activities each day. Magic cafe was great entertainment at night time also drinks was very cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was when we arrived there was only one staff member on duty and about 17 people checking in, if there a lot of customers due in they should have more staff on as it took us over an hour to check in which is no joke late at night.

    Great selection of food plenty of choice, hotel was spotless and we were only there for three days and the room was cleaned everyday, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    Terrible do not go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything in this hotel is completely different to what the pictures look like and the description. This hotel should be shut down it in no way passes any health and safety checks. food terrible dinning area never been cleaned and they have the cheek to spray anti bac on your hands as you walk in I mean who walks into a restaurant to be chased by waiting staff with anti bac. pool closed hotel stinks beds rotten please dont go here its the worst place i ever stayed. A hostel would be better than this. its an old folks prison.

    there is nothing to like about this hotel I was happy when I left early to come home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 double rooms for 8 males through booking.com and came up suitable. When getting to the Hotel, only offered 2 double beds and an extra single to each room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean, friendly hotel although our negatives out wayied our positives it was a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids water play area closed ! Pool was like an ice pool to cold for adults let alone children !! Hot tub adults only ! However 50 kids in there at one point ! Impersonations of franky Boyle discussing language ( parents responsibility) however a life guard would have helped to tone the language down! Eating in a Dungen with plates of food piled high as the roof !! One person working the "pool" bar long quest for a drink ! Snacks at the bar we crisp out of a bucket that's it !!

    Location Staff And cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Very basic hotel accommodation. Clean and good location. Food ok for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic level of comfort. Not much in the way of a welcome on arrival. Dated decor. Very busy feeling. Had the atmosphere of a train station, lots of hussle and bussle.

    Value for money and clean. Great location for shops and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was basic but the staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, not net over the window. This meant we had to keep the curtain closed which made the room very dark. Most of the electrics didn't work. The only plug socket that worked was in the bathroom. The only facilities in the room were a fridge and tv. I couldn't connect to the free wifi.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were happy to change my room, to a lower level. The restaurant manager greeted us and made sure our group were seated together. The English entertainer set up a table for us one evening to ensure we could celebrate a special event together. The hotel was situated about 5 minutes from the old town and beach. The best part of the hotel was the roof terrace with the sun loungers. Brilliant view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location kids love it, food poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poisoning

    The food was okay, unfortunately I ended up with food poisoning, all I can narrow it down to is cooked meats and salads are the things that I ate. Or ice in my drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money for a two night stay with my husband (child free).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was situated on main road which was very busy and noisy. There was no balcony. The restaurant and bar need updating. Breakfast was poor.

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Extra bed in our room which meant we could all spread out.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that every time I came out of my room I could smell cannabis. It was very strong!!! I need to contact the staff directly about it. At first being given a full board card and not all inclusive when I paid for it.

    Extra bed in our room which meant we could all spread out. The staff were friendly The shower was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Average for what we needed for a short break. Would not stay for my annual 2 week summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge queues at the bar and reception with little staff working. Long queue for lifts Food was poor although plenty of salad and chips. Drinks quality poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    NOT TOO BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I ASKED FOR A BALCONY TWICE BEFORE I ARRIVED . GOT THERE NONE NEXT DAY GOT PUT IN A SMALL ROOM WITH ONE, WITH A STEP NEXT TO BED WHICH I FELL DOWN THE FIRST NIGHT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    We .enjoyed all the food, the rooms were clean and comfortable and reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Granada restaraunt was too busy with long q lines. Always long que for drinks at the bar.

    Good location for old town and only a short taxi ride to the strip. Liked the magic buffet, much quieter. Great selection of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Food about average. Was shown to a table & when returned with food the waiter showed another couple to the same table, caused a bit of an upset, was literally shown the table 2 minutes before

    Big room, comfy bed, good shower, nice & clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A great value break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom furnishings were quite basic. There were problems because one of the dining rooms was being refurbished and this caused queues and holdups at meal times.

    The wide range of food on the buffet menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Exellent staff a credit to the hotel, Anita, Charlie, Leanna, to name just a few thank you 5 ☆
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except the queuing for dinning room as other one was being renovated was supposed to open on our second day but didn't, apart from that all 5☆

    The staff were tremendous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things , not enough plug sockets in room , pool not open , kids play area not open and used as storing tools i.e. Cement mixer etc , food poor , restaurant in the dungeon ...

    Clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    Not much really
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't advised of the renovations to the pool and restaurant until arrival. My room had a cleaner every day but only two things were done, bins emptied and beds made. No floors mopped bedding changed towels changed etc. Very basic survive

    Not much really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately pool closed and sun terrace. also work in progress outside. but realise this has to be done at sometime. still enjoyed break

    bed's lovely and comfy plenty of space all staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matter of my party clearly stated it was for 3 adults and the room apparently booked/reserved for me being for 2 adults and one child and as a reult costing just short of a extra 180 Euros required at checkin before the room was allocated

    Great food, friendly staff, clean and great location, secure room on checkout day to leave your luggage, bar staff not too fussed when your all inclusive deal finished at midday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the main road outside

    The food was generally ok but don't like staff scraping food into bins from used plates next to tables, it's not very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough room, wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a hair dryer in the room and an iron that worked more easily available (the first one we were given kept tripping the circuit for the lights). There was a lot of street noise and the aircon didn't seem to work Very little vegan/vegetarian options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was good plenty of choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not constant made it difficult for the three of us to shower and bad smell from the drains at times .We had to call down for room service around 3pm just wanted clean towels and bathroom moped no one had been they did respond quickly most disappointing was the whole top floor pool and bar closed for reforming had we been told this when booking would have picked somewhere else to stay

    beds were very big and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there 2 nights, I couldn’t get any sleep because TV next door was soooooooo laud until 7:00 am. The bathroom was horrible, the view even worst. As they say: you got what you paid for. All hotels in Spain are very poor.

    Food was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable experience would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I would say was the lack of electrical sockets.

    We like the location of the hotel it was situated close to the shops and the beaches. The room was clean and tidy. Fresh towels everyday if you required it. Their were 4 adults sharing the room and it was still spacious enough.Their was also a fridge in the room which was great! We were on an all inclusive package and their was plenty of food and drink options. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure you had a great holiday experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff friendly, reception and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area very dark, like sitting in a cave. My husband has been poorly after eating at he hotel. Room over priced no balcony and dated, other rooms are modern with balcony, I would advice to check on booking.

    Staff friendly, reception and bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    On the hole good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food off poor quality and Cold There was dog fish on the menu one day which is not allowed for human consumption in England Also pig's trotters disgusting

    Staff exelant and friendly Some work on upgrade in the pool area going on but it didn't spoil our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was clean, staff very friendly location not great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel needs an update

    The hotel was clean, staff very friendly location not great to much noise from outside especially in the morning. roof top not properly open, food was ok, drinks fine larger not good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    The food was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like. We had a great stay.

    The food was brilliant. Staff are super friendly, and nothing was too much. Really accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant. Good walking distance to shop/bars/ beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular was too good a price to complain really.please

    Lots of shops nearby and only down the road from beach. Indoor pool was closed only bad thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean hotel in good location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a picnic breakfast for the next morning. Wasn’t impressed with it as a breakfast as it had a can of pate, a sandwich it was more of a lunch. A coffee and a croissant would have been better.

    5 minute walk to the beach with lots of bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly on arrival. Great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Short break, cheap & cheerful, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels from the corridors at night into the bedroom....tile floors & noisy guests

    Beds were comfy Great location for access to old & new town Close to Levante beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little over crowning at meal times but it was a busy hotel.

    Great hotel in a good location, easy accessible to the old and new town. Very friendly staff. Liked the views from the roof top.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Cristal clear as mud !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 mins to check in. Very old decor In hotel. Looks tired and has an amazing aroma of urinal cakes in reception ! The magic bar downstairs has an even more pungent sewage smell when visited for 5 mins then went over the road to a nice little bar instead. The light fitted to headboard above my head was broken so rested nicely on my forehead whilst trying to sleep ! It Didnt even work ! Bathroom was in need of decoration. 2 tiny towels for a family of four?? Tv didnt work. Stayed one night then tried to check out and advise hotel of issues. 30 people in reception. 1 staff on desk. Waited 30 minutes then gave up. Walked out and went to another hotel. Never again shall I darken the door of the magic cristal... this is not good enough.

    Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    In general we enjoyed our stay, just a few issues as mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at breakfast were horrid. Orange wasn’t orange, water was warm and coffee not nice at all. One of our party was in a wheelchair, and it took between 15 to 25 mins each time she wanted to go in the lift, as it was busy. Sometimes people where blocking her from using it, which wasn’t what we were expecting.

    The hotel was in the centre of Benidorm, easy to walk anywhere. Good choice of food and drinks for all inclusive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Well worth the money.would reccomend it to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great and lots of proscecco spirts were not great but no restriction on the amount you could have.staff made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Good all round little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a problem really, but if you like an afternoon nap the front of the hotel is opposite a school playground and the kids are noisy at playtime.

    Good food & drink. Friendly. We went to the Magic Cafe pub round the corner at night. You can use your all inclusive cards in there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool freezing! The cooked breakfast was cooked early on then kept warm.

    Excellent location in the old town. Hotel has half Spanish and half English guests. They even have two different restaurants for breakfast! Lovely big roof terrace. Hot water in bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    good, location, great staff, old hotel, but pleasant enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lots of confusion over my payment, money refunded onto a totally different persons card, glad i noticed as the staff did not, but as I said staff very busy on reception, could do with more help

    old hotel in old town, in need of refurb, but excellent for a short trip, staff really good, although reception a bit stretched, girls could do with more help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Benidorm fiesta November 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plug sockets in our room had to charge phone on TV USB 😕

    Staff very polite and cheerful beds comfy regular maid service good range of food and drink options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, rooms were fine, pool and dining facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff contacted me shortly before my stay to try and cancel as they suspected I was part of a stag party or some such. Which I wasn’t. They asked me to cancel my booking which at that stage would have cost me a large cancellation fee. Why didn’t they contact me during the free cancellation period? I had booked two months in advance. Staff didn’t respond to my email to confirm that booking was still in place which made me uneasy when arriving at the hotel. Had to phone hotel to confirm booking after they sent the mail trying to cancel and then not responding to my reply.

    Good location, rooms were fine, pool and dining facilities if needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was very clean , bit of a down side no balcony , in all fairness , we didn't miss it , food was spot on , some thing for every one , staff friendly , had a fab time :) roof top pool and bar was fab , will defo go back :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Wouldnt class hotel as English hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far out for us to get to new town. More spainsh than English in hotel and had different areas to eat. Food could have been better in the evening. Spanish customers rude to English

    Bar staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect although if you want a quiet holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Everything was perfect although if you want a quiet holiday you won't get it as the hotel was where everything goes on.Its in walking distance to the old town which is more quiet. Food was very good with lots of choice, and the staff were lovely,nothing was to much for them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    If you're staying in the old town or with young children this is the hotel 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel, traffic seems to be non stop but can't be helped 😒

    Loved the location, 2 minute walk to the town and beach, great choice of food with 2 restaurants in the hotel, the pool on the rooftop, pool bar, jacuzzi, what more could you ask for 😎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Ideal hotel for a wk end, situated in the old town, straight...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal hotel for a wk end, situated in the old town, straight down the road to the beach, 5 euros for taxi to main strip, been to benidorm many times and always up to stay in different hotels, would come back here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel does not cater very well for foreign guests and is very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very tired hotel in the public areas. However, the rooms are spacious and adequate. The hotel is mainly for Spanish guests and therefore the catering is aimed for local residents. The pool area is very tired, the restaurant is uninviting and the food is luke warm. I felt that I had stepped back to the 60's in this hotel and in all my travels I have not experienced such chaos checking in. The staff were lovely but only 2 had experience and the rest had no idea what they were doing. Car parking is a nightmare and is quite a distance from the hotel, it in an underground car park about 500 metres from the hotel and is difficult to find on average 15 euros per day. Many of the rooms do not have balcanies so you must specify that you want one. I am glad I was only staying at this hotel for 2 nights or I would have cut my losses and moved to a more modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    It in prime location for old town and beach , bar is like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain

    It in prime location for old town and beach , bar is like sitting in a sauna with all the mahogany wood cladding and tables , very dark but other than that g8 hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: