Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Fenicia 3 stars

Mercado, 9, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#110 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value clean hotel within the magic group. Free shuttle between hotels if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel appears to be geared towards older guests. Mainly Spanish. We are fine with this but wish that they didn't advertise a kids disco when they didn't plan to have one. The oldies were doing their old time dances instead. However we were able to go to the kid friendly entertainment in the other hotels on other nights which was great.

    We always use the hotels in the magic group when we are in benidorm. We weren't expecting this one to be the best in the chain because of the price but the fact that you can use the pools and restaurants in the other hotels such as tropical splash and robin hood means this hotel gives great value for money. We even got a free upgrade to a room with a sea view and free champagne and snacks on arrival. Fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    An unexpected fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think one improvement in the two ground floor bars would be to introduce self service coffee machine's (coffee grinding ones) as this will reduce the queues significantrly. The roof terrace area is a diamond in the rough as there is so much potential for this area. From later than 6pm closing time, a fantastic spot for a rooftop restaurant, open up the existing swimming pool.

    The extensive buffet menu meant you always found something beautifully and deliciously cooked to eat. Top shelf brsnded drinks. Cleanliness of rooms and hotel Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were slow, top terrace shuts at 7 and no other outside area. No outside snack bar.

    Comfortable large room, friendly staff, food nice too, drinks great as branded. Perfect as a base. Good to use link bus to other hotels with better facilities. Great barman Duncan!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and stuck in a time warp. Also the air conditioning was very noisy but you needed it on otherwise you’d have melted.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of choice at meal times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room and the only plug socket was in the bathroom!

    Very clean and the location is great. The breakfast buffet also had a very good selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Short break inBenidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dated hotel. The outdoor areas are small.

    This hotel is in an excellent location for both the beach and the town. Food is buffet style it is good and lots of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect. All inclusive served branded named alcohol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed all inclusive with friends at this hotel location perfect. All inclusive served branded drink food lovely staff great. Hotel is a bit dated but overall nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Fun trip just ignore the rude people there was quite few.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is dated but I think suits clientele it's a little one flew over cuckoo's nest but it's clean & good location.

    The food was ok, however drinks fantastic premium brands & the bar staff all brilliant really looked after us. We travelled in a group & although the hotel is full mostly of older Spanish people (resembled a nursing Home) & some not too friendly but once you get over that & the bizzare boom boom room entertainment (you have to see it for yourself hilarious).... we were all girls in our 40's who had a ball the roof top terrace great for sunbathing food not too bad & bar great... we used as a base & went out every night... value for money is great the old saying you get what you pay for well we weren't expecting the Ritz but even just for drinks alone it was great value...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    We were pleased with our stay but not the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool section needed a big up grade and the roof needed to be repaired

    The food was very good and bed no problum but the viue on the balcony was like looking at a bomb site that was Abigail disapointment we did not get the room e We booked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice place to visit though and easy to reach the location and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like bed it’s suitable for a small child! It’s affecting my back since then.

    I am disappointed with poor bed that’s affecting my bad back. The lift door is quite dangerous it closes too fast especially for those elderly I have to hold it for them to pass

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    4 day break in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was looking a bit tired compared to the room but it was fully functional and clean.

    Very comfortable hotel reasonably priced and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent long weekend break
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded had a lovely huge room great views balcony loved the addition of a bottle of sparkly and a plate of biscuits hotel spotless great location close to the old town and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegan, the food was very limited. I ate the same thing every day which did get very boring but my travelling companions had no problems

    Value for money was incredible, thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience. Friendly bar s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool could have been bit better but fine for dipping your feet in. The reception staff weren’t very helpful and we struggled to get our €20 deposit back we paid on check in.

    The location was great almost on the beach front and very local for shops and pubs. The rooftop terrace was fab for a spot of sunbathing with a lovely view of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Everything you need in the hotel and beach and shops very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area to sit and have a drink in the evening and Spanish entertainment not interesting to other Nationalities. No parking within half hour walk of the hotel. Also no balcony in roomo

    All inclusive, indoor pool and kids pool area on roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Super!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative? I see nothing ... only reception,s red leather sofa ... need new sofa

    Good breakfast and dinner. Room is big and lovely but i m bit disappointed that there are no balcony. I will make sure that we will have balcony next time. Beautiful old town... We will stay that same Hotel again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel for Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool on the roof terrace only a little children's pool. Also the bar on the roof terrace only open 12-3pm. Not really snack times as stated. You just had a plate of crisps if you ask at the bar. Only a small balcony outside the bar for the smokers which was 3 tables and 2 bins for ashtrays. No English music all entertainment for Spanish people.

    Bar staff very friendly unlike the Spanish guests who are very rude and ignorant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    would recommend the old town but would recommend you stay somewhere with triple glazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy, inside and outside due to zero no noise insulation and no double glazing. Air conditioning did not work. We didn't get any sleep the whole time we were there. The noise was continous all night from noisy guests dragging cases to bin men collecting rubbish in the early hours and deliveries dragging trolleys etc up and down ramps...

    location was very central to old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall pleasant but check out was very upsetting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the reception staff were very rude when we checked out. They make you pay a €10 deposit in cash for the room when you check in and say you get it back when you leave if the room is in good order. They don't tell you to keep your receipt or to give at least 3/4 hour extra when checking out for them to go and check the room. They tried to tell us we couldn't have our money back because they didn't make a record of it and we didn't keep our receipt. We argued that they apparently take it from everyone and therefore they knew we had paid it. They then kept us waiting for a very long time and we nearly missed our transfer! This was not a good end to our holiday and I would not recommend this hotel on this basis.

    They were able to provide gluten free bread and cakes and soya milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could do with updating but you get used to it and it fits the culture in the area

    Great location in the old town of Benidorm. 2mins from the beach and the same to all the shops. Nice restaurants near by too. Would recommend this hotel. Not many hen and stag do’s. And surprisingly not many kids. Very good price and great selection of food throughout the day. Did have entertainment but we went out every night. Free zoo and water park tickets with all inclusive stays. Saves you €41 per person!! And free Robin Hood banquet ticket too. The hotel is a chain and there are free shuttle services everyday which you can go and enjoy the other hotels and facilities if you wanted a change of scenery. Very happy with my stay at the magic fencia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Awful, will never go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, bath was covered in green scum, view was of practically a building site, only 1 plug socket in the entire room, staff were rude, told payment was gonna be taken 14 before visit then got charged the full amount on arrival which was really unexpected so had to spend time on the phone to booking.com to confirm payment wasn't taken prior. Was just an awful experience overall.

    Nothing, it was all horrendous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the beach, shops and bars of Benidorm Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not much not to like about this hotel for what we were looking for, which essentially a base to go exploring from. That said some may find the fixtures and fittings around the hotel a little old and dated. There was no outdoor pool and only a few sun beds on the roof terrace. The indoor pool was not very popular. Entertainment was focused on its Spanish guests and there were no English TV channels. If you are the type of person that goes on holiday to spend a lot of time in the hotel, this one may not be the best option for you.

    Traditional hotel with many Spanish guests of all ages. Staff were helpful, attentive and worked hard to keep the hotel clean and tidy. Hotel was in a great location for the beach, shops and bars of Benidorm Old Town all within 100m walking distance. Good selection of cooked and cold food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel and ok for a cheap and short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool did not work and the roof top and surrounding views were disgusting.

    Next to the beach, plenty of bars around. Plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little interesting with one being super hard and the other being really soft. One important thing to note is that there is a lack of power points in our room (408), with the only accessible power point being in the bathroom. Not sure if that’s the same for all rooms or not.

    The staff were lovely, the location was excellent, right in the heart of Old Town. The room size is quite good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Overall not bad to stay in, a little on the tired side, and personally I would prefer a shower cubic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna by the pool area was not working! There were no lockers in the changing room area.

    Rooms were clean, and staff very helpful, the food in the restaurant was not bad but could have been a larger choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool seems too strong with chlorine so we didn't go in. Central location meant a bit noisy in the night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lady going into the restaurant singing, Sergio in the bar very funny. But all great thanks. We all enjoyed the food. Location excellent. Nice to have a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great value for money. Staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel quite old fashioned needs an update

    Good location, good selection of food & Drink. Rafael on reception was lovely & Duncan in the Bar was as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    For a 3* hotel it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard. Could have done with a hairdryer in the room. Tea and coffee facilities didn’t turn up in the room until our last day.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Staff were friendly. Great location for the beach and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money, great location, clean, tidy and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, it is what it is and doesn't pretend to be anything else, I think it's great value for money and the meals looked plentiful from what I could see.

    We just used the hotel as a base for 1 night to go out for a tapas dinner and it was great. Some might call it a bit run down, I would prefer to say dated or quaint. The check-in lady had a stinking cold poor woman but once we got her smiling she was great and we got a great room. I was a bit like the Spanish holidays I had with my family 20 years ago which actually made it feel quite comforting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value All Inclusive close to Seafront and Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception Staff were pleasant enough but didn't have any knowledge about sight seeing or how to find out about it. We were directed to a 'Ticket Office' which was closed. Then the next day we discovered there was a big tourism office much closer to our hotel down a different road, which was frustrating! We wanted to visit Guadalest but didn't in the end as we were only there for 4 nights and the main tourist trip there was on the day we arrived - there was a local bus service but it was just too much hassle....... back to the bar!!

    Lots of choice in the Restaurant. Can't see why anyone would complain about it - good standard, 3 star all inclusive food, similar to other places we have stayed in Spain. (If you want 5 star go and pay for it!!) Very close to the Sea front/beach and Historic part of Benidorm. Comfortable Bed, Clean room, Sea view -as requested and paid extra on booking. Very good Bar Staff, chatty and helpful. Usual selection of local spirits and Estrella on tap. Roof Terrace for sitting in the Sun - bar only open in the main season but you can take drinks up from the bar downstairs. Magic have another hotel - Crystal Park - 5-10 mins or so walk away and you can use your All Inclusive card there to eat/drink/be merry! They have a more British type bar - serving Cider - and a downstairs Bar in the evening which is more aimed at British tourists - music, quizzes, entertainment, Karaoke etc Fenicia seems to mainly cater for Spanish guests (when we visited it was the end of the season when they have a special 'government funded holiday for pensioners' so we were led to believe - what a lovely idea - so the entertainment was for them really (they were having a great time!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Great place for weekend , good fun lots of variety of places to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants need an update and bar area but still pleasant stay all round

    Good location to shops and bars, no noise in hotel . Breakfast selection good , hotel clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark,no window apart from balcony door that did not lock.

    location was great,running of the hotel in all areas especially restaurant was excellent.All the staff are very helpful.Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Third visit to this hotel and will be going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on in the bar. Usually only 1 or 2 people to look after both bars. Bar on the roof terrace wasn't open

    Excellent location. Bar staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Us girls love this hotel, 3rd stay, looking to return next year 😊😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel can’t fault it, 3rd return, looking to book for next year. We love the old town about 8 euros cab ride to nightlife, beach end of the street, shops really lovely just round the corner from hotel, food fine, drink fine, lots of Spanish which we don’t mind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    It was okay for a couple of nights but I would not have liked to have stayed there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was very poor quality and lots of choice, less choice but better quality would be better for me.

    There was plenty of food options although the food was not very high quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    location was great but wouldnt stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smelly room

    The room was quite smelly...only two plugs in the whole room...beds were quite hard...road works going on right outside the hotel so really noisy and very awkward for walking...breakfast was ok but busy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointing and misguided with advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absalutley awful! Paid for a sea view when all of my friends didn't. All we got was a view between two buildings. Never ate in the restaurant as it was like a rugby scrum every morning. We paid for half board and never ate a thing! The food looked unedable. The bathroom smelt like a sesspit along with rotting woodden doors. All in all the worse place I have ever stayed. The so called aircon was a hazard waiting to happen with wires everywhere.

    Coming home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor in the hotel is a little dated.

    We did seem to be the youngest in the hotel ( We are in our early 50's) and were probably the only English but this did not bother us. The hotel had an indoor pool, jacuzzi, entertainment etc, so plenty to do. We never use hotel entertainment, not our sort of thing, so cannot comment on this but there was a full entertainment programme. Breakfast was included which was very nice, plenty of choice, cereal, breads, cold meats, hot food, pastries. Although our room was right on the main street we did not get disturbed by traffic, people, music etc. Downfall was,there were no plug sockets in the room, so any phone charging, hair drying, ironing etc had to be done in the bathroom. Room decorated to typical Spanish decor. (bit outdated) Excellent location to all the bars, restaurants, shops and 2 min to the beach.A short bus ride to the new town of benidorm. We got a bus there and took a slow stroll back which took around 1 hour but it is a nice walk. The beaches are spotless as is the resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    A late summer weekend in the sun in a fantastic hotel in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great place to stay

    The fact that it was a predominantly "Spanish" hotel catering for Spanish tastes instead of the "beer and burger brigade"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    will not stay in the magic fenicia again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioner did not work. (remote control was missing) it turn off by it self at nigh. it was reported 3 times to the front desk. it was recorded in their log book and maintenance personnel visited the room. they did not offered to change room or alternative location. if you spend the day at the beach, plus night out, having no a/c in Benidorm is not fun. get ready to sweated the night out.

    the hotel is locate in the center of the city. walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Location brilliant food brilliant would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old so was a little tired

    The buffet food was brilliant no complaints about food. Restaurant was very busy as it was quite small but had it spread over 3 1/2 hrs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Beds was comfortable and shower was powerful and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel mostly catered for Spanish, back windows didn't lock at all in both rooms we had and outside the window was a flat roof so was very easy to break in outside as we tried. The breakfast not very good was cold and had a microwave next to food if you wanted to warm it up more, also no outside pool for adults only children paddling pool (don't be fooled by the pictures like i was there is no outside pool for adults) it does have a small indoor pool thought.

    Beds was comfortable and shower was powerful and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Good base for me to stay in Benidorm to meet up with my friends who were there for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only English person there!! Very basic dated room which was expensive for the quality of the accommodation.

    Extra good location near top end of Poneinte beach in old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    3 nights was 3 nights too many. Not cheap either! There are better in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (153) HOTEL SHOULD NOT ALLOCATE THIS ROOM The kitchen's air con units were located directly below the room windows -no balcony, NOISE 24/7 . also faulty room air con NOISE. (asked for a move, given one on 5th floor but to wait 4 hours until ready- no thanks- lifts inadequate for number of residents - always queue). Thin bathroom towels. Inside pool (small) area scruffy and dark, looks like the roof panels will fall in. Hotel tired and in need of demolition. Breakfast OK, Coffee rubbish.

    Location. Friendly cleaners! Leaving property (Stayed 7th/10th Sept)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    Good location, facilities lacking and staff were not helpful in the slightest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool facilities, staff on check in were not helpful and came across as disinterested. Although breakfast was included in my stay did not use this as food was unappealing and cold.

    Location good close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful, marks all over the walls, cobwebs on the radiator and ceiling. We were on the top floor and there is no head room above the bed because of the pitched roof. Wifi is too weak on the top floor and keeps dropping out. Paid £190 for 2 nights and wouldnt go back! Oh and the advertised cocktail bar was not open at all while we were there which was annoying. Overall very dated and not welcoming.

    The location of the hotel was close to public transport which was handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi only worked an hour of our visit, sauna didn't work at all, pool was dirty and had no life guard or staff near (there was always at least 10 kids in it), shower was iffy, air conditioning leaked, room entry cards needed replacing 6/7 times, staff were miserable and unattentive.

    Bar staff were great, hotel was always clean, food was nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Don't be put off by some reviews/we found it okay, see for yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room had a mind of its own. It went extremely hot and fast without any warning and my husband scolded his feet as he couldn't get to the taps to switch them off.potentially very dangerous.however in all fairness we didn't report this to them.Requested a sea view but didn't get one.

    The rooftop bar:-there are sunloungers, small kids pool and a lovely sea view.The staff very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast very much.The cleaner cleaned our room everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel lovely friendly staff Excelent food bit old but nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street beneath our rooms

    The staff were very helpful We had two adjoining rooms my son and grandson aged 9 in one room myself and my husband in the other room The rooms looked out onto a Main Street which was very noisy until the early hours finding it difficult to sleep As we were only there for two nights we put up with the noise Otherwise hotel and food were very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was in nice location short walk to beach, bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of outside pool was disappointing we had to walk 10mins to sister hotel Crystal for pool but we couldn't eat there unless we had a letter from our hotel, our reception was very busy when we left so had to go without lunch, it was ok but could've done without the hassle of moving between hotels.

    The hotel was in a good position.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value and central....ideal for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The English breakfast foods were not very hot sometimes.

    The room was comfortable and cleaned daily,and the towels were replaced daily too.The main pool was indoors but the pool on the roof was only for toddlers.Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great little break away with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images indicated an outside pool but this was not the case when we got there.

    There was a good selection for breakfast and the rooms were spacious. The roof terrace was a hidden gem and had great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    A coat of paint wouldn't go a miss
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a refurbished quite run down still enjoyed it

    Room was dirty went to reception and complained went for a pint came back and it was cleaned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs worked but one so getting ready was a nightmare because that's where the aircon plugged in so four people in only room with one plug was not good when getting ready to go out no hairdryer in room had to borrow hairdryer from reception which set on fire took it back and told them then was given the same hairdryer the next day

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    We had a great girls break here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace had an amazing view of the beach front however the bar was only open sat,sun and Monday,the terrace was on the 7th floor so inconvenient to go all the way down to the bar for a drink.The hotel was very popular with Spanish guests and they could be quite rude at times.

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had everything that you needed.The hotel was minutes from the beach,shops,bars and restaurants.The rooms were clean and spacious even with 3 beds.The food was plentiful and of a good quality most of the alcohol was branded a great all inclusive choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dated and stuffy, but again for this level of hotel it was very clean and had all the facilities required

    The location and staff were excellent Plenty of variety in the food and at the level you would expect for this level of hotel. The bar staff were fantastic and a great laugh. Would definitely recommend going all inclusive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin so we heard some noise from the room next door.

    We loved the location and there was so much choice for breakfast. Our room was upgraded into a suite and as four adults travelling together, this made our stay very comfortable as we had much more space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Alex the reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alex the reception staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the sun terrace and location. Had a great time nothing to complain about. all 8 guests thought it was superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Our 3rd Stay at Magic Fenicia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a little updating.

    We recently stayed at the Magic Fenicia for the 3rd time. Typically Spanish hotel in a good location close to the beach and old town. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Duncan and Sergio in the bar were very friendly and informative regards things to do and see in Benidorm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant - the hotel really have surprised me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately they don't have a pool outside, but they are part of the magic group, so you can go to one of the others.

    hotel have upped their game since last we were there. staff were friendly and the entertainments person was exceptional, full marks to him. food was excellent. beds were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Long weekend stay, the good the bad and the Management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was sold as a double but was a twin yet friends rooms all had double rooms and they were all single person occupancy? Spanish kids (12 of them) playing football outside our room (627) on the sixth floor! at 8am, Management didn't seem bothered. A bit chaotic at breakfast on all 3 mornings so went out of the hotel and used local cafe's, even though we were on all inclusive. No hair dryer have to leave 20 euro deposit and pay a euro a day. Rooms leaking when it rained on the final night and management didn't seem bothered all our clothes got wet along with their settee's. It is old fashioned but just expect it and it won't bother you. Had major issues 4 weeks before we arrived with the hotel not confirming all our 5 rooms, would only confirm 3 rooms until 24 hours before we were due to arrive, even Bookings.com could not get hold of the hotel, yet while we were there they kept answering the phone.No outside pool only indoor pool, but did have a roof top terrace with sunbeds, due to time of year bar on the terrace was closed so had to go down from 7th floor to ground floor bar every-time you wanted a drink.Tea and coffee making facilities in your room but no milk, but you do get a tiny fridge. If you want milk go to the bar and request it.

    Food was varied and plentiful. Bar staff were great but totally understaffed, well done Duncan for being pleasant and helpful despite being left on your own at peak times. Location is great 2 min walk to the lovely beach.Very clean. Alcohol wasn't watered down like some hotels.Hotel is very popular with the Spanish which never bothers us, however the average age is 70 plus!The hotel certainly caters for this age group and it was very busy with loads of activities set up for them. Didn't eat in the hotel every day/night despite being all inclusive as plenty of lovely places to eat in the Old Town.Bottle of house wine and biscuits in your room on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great choice of hotel.. Great value.. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The STAFF are VERY helpful and the place is really nice i have stayed there twice and will be staying again..i can not praise this place enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food could have been hotter very noisy at meal times no English on television only Spanish bathroom was a bit smelly

    beds very comfortable hotel central to shopping and short walk to beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    good view, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tried to book the hotel twice through booking.com, hotel took a part payment as deposit both times which went through a 3rd party & was declined by the credit card company both times, I stopped my credit card the 1st time thinking it was fraudulent activity & am waiting for the new one to arrive. 3rd time lucky but the hotel again took part payment & then took the full payment when I arrived even though I told them a part payment had already been taken. I must claim the part payment back now! Too much hassle to do this again!

    good view, central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.3
    Not unless you are spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    will be sending a more detailed description of all the problems i have had with this hotel fair to say if i was Spanish it would have been loads better

    was not far from the center of the old town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the food was cold when it should have been hot. No milk in our room for tea, had to buy our own, I saw the cleaner who said no milk for tea.

    Reception. Staff willing to help. Staff suggesting the Crystal Park for a more English experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dark in the main bar and I know we where in the old town but the hotel was more set towards the older person. Entertainment in Spanish. No outdoor pool which was not specified before booking. Although was close to the beach.

    We were a large group of 14 people..booked 5 double rooms and 1 quadruple. The double rooms all had complimentary wine and some greats which was a lovely gesture. However us in the quadruple room had nothing. The quadruple room is very basic but did the job. We stayed all inclusive and food was nice..the alcohol was all premier brands such as Smirnoff included. The staff where very friendly. Great location in the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I've ever stayed at they have not got a out door pool. So that's a lie. Air con was broken in all the rooms. Hotel itself smelt. I will never go back again in my life even if someone paid me

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful stay no one spoke English, evening reception shouted at us when we went to ask why we had no water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff were excellent and very accommodating and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and very accommodating and it was very clean with a nice atmosphere about it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel needs lot of work or knocking down .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs lot of work or knocking down .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, lots of choice in the hotel, staff brilliant especially Duncan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches in public areas were not very comfortable

    The bar and roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Better to avoid, pay more for a better holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park, the pool for kids it’s on 7th floor and quite unsafe and the sheets smells very bad

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable beds, extremely noisy air con, check in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, extremely noisy air con, check in and check out last 45 min at the desk without counting the guys I had before me queuing, ....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday made better by the staff bring so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No large pool

    Staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: