Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Tropical Splash

Avenida de la Marina Baixa, s/n, 03509 Cala de Finestrat, Spain

#16 of 42 hotels in Cala de Finestrat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Kids haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities for the kids which allows for parents to relax and enjoy their time too.. Free games room for kids with playstations, xboxes etc, kids clubs, good waterpark 4 big pools available for all ages and levels of swimming, a pool bar, good selection of food( especially for fish lovers) great international branded beers and all other alcoholic beverages, slushies and icecreams and hot food available throughout the day.. Champagne alonside other beverages complimentary in apt apon arrival.. Kids haven.. Excellent place for family holidays with kids..Theres nothing the kids wanted that wasnt already made available to them.. They really couldn't have asked for more. Cant complain about anything really the only downfall was that the doors in the rooms cannot be locked to keep children in at night time/ during sleeping hours etc which was a bit worrying considering my little brother has aspergers and loves to climb,,, some of the rooms are so high up (some being 20 floors up) but apart from that everything was great. The kids loved it and so did we. I would highly recommend taking a holiday to this resort if fun and relaxation is what ur after.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment Economy (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you not British/English or Spanish tourist don't expect good service. Because this hotel only friendly with this people. Especially girls at the bar only friendly with English or Spanish. Food every day the same and you fast will be tired of it.

    Clean room. Good pools area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Could have been so much better, but I won’t be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, not friendly at all, the food was poor and the shower and taps were awful. At one time I had to use the shower by the pool.

    The hotel itself was presented beautifully, and the pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Everything you want for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Considering the hotel was full as it was half term, the hotel, huge pool and the bars and restaurants were immaculate. It was a lovely surprise that, although we were just one adult and one child, there were two bedrooms with large twin beds in each room. There was a fridge, a microwave, a safe, and a kettle and a huge television in the main bedroom and a smaller television in the other. The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Exeptional family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment Economy (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Highly recommend this hotel for family holidays destination. Rooms very clean and modern with beautiful views, very comfortable beds and super large TV. Food is excellent, lots of to choose from. Kids enjoyed aquaparks on site. Less than 10 min to walk to the beach and nature walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little out from Benidorm which was ok cause there was public transport out side hotel . I would recommend go early Like us it was starting to get busy I can't imagine what July and Aug would be like.

    Rooms very big but bed very hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for families but not suitable for adult-only holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult pool area overrun with kids and not cleaned. Had to complain several times before anything done.

    Excellent, spacious 3 bed apartment. Food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    When booking taxi home we asked reception a day early can we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking taxi home we asked reception a day early can we book a larger car or mini bus as we where a party of 5. Lady says no problem at all. When we got there this had not been booked and we had to get 2 taxi and obviously twice the cost. We I must add got a large suv from airport to hotel at cost of 68 euro. Paid 140 to get back to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    generally good, swimming pool, games room were poor. food was ok quite bland, staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool is cold and too deep for children. only small section where water is low. games room is poorly maintained, pool cues with no tips no triangle no chalk. other games were not working.

    The staff are amazing..so polite and helpful. You should all be proud of the group that helped serve in the canteen area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were so hard didn't sleep at all. Didn't provide a cot I asked for. Lunch and dinner was poor. There was no one at the help desk for towels I paid 20e deposit for.

    Breakfast was good variety. Good adult areas. Good kids entertainment. Good pool and pool beds. Clean rooms hotels ect. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment Economy (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great time with my family. Nice and helpfull staff, clean rooms, comfy beds :) planning to come back :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel , brilliant staff , bar staff , cleaners & mario ,, the guy who looks after the beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good the same every day. Stuff at the bar was very unfriendly especially girls! Difficult to get sunbads.

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    the food could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment Economy (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food could have been better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Big bed, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bed, nice stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing you were all amazing

    Best kids hotel ive ever stayed at cant wait to come back with all the children in my family x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it

    Very friendly staff clean rooms lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Geared for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    milk and coffee satchets could have been kept topped up in the room

    The facilities for the children very family orientated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Noisey at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Would go back for longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails

    I looked online for a bad review and can understand why I couldn't find one ..top notch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay I will return next year
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok ..

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    No inflatables, No balls, No fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The no inflatables or balls or similar in the pool policy was quite simply ridiculous.

    Staff were very nice and food was fine for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Fab pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift waiting time

    Fab pool food good

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: