Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magic Villa de Benidorm 3 stars

Gerona, 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#81 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not one thing I didn’t like..there are no balconies in the rooms so that might put some off.

    Really clean rooms with friendly staff, we were half board and the food was fantastic, buffet style with an amazing choice of food..one night for dinner there was langoustine, lobster, prawns, mussels, clams, there was a great range of veg and salads, every night there was a choice of fish or meat dishes and vegetarian dishes. Included was red and white wine on tap as well as beer and soft drinks, you helped yourself, the staff in the restaurant couldn’t do enough for you. The pool area is lovely, clean and plenty of beds, if you have children there is a great play area for them with a small pool too. We had 3 nights and I would recommend this hotel to anyone..another bonus it’s right next door to Morgan’s so the location is spot on. There is entertainment on every night, although we didn’t go other guests did and said the tribute acts were good. Overall it’s was fantastic and I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 412 3 of us and the rest of our party stayed in 417 (2) Room 417 was end of building and had extra space so I don’t know why they didn’t put the 3 in that room but gave to the 2 out of our party

    Plenty of sun beds Friendly staff Extremely clean Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A welcome smile would have been nice.

    Fantastic choices for breakfast. Location fabulous, right at the end of the ´strip´ and in front of the police station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor. Staying on an AI basis was disappointing.

    The size of the hotel is just nice for a quiet relaxing holiday and the availability of sun beds. The location is good apart from the noise you get from the front of the hotel. This is due to the busy socialising that takes place close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were noisy on the side of the hotel we were on

    Great stay at this hotel, family friendly and no large groups. Staff helpful and good selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Apparently friends said the breakfast was nice but I never went for that meal. The main meals were over cooked the veg in particular.

    So close to nightlife & only a block from the beach. Location excellent. The all incl drinks were great all premium brands like Smirnoff vodka, tia Maria & even Baileys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fridge in room didn't work.better food times ie earlier breakfast times an tea times.and pool openning 10am left us waiting round.pool bar ideal sayin walkin thru hotel for a drink

    the size of the pool area the kids areas were good.rooms very clean and bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food wasnt great but there was always something to eat.

    Comfortable beds, premium drinks on all inclusive. Bar staff friendly and helpfull Hotel wasnt that noisey even with windows open. 10 euro fee for remote for air con. Hotel reception very understanding when we locked ourself out Maids cleaned the rooms daily and there was a nice smell when entering

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old run-down package tour hotel that long time ago lost its magic (No ’magic’ on the signs - maybe they took it off! 🤔) Breakfast bad with low quality and we ate outside day 2 and 3 Deposit to get the AC to operate Cheap bed sheets that doesn’t fit or stay on the bed Old stained towels Bar only had one kind of beer and did not take card nor possibility to bill the room Location is middle of Brittish party street, no decent restaurants nearby - only fish and chips and pubs.

    Our daughter enjoyed the pool but that’s about it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony,food was undesirable,cold and not a very welcoming male receptionist when we arrived

    Pool was good,great location appart from the prostitutes outside our hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked a bit old and tired on the outside. Lifts were noisy

    It was clean, food was great, kettle in the room, free drinks with your meals, personal touches like crisp and nuts on the bar, plenty of sun beds, friendly staff will defiantly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no iron available and when i asked for one there wasn't much help. There are 3 plugs in the room but these have to cope with TV, air conditioning unit, kettle, phone charging x2, fridge, hairdryer etc so constantly changing plugs and running out of battery. There was no balcony but this could have been reflected in the price. It was very noisy throughout the night but it was in the centre and should be expected. One thing i didnt understand was why i couldnt extend the stay at the desk (our flight was cancelled) but had to go through booking.com

    The breakfast was lovely, the room was clean and the shower was good. The staff generally were friendly and helpful. Pool and other facilities were really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at night as its in close proximity to bars etc but sufficient alcohol will help alleviate this. Can be noisy in a morning due to traffic.

    Great hotel, friendly staff, and child friendly especially the pool facilities. Clean room, bathroom with a cracking powerful shower. Good food. I don't recommend this as a romantic hotel but great location for visiting the nightlife!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were delayed due to Air Traffic Controller strike in France and had to book an extra day to stay at the hotel. We had to leave at 7.30am and asked could we have some breakfast before we left. I appreciate that the kitchen was not open but we could have been given some croissants or similar as we paid for an extra night bed and breakfast

    Very pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows !!!!!!!!!!

    I did not have breakfast as I was late coming in at night !!!!, only thing I did not like was the pillows, everything else was fine, staff were friendly and helpful, a very good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed full board but only had one breakfast and one evening meal over the 5 days we stayed. Due to the poor quality, we therefore had to eat elsewhere

    The location is ideal and close to the beach and main strip for all the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and uncomfortable, and hotel was very noisy especially when they say they don’t allow groups. I saw three or four groups during my stay.

    Good location and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have balcony

    The staff were very helpful. Hotel was spotless and food was excellent. Hotel in central location also. Rooms are a good size with fridge and tea making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was so long, no one was before us in the queue, but it took so long for her to organise us, the family after us had the same issue, they couldn't find their booking. The hotel is very dated and quite run down in parts. It has an old fusty smell and the drains have off a horrible smell in out rooms.

    The hotel was very central, the hotel was kept spotless, most staff were very friendly. Beds were the most comfortable I've ever had on any holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies at all. 1st floor room so noisy. Prostitutes outside main entrance every single night. Not enough sunbeds.very poor value for money. Pools including indoor one absolutely freezing. Couldn't even put your feet in them.

    Towels changed daily. Maid good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin and could hear next doors conversation when they returned at 5am. Also, blasting music from next door at 6am didn't help. Unfortunately hotel not for us due to this fact which is a pity because can't fault it otherwise.

    Staff very friendly and always helpful. Hotel clean and food nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request poolside view and upper story however I got street view and 1st floor wasn’t a massive issue but would of been nicer, a little old fashioned inside could do with an update but couldn’t fault its cleanliness

    Great location at end of strip so nice if you want a little bit of quiet in a crazy town! Hotel is so clean, pool was nice and calm, staff friendly and room clean, fresh towels everyday, I would return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't to my taste but didn't go hungry.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Perfect location for top bars and restaurants. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in corridors,doors slamming,beds

    Beds were awful,need upgrading,we had 2 singles,but when we pushed them together they were different heights,breakfast was adequate plenty of choice,pool side very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prostitutes outside the hotel arguing and shouting in the early hours were the only downside to staying here. Maybe the hotel could become more assertive with them and move them on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was not having a balcony.

    The food was excellent, the room very comfortable and the overall cleanliness was very good also it is in a prime position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very dated and strange not having a balcony. Food basic but always hot although not a vast choice, bar extremely small and a bit like a Dr's waiting room.

    Hot food and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting and I wouldn't serve it to an animal. Maybe because the hotel was closing the day we left they were just using up what they had left. But considering we paid £225 for 2 nights we then had to eat all our meals out.

    The location was very central for everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails could be more appetizing and imaginative.

    Clean hotel with excellent staff who were very polite and helpful especially Roberto, Juan and the lady duty manager but sorry did not catch her name. Will definately be staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good location apart from the pick pockets that were outside the hotal it wasn’t very nice seeing people get there money stollen that was the only thing that wasn’t nice when ur coming back to the hotel of an evening

    I like the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay I'll be honest. No balconies for the majority of the rooms. But the upside is that it forces you to get on and get out. It wasn't as big a deal as I thought but then we were only there for 4 days. We went all inclusive which in hindsight was probably not necessary. We tried the restaurant on one of our evenings but the food wasn't to our taste. If you're on a budget and don't mind getting most of your refreshments from the hotel, it will be well worth it. Breakfast we tried once, and it was fab!!!

    Location is excellent. 5 minutes to the beach and a stone's throw from the strip and nearby nightlife. It's a very relaxed and homely atmosphere with a lovely pool and bar area. You'll find it difficult to get as good for any less than the price. Make time to get up for breakfast; it's as good as you'll get anywhere else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    different hotel

    very basic room,safety box bolted to floor had to get on hands and knees to open and close not good at 80 years of age.The air con unit was floor mounted and sounded like having a cement mixer in the room.quarter size bath difficult to get out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious advice... After booking three nights all inclusive for my wife and I also on same booking booked our two friends as four of us going and my biggest dislike was having 70% deposit of €610 taken from my bank without prior warning, yes it's is in terms and condition as all the lady could say at hotel but if booked months ahead a little reminder would have been fairer...and not finished with that yet..a little bit more compassion would have helped and less dictorial by the lady staff member in reception.... The Hotel itself is in need of a serious refurb and update, very tired looking and grubby in places.. I don't know if all rooms are the same but we were in a smoking allowed room....avid non smokers and always state non smoking.. Was on the street side of hotel and very noisy especialy with a person pretending to play a violin at very loud volume through a speaker while begging in the street plus drunken Dunkens singing dirty songs at 3 or 4 in the morning...suggest if you retire early ask for pool side if later in season...not hotels fault but a fair piece of advice...

    Good staff and big big bonus the food was hot, for self service that was a first, I hate cold food but here it was first class...really impressed with food and restaurant staff..if you leave this place hungry then you have only yourself to blame.. Bar staff was again friendly and willing to have a laugh...even spoke to cleaners and they too were a lovely happy lot..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with security person.guests shouting roaring and fighting on 1st floor up till 4.30am in the morning.on sat night into Sunday morning Doors banging non stop. Was OK for the other 3 nights we were there otherwise everything was OK

    It was so easy to get around to all the entertainment and very clean rooms good selection of food. Room spacious. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Good entertainment for children.close to shops and only a short walk to the beach. Had no balcony but could open slider windows. Overall hotel is spotless staff cleaning all the time sheets changed and new towels every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The withdrawal of money was very confusing, then I had a email asking if we were a batcholor party and that they were cancelling our accommodation if we didn’t reply. The mail went into my junk account. Fortunately I replied, but they didn’t. Which could cause anxiety for some travellers and even cancellations for others! If your on the street side of the property you will get music from across the road from 12-12 on sat & Sun

    Good location & in sun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Very central hotel for the nightlife just what you need, nice clean pool area, yummy breakfast only downfall was the beds were a little hard but after a few drinks you can't tell, it's my 2nd visit and would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of room was poor next to the Elevator. Could here everyone coming in and out of the venue whilst trying to sleep. Room number was 620

    No courtesy Shower room after check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside was our room overlooked the main road which is great in the day time, however at night it is very loud with people shouting on their way back

    Very good location, close to beach and nightlife.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and pool area is small with limited sun due to neighbouring hotel height. Food was basic but tasty.

    Great location, the staff were excellent and friendly. Room was cleaned daily to a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no balcony , also variety for evening meal ,strange smell in corridor and rooms when first entering once window open clears

    breakfast was good but evening meal bit of let down variety and also strange mixture of items to try and make meal you like ,all good things as above ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing due to price, apart from which is minor, better sausages for breakfast but rest was great.

    excellent, location, employees work really hard. Clean towels etc everyday. Fridge in room with small air con unit. Mirror in room and bathroom. Hotel has irons you can borrow. Rooms have kettle with tea and coffee. Very affordable hotel if on budget. All areas clean, hotel not modern but it's clean. Cooked breakfast included good selection served till 11am, which is great. Quiet pool, well maintained would recommend and stay again. It's not luxury but it's good value for money, close to bars, restaurants. Right next door to Neptune bar. If your a group you'll pay deposit for room, so don't moan when you get there about it, as you get it back. Respect the staff as they work hard!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very dated and the rooms could do with a refurb, but it was clean. Windows had no sound proofing whatsoever and aircon wasn't very good at all. But for what we paid can't complain really.

    Close to the beach and the main strip, tv had most English channels and the shower was really powerful :) staff were really nice, we had a late flight and even though we'd checked out they gave us a courtesy room later in the afternoon so we could get a shower and changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for my son and myself approx 12 weeks in advance.70% deposit taken 2 weeks in advance.whilst in the departure lounge at airport I received an email saying that they had detected we were part of a stag party booking and had to cancel as per there t& c. If I didn't they would cancel anyway unless I contacted them within 48 hours.panic sets in and I immediately emailed them twice before boarding the plane and twice on arrival at Alicante airport.no reply.on arrival at hotel they did not mention anything and booked me in,as it was 11pm I did not refer to this in case reception cancelled and we had nowhere to stay.the following morning I was in reception and told a lady guest about it,she said their policy didn't work as on her floor the previous night in the corridor they were setting fire extinguishers off.by now my break was completely ruined and I was so upset I couldn't be bothered to discuss this with the hotel as was still unsure if I was going to have my room cancelled.i would never think about booking with magic hotel group again. Sending emails on day of arrival and not responding is a disgrace. They are an absolute joke.

    Nothing.this hotel chain is a disgrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a group of 10 however I was the only one that was not allowed to do all-inclusive this did throw spanner in the works . Rooms were a little dated

    Hotel was clean tidy cleaning service was up to scratch

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very Spanish and mostly not to my taste but such a variety plenty that the 7 month old was able to manage , I'm just a very plain eater so it's not a complaint My twin buggy didn't fit in the lift to rooms which was unfortunate but as I was second floor it wasn't too bad hauling it up and kept me fit

    I loved location and lay out of hotel not too big great with no balconies as I have a 3 year old who thinks he's a mountain goat Loved entertainment at night was inside rather than round pool area Loved it was only 6 floors high Spotless clean workers never stopped all reception and dining staff very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and pool area too small for such a big hotel so forced down to the beach

    Staff not very helpful and asked for a couple of items and never received them until too late

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I booked, I choose the option of paying when arriving at hotel, but they took payment 6 days before arrival. This made things difficult as I had booked 3 rooms for friends and then had to sort payment.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool area was peaceful & very nice with a good kiddies play area. The breakfast was really nice with a large variety of foods to choose from to suit all types. Our room was very nice & very clean. The hotel was in an ideal location. Quiet but right next to the nightlife & five minutes walk to the shops & beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone 😃

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €50 deposit per person upon arrival, no trust at all.

    Location of property is great for the beach and nightlife, the cost of the property (you get what you pay for)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Taking payment twice and still waiting for refund on my partners credit card

    Facilities were great and as we were full board I didn't expect drinks included in our meal so that was a great plus. One big negative was that the money was not deducted from my partners credit card in full before we arrived. We were charged the full hotel amount on arrival and advised that the amount already taken from my partners credit card would be refunded. This refund has not yet been received. I'm obviously a anxious about this and need it sorting ASAP. In my opinion the hotel should take the full amount before arrival to avoid any messing around andtaking payment or part payment twice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs near the mirror for ladies to get readyī

    Stayed here on a girly holiday. It's close to all the bars and shirt walk to the square . Food was lovely. Basic but tasty and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible communication from the hotel before arrival, tried to contact hotel through email and phone to be continuously ignored. No communication on how to pay for hotel then they just took payment when we arrived. Left us very unsure about this hotel until we arrived.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a fault of the hotel but on a night a group of prostitutes hung around the corner of the hotel. As I said, Not the hotels fault but a problem that needs solving.

    The staff were lovely and the hotel was what you paid for. Not far from the beach and ideal if you like the wilder kind of night as it was right on 'The Strip'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was not having a balcony but it wasn't a major issue.

    The hotel is very central. Just a short distance from the beach and The Square. The food was nice too - fairly basic but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many gangs of men ex 12 men from Manchester age latee 40s to early 50s, gang of guys age in there 20s 8 of them playing in the kiddys pool all day, then a gang of men 16 of them inthere late 50s to 60s from newcastle very very noisy glad I went home next day.

    Great food good selection good size rooms bit outdated now

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated staff unfriendly and they lost my deposit for the air con remote so they wouldn't give me my deposit back when I handed the remote back lots of prostitutes outside the hotel late on a night

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice seeing prostitutes targeting the drunk men as they walked past the corner

    Lovely hotel,all areas clean a little dated but staff made up for that was a little noisy at the front of the hotel at night.would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very hot even when first in for lunch and dinner. The pool is small and the sun bathing area is small and doesn't open till 10am. There are no balconies in the rooms.

    The room was clean and the staff were friendly. Range of drinks available on all inclusive was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking experience for me was very stressful with the hotel accepting and then not accepting the booking but still wanting me to pay a cancellation fee. The included breakfast was the worst food I have encountered in a long while. I only visited the resteraunt once and could not go for the rest of my stay. I enquired about buying some euros and was informed that they only did so on a 1 to 1 basis, I have never in all my years of travel encountered this and I was disgusted. I would not stay at or recommend this accommodation again

    Decent room with sound proof windows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't the best, and banging doors on our floor was a nusiance

    I booked this property as it was the cheapest around, and couldn't fault the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for half board but had to leave at 8 am for our shuttle. Breakfast didn't open until 8 so we didn't have any. They should open the restaurant early so you can at least get a coffee out the machine before you leave.

    Food was lovely, especially the breakfast, and lots of choice for dinner too. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get s sunbed at the pool. Some people put towels down on sunbeds & then didn't use.

    Very nice hotel. Reasonably priced. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the loud noise outside until early hours of the morning which is not the hotels fault.

    The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Loved the Spanish decor especially the old style has been kept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double glazing could be improved to help reduce the noise of revellers

    The Staff at the hotel were very pleasant, efficient and happy to help. Food was plentiful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sun beds when hotel policy states they check them 30 minutes but never saw anyone doing this ,

    Lovely pool view from room after getting moved from street view , swimming pool area good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love this hotel and its staff only one niggle would be the late dining in the evening for people with small children or older people who may not eat late . However the choice is there either wait or like we did and have a snack or two during the day .Only other niggle would be the 50 euros per person deposit charged not per room and not being told this by travel companies beforefore hand . They say its in the hotel policy and contact the hotel but nowhere in that policy or on the phone do they mention the deposit . Lucky I had a credit card on me and was able to fund myself and my 3 friends for the preauthorised deposit even though no money exchanged hands. However what happens if you didnt have a card or the funds . I would have assumed like most people once your holiday was paid for as All - Inclusive guests then you may need funds for trips or other trips out . Really I would like to know what happens if nobody had that 50euro deposit and no card answers please .

    Comfy room , central location , friendly helpful staff from arriving to leaving . Clean rooms surroundings were lovely . popular with groups of friends and families . Great supply of food and drinks never went hungry snacks available throughout the day . Requested a late check out which we wanted due to later flights no problem at 25euros was brilliant well worth as we could pack and relax for the day,then shower and get our winter clothes on ready for our return to the uk without any worries . We were fed and watered throughout the day thanks to Resort entertainer Sam and her boss Anne - Marie think that was her name apologies if not but thank you anyway . Cant wait to go back next year glad to be home but missing it already as will my friends joanne , kayleigh and Rachel xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, however, I think the choices of food could be a little better. I am lucky in that I eat most things but a couple of times, I did a couple of laps of the restaurant trying to find something to have. A couple of people in our group were slightly more fussy and ended up with chips and more chips! The breakfast was excellent though! Just a little more variety on the lunch and dinner options would be good.

    The staff, location and hotel itself were excellent. We had a pool view room so it was away from the front of the hotel and the noise. The rooms were very nice and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There waa no balcony. Which i thought would be a problem. But because i was only there for a short stay it didnt bother me

    The location was fab and staff were all rally friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    liked the location

    this is NOT LIKE bedroom very basic No pool towels No hairdryers in room had to wait when someone was not using it !!!! what!!! come on get into the 21 st century tea bags worst grade awful cheap bread!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. There was a mattress protector on the bed that was plastic backed so moved and made noise.

    The location was perfect. For a small hotel the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No walk in shower for disabled member of party and no balcony - parking would be a nightmare in summer - but found a free place near the Venus Hotel

    Staff very helpful - pool area lovely - drinks priced ok - location perfect for entertainment - room large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in bed one night and our room was opened by a young man and girl. His card actually opened our door. When we complained the next morning we were told the night porter had prob made a mistake. This would have been a police matter if we had been out and things stolen. I felt this was just brushed aside. After all there are cameras on every landing which were not even viewed.

    Older staff but very nice and helpfull. Spotless in every area. Would help if there was a pool bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a nightmare! We were told the room would be ready in an hour, and it was four! Although we were full beard, we didn't eat in the hotel as we couldn't face the queues to the dining area. We didn't get to see the area, but can only assume it's way too small for the number of guests. We were only there for 1 night and the food was included in our room anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

    Good position, nice pool are, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we came I received phone calls and emails as we was a all women party of 7 we was very well behaved and respected the hotel however there where other large female groups that where nothing to do with my party who was disrespectful to other people who was staying in the hotel loud and actually disgusting behaviour, I was told that if my party was behaved like this we would be asked to leave the hotel so why was this other large group of women not asked to leave ?

    Very friendly staff, breakfast was good lots of choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the only down side to this hotel is the beds, they are really hard, and also no balcony, but the plus side out ways the bad.

    i really like the laid back approach at this hotel, also the staff are very friendly, food is lovely, location is close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: