Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa del Mar 4 stars

Avenida de la Armada Española, 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#8 of 125 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    FABULOUS Loved everything !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was actually nothing, balcony was the only niggle on the first day, but every other positive absolutely outweighed this...probably wouldn't have spent much time out there anyway !!!

    There was nothing to not like about this hotel....on arrival I felt it was quite small but by the time I was leaving I could see why there are so many positive reviews....I will start with the only negative in my opinion and that is the lack of balcony in the rooms, if I had known before I booked I may have booked somewhere else, so I'm very glad I didn't...the reason being, as much as we have traveled we have never met nicer or more customer focused staff anywhere then this hotel, everyone we met without exception, was so friendly and actually could not be nicer...there was not one grumpy or snotty member of staff we encountered, this is so rare, I can only presume that the hotel is a nice place to work....special hello to Sandra at pool and Aida in restaurant !! The food was fantastic...we were all inc and my daughter and I are fussy, we always found something to eat and my husband literally raved about the fish every day, all the alcoholic drinks are branded, wine lovely choices and no limits on anything....there are snacks available throughout the day and what I really liked was the length of time for each meal....you could eat pretty much all day if you wanted so no long hungry spells waiting for restaurant to open...it was also lovely to sit outside looking at the sea having a drink or snack...the location is right on the beach across a road so beautiful view. The room we had was adequate, on floor 8, we did not go for the sea view one, but the view over the pool was fine...air con worked very well, and excellent shower in the room. The bed and pillows all very comfortable, cleaning all done well and comp drinks and tea/coffee in room, but also no restrictions on bringing drinks or food to your room that I could see as the lovely barman would give us milk to bring up for tea at night. The pool area is quite small, but no one seems to bed hog and there was always space, as many towels as you needed each day were supplied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    We hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee very disappointing although slightly better from the bar. A pity that it was not possible to order Irish coffee

    Breakfast-Excellent choice from fruit, cold meats and cheeses to combination of cooked breakfast. Pastries excellent Dinner- Excellent choice of fish, salads, meats. Main course good selection but some meat over cooked would expect beef rare in centre and lamb slightly pink, hoped for more fresh fish not in batter again sword fish etc over cooked but this is the nature of the buffet system. Salad always available. Wide choice of desserts. Could also finish with cheese

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely in a perfect place over looking the beach the staff were very helpful couldn't really fault anything definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel with serviceminded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative with the hotel was the cleaning of the room. The glasses wasn’t cleaned and no new café capsels for the Nespresso machine. Everything except that were just perfect and so great.

    Really nice hotel with serviceminded staff. Perfect location near to beach and city. Very good buffet food, we had fullboard, which also supriced us with beverage included in meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A fab weekend with my Sister - in - laws - we did not want to come home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like could not be faulted on anything

    excellent facilities the staff could not be more helpful , fantastic choice of food clearly labelled, my sister-in-law who has to watch what see eats never went Hungry at any meal or snack time. would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Well looked after by fantastic staff with fantastic food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every member of staff were always happy to help and were very friendly especially Wilson who checked us in. Lovely sea view out of the room while enjoying the jacuzzi. Great food and choice of drinks in good size glasses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside lounge seating facilities were woefully inadequate (seating for nine). Outside there was plenty, but not in the cold evenings (the three mobile fired were totally ineffective). The bar was in the dining area and served a good selection of brands; but strangely, there was no waiter service beyond the bar itself. The dining room was a bit 'canteen-ish'. The food, whilst plentiful, was only adequate in taste and quality - much use of bland, processed meats in particular (aside from the roasts, which were good). Warm plates were rare. A nice touch was the copious free wine with dinner. In summary, a well-located three-star hotel; a little overpriced, and lacking in ground space in the lounge/bar area. Average dining.

    The location was excellent; the room was nice with a super view; and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay would use again and insist on aircon being on for the duration when a hot tub in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy room at night

    The room lacked air during the night time - the room had a roller bl8nd (others have curtains) due to having a hot tub but that meant the windows couldn't be opened at night and that left the room really still, airless, and stuffy. We asked for the aircon to be pur on and this was night 2 off night 3 and, on request on for night 4 - I assumed it would just stay on from the 1stvrequesr but it didn't. Staff were approachable but I felt as though I was asking for loan of money and not air conditioning. Fab views from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to beach and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked this hotel for the indoor pool. But when we arrived we’re told the kids couldn’t use it so they didn’t get to swim the whole holiday and we’re very bored at times

    Proximity to beach and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    A fantastic place for couples if you avoid the meal packages and just take breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was good but the air conditioner kept failing, leaving us far too hot. The staff were good about fixing it but it happened 3 times. Also, online it looks like a place design for romantic stays, but it's really made for older groups of tourists (60s+) and families. The room with jacuzzi & rooftop lounge are great for a young couple but the eating area is loud, and ugly bright white, and bit chaotic. The opposite of cosy and romantic.

    The rooftop terrace and the rooms with jacuzzi with views on the sea are gorgeous! A very unique experience. The room was also extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    loved everything about this hotel had such a great weekend we will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can’t think of anything.

    Just back after a weekend for my husbands birthday and we had the best time ever. Requested a high level room to get best views which they gave us and it was spectacular. We had a spa room also which is really unusual but fab. The location is perfect at beach and right by old Benidorm shops which I could walk through all day. Friendly staff great food and spotless everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay with a nice room and superb view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the only thing to let the property down was the lack of a proper lounge. It was rather cold when we were there and there was a lack of somewhere to sit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good but I missed having a balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have balconies. There was virtually no inside lounge spacespace for sitting and enjoying a conversation over a few drinks (2 sofas in reception) - though this is probably only an issue in the winter months as there is good outside space to the front of the hotel. The “chill out zone” on the roof was very nice but the incessant chill out music was a bit intrusive and was annoyingly distorting through the speakers. The dining room could not cope with the volume of guests on our first night when large groups of “weekenders”were dining together and lingering after the meal, at other times it was fine.

    The staff were helpful, friendly and excellent all round and the all inclusive bar was well stocked. Great location - easy acces via shuttle bus from the airport. Food choice and quality was good. Room cleanliness and cleaning were excellent. Shower very good ( though a bizarre configuration) There was a lwhippy” ice cream machine!*

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred the chillout bar to stay open in the evening, as it closed at 6pm and a inside lounge area to enjoy quiet evening drinks.

    Excellent position opposite beach and 10 minute walk to old town. Staff amazing and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We were all inclusive and could fault the food or drink options. The room we booked was described as a small double but we found it to be adequate with plenty of wardrobe space, a very large king size bed and small but adequate shower room. Our room overlooked the pool area. As it was the end of November the pool wasn't used but we did use the chill out area on the top of hotel which was lovely during the day but is closed at 6pm which was a shame. The only downside to this hotel was that there wasn't a lounge area to enjoy drinks except for the outside area in front of hotel and although they put fire pits out at night it was still chilly. The nightly entertainment was ok and we enjoyed the evening dancing and dj. We would certainly recommend this hotel and stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent and we received great assistance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was excellent and we received great assistance and care from Patrycja, one of the front desk employees. Her attitude, politeness and helpfulness made our stay most enjoyable. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic villa del mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything the rooms are spacious and clean food was excellent staff were welcoming and helpful all in all an excellent and a great location too what more could you ask for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    nice, but watch extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    plastic mattress protector on bed was sweaty you had to pay 13 euros @person per day to use loungers on spa decking. Wasn't clear on booking and as area around pool was full, would have been nice to have used them Jacuzzi in room had awful drain smell on several days have to pay for in room safe

    location was great beaches kept very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff couldn't do enough for us, extremely helpful and friendly. We landed late evening and were hungry and ready for a drink to find the food had finished for the night but a lovely waiter named Ali caan re opened the food area and brought us 2 bottles of wine, just a lovely start to our holiday which wasn't expected but greatly received.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    If you want a clean, modern perfectly situated accommodation with fab staff, food and branded drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much, only the beans lol, you need branded beans, but it did not obviously detract from the hundreds of positives. :-)

    Staff Friendly and professional Food excellent Rooms fab Drinks branded Roof bar fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room was a little small for four adults.

    Food was excellent. Good the the beach was just across the road. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved this hotel x

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel to relax and enjoy Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter part of Benidorm which suited us. Lovely location beach right outside lovely views. Staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice at meal times. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Not ideal for families with small children very small pool area but ideal for couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staffordable, good food - but would not use Booking. com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to pay Booking.com by debit card. Caused big problems at the hotel. Had to pay hotel again.

    We loved the jacuzzi in our room. Our cleaner was lovely - she did an excellent job. We loved our holiday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems trivial but there was no mirror by the dressing table or by the plug sockets so a little difficult at times e.g using hair straighteners.

    We were welcomed with Sangria and a cookie on arrival at the Hotel so a good start to the holiday. Staff extremely helpful, Hotel spotlessly clean. We stayed during the Spanish bank holiday so the Hotel was very busy at dinner times and some diners had to queue outside for quite some time (although we had dinner around eight o'clock and only had to wait for a few minutes to be seated). Hotel food very good and excellent value for money. We stayed at the same Hotel last year and would certainly book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel, Staff and Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didnt like and nothing was too much to ask again absolutey fantastic.

    Could not fault the hotel, staff and food absolutely fantastic would 100% go back again and highly reccomend them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Villa Del Mar, clean, comfortable, and a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The corridor outside of the room could be very noisy late at night, doors slamming and people shouting, also there was a lot of noise coming from the front street from traffic.

    The view from the room was stunning, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food and drinks were a good standard. The hotel being just a short walk from the old town was in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor gym facilities and they are in need of repair. Busy dining room Children on my floor playing in the corridor being noisy

    Staff were helpful, location is great and the sea view was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    SHort stay in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little windy on the roof top bar ( but it was March )

    Had a sea view room was worth the extra money to wake up to that every morning, food was very good and lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    The Bed was comfy and the choice of drinks and food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was being refurbished when we got there and we were not told about this before we travelled. The hotel should have offered free spa access however they told us this was not available as the spa was through another company. The hotel didnt have ,much of an atmosphere in the daytime (especially if it was raining) you needed to go out or to a sister hotel

    The Bed was comfy and the choice of drinks and food was excellent. The food was fantastic. We were able to use the sister hotels with our all inclusive package.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Cold Start! Warm Stay! Will Come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome took us back a bit. We were a group of 7 ladies (average age 42) and were told to "behave" when we checked in! Apparently our booking was only accepted as there was an error made in one of the rooms and a child was booked in. Not the warmest of welcomes. Lift broke-down one night and some of our party were stuck for 10 mins but the porter ignored the calls and told them to be quiet when the door opened. This was addressed with the management who took the situation most seriously and dealt with it superbly - cannot praise them more.

    Comfortable bed, spacious rooms, bathroom gorgeous and shower fabulous. Staff warm and friendly as the stay went on, clean and tidy, great location - pleasant surroundings, away from the wilds of Benidorm but close enough to venture in if we wanted. Great evening entertainment and bar staff were excellent. Restaurant was clean, organised and staff very helpful. Loved the frozen yogurt!! I would love to return to stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Wouldint use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didint like much about this hotel when me and my friends arrived we were told that they don't allow large groups to check in there was me and 3 of my friends we were then told to go to the bar and have a drink until they talked to the manager we were left waiting for 2 hours before they said we can check in but only if we gave €300 as a deposit each which would have been fine if we had of been told this before we booked as we had to use some of our spending money and wat else was annoying was the fact that the hotel had taking the money from our account for our booking before we got there and then they were not going to allow us in would never go back to this hotel avoid avoid plus food was a disgrace

    Didint like much about this place to honest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    If we got what we had paid for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a pool, it was under repair for the whole of our stay. The mangeress, offered us use of the spa facilities, which just turned out to be the small indoor pool. None of the jacuzzi, sauna etc were on. Then we got told off for using the towel at the spa !! (No one on spa reception when we arrived).

    The food was very good, as were the drinks. The hotel would of been nice if everything we paid for was open and functioning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    It's s nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told it would be open the 13th and this did not happen as work was bring done this day

    The pool was closed for refit we were very disappointed and this should of been pointed out to us prior to our visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic, the food was great and a very large selection, Staff very attentive & would definitely go back on our next visit to Benidorm!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Good location, great staff, clean modern rooms but public areas a little cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi struggled to cope with demand. Dining area very cramped and limited number of tables often caused delays for people to be seated. Relaxed public seating very limited due to very small reception area. Outside seating available but there is no barrier between seating and public footpath meaning very little privacy and often having to fend off beggars and other vagrants. Evening entertainment average with extortionate bar prices if not all inclusive.

    Located on promenade, a stones throw to clean sandy beach. Friendly helpful staff who always appeared pleased to be of assistance. Free glass of sangria on arrival. Clean comfortable modern rooms especially bathroom. Dining area clean with varied daily menus to suit most tastes. Chill out area on roof a nice touch although limited seating could leave most disappointed in better weather.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Stay at Villa Del Mar Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant,especially Veronica and juan on reception, nothing was too much trouble. Resturant and bar staff were quick to clear tables and serve drinks. Very helpful carrying plates and glasses if they saw anyone struggling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Great mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment we could make was the lack of lounge area in the day time, only a few seats in reception area ,unless you sit outside on the street area .

    The rooms were well equipped and comfortable ,excellent choice of food in the restaurant. Roof top bar lovely and choice of branded drinks a bonus for all inclusive guests. Will return again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location on lovely Poniente Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower a bit over-complicated - I cut my finger trying to get one of the many knobs to work!!

    Great location, right across from the beach. Nice to be on the Poniente side rather than the more crowded Levante. Near the old Town too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    One of my favourite places to stay. Staff truly know how to look after their guests, thanx to staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Chill Out Terrace but a lot of the beds were broken and not very comfortable and as there are only a few beds up there it was a shame that some of them couldn't be used. There was a constant drain smell in the lower area of the hotel.

    Everything as always. Staff are amazing so is the food. Rooms are lovely, could have been a bit cooler in the room at night time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay , you will not be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, nothing to do with the hotel, snow in the region first time in forty years and two days of thunder and lightning.

    Food was excellent, great variety no complaints. Staff very friendly. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this as a present for relatives, they were so enthusiastic about the hotel from check in to check out, couldn't praise the hotel and staff enough. So much so, that I've decided to go try it myself with my partner and 10 year old daughter at the end of march. Can't wait, I'm counting the days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Everything you want from a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hotels fault,just down to bad weather,but Spa was closed.Could do with comfortable chairs outside

    Reception staff fantastic.Veronica & Elizibeta!In the restaurant,John & the rest of the staff very helpful & warm!Sun Terrace great.Lady behind the bar excellent service!Rooms with fabulous sea view,s,& well equipped.All inclusive drinks real brand!Bonus!All the staff were bright and cheerful.Will definately be going back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Good Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Elizabeth and the other girl working on the Friday morning . Think she had visited Glasgow university. We're absolutely fantastic. A wee pay rise for them would not be to much to ask for:-))))But overall everyone and everything was brilliant! And I thought the snow added to the experience. We will be back! Have a good summer to all!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Simply excellent and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is now our 'go to' hotel in Benidorm 😎

    Corner sea view room with jacuzzi was excellent. Very clean and very comfortable bed. Great parking facility .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing in my opinion which could have been improved was the gym. I'm a big gym user and though it was suffice it could have been improved.

    Loved the staff they were so lovely. Breakfast and dinner had a great variation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather was poor, and not many communal areas to sit and have a drink

    Rooms were good, with nice bed. Good selection of food. By far the best hotel in that chain, although all inclusive worked at all of them. Good evening entertainment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions for car parking. Like explain that it's a lift for the car!

    Bed extremely comfortable. Facilities good. Food good choice. Staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Luxury, rooftop bar and situated right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated right on the beach and within walking distance of all major attractions. If you choose "all inclusive", you really are fully covered. There's nice food all the time and all drinks, cocktails etc. are included, no limits. We were on the 8th floor, with our own private spa in the window, overlooking the beach and sea :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money was unexpectedly taken from our credit card 15 days beforehand, it said holiday inn, when my daughter called booking.com (as we were in Spain at that time ,) they said it had nothing to do with them and as a result of that our ctedit card was stopped ,the money was taken from villa del mar reservations!!!!!

    Best bar in Benidorm on floor nine .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and kind always offering to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find the pool also sun terrace was not enough bed and people using only one when they are a double and people still reserving them so could not use

    The spa bath in the bedroom and the view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Tereffic hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was gorgeous, the staff couldn't do enough to help in every way. Great location. Best hotel I have ever stayed in around the Benidorm area .. Will be back for sure ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel , food excellent and selection of drinks super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have enjoyed a balcony , but due to the design of the hotel this wasn't possible . Would have preferred a double bed rather than singles pushed together .

    The beds were really comfortable , I loved the fact the room had a bath. The food was very fresh and varied. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered elsewhere as an all-inclusive hotel. Did put me off initially and I was worried but had no need to be.

    Fantastic view of Poniente Beach from the sea view rooms. Can be a little noisy on the front but OK if you close the windows and use the air-conditioning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic luxury stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool is rather small and shaded for the majority of the day

    Lovely hotel, fantastic rooftop cocktail bar, buffet lots of choice, staff very friendly & in a great location just outside the Old Town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit small for 3. Kept bashing leg inside of bed. But small issue. Didn't spend much time in the room.

    Everything!!! Amazing people,food and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    We liked the friendly staff which made the stay very plesent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the shower unit was too complicated and cumbersome, and there were no handrail ovrr the bath or toilet which cause falls and injury

    We liked the friendly staff which made the stay very plesent and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    location, roof top bar was stunning with amazing views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was exceptional!!

    location, roof top bar was stunning with amazing views and the rooms were exceptionally clean highly recommended...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and had a great sense of humour. Can’t wait until we return in January.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is fantastic, and bear to the beach. Friendly but low key staff always helps to making a hotel stay go smoothly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding,exceptional, amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch, could not fault it. Best place,highly recommend and will be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in time enjoyable

    Location and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms where clean staff fantastic and reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where clean staff fantastic and reception very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time great staff wouldn’t go anywhere else in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this was my second stay hopefully wont be my last

    Perfect location excellent staff fabulous food and drink love the roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No things

    Every things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of pool. But as the beach was in front of hotel this was not a problem

    Staff were fantastic.food and drink excellent choices. Location superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in the world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy even the pull out bed. Complimentary drinks in the room were a really nice surprise and the food in the buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Absolute lovely time with family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just had a fab time. We were all looked after very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a nice hotel. Very clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    El chill-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El chill-out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Treated like a princess by all staff, especially Joaquin and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated like a princess by all staff, especially Joaquin and Alexandra. The food was outstanding, very high quality and always hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Room 308 fabulous room with jacuzzi at corner window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little short on indoor seating

    Beautiful location on the beach.. A short stroll to the Old Town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic two day break. Loved it, staff all very helpful and the welcome drink on arrival was a ve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more vegetarian mains.

    Excellent food choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    best hotel in benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved everything

    everything was first class

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: