Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Magnolia Hotel - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Madrid , 8, 43840 Salou, Spain

#3 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected, with the sun shining through - you really feel like you're in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that the food options for here weren't great, a vending machine on each floor with some light snacks or drinks, or tea/coffee facilities in the rooms would be ideal - Nespresso Machine's are a hit for me at any place I stay. Sometime's when you wake up - before you face the world you want a quiet coffee in your room. My room could have been a tiny bit cleaner - (it was by no means not clean) just dust on skirting boards and behind/underneath furniture had been missed - that's just a peeve of mine however.

    The hotel in general seemed modern and well thought out. There were so many options for just entertaining yourself there alone, the pool area is wonderful. It's a short walk from a few lovely cafe's and restaurants and of course - the beach . The night staff in particular were so friendly - I never got the man's name who was on duty during my stay, but he was brilliant and helpful with my late night check in and recommending places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel & Really Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi could have been a bit better as you couldn't get a signal sitting on the balcony.

    It was pieceful and relaxing. All areas were clean. The room was big and the beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.1
    Room & balcony - huge & quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet wouldn't flush more than once, even after 3 attempts to repair it in one afternoon/evening. No bidet. No evening game of billiards -the games room was locked at 8pm so they could prepare it for a conference the next day. The 'light' evening meal was a mediocre buffet.

    Room & balcony - huge & quiet. Bed - enormous & very comfortable. Shower - excellent. Breakfast - very good, despite the coffee. Staff - pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining room was dreary but attentive and helpful staff

    Spacious air conditioned room with balcony. Convenient location with private on site parking. An ideal stop over on our journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Well above our exspectations.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent bedroom. The best shower we have ever used. Location very good, Reception staff most helpfull. Avery good hotel. A very clean hotel. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    VERY GOOD LOCATION , VERY GOOD BREAKFAST , HUGE ROOM AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO KETTLE , YOU HAVE TO PAY ( AT A 4 STARS HOTEL ) FOR THE SAFE BOX , WI-FI IS A DISASTER .

    VERY GOOD LOCATION , VERY GOOD BREAKFAST , HUGE ROOM AND BATHROOM

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.7
    On arriving we had to be moved to a better room, as we had...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arriving we had to be moved to a better room, as we had booked a sea view and the only way you could see the sea was from balcony. Room is large, Bed massive, and huge shower room, BUT I would NOT stay here again. No Bar open at anytime, So couldnt even get a coffee when we returned in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Thank you Alex and rest of the crew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit repetitive but you can’t blame them but it was still good.

    The customer service was absolutely amazing especially from Alex at reception. He was always happy to help and always made it easy on us. Plus the other staff were also very pleasant. The location was top notch, they beds were amazing and i loved how it was kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    The location and the quiet, laid back ambiance of the hotel and environs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noisy snorers next door.

    There were no noisy children. The buffet meals were satisfactory and value for money. The staff were very pleasant and we were made very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain...

    Great large room and the largest showers in Europe. Nice wood floors and balconies with chairs. Very friendly staff, easy check in and out. Close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice bedroom, nice bathroom, it was very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was making quite a lot of noise :( we heard too much of what happened outside on the street and in the other room ... The sound isolation is not good at all. Regarding the breakfast, I found that there was not enough choice, you could always asked to have some egg cooked in the kitchen but I thibnk it would be better if there was a chief in the room cooking pancakes, churros, eggs etc

    Nice bedroom, nice bathroom, it was very confortable. It is quite a modern room and it looks nice. Otherwise the staff was really nice and welcoming. I haven't tried the Spa so I can not tell. And there are some game like pool, table tennis which is nice during the evening to play.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in a very quiet town..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s more a question of Salou closing down for the winter. About 90% of bars and restaurants were closed which I can understand but was a bit of a surprise compared to resorts further south. I’m sure this hotel thrives in the summer when everything is open. Parking on site for a small charge was a bonus as was the room upgrade for a very small fee. We didn’t try the spa facilities which looked good as we were just passing through.

    Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.7
    Room is confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Chek in was very long ... more than 30min The receptionist was not professional he has to to ask somebody on the phone about what he should do

    Room is confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night staff puffing and blowing due to waiting for me to find my bank details. Husband did not like breakfast poor choices.

    The hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    Ok stay even if didn't slept much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The worst for me was the noise. I've been unlucky enough to have neighbours awake until 5:00 every morning and making a great mess. The wall of the room are like paper so it's really difficult to miss a thing... That was my real problem I think cause I was there for work and I couldn't sleep. This has been a real nightmare. Some people of the staff were exceptionally kind and others exceptionally unkind and not professional. So, 50/50. No parking

    The size of the rooms The comfortable bed Very nice bathroom Clean rooms Safe place Hotel very close to the city center and the beach. Really want to say thank you to the night reception guy. He was really helpful and kind and I really appreciated that. I think it's the first time I have somebody trying to help everybody like he did. Really professional person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel bar was closed the week we were there, doesn't really matter but would have been nice.

    Lovely breakfast, rooms stunning and staff welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    6.7
    The staff was courteous, food very good +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was unclean upon arrival, dust on furniture and sand and dust on the floor, we asked for a cleaning but it took two days to get the room clean, had to go twice to get it done. A very bad smell was in the room and came a while all the time while we were. They put up scents in the room, but it did not work well.

    The staff was courteous, food very good +++

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.9
    Love Spain and the Spanish. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was small and the gym was tiny! They had a games room that felt cold because they did not leave pool cues and balls, etc out for people to use. Leave it out and people will use the room more!

    Staff, cleaners and managers were all polite and welcoming and had a good sense of humour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    Great location but this is not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a Superior room which are all situated on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floors. Upon check in we were given room 211, and we were assured that this was also a superior room. Given the fact we had no sea view, I don't understand how this could be classed as a Superior room. In addition, the fitness room didn't open until 10am, which was too late; the pool bar that was meant to be open 24hours was not open at all during our stay.

    The bed was large and comfortable, the pool area was good with chill out tunes all day long.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    5.4
    Close to the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception staff not very friendly through out, no hellos etc. & always felt it was more geared towards Spanish tourists as much more friendly towards them. Bad smell from shower upon arrival and occasionally through out stay, Had booked large double bed but told on arrival not available ask next morning, next morning told tough, we cannot guarantee what people get, not huge issue for me but would have been terrible if partner was with me! Wi-Fi was very poor and unstable, not even YouTube let alone Netflix €5 euro extra a night for safety deposit box in your room is a rip off

    Close to the beach, Bar staff very pleasant, Spa small but massage & staff excellent Adult only idea is excellent but could have done with more activity in the evening, nice when film was on. Also had a good games room but always left with lights off?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing as adults only - nice quiet pool and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no drinks at all provided with the half board option which was disappointing. Could have done with sun shades around the pool. The gym was a cross trainer, bike and a stepper, the treadmill was broken, no mats, very hot.

    The rooms were large and very comfy, amazing bathrooms and good air con. Fridge in room but no tea or coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, near to beach. Quiet with large bedrooms and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was poorly equipped and maintained and only open for a few hours a day. Evening menu had great buffet and deserts but main course selection could have been more varied. Car park quite small and you can't book so be prepared to fight for a place on the street which you have to pay for between 10am and 2pm and 5pm and 10pm

    Breakfast was great. Good location near to the beach. Bedrooms we're big with huge, comfy beds. Large bathrooms, good toiletries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar is small, outside and not always open when one expects it to be. Generally staff require hospitality training (Reception, bar staff) with the exception of a few who have excellent skills. I was shouted at by a cleaner who knocked on our room door asking if we needed her to clean the room. I explained that the do not disturb sign was on the door, therefore, thanked her but she did not need to clean today. I was shouted at again. Although clean, the rooms (based on the one we stayed in) are looking a bit tired. We have stayed several times, this year the hotel did not feel as polished in operation or general appearance.

    Adults only, location, cleanliness, comfort. This hotel is adults only, a joy for an adults only holiday. It is quiet around the pool during the day without any annoying poolside entertainment. This hotel is very clean and with an extra large bed is very comfortable. The Magnolia is a short walk from the beach and some very good Spanish restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Great facility near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no anything really bad about the whole facility. The only disadvantage (if you deem it so) was the bathroom because when I switched the shower at max, I feared the drainage system could fail and water could spill outside the bathroom after some time. But it could only be my fear =))

    Decent 4 stars. Big spacy and what is important clean room, well-qualified stuff; not big, but comfy swimming pool and SPA (for no additional cost), great dinners and good breakfasts. There is also a tourist stand in the lobby which could be really helpful for those not really knowing where to go. Furthermore, the stuff at the reception can provide some helpful leaflets (we got a map of Tarragona, but they also give leaflets of bus tours if you need it). The sea is 5 min away and the place is easy to see from the beach (thanks to the logo at the roof). Definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    5.4
    The hotel's disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We ordered a room with a king size bed, but in fact we had two beds placed next to each other, as if it was one bed. And it was very uncomfortable for the back and every morning we experienced back pain. The hotel staff never greeted us each time we passed by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    2.5
    I travel a lot (15 countries in 2017), but I did not feel such rude attitude even in North Korea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rough, unpleasant staff. My room was not cleaned until I made a comment. Once I gave the clothes to dry cleaners, refused to return until I went to the room for payment. Constant tense atmosphere with the staff. I travel a lot (15 countries in 2017), but I did not feel such rude attitude even in North Korea! I advise you never to come to this hotel! I'm never again !!!

    A lot of shops around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    2.5
    Not far from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is always trying to cheat with the price of the room. They say that your category of the room you booked not available, but you need to pay extra and you will get better room ! Cheating constantly! My car was kicked out of the parking at night after my car was there all the day long. NO PLACE FOR YOU CAR ! i was said ))))) I called the police! Horrible hotel !

    Not far from the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Good pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not stable and slow WiFi. Not best food. Really want more difference in food variety. And bad dinners.

    Good pool. Very nice location. I think one of best choices for couple bcs hotel only for adults and no children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay overall but with little effort could have been a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No actual bar in hotel, reception got whatever you wanted but no guests around as no bar and no atmosphere. Website shows poolside/cocktail bar but never open. Problem with bad smell of drains in room on several occasions - so bad couldn't be in the room until resolved. Disappointing for a 4* hotel.

    Good breakfast lots to choose from and all good, restaurant staff very helpful. Spacious room with large bed and sofa, veranda and side view of sea. Good location for getting around, either on foot or public transport. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants all to hand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect place for short or long stay in great location with very large room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signposting of the hotel is poor. Drove twice in front without seeing it-:(

    The room was very large with a very large bathroom. Had a nice buffet at night for dinner and the breakfast buffet was quite nice too. Friendly staff and good location ; one block away from the beach. Really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.2
    good bed (huge!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really... Parking not easy if you want to park on the street. Maybe the wifi - i have problem with my work laptop in certain hotels. This was one of them :)

    good bed (huge!), room size cannot be better, nice location and the balcony. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.5
    Great location but what a pity for the smell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A sewer smell from the bathroom was actually unconfortable. Hot room (air conditioning didn't work).

    Excellent location, good balcony, kind staff, good solarium area, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    6.7
    Good selection of food at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell of drains in room. A/C not operating only heating working. Hot water not always available in shower. Would like tea making facilities in room (4star ?)

    Good selection of food at breakfast Room large

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    9.2
    I did not use wifi, spa or business centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa opening hours very limited

    I did not use wifi, spa or business centre. Staff very kind and helpful. Big room and a beig comfy bed. Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    6.3
    uncomfortable night. restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap or old beds, poor nights sleep. restaurant closed in winter but recommended local restaurant. probably wouldn't come back.

    Good location, clean and modern hotel. watched the starlings early morning fly over in their thousands, stunning view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    8.3
    On arrival, the first thing you notice is the pleasant aroma...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower water was barely warm, which was disappointing

    On arrival, the first thing you notice is the pleasant aroma around the lobby. This modern hotel is well equipped and has a pleasant friendly atmosphere. The room and the bed was huge, we loved the bathroom. The restaurant was closed, ( we stayed in January) and there was a long walk to find somewhere open, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.6
    Always a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel of great standing with very big and comfortable rooms with balcony. It's always a very pleasant stay: you feel like at home. The staff is very nice. Internet WIFI free and good breakfast. Very quiet location close to the sea. It's possible to park in the streets nearby. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    5.8
    Good for a summer stay. During winter season better not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink in the bathroom was totally messy so the water could not flow. The rooms were cold and no heating available. The SPA has too much people and not enough space. No place for changing clothes except the toilet. Very unlikely experience.

    The location is brilliant. Close to the beach but still free parking available around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    3.8
    Close to the beach.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was cranky and look like they didn't even want to be there. Roms was not sound proff enofh . So could hear to many private thins from other roms. Felt depressing when you came in to the reseption and the halls, look like they was trying to save electricity and light bulbs. Was dark and sad look like they wasent open.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    6.3
    Don't go out of season😱
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaners don't understand the do not disturb sign, for someone with insomnia who needs to nap where possible it's annoying to get that knock!! Walls are paper thin can hear people above below and either side!! Cleaners like to bang beds against wall when cleaning with no care for guests in other room! Would prob be an ok hotel in the summer but on booking we were not told there was no bar or food other than breakfast...... not great when it's raining all week, I felt sorry for some of the older residents who didn't want to venture out!! Only English to channels were the news

    Rooms lovely size and clean! Great location for everything from beach to bars, puertoventura only 20 min walk! Wifi I found good if u used the one device at a time rule.....was a lifesaver for Netflix etc when raining

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    6.3
    Overall good but simple improvements would make it a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff not helpful. No coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast could be a lot better. Coffee machine coffee not good at all.

    Some staff excellen. Location Good. Shower in rooms excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    6.3
    Room facilities was good and breakfast staff plesent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa opening hours where evening only the whole group would have used this facility if it was open during the day. No bar or mid day snacks available due to off season but payed high season price for rooms.

    Room facilities was good and breakfast staff plesent and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    7.5
    Rooms are big and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast staff not very friend.

    Rooms are big and nice. Tiny gym but its alright. Reception staff very nice! Good breakfast. Location is good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    10
    Perfect Salou location. Stylish and comfortable Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The décor is a bit "minimalist" for my taste. A bit more colour might help.

    The bed was huge! Lots of room for sprawling. Also loads of space in the showers and dressing room. Plenty of cupboard space and the optional safe is a good idea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.1
    Don't belive all you read in the brochure /online about the hotel. If you just want a bed it's. Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No information in room about hotel and Salou. No bar or snacks. Smell of tobacco smoke in room. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was a free for all with only one machine to supply tea, coffee and hot water for 20 to 30guests in dinning room at same time. Only English TV programmes. Was the news.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Passing through, just where we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm not a fussy eater but twice we've been and the food is, let's say not for us, the fat would have been nice with a bit of bacon on it too.

    The room was lovely and nice comfy bed,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    7.9
    I have stayed at The Magnolia Hotel for 3 years now and it would still be my first choice to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the price this year. Cost of safe for the week. Wifi connection very poor.

    Easy access to everything/places that we wanted to go. Staff always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location with a short walk to the beach and promenade with many eateries. Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent, breakfast was definitely worth it and the staff friendly. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent & comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of information in the room and how the air conditioning only worked when all the doors were closed, no English TV channel , or if there was no information on how to access it.. Also the room safe could only be used if the room card key is activated, fortunately s previous review advised this, and I asked the receptionist to do this when I was checking in. Breakfast was very good maybe a toasting facility in the breakfast restaurant would be benifical to guests. Great hotel nice location will use again.

    Large and comfortable room, big bonus that it was quiet, clean and tidy with a large and spacious shower room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.6
    Had a great stay 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not great 😕

    Myself & husband stayed here for a week,room was excellent cleaned every day and when we had a lie on which was most days because of how quite the hotel is the cleaner came back, great location & reception staff 👌

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    6.7
    Nice enough hotel but wouldn't recommend the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supposed to be free Wifi available but the signal is extremely poor. The pool bar closed in the afternoon!! The majority of guests staying at the hotel were very unfriendly!!

    Staff at reception friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay made all the more bearable because it is an adults only hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent breakfast buffet was served each day with plenty of variety. We were able to sit outside as well which made it very pleasant. No children crying or wanting attention!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was slightly stiff, pool tunes were the same every day.

    Really relaxing, clean and friendly... couldn’t beat it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Habitation y ducha perfectos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Habitation y ducha perfectos

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You're a block from the beach. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Location, comfort, reception top marks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location for challenge salou, excellent breakfast, rooms larger than expected, reception staff went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Last min booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was alot of banging on the morning

    Very clean and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.0
    AWFUL sewage-like smell in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AWFUL sewage-like smell in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    Could do more to earn it's stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Include tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. Thin well worn towels I find the siding panel in the room very annoying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great staff, poor sleep, noise from other rooms disturbing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are very thin and you can hear the people either side, talking, snoring, sneaking, coughing, walking, etc

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was fine. Well maintained room, design, clean room. Big shower. I hope to visit again this nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Just stopped over night on way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy to get too not far from toll road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed really comfy room spacious, crisp & clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    7.9
    Great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor beds.

    Great shower. Big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Very plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    The room was huge, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Comfy hotel room with large shower room and large bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Everything cool.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi

    Everything cool.....but no wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    All was good except breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    All except breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely superior room with large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely superior room with large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, will return back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to walk through breakfast room to get to the pool.

    Location good as near beach free spa hot tub great lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    2.5
    Horrible stay! Horible staff! Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly stuff ! Stay in this hotel was horrible ! They we trying to taker more money for the room! Never again !

    Room was interesting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Tranquilidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Tranquilidad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel would return no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wall thickness

    Room layout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 Euros per night for use of the safe deposit box!

    Friendly staff. Excellent location, close to the sea and promenade. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    7.1
    Sauna ok, Peacefull stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee,

    Sauna ok, Peacefull stay

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: