Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Maimonides 3 stars

Torrijos, 4, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#29 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3785 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    This was a perfect location to see the sights of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a perfect location to see the sights of Cordoba. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was very helpful. Couldn't have found a better location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay reception staff friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely but needs a f
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was dark and not well air conditioned. The air conditioning in the room was old and noisy. The rooms generally were tired.

    The location right in the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Location was ideal. Had a great view of the Mezquita/Cathedral from my room. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Centrally located in Old Jewish Quarter. Very affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good for our requirements. Must admit we have stayed in four star hotels that were not as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot say anything that we didn't like.

    Overall, this hotel is a very good three star hotel. We have nothing to complain about but again nothing to shout enthusiastically about. The location was ideal, the hotel itself had quite good very clean rooms with comfortable beds and a decent bathroom. The meals were sufficient, breakfast had a good choice as did dinner but to some degree limited, but what was provided was cooked well and good. However, having said that there are many restaurants in the nearby area with various choices. All staff were very pleasant, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The recipient took her time to explain in details for us the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and very squeaky. Literally every little move you’ll make you’ll wake up your partner. Didn’t sleep well ):

    The recipient took her time to explain in details for us the tourists attractions around the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a prime position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could not prebook a car parking space which is very important at this venue. We were lucky to get the last space.

    Situation outside the cathedral and in the centre of the old city. Good air conditioning which was on when we got there. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Cordoba is fantastic full of little side streets and interesting nooks and crannies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little tired Air conditioning didn't work very well and noisy Beds too soft for us Double room is twins pushed together 😕

    Fantastic location next door to the cathedral Easily accessible by local bus to and from the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is great near all the important places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great near all the important places. The mosque is right on the other side of the street! The breakfast was very good. Parking space in the hotel's garage was very helpful. The hotel employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Overall I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I liked everything. The staff was helpful, friendly and well organized. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Delicious and plenty of food for breakfast. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic staff. It was definitely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing negative to say about this hotel; we just enjoyed staying here.

    This hotel is great. It’s located right outside Cordoba’s old Mosque and cathedral. Staff is great, very friendly and very helpful. They indicate you with such a friendly and polite manner every single point of interest in Cordoba.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Hotel on fantastic location with large rooms and delicous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Hotel on fantastic location. 50 m from an entrance to Mesquita. Parking in the underground garage. If you travel by car and follow GPS you will come to the ramp. press the button and say you go to Eurostars Maimonides and the Pillon will be lifted down, drive carefully some 80 meters and than turn iimmediately to the left having Mesqiuta on your right side, drive some 80 m and on the bottom to the left you will find the hotel. Great accommodation, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The Great Mosque on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving into the main square to access the hotel is a nightmare! But that's not the hotel's fault.

    Right beside the mosque. Super helpful staff and extremely well appointed hotel with parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    location for tourist activities and eating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    advice about parking availability. Needed to park more than 10 minutes walk away. Probably a better hotel option for people without a car.

    location for tourist activities and eating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, Excellent location, Friendly staff, parking for the car and good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In few hotels they charged my credit card before my arrival. According to booking contract it was my decision to pay by credit or cash on my arrival. So i was disappointed ......Atrasanas hotel malaga , and Eurostar regina sevillia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Quick stay in Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is right at Mezquita. This a both a plus and a minus as the area is very touristy. Room was a little dark

    Nice public areas. Very convenient, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Couldn’t get a better location. Staff were very helpful and room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked that there was a kettle in the room with supplies to make our own tea and coffee. We opted for view room and looked out at the Grand Mosque right across the street! We could walk to all the main sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    have a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best location in the center and near other restaurants. the room is clean and tidy. i have a nice stay here. but not really value for money. the price is too expensive when booked in high season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    What a great location!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great location! Just by the Mezquita! The staff were excellent: friendly and very helpful. The room was really big and the bed was so comfortable! What is very important: the hotel has its own underground car park. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    I LOVED Cordoba,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English TV channel at all as there was a fault with reception. I was travelling alone, and like to keep up with news, watch a drama etc. Given I was paying c 200 Euros per night, I would have expected this facility, as there is in virtually every other large European city hotel catering to tourists. The room was somewhat cramped...but that wasn’t such a problem...

    The staff were generally lovely and helpful. The location right near La Mesquita was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Central hotel with very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tight. A kettle and coffee and tea making things would be a great improvement.

    The hotel is in an excellent position and is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working so the room was warm and very noisy if the window was opened to cool it.

    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful in giving us instructions to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful in giving us instructions to get to the hotel. We had a car and parking was useful. Minibar was nice to have in the room but a small kettle for coffee and tea would have been great. Restaurant was very good value and tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    we were happy to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff helped me so many times. The beds were made well. Bathroom was very clean. And when smth. did not work well, a worker came to fix the problem right away. There was a waiter who was the best. Food was so tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a fascinating historical town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible location right next to Mezquita and near everything else you would want to see. Perfect place for a few days exploring Cordoba. Felt really at the heart of everything and yet peaceful quiet room. Easy walk from the Renfe station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Small and not very comfortable room, but great views, staff, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we appreciated having four beds for our family of four, two of them were cots that were crammed into a standard-sized hotel room, making the room very crowded. The room was also fairly unimpressive and older. Didn't feel very clean or comfortable (cold tile floors, desk was wobbly and one side was starting to break). The room was very hot (and we had trouble adjusting the temperature). The bathroom was small and while it had been cleaned, was just sort of old and not very comfortable.

    The location is excellent... literally couldn't be closer to the Mesquita, with nice views right out the window. It was a bit noisy on some nights, but not too bad. The service in the hotel restaurant (breakfast) and the little cafe (for coffee and pizza) was excellent and friendly. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff, but a pretty run down hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel did not really live up to expectations based on the reviews and photos. It is dated and very old, and pretty run down in my opinion. The breakfast buffet was OK, but the cold cuts they served were stale. The jamon iberico they served was so dehydrated it was a bit like cardboard. Also the salame was rancid and the cooked ham was dry, clearly not fresh.

    The location of this hotel could not be better; it is basically at the cathedral. Also, the staff were really helpful and kind. The size of the room we had was also very good, large with a small balcony and table/chair outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Cordoba is a good place to learn more about Spain's rich Sephardic history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff made room for parking even though we didn't have it reserved. The breakfast is WELL worth the price. Excellent quality! The price by location was much better than other hotels of similar quality and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Atmospheric hotel on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located next to Mezquita on a busy street, so it was quite noisy, but it was Easter weekend, so possibly a bit busier than usual. The other thing is the bed; we wanted a double bed, but they could only give us two singles next to each other, but this seems to be an Andalusian thing... :)

    Really atmospheric hotel, located in the old city of Cordoba and right next to the famous Mezquita mosque and the Roman bridge. There is a parking underneath the hotel, which is 13 euro per night, but this is definitely worth the money. They also have a lovely kind of garden/terras where you can drink a nice glass of wine to escape the busy streets of Cordoba.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A winning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no space for us in the hotel's parking. Had to walk a few minutes to a public one.

    The location is unbeatable: 10 meters from the Cathedral wall. We could watch the Easter parade from our window. The room is not very spacious but O.K., Breakfast was great, with a lot to choose from. Staff at the desk gave recommendations, but we did not follow them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated hotel, dirty bathroom and extremely rude staff, made even worse by the waitress in the bar charging 2 euros more than the price of a glass of wine (I was charged 3.90, when it costs 1.90. And the same happened to another group of tourists). The reception staff were rude, unhelpful and didn't care about the guests. A very disappointing experience.

    The location is unbeatable, and try to get a room with a view of the Mezquita

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room. The hotel is so clean and its decoration is matching with the surounded environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Position was excellent and hotel was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities poor bikes in all corridors including bedroom corridors not appreciated, very difficult to find.

    Position was excellent and hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room window looked out on one of the side streets and was very noisey due to parties in the early hours of the weekend. Also Monday morning collection of recycling very noisy. Double glazing would help.

    Location was excellent, very friendly helpful staff. We had a family room which was comfortable for us and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    the breakfast was 5star,including all components of a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was 5star,including all components of a good nutritious breakfast and coffee was awesome The staff was very helpful and congenial Parking must be requested ,to be onsightWe were asked to park in a garage about 15minutes away and it was difficult in the rain,to retrieve things that we needed The old feel of the hotel was amazing.If and when renovations are needed?we hope that the nostalgia from the early period in your history is a concern.We have told our friends and we ourselves will book at this Eurostars hotel rather than a close by Eurostars hotel for this reason.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there was not easy, street appeared blocked, we did not have a warning about calling the hotel to lower the bollar blocking the street!

    Location was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Horrible horrible reception staff. Don’t stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO PARKING tho said there was. Sent us to far car park with dreadful directions. And this after we had negotiated the most stressful drive through pedestrian area! Staff couldn’t care less. They were actually rude.

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SOOOO NOISY/LOUD! Cold showers. Only had one towel in the room. No number or instructions to call reception from the room. Staff weren’t overly warm.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Going to be our hotel whenever we visit Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Breakfast had good quality food and tea. Location superb. Gift shop was a nice feature. Girl at front desk most efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    would always stay again if visiting Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to improve on anything

    Breakfast had great choices with very good tea and coffee. Staff at front desk among the best I have ever dealt with. Location of hotel couldn't be better while rooms were spacious and well equipped with good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms small and in some cases impractically shaped. (I changed out of my first assigned one, which faced the street - there was literally no place to unfold the rack.)

    Good bedding. Excellent location. Helpful staff. Additional breakfast was the cheapest and possibly best I had in Spain (travelling in February).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is nice, the room was clean, the breakfast is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While some of the staff was great, other members of staff were disagreeable. The walls are really thin so you hear everything and everyone in the next rooms and in the hallways.

    The hotel is nice, the room was clean, the breakfast is great with lots of options (even for a vegetarian such as me).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to go through security gate in order to reach hotel. But, no information in advance. Parking is full, so I needed to park another one far from hotel. It’s ok but, pre-information is needed.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some stronger lighting bulbs over the bed for reading

    Breakfast was excellent .Hotel decor was great as it blended in well with the whole Cardoba experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I have requested it prior to the arrival, there was no parking space available for us. Also bathroom had a smell coming from the drains.

    Fantastic location, nice decor, great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in the heart of the Historico always a favorites place for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out receptionist a bit sullen. Dont like the usual trio Bands of gypsies with Risemary in hand. the Police should move them on quiet threatening a nuisance in this beautiful City

    Bed perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel with character in tune with Cordoba...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car is difficult if you are not prepared. Hotel has limited parking but there is a car park (£14 per night) within 10 minute walk. Works well once you are aware. Worth doing your homework.

    A very comfortable hotel with character in tune with Cordoba old town. Two steps and you can touch the walls of the Mezquita. Situated in the old town provides opportunity to get a real feel of the history of the town even on a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy each night between 11-30pm & 1-30am when (we think) the large rubbish containers were being put out into the street. Also the loud noise in adjacent bathrooms when showers, sinks and toilets were being used.

    Very pleasant staff, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sound-proofing in the rooms. You could hear everything happening in neighbouring rooms and the hallway. Luckily everyone seemed aware of it and was considerate.

    Location was fantastic. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The location could not be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furnitures are old, some facilities demand renovation, but it is a minor issue.

    The location could not be better! Very clean. Relatively quiet for the hotel just in the middle of old town. Nice breakfast. Surprisingly tasty lunch at the restaurant. Nice personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    overal location and staff made it a 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin beds first night were uncomfortable

    the staff were very kind and helpful..the first night we had uncomfortable beds and it was a bit noisy, and the staff moved us to a much better room and less noisy so we decided to stay an extra night. the two gentleman at the front desk were esp. great (wish I had gotten their names)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is very well located. The room is just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way to small for the bed and crib (the wardrobe door didn’t open). The cleaning staff did not leave a new soap every day. We could not choose a view if when willing to pay for it. The bathtub was super small.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location okay accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud outside noise and loud between rooms. Could easily hear neighbors and chairs being moved around. Hotel needed repairs and updating.

    Great location. Friendly staff and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Right at the spot, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate a bit pricy, due to christmas season, plus parking cost.

    Best location you can get in Cordoba, just in front of the main attraction, La Mezquita and walking distance from the best restaurants and bars. Very complete breakfast, and only for 7eur pp!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Decent enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is disgusting (stinks). Bathroom smelled as well. Terrible music at breakfast, sounded like the exorcist kid repeating the same line over and over for at least an hour straight.

    Great location. Staff is helpful and nice. Breakfast had enough choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Bring warm clothes in the winter as it is chilly in the mornings and evenings.

    The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and a good shower. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of hot and cold food. Reception staff spoke English and we very helpful. Location is marvellous, right in the middle of the old town, near all the best places to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their parking was limited , we were lucky to get a spot so it might not be guaranteed.

    Location was fantastic, breakfast was great, difficult to travel with car because is right in old town and our gps was not working. Room was very clean and just a little small but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location & breakfast is okay. Value for money was good. Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room overlooking the inner courtyard & they allowing smoking in the courtyard so all the smoke just flows up into the “no smoking” hotel rooms. They say there is parking but you can’t reserve. When we booked we stated that we needed parking & they didn’t say they had NO parking available. We were not impressed.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    overall, very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't reserve a parking spot, so had to find a lot for the afternoon before a spot became available. involved a long walk and a lot of time.

    Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location next to the Mezquita mosque and the old part of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to juggle credit cards for payment as they kept trying to run Visa as a debit instead of credit card. No big deal but you have to give a 20€ cash deposit to get a safe key for the room. Otherwise the staff was very helpful.

    Nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value, great location.The
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    The staff, the free breakfast, and the location were very good. The hotel is very close to the cathedral and the Roman bridge. It was an easy walk to most of the tourist sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Booked ar short notice, great position, the room was a good a clean but would'nt choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very impersonal, no engagement with guests.

    Staff were indifferent to us. It might as well have been an apartment for the acknowledgement we received. The hotel ambience did not reflect the location of our environment. The location however was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great classic hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot food at breakfast was not hot Non smoking room smelled of smoke

    The location was perfect for sightseeing Comfortable bed Good shower Good Wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Extremely good location with easy access to all sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs could have been replenished more frequently. The warming table for bacon and eggs did not warm anything. Non-functional.

    Bacon was generally undercooked. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are lumpy and not what you expect these days. Need to be replaced. You can almost feel the springs !

    Location. Superb location. Car park tight and you would have a problem if you have a large 4x4. Access through a restricted access area so instructions could be improved by discussing this on joining information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    The Mesquita was sensational and the location of the hotel just fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not accept a "tiny room". Through the courtyard is a series of very small rooms; 17, 18 and 19. Ours was 17. I measured the bed area at around 3m x 3m. It was a real Hong Kong screamer. After walking into the lovely hotel this was a huge disappointment. Before we even saw the room the staff added free breakfast to our stay because of its size. Eurostars should understand what they represent as a brand and the knock down the walls of the middle room and create just two larger rooms.

    The Hotel is one of the prettiest themed hotels I have ever seen. The lobby is stunning and the courtyard is very typical of the region. The staff are friendly and helpful and little jobs like getting washing done were no problem for them. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the twin beds dipped in the middle and was hard at the edges.

    We were treated to a room with a small balcony where we could sit and enjoy the unusual rainstorm. The bathroom was a good size but we could have used a shelf or other surface. The location of the hotel couldn’t have been better and the price was a bargain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    I doubt you can find a more conveniently located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I mentioned in other reviews ... the concept of a comfortable (that is, softer) bed hasn't caught on in Spain, so it seems. Slightly better than our Seville hotel, the mattresses were too firm for our liking, or the liking of my bother-in-law's bad back.

    The location of this hotel can't be beat ... you step out the lobby door, and the Mezquita is 30 feet (roughly 10 meters) from your face. Though there was no onsite parking, the parking garage is easy to find. We didn't use our car while in Cordoba, as we were there only two nights. The breakfast was probably the best we had during our stay in Spain, and definitely worth the 7 Euros/person. We will choose the Eurostars Maimonides again if we return to Cordoba.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, fun, educational and awing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant opposite our room had a loud exhaust fan, but it wasn't so bad that we had to close the window (we loved being able to keep the window open--very safe), and the men with their handcarts were very loud with the cobblestones--shades of the past. These are small complaints that did not spoil anything. Val Morrison

    Just about everything. The room, at the rear, was lovely (and mostly quiet)--overlooking some nice old buildings. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff were great. The location was amazing! We were immersed in the old city--it was amazing. We would eat dinner outside and look up at La Mezquita and many other ancient structures. I wished we had planned for a much longer stay. There were many restaurants and tapas bars within a short walk, and great shopping. I could go on and on--of the 8 cities visited in 5 countries, Cordoba rivelled with Porto, Portugal for first place. I would recommend to all! Val Morrison

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many tourists right where the hotel is located, I like a more quiet area. Also, this area, the restaurants are very touristy, and it was hard to find places that were more for the locals. Again, for seeing the sites, shopping, you can't beat this hotel.

    Location is right in the center of it all. Made it easy to come and go, see things then return to the hotel. If you don't like crowds, then don't stay here. It is a very touristy part of town, and honestly, while it was great, if you need a little less touristy and little more homey, this is not the place for you. But it was a great little hotel and convenience was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mosque View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have "Mosque view" as stated on the booking confirmation. But since we had our eyes closed this was not a problem. There were a few ants in the bathroom. Not problematic.

    Fine room for one night. Great location, next to the Mezquita mosque/church. Air-conditioning was pleasant. We didn't use any other facilities. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful front desk - Noelia - and location. Room was quite comfortable, with good shower; a/c quiet & effective. Excellent, quality breakfast with plenty of choices. Loved our stay!"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, size of the room, building, parking opportunity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping were very noisy. They were talking loudly and moving the furniture very loudly early in the morning before 10 am. We could not sleep in the mornings and had to warn them all the time. They were putting the vacuum cleaner loudly on the floor in the aisles.

    Location, size of the room, building, parking opportunity within the facility, staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are nice. We came early for check-in so they gave us a coupon for free drinks and a serving of tapa as we waited. Since it was really early, we decided to visit the Mezquita first then went back after. We didn't have AC in the room. My husband told the receptionist and he made us move to a different room. Awesome! We then used the coupon for sangria and a meatball tapa. It was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A parking in that position is undoubtedly a plus, but you have to enter with your car in a limited traffic zone. We tried to get some help on that by the staff at the telephone, but they didn't help us a lot actually. Anyway you can tell them your plate number at check-in so they can communicate it to the police (avoiding fines)

    You can't find a more central accommodation! Just beside of Mezquita. Very nice and typical architecture, beds so comfortable and a very nice bathroom. Super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff was helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 225 was terrible. Poor bed, leaking toilet.

    Staff was helpfull. Assisted us in changing rooms. Breakfast is very good. Second room was very good. Very central area but noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Maimonides traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: