Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maisonnave 4 stars

Nueva, 20, 31001 Pamplona, Spain

#12 of 30 hotels in Pamplona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2596 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Maisonnave whilst on the Camino. My stay at Pamplona coincided with San Fermin, the Running of the Bulls celebration. Maisonnave is excellently located, just off the Camino route through the historic centre of Pamplona. Furthermore, it was just a stone’s throw from all the San Fermin festivities. The room in which I stayed was really nice, the bed was really comfortable & the the staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, great hotel and a wonderful place to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend charged for parking as he left the hotel even thought I had just paid. Felt ripped off when we realised.

    Excellent comfortable room, superb location with secure underground parking. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, dark room, pay for parking but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, just a window leading to a inner shaft, felt like a dungeon.

    Easy parking but at an extra price. Staff was 5 stars, rarely seen such polite people. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Really good communication about how to access the parking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good communication about how to access the parking on arrival when i emailed before arriving. Its very close to hotel and very accessible. About 10e a night. Spacious room and the all important mini bar /fridge is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal stop on the Camino way
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for touring the town and continuing on the Camino. The staff were excellent and so helpful. The gym was nice, adequate but could do with some weights. The room service food was lovely. The coffee in the room was fantastic. We really enjoyed our break here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    For a city centre hotel, the location was very convenient so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a city centre hotel, the location was very convenient so it was easy to walk to bars and restaurants. The underground car park which was around 150 metres from the hotel was very secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Superb relaxed break I had I this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very central and at walking distance to interesting busy places of Pamplona. The staff is over friendly and make you welcome immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Love Pamplona - Hotel good but price reflects this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very expensive (we ate elsewhere)

    Good quality hotel in a good location. Have stayed here before so can't be bad! Underground car park with area reserved for hotel very nearby. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Overnight stop on way to Southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was a little disorganised - we arrived to eat at 8.30 when obviously most Spanish clients arrive later. Shown a table near to the door - were they trying to tell us something? Eventually meal passed well after slow start!

    An excellent city centre hotel close to all amenities and sites. Private parking particularly appreciated. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great central location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location in a beautiful city. Easy walking distance to main attractions. Good coffee shop at entrance serving the best fresh orange juice anywhere! Very friendly and helpful reception staff who kindly agreed to waive the double booking I inadvertently made on booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A delightful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very convenient location. An easy walk into the old town town square (about 200 meters). It was quiet unless you opened the window! Parking was close by and very secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, pleasant and efficient staff, in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Clean, comfortable, pleasant and efficient staff, in an excellent location. We had both supper and breakfast in the cafe, both of which were fine and amazingly good value. (The hotel breakfast looked great, but as we only take a continental/French breakfast, the cafe was much better value.) Hotel parking is a big plus in the city centre. Two recommendations: Check your Satnav. Gogle maps did not seem to have caught up with the new traffic system, or we may have missed the entry to Calle Nueva, and were taken there by a delightful local, who got into the car with us and gave us directions. Secondly, we really recommend the full visit to the Cathedral and its museum, really interesting place and historical background to the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Quite pleasant, clean, nice modern decor and art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Quite pleasant, clean, nice modern decor and art. Terrific art photos in all rooms. That was a nice feature. The staff quite friendly and helpful . The breakfast was abundant, including an entire cured leg of ham. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel, shame about the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room, 126, was noisy until very late with chairs scraping on the floor and general movement/ banging sounds. We found out we were above the restaurant. There was an odd smell too.

    Staff were professional and polite. The second room we had was perfect, quiet with great facilities and befitting the price tag . The staff handled our request to move with courtesy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Very warm welcome, nothing too much troulble. Old world French charm. In a beautiful setting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of TLC. Shower tiles need replacing. Rather noisy water system in other rooms affected sleep. But we are sure Pierre has it all on his list.

    Friendly, welcoming and homely. Beautiful old house in a charming setting. Comfortable large rooms with views. Lovely breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A comfortable hotel in an excellent location b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent; close to local restaurants and historic landmarks. The parking is near the hotel and in a safe area so park and walk your way through Pamplona. The breakfast is very good and varied. It also had a restaurant and bar which is very good and reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near Hemingway bar, Cafe Guacho, Bull ring, small bars offering the BEST Pinxchos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, Fantastic food, very clean large room. Easily accessible to all the major sights and restaurants. Very walkable and close to the train station. Definitely recommend ****

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Super nice!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a little stiff, but other than that, everything was very nice.

    We got a big room, very clean, with a nice view on the building across the street, that has a beautiful tower. The staff were super nice and helpful, including the lady at breakfast. Breakfast was really good, with lots of different breads, nice jamón y queso, eggs, fresh tomatoe sauce, nespresso coffee etc... The hotel has its private parking 2mn away, for only 11€ per day. Very convenient in a pedestrian zone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall great stay with above exceptions.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low quality of toilet paper! Lack of a toilet brush. Lack of shower cap. cafe, bar is off limits to pets!!! Dining room is also off limits to pets therefore it becomes very difficult to find someplace to eat that will accept your pet!

    They are dog friendly! Staff is great! Cleaning ladies are quick, through and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently as needed in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the city center. Quietly situated. Staff helpful and alert due to the Christmas deviations from the usual and expected pattern of events (breakfast and restaurants around).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    short stay in pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no mention that the road to the hotel is a restricted access one. maibe a little more information about it might have save us 30 minutes looking for our way in.

    The location is excelent for leisure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable hotel in the center of Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To ask for money, when we asked to get a milk for tea into our room is not very nice in hotel like this.

    Great located hotel, with nice and comfortable room. Easy accessible by taxi to/from bus/train station. I highly recommend to visit the hotel restaurant. It is great experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Restaurant great. Only drawback was finding the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to find the car park. After going round the city five or six times we parked and walked some way to the hotel to ask for directions but still we ended up going down Buses only street for 5 mètres and then a pedestrian only street before we could access the hotel car park

    The pinxo bar was great value and the restaurant superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful hotel in the heart of Pamplona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not cool. We needed to keep the window open for cool air in the evening. It was a national holiday weekend and many party revelers were out celebrating into the early mornings; we had a difficult time sleeping with the noise, even with ear plugs. We will still return to this hotel in the future.

    Spacious room, courteous staff, excellent location, good value. We stayed here last year and returned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in central Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything.

    Excellent location in the heart of Pamplona. A short walk to bars & restaurants. Good sized, well equipped rooms and bathrooms. Lovely staff. The hotel bar serves a fab gin and tonic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall, happy and would stay here again but I would request reassurances that the room a/c works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't function in the room and it was very stuffy, apart from that, the room and bathroom were really comfortable.

    Staff were really lovely. The location, including the nearby secure underground parking, was second to none. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The perfect break from the Camino
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of smoke from people smoking at the front door travelled very easily up through the hotel, which was unpleasant.

    Myself and my mother were walking the camino and unfortunately, due to bad weather, we had to stay an extra night in Pamplona. Luckily, we had stayed at Maisonnaive before and found it the perfect cure for the Camino Blues! It's extremely central, and we were lucky enough to find that there was a massive market on throughout the old city that day, so we weren't short of thing to do!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Stunningly comfortable central and special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving too soon we wanted another few days

    Everything - staff, locality, an early check in - the restaurant was superb and it was clearly popular with the locals. San Gregorio and the casco viejo was on our doorstep as was the plaza. We were there for little st Fermin so even had music outside our window. Superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel for Us - Does Everything Right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was perfect. It does everything right.

    The hotel was perfect...very modern, clean and comfortable. Reception staff were cheerful, helpful and could speak English. Breakfast was terrific. Location can't be beat for all the sights, plus the location was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Nicely centrally located for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comments about poor maintenance of the room (e.g. bedside lights and bathroom shaving mirror hanging off the walls; safe battery flat; etc, etc) were not well received

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location near the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little sound proofing between rooms. Could hear talking and snoring next room.

    Great location near the plaza. Plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby to enjoy through late hours. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, top to bottom!

    A delightful respite, well located and extremely helpful staff as I prepared for the next stage of my Camino! Muchas Gracias! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Pamplona better than we expected, old town full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking in a square a short distance from the hotel & cost not included in hotel rate. Road in front of hotel closed to cars because of fiesta.

    Good location. Arrived at fiesta time, lots going on in town with bands, street entertainers & stalls selling crafts, local foods etc. Great party atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel - a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking about 50 yards away, but chargeable 14 Euros/day. Breakfast not included, so cheaper to eat out at a very nice patisserie round the corner. Not the cheapest hotel we have stayed during our time travelling through Spain

    Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Easy access to all floors and rooms comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could change the old seats in the rooms, they could renovate the waiting area. I also did not appreciate having to pay extra for parking.

    We were there for one night for our honeymoon. Granted we did not mention that it was our honeymoon, but we did pay for a 4-star experience. But everything was just so...average. The seats in the room were a bit worn, and the room itself was tiny, the hallways were tiny and forgettable, the waiting area leaves a lot to be desired for, AND they changed 14e a night for parking! We got a much better room experience at a hostel we stayed for much cheaper in Pamplona. It could be that I went with really high expectations when I saw the hotel rating...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice family weekend in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, clean and cosy, the bed was really comfortable, we requested a baby cot, it was well installed, clean, in good condition and free of charge. We did not go to the buffet breakfast but opted for the breakfast served in the hotel's cafeteria, really good relation price/quality and good "pinchos" as well. Parking was included to our rate and really easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful overnight in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the check in were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is located in old town just steps from where the running of the bulls takes place. Super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the reception staff choosing, without asking, to take my credit card payment in GBP at their conversion rate without asking. I made them refund me and take the payment in local currency (Euro's) instead!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, central to the Old Town whilst still in walking distance to the Bus Terminal. Friendly staff, very clean, spacious room, with lovely view over the rooftops to the Cathedral

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Last Night of Running of the Bulls - 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    more room in the room - long corridor when entering that seems wasted space....otherwise room was good.

    Staff very accommodating, close to everything, rooms are typical size for European Hotels. Stayed for last night of running of the bulls so we were close to the closing ceremony. Had a lot of friendly street entertainment outside. All in Alll - good experience - recommend the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    A great location and stay during San Fermine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron or ironing board in room. Long black hair on bathroom counter, floor and bed however, room was otherwise very clean. No coffee machine in room or complilmentary water.

    Great Location, excellent and professional staff. Nice hotel and restaurant. Stored bags for late departure. Windows open sligtly for great ventilation. Room comfortable size given we had a King and roll away. Has a safe for personal belongings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    San Fermín special. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inner room facing courtyard.

    Overall staff was helpful, informative and friendly. When my balcony (San Fermín) reservation was messed up they graciously gave me a room for another night at a discount.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Superb location for San Fermin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the price! But it was San Fermin. Don't know what the prices are outside this period

    Superb location, great staff,clean and comfortable. Our room was quiet, even in the middle of San Fermin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Welcome at the Maisonne!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor just functional. Wifi not always functioning in room or lobby. Only one luggage rack provided for two people. There would have been enough room for a second.

    Plug-in and light right next to each bed. Outstanding staff assistance! Help with bags and car. Location perfect for a visit! Bathroom was modern and had ample space. Convenient parking garage. Nice desk in room, however had to use as luggage rack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    On the Camino class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more expensive than other hotels on the Camino and I wish they gave a Pilgrim rate.

    It is located right in old Town and on the Camino de Santiago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and central for a great stay in Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet street in the evenings. Able to open the window. Air conditioning worked well when needed. Central to great bars/restaurants and plazas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    way too expensive.unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    way tooo expensive 100 euro...pfff worth about 60 considering city and location staff does not really welcome pilgrim even though they have special discounts for them. they did not provide this price neither compromise in e.g.free breakfast not helping much in general

    Location perfect. nice room too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    An insecure underground car park a short walk away from the hotel. Needs 2 pillows per person not 3 between 2.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Modern rooms and facilities. Great choice at breakfast. Location is close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Underground car park close by, easy walk to main square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, fourth time here

    Underground car park close by, easy walk to main square and bull running lanes. Very good breakfast and typical Spanish bar for the essential night-cap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in the center of a medieval city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't complain.

    Art Deco hotel where Ernest Hemingway once stayed. Good restaurants in the area. Lively town square. Hotel is in the center of it all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allowed early check in and late check out - wifi worked great - friendly staff - manager arranged for our valuables to be sent on to us when we left them - was extremely helpful and efficient in stressful situation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for breathing in the best of Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price... outside the "Sanfermines" festivities in July!

    The cark park in the square 100 metres before the hotel has a special zone for hotel clients (book in advance). The hotel is 200 metres from the city hall and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very limited english tv channels but not a huge deal

    location is excellent. bathtub was great as we are walking. very quiet but steps from action. front desk staff very helpful especially Jesus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little on the small side. Parking was in public car park but not too far away.

    Good location and despite a wedding taking place in the hotel we were not disturbed by noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building cannot have heat or cold air conditioning (AC) at the same time and depending on demands. Since evenings were cooler, heat was the only AC option even though it was 28 degrees during the day. Would love to see them update the system. Open window downtown are too noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, the room is not soundproof, I can hear clearly the next room to speak, and one morning I can smell smoking. Wifi is very bad, desconecto offently. And some details, I am not satisfied at all, no worth the price.

    Perfect location for tourist, 3 minutes to plaza Castillo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress or how I couldn't raise the temperature of my room when it got really cold at night.

    Beautiful Hotel, happy they had English speaking receptionist, & Location was great...esay walks to where I needed to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Old city, great location, helpful staff, good food and a clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park, parking provided but very tight to park

    Breakfast was excellent from the cafe adjoining the hotel and good value, the staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean. Had a view of the church from our room, it was all lot up and quite magical

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything was fine: very helpful staff, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one disadvantage is a breakfast quality. Like in a 3 star hotel... should pay more attention here.

    Everything was fine: very helpful staff, excellent location. The room was so cute- on the top with a cathedral view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    Great location. Not very pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was pet friendly but we were not aloud to take our small well behaved dog into the bar. Instead we had to sit outside in torrential rain eating our tapas. However the locals were taking there dogs in the bar with no problem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean and good hotel in the heart of Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite plain and basic, hard to say since we only had one night stopover. Not many restaurants close by, at least open late (and the hotel's bar closed early, too).

    Good location, clean place, good value for the price. Breakfast -> recommend getting pinchos from the bar (didn't try the regular one), super good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Right downtown with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little road signs for how to exit the pedestrian zone once you leave the garage. Noice level from the streets at night might be a problem if you want to open the windows.

    Easy parking in the garage at the townhall ( hotel 300 m further on the right side of that, when exiting the garage). Good road signs thru the city to the hotel. Nice sauna, tiny, but you can reserve it for a convenient time and have it all for yourself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great business hotel for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing bad about this hotel. It seemed newly renovated in the rooms which is always nice.

    The room was basic but I loved that it was hard flooring not carpet. I really liked that there was a couch so there was a place to sit besides the bed. It seemed like a solid business hotel which was fine. We were only there one night. There was a slight miscommunication when we first arrived but that was due to language as not everyone spoke English which is perfectly acceptable. The Breakfast was pretty good. Not the best we had on the trip but more than adequate with both scrambled and fried eggs. Various breads, yogurt, meats and cheeses and a coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel

    the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was amazing especially after a whole day of hiking and the location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee making facilities in room.A few UK TV channels would have been nice.Only world news available..

    Bed very comfortable. Rooms immaculate. Lovely coffee,baguettes in bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location in central Pamplona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit characterless and the breakfast charge of €13 pp is a bit steep.

    Good central location in Pamplona and quiet on the weekend night we were there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Taking a break from the Camino, so the comfort of the room was most welcome! Lovely food served in the bar. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, very happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hooks and shelves in bathroom

    Excellent breakfast, large bedroom, large bathroom, good central position. Helpful staff when we had difficulties with hire car. Would be very happy to return there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quiet hard

    The hotel is in a great location right in the centre of the old town of pamplona. the rooms are nicely appointed and breakfast was beautiful one of the best in spain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel with loads of English and Americans staying in it there was no English TV channels apart from the news!

    The location was very central the room was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Welcoming staff and good value in the heart of old Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Lovely rooms, decor and common areas right in the heart of the old town. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. It was a welcome oasis after three days and 70km walking the Camino de Santiago.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    The perfect hotel for exploring old Pamplona
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning really let the hotel down. Although it purported to gave a temperature dial you could change in your room, the reality was that temperature was centrally controlled and it was too hot. We tried to cool things by giving the window open but there was an unexpected fiesta in town that night which meant it was very noisy

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel. The staff were superb, the location fantastic and the buffet breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location to see old town Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well equipped small gym that had only one treadmill which was not functioning.

    Ideally and centrally located, excellent facilities, excellent restaurant on site with well priced menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    If you haven't been before...give them a try!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.The food and service was excellent.Rooms were clean and comfortable.I cannot praise the staff and the hotel enough! This was my 4th visit and I will definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great 2 night stay before a bike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They allowed us to keep my husband's expensive bike in the room overnight as well as it travelling box. It was our second stay at the hotel. It is very central and reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast was splendid. The room was quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Maisonnave traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: