Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salles Hotel Málaga Centro 4 stars

Mármoles, 6, Malaga Centro, 29007 Málaga, Spain

#54 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2877 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    economy room is quite small but fine for me alone!

    the rooftap terrace bar and pool is great, the location was perfect for us too, nice and close to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    downstairs was pretty minimal and restaurant looked unappealing

    hotel was in an excellent location for seeing the city, eating in restaurants etc. swimming pool was minute but great views from the roof terrace. front desk personnel could be a little more friendly but generally it was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So central to everything but out of "the buzz" enough to get a good quiet nights sleep. The terrace with the pool was just amazing with the views and the entertainment at night they offered as well was brill. The staff were also very helpful and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because furniture & walls dark colour room looked darker but view was amazing & good storage

    Location near to old town the rooftop bar selection at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together to make a double bed was not ideal. The beds were comfortable though.

    Great location in central Malaga. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent roof top bar to enjoy the views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great outdoor terrace restaurant during the day, food was lovely, pool was a real bonus as it was hot. Good location, short walk into main area. Requested a quiet room which we got on higher floor. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s definitely not a 4star Hotel, maybe it was in its early days but not anymore. Everything is falling apart the bed was uncomfortable no duvet just a bit of cloth and pillows were horrible. Breakfast was disappointing...even Holiday Inn and Ibis Hotels saves better breakfast. I definitely wouldn’t recommend it to anyone based on what they charge, not worth it at all.

    Near everything, the roof Terrance and pool are still nice. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bathroom door squeaked-that's all

    Very nice clean hotel in walking distance from the town center. We loved that it had a rooftop bar and swimming pool. Staff very friendly; would recommend it to anybody. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as there are plenty of small restaurants that offer cheap options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quilt on the bed rather than just a sheet would of been nice, but that’s just personal preference rather than a dislike.

    Breakfast was lovely. Lots of choices. Very fresh. Good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent and exceeded expectations! The staff in particular were wonderful, attentive and went over and above for us as a group! I'd like to say a special thank you to Vicky, Silvia, Beata, Alexia for looking after us! I would recommend this hotel to everyone :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice rooms, good breakfast. The pool/ bar area was lovely although quite small so imagine it would be quite busy in peak season. Short walking distance to the town. Lovely, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in four hotels this trip, this was our least favourite. The decor is a little tired and our room felt dowdy and old fashioned but clean. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room not even a bottle of water and glasses. It’s a shame because the staff were great and it’s in a good position to walk into the old town and the trendy dock area.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar was nice. The snacks we had were nice. It was handy for the old town and the dock area. We were only there for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows did not absorb too well the noise level from the street. Quality of the coffee.

    Nice roof top terrasse with small pool and outside bar to start & finish the day in the sun with a cool drink. Easy car rental facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to old city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Roof top bar, pool area excellent especially for larger parties. Room was excellent and the bathroom fabulous. The whole place was stylish and the staff particularly helpful and efficient. I would definitely go again. The location was 5 mins from the old town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and its location were ideal for our purposes. We stayed on two occasions - the first room was north-facing, with the nicer view, whilst the second was south-facing, which made it a little warmer. We were glad to have had rooms on the 5th (top) floor as rooms on lower floors would have lacked light and the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not good - I failed to connect to the server or use my mobile while in the hotel which was a nuisance. Lunch menu in bar did not cater to vegetarians so unable to eat at hotel.

    Great location and room was comfortable. Roof top pool is added bonus :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast should have more healthy options. Plenty of cake options and eggs, bacon and sausages is not doing it for me. I missed more multi-grained bread or sereals and yoghurts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but freshly made coffee would have improved it greatly. The machine coffee was not good.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful. Help with places to eat and they also helped us with printing out boarding passes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the weather was not good while we were there (cloudy, breezy and wet), we got colder the longer we sat in the open bar area. We would have preferred freshly baked croissants and pastries as we did not like th glaze on them.

    The staff were very helpful and efficient, from the minute we arrived until we left. The first room was quite cramped as it had 3 beds and we only required 2, but they changed our room immediately to one with more space. Unfortunately, the weather was not good during our stay, lots of rain, and the bedroom began to feel cool, so we asked for a heater and it arrived 5 minutes later. The breakfast suited us perfectly with a lot of choice from fresh fruit, lovely nutty bread, a variety of cheeses and cold meats. The warm churros dipped in chocolate were delicious. We did not have any of the hot dishes, but they seemed to be very popular. Drinks and cocktails in the bar were very palatable!! The hotel is located close to the main shopping and eating areas and a 10-15 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Didn't really match up to photographs on website - aa little out-of-town location in a not too pleasant street. View from room of car park.

    Excellent reception and bar staff - very helpful to us in a stressful situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Comfy and clean room.

    Good location but a bit noisy. We had a room at the back which would have been less noisy that the front. We asked for a high room but were on level 2. The street was not very pleasant. The colour plate was a little retro. Too much grey / red and black for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The basic room was overpriced whilst having tea and coffee making facilities was at the least we could expect having to go reception to ask for coffee sachets and milk was not expected surely they should be replenished automatically. Don't appreciate the ten minutes left to breakfast closing reminded me of old fashioned holiday camps. The warm breakfast was just that lukewarm and the beans always cold.

    We have stayed here before and enjoyed so were happy to re-book. The position of the hotel was great. The breakfast we booked because of the good reviews but would rate as average at best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs weren’t accessible so we always had to wait for a lift despite only being on the first floor. No atmosphere at all in the lobby. We decided against having breakfast there because it seemed really lifeless.

    Perfect location for arriving by train - just a 10 min walk from the terminus. And super easy access into the centre on foot. Everything within reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool and terrace closed til October for renovations not listed when booked.

    Nice bar and rooms clean staff friendly. phone calls didn't show on the bill due to a computer error! Good location taxi rank outside short walk into old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was glad It was for only one night as it was not central and the room was 'cosy' Staff were helpful as I had an early start to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged for a bottle of water from the mini bar in our daughters room when they didn't have one? our daughters weren't present when we checked out so we couldn't challenge this at the time.

    The Spanish style and distinctive decor, modern yet traditional, everything well maintained for time of year ie the top deck was not open. Location was great near to the old town and museums, we would definitely come for longer next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was in a fantastic location, Walking distance into town, the Staff were lovely and the room was large with a sofa. The only problem we had was that it was a bit cold in the room, so bring pjs. Fantastic experience overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot as the air conditioning appeared to be set on heating only for the winter?

    The hotel was in an ideal location for a short break with good amenities and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating had been switched off two days earlier (in February!), but we were not told, leaving us trying to work the heating in a cold room for 2 days until asking reception. Fair enough, they quickly gave us a portable heater, but this should not have happened.

    Outstanding friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a musty smell in the corridors. But the rooms were fine

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was only there one night but have stayed before. It’s good value, in a good location and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work at all, Rooms were too small but on request we got a family room in same package. Fitness centre was a joke, just on roof top couple of Cardio machines there ....

    Central Location, Staff was welcoming, Breakfast really really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally no natural light came into the room. Our room was opposite a young couple’s flat. So close I could swear I almost heard them breathing.

    Lovely room and great staff. Went above and beyond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In common with most hotels in Spain, it is not possible to control the room temperature as the heating/air-conditioning is switched off over the winter months. I wish they wouldn't do this!

    I have stayed here three or four times before and it keeps getting better! Lovely to have a kettle in the room and the choice at breakfast is really excellent with lots of hot and cold options to cater for every taste. The location is good too- just a short walk to the Malaga Alameda station or to the Maria Zambrano station in one direction, or to the old town in the other.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival of 3 coach loads of students did make the hotel more noisy and affected access to WiFi.

    The location of the hotel was great for the old town and the railway/bus stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING TO LIKE THERE, i found this hotel by Novotel site, and thought if chain hotel it will be fine. hotel is in worst condition. LAST RENOVATION WAS 2000 BC. DISASTER HOTEL I EVER SEEN. EVEN DONT WANT TO WRITE HERE.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire city of Malaga seems to have a lot of graffiti, which made me nervous. But we saw no evidence of crime itself and felt safe. There are a lot of nearby banks and ATMS but they are confusing, and often have long lines, so plan ahead. The room was nice and clean but not large, if you have more than 2 people it could be crowded.

    The breakfast was a fantastic spread with something for everyone. Highly recommend getting the breakfast if you stay. The front desk sells "Hop on Hop Off" bus tickets. The front desk has a lot of information but you need to go ask them. Even though everything is within walking distance, you can get tired doing all that walking, so I recommend the Hop on Hop Off bus or else taxis. The hotel is within walking distance to most everything you would want to see, downtown, Picasso museum, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, just across the bridge into the old town. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and a great sized bathroom Breakfast choice was very good also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have time to visit your rooftop bar and pool

    The variety of food at the breakfast was quite unlike anything I've come across and that was brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Years Eve gala dinner only average. Service rushed, food ok, not generous with the wine!

    Very good hotel, good rooms, good breakfast, very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet is served in a canteen-like room and has poor quality (cold eggs, bad coffee), the breakfast staff is completely stressed out and barks at guests to wait for a table (when there are plenty of tables available). Staff at reception is snobbish and downright rude; it got to the point where we were afraid to ask questions because it felt like we were bothering them. Maybe their bad English was a factor, who knows. Out of seven nights, towels were taken away and not replaced twice. On the morning of check-out day, our key card didn't work anymore - just as if they could't wait to get rid of us. At check-out we didn't even expect to hear "we hope you had a nice stay" or anything else that would be becoming of a so called 4-star-hotel. They can't even be bothered to wish guests a good morning, let alone a Happy New Year. For over 160 € / night, all of this is unacceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole facility seems a bit shabby. Our room was very small and dark and had no view - it felt quite claustrophobic.

    The location is in walking distance to the city center. And right next to the hotel there is a public parking facilities - in case you don't get a parking space at the hotel (we didn't)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling, and the air conditioning had been turned off for the winter season. They did come and unlock the window for us when we mentioned it at reception. It was still ridiculously warm for November in the middle of the night.

    Friendly helpful staff, a great choice at breakfast and a lovely pool and bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the seventh floor and a truck up there Further more the room overlooked the sixth floor bar and pool area and was very noisy keeping us awake on the first night of our stay until one thirty in the evening Definitely not what we expected or wanted The cleaning staff always arrived and pestered to be in the room too early in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom required update and breakfast wasn't very good mostly cold, but room was clean and comfortable. All other meals very good

    Very friendly staff and central to all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like location great staff very helpful couldn't fault it

    Overall the hotel was great location was spot on and the staff were very friendly there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower overflowed onto bathroom and room floor after only two showers. Room was dark and small even though it was supposed to be a superior room. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a little awkward to locate without help from hotel personnel.

    The room was very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    The lift was out of order so we had to get some exercise...no bad thing. A nice hotel, we have stayed here before and find it to be friendly and welcoming. We will be back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room wore old fashioned , and the bathroom was almost as big as the room itself.very 1980 s It is not a 4 star hotel. with room s Like that ,it had also rust and chipped bath, ?? the morror in the bathroom was not up too any hotel standing of quilt and quite a shame strange why it was not fixed ? I find it strange that it was hotel of the year. At any time. Not sure why it was promoted that way ?????

    I liked the breakfast overall. But scrambled Egg 🥚 wore never the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive so ate out

    Location excellent for visiting the city. Situated in a quiet street. Very pleasant staff. Small pool on roof with wonderful views. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Secure parking in locked carpark in neighbouring street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough seats at the restaurant, they moved me 3 times so that can make room for others for breakfast. At the reception not any recomandations, just pay and go, the bathroom is old with some black spots. No slippers and robe in room!

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor, and there was noise coming up from the street late night. In summer it could be more unpleasant. The pillows were not usable, they were too big and too hard.

    Very good location just next to the old city. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was secure but a little expensive but I think that might have more to do with Malaga itself.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the air con and was sorted very quickly and efficently. Would we stay there again......Definitely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bears almost no resemblance to the photos, very worn, room small with fire escape and dustbins outside the window, noise of lift all night, depressing decor, no easy chair, no tissues in the bathroom, no water pressure in the shower. Very overpriced.

    The staff were pleasant, and they supplied a kettle. The roof bar is nice but windy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the street the hotel is set in is a bit off putting

    the accommodation is good and the location to the town is excellent, good food served in the roof terrace, and great cocktails. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to put a few more sunbeds by the pool!

    Location was great, could walk to the city center easily and free parking was available on the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving there was difficult because of the one way streets,very confusing, even the GPS was confused.

    Great accommodation, good service, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanness of the room could be better. Dust on the floor and in the closet.

    Beds and breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Location of the hotel is top, close to the center. The bar, pool on the roof is super !!! Good food and cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would not classify this as a 4 star hotel...more a 3 star. The facilities e.g. gym very poor, rooms very small and dark and breakfast not great. Fro 200 euros/night, I expected more than what I got.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The only thing I really enjoyed about the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small 9 m2 which ı spent my night the smallest room all in my life.ı stay 1 day ı hope ı cant stay one day more. Breakfast in a basement store like garage.I didnot like this hotel.And ı will not offer anybady to stay in this hotel.

    ımake reserwation for only one night this ı like

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude and only seemed to smile and help if you were Spanish, German or French. No English newspapers, coffee at breakfast was awful, food at breakfast was cold. Too many themed evenings, private functions on rooftop in the evenings. Not enough English channels on tv. Room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the street which was noisy all day and night. Room was small and dark.

    Malaga is a lovely city with a nice harbour and lots of things to see and do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast items were often cold which spoiled it. Would not pay for breakfast again. Rooftop bar often busy at lunch time and only had 1 staff member working which caused quite a long wait he could have done with some help

    Beds very comfy. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Accommodation cramped. Breakfast OK but not the standard I would expect for the price I paid. WiFi slow. Lifts slow. Poor general reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    typical city hotel no views from rooms but the roof top had great view of the city

    Central hotel near to old town, comfy bed and nice roof top area with small pool and bar area, with seating and sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The view from our window was unimpressive bad street view. Very noisy in the morning but it's a city I suppose.

    I liked the roof top pool and bar. The reception area was very comfortable. Like the tea/coffee facilities in the room. The safety deposit box was not an extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I purchased a room for 8 days on the picture show on the web. It was not the room I got when I arrived. When I asked about it I was told I made the wrong choice on the web page and that there were additional selections. When I asked for a change I was told the larger room was not available. The web page needs change - clear choices - and no hidden surprises . . .

    The staff is superb . . .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroomswere clean and and adequate but could b updated a little old looking.

    Food was excellent staff friendly and helpful drinks reasonably priced. Would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the air conditioning did not work so it was unbearably hot.

    Very near to the centre of the City. Loved the rooftop bar which had terrific views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a really scruffy street which is disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The interior is really dated and looks like something out of the 1980s. Our bedroom was very small and quite noisy despite being at the back. The bathroom door didn't close properly and had black smudges on it. The in-room tea and coffee facilities were not refreshed on day 2. The rooftop bar staff didn't seem to notice rubbish such as napkins on the floor and service was slow and they were forgetful. Overall I didn't think it deserved a 4 star rating and is in need of some TLC.

    The room was clean and the location was convenient for the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was excellent , big ,comfortable clean rooms . Pool small but peaceful , roof top bar had beautiful views perfect for drinks in the evening .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in an economy room. These rooms are really very small (I think 6m2, excluding the bathroom and small hall). There's hardly room for one suitcase, let alone two. The towels had holes in them, the curtains did not fit the window, the blow dryer was hanging loose from the wall and the internet connection (wifi) was either slow or inaccessible (and with bad security). This would not be such a problem, if this was a 1 or 2* hotel, but this is a 4*.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in quite a rough area. We were on the 1st floor, the street noise was so bad we could not sleep. Loud traffic, people shouting, then the bottle lorry came along. Possibly it would have been quieter on a higher floor, but we had a very poor experience.

    Very clean modern hotel. Staff very friendly, loveley roof terrace to relax on after a days sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all and easy to get to sights in Malaga.

    The room was nice and even though we were at back of the Hotel it was quiet and we did have a view over city. Loved the pool bar at rooftop. There is a Flamenco Show every Wednesday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location within very easy walking distance from all attractions - quiet location - excellent facilities, excellent accommodation, very clean, exceptionally comfortable beds, very efficient air conditioning - excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hazzle to have to go down to reception and pay 30EUR deposit to get towels for the pool, instead of getting the service at the terrace (and then all the way back to get your refund)

    The roof terrace with bar and a little pool was super! Place to meet with friends and have a drink - and excellent view of the town! Rooms were spacious with a large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: