Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malibu Park 3 stars

Italia, 4, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#66 of 228 Holiday rentals in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool working hours were only till 19:00 - could be more Water in the pool was cold - could be heated up Would be nice, if there was a big knife in the room (we had some fruits with us) We had two bed linen but only one blanket, probably cleaning ladies forgot about the second one

    Extremely friendly people explained everything upon arrival. Small kitchen available Big room with big balcony Free parking Two bottles of water upon arrival Nice pool available Cool view of the Teide volcano Very clean territory with flowers and cactuses :) There is a TV in the rooms and even Russian channels are available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hard to find the location, arrived at the back of the hotel and it didn't have any signal on how to get to the front door. Far from the beaches, and uphill, you'll need a taxi to get down there. The flat was full of cockroaches, at the end I was even used to them. Room service missed a couple of days, don't know why; twice had to ask for toilet paper; twice had to ask for cutlery. The fridge was small and weak. The internet, in the first 2 days was ok, after that was a joke.

    The flat looks new. It had an awesome view of the swimming pool. The ratio of people/space in the swimming pool area is good, not empty but not overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only a few minutes of warm water for a shower is very annoying. Do not expect too much of the 'kitchenette'.

    Spacy and clean appartment, large balcony. Good bed. Nice pool (freezing cold!) with enough sunbeds. Wifi reasonable but with many hickups.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could have some more items - nothing to open a bottle of wine with , for example:) I would not like the music from the opposite pool bar sound so loudly and so long.

    The gardens are very nice with all the plants in blossom - thanks to a gardener .The view to Roque el Conde was amazing. The beds were quite cosy. Wifi and tvset - all is well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of reception round the far side up a big hill but got a key so can enter through the front gate, also the room we stayed in was dated.

    The view was excellent and the cleanliness of the pool area was brilliant, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a gym, even just a small one

    Beautiful sea views from Balcony, spacious apartments. Very close to local shops, restaurants & bars & only 10 minute walk to nearby beaches.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    first night there arrived at 2pm went to pool until 5 then went to get ready left room at 630 and returned at 1030pm totally exhausted from flight and travelling so in bed asleep by say 1040 next day recieved a warning from hotel regarding noise there was myself my wife and 7 yr old daughter so as you can imagine no noise receptionist couldnt elaborate on complaints this left a sour taste in my mouth for the full holiday we have used this hotel for many years and several visits a year and never had any complaints from or about hotel very dissapointed in hotel staff atitude towards my questioning if had correct room

    you get what you pay for accomodates us in rooms we requested

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view we had was over the back of dirty shops but if you looked straight ahead only there was the sea

    We booked a superior room but on arrival and after speaking with staff we soon learnt superior was actually the location of the room not the actual room it's self. But on a whole the apartments were clean the oven was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Location might be a problem for some.

    Great pool area. Staff very friendly. Provided cake and cava for daughter's birthday - nice surprise. Free WiFi in apartment a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely come back. Was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at the pool. Noise in the corridor. The Wifi did NOT work 2 out of 7 days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and there was very little hot water for a shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any hot water room also looked much better on the photos room was very dated booked the hotel as pics looked very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaned every morning, resort was very quiet and peaceful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty basic hotel. For a cost of 80 euros could have been a bit better. Pretty old furniture and old bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a wlan-box with a blinking blue led light in the roof just above the bed. Reserve some black plastics and tape if you plan to sleep:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking utensils could have been better and also somewhere to dry laundry

    Super market nearby with fresh produce, nice cafe and bar close by too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room

    Very nice stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythn was great no complaints

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    quiet and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, as it was up a slight hill

    The service and facilities were excellent, really made to feel welcome and staff could not do enough to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the ocean view out of our appartement.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated, however clean and comfortable

    Friendly welcome, nice touch to have snack and drink waiting in the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely would come back again x

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud in splash bar

    Very good value for money, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Great weather, lovely holiday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We had a great relaxing holiday. This was my 5th stay. Will certainly be returning soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can comment on .

    View , clean and comfortable room . Pool area kept clean and life guard on duty very watchful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    For me this place was perfect. Away from the main area but close enough to walk. It's uphill the way home but I had a car so not a problem for me. Quiet location. It is been refurbished so entrance and food place under construction.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We experienced a lot of noise from the room next door, could do with better sound proofing.

    The one bed superior apartment was basic but housekeeping excellent. The view from the apartment balcony was amazing as the weather was so good spent time sitting relaxing and admiring the view. The pool area is also spotless with life guard in attendance, plenty of sun lounges. The complex does benefit from a lift from ground to the level our apartment was on which saved lots of stair work. We found the best place for breakfast was around the corner in a small cafe called "Hemingway" great food, great value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I could fault was the fact that there was a bit of confusion regarding late checkout, which I had requested a couple of weeks before we were due to arrive, as our flight back to Dublin wasn't until 19:15. I contacted the reception through Booking.com and after not receiving a reply after about a week, I then contacted the reception directly. I was told late check out could not be guaranteed until we were there, which was fine. A couple of days before we were due to arrive I received an email from the reception through Booking.com apologising for the late reply and telling us that late checkout would be available if we still wanted it. However, when we arrived at the apartments we were told this wasn't the case as it was the high season. So that was a bit confusing! But, the gentleman in the reception allowed us to leave our bags in the luggage room and make use of the pool facilities until we were going to the airport. All in all, a very satisfactory stay.

    The price we paid for five nights was excellent. The apartment was quite basic, which is to be expected at such good value, but was cleaned each day we were there and clean towels/bed sheets changed whenever we needed them. We also had free WiFi for the duration of our stay which was a huge bonus as a lot of places make you pay for it. The pool area was lovely, as was the poolside bar and any staff we encountered were polite and friendly. Quite a central location within walking distance of plenty of bars, restaurants, Aqualand and the St Eugenio shopping centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked superior apartments but did not receive these,we were given basic apartments with no view at all,we were facing the back of apartments in front of us,went to complain but told us that booking.com only had these apartments,we asked if we could move but we're told they would not have anything available till the 5th of Feb,we were leaving on the 6th,but we saw a few people leaving a few days after we arrived and they had views,but were not offered any of these apartments,not very pleased at all,not sure who was to blame here, but won't be staying here again,not very helpfully,we travel a lot about 4times a year and never had this happen to us before,normally staff will do there best to help you,not in this case,one of the staff young gentleman very rude,we were offered 10 euro refund per day discount back, this was after a few visits to reception,but we would rather had a room with sort of view,would be very careful when booking these apartments you do not get what you ask for,even after I emailed them before travelling to ask for pool view ,they replied saying they would do there best,but when we got there said we could not have one of these apartments because booking .com didn't have any of these apartments,most of the apartments are privately owned,no microwave.

    Pool area lovely,place lovely and clean staff ok not very helpfull apartments nice and clean kettle toaster hairdryer,English channels on tv which was great,beds ok ,poollbar ok, good for snacks and a drink,a little bit expensive for what you got,

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I had to complain about anything it would only be that it needed more kitchen utensils

    In quiet location,apt was recently renovated , beds really comfortable ,plenty of hot water, pool area spotless every day, snack bar offered good value and very tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments could do with a revamp modernizing,very oldie woldie rooms were very dirty on arrival,bedside lamps the bulbs were thick with dust,fridge was smelly,inside cooker we wouldn't even use.the last few days wee was coming up from some plug type on the floor in bathroom was really smelly.apart from that regular clean sheets and towels .

    The location a little far up,two quite steep hills so if you have kiddies can be tiring,one good thing was close to both water parks both in walking distance,The swimming pools were lovely,to look at but so cold even kiddies pool would have been nice if heated in there winter months cos couldn't swim in them, never saw anyone in them either, one of the life guards always looked as if he was asleep don't blame him being mostly on his phone most of the day due to boredom 😏. The staff and chambermaids were always friendly The poolside bar / the splash bar nice food lovely and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I paid extra to get a superior room but was told after the first night all apartments are similar and was moved to one with a better view but was not happy with the standard of room.

    The pool area was clean and had a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Above all, it is NOT clean - some cockroaches, full of ants everywhere, towels were changed 3 times in 15 days, etc. Also some minor inconveniences, such as a very worn out furniture, we had to ask for the TV remote control (we initially thought one needs to pay for it so we only asked after a few days), etc., no a big deal except for the cleaning.

    Outstanding view from the apartment, good price.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff Mix up with room, did not get superior room we paid for. Poor inefficient service. Not clean. Cockroaches, residents dogs barking on site when signs up stating no animals. Had to send numerous email complaints to get refund on mix up, ended up dealing with owner of building to get issues sorted. NOT HAPPY!! Will not return.

    The pool area.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is a bit out of the way cleaning staff at 8:30 most mornings get the hint if we don't answer the door no need to keep ringing the bell would be handy if there was a sign we could hang on the door,a fan should not be an extra,

    hey guys so stayed here for a week loved the pool area and pool bar very clean and staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoy catering for ourselves and felt that the equipment provided in the kitchen could be improved. In an apartment for 4 people there were only 2 drinking glasses. However, had we asked for more I'm sure that they would have been provided.

    A spacious, clean apartment with a stunning view from the balcony of the sea and mountains. The staff are friendly and helpful, quick to respond to any request. The pool terrace and gardens are very attractive and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The electrics were shocking & unsafe. Bedroom was like a dungeon due to large wardrobe placed in front of the window, blocking out light & air.

    The location was fine. Nice balcony and view.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rest of the hotel could to with a re-furb, looking old.

    The rooms were excellent - very modern and have been refurbed

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cockroaches in the apartment and lighting in corridors very poor at night

    Beds were very comfy. Apartment spacious. Pool area good

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Early Closing in Evening of Bar Area.

    Room Cleaned Regularly, and Life Guard in Pool Area

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean apartments pool area and overall a very pleasant holiday . Suits us .Have been going for the last ten years.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were really uncomfortable

    The pool area the rooms and the overall cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was icy cold

    Quiet, clean appartement

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment was a bit dated.

    Great pool area. Apartment was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property need updating badly as furniture so uncomfortable

    The hot weather

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Renovating Reception Area.

    back gate exit/entry, english channels BBC, ITV, View

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult finding reception signed then left you wondering

    the weather v/good staff helpful &friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was lovely with memory foam mattress and pillow huge walk in shower, laminate flooring. Lovely balcony and pool area

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bath tub a bit dated decor

    Localatity

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Few nigts high noise level - British drunk youngsters...

    Good location, free parking, friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location and sea view.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment not available on arrival, were relocated to alternative accommodation.

    The standard of accommodation, cleanliness and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bad smell at times in bathroom

    Huge balcony with nice views, good sized apartment, nice, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    apartment was very damp. we had to spray the rooms every day because of cockroachrs. would not recommend Malibu park

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: