Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poseidon La Manga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only (+16) 4 stars

Gran Via, Km. 6,5, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain

#20 of 88 hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1179 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't to my liking

    Loved the peace and quiet of the hotel. We were on a short break from our 3 young children and loved how peaceful it was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    La Manga is a unique location - this hotel should not be stated for four stars location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was just okey - one night we had horrible sallad (brown lettuce) at the diner, the other nights it was fresh cut, however, that left a negative mark.

    Place is okey, not too fancy though - you would expect more for the money in Southern Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were great and food, location, pool and comfort great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sealer was mouldy, And the mirror was not clean on the wardrobe, and was not cleaned for our stay.

    Staff were great and food, location, pool and comfort great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Tired 3* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast with mold on the fruits. Quite poor selection of meals for 4* Tired condition of furniture. If it's not season, then you would not find many restaurants open nearby. Very loud during season.

    location was pretty nice, nice view from the room if your room is on the bay side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To offer facilities like the gym and not being able to use it in the morning was annoying...

    Great views over manga from the balcony. Very comfortable hotel. Shame about the gym opening only at 10am. Also not too far from Cartagena for a day trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfest was a small choice.

    Beautiful room and view.nice outside jacuzzi and pool.good localization.nice sea on both sides.one side was warm and other was cold.the car was parking on the sreet for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value break. You get what you pay for in life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great, very limited bars and restaurants. You need to use bus or car to the main arrears.

    Hotel is a 4 * hotel, It just about reaches this criteria. Staffing and facilities are kept to a minimum to keep down the costs. The cost is the best feature, fantastic value. Great room with a fabulous viiew of the Mar Manor. Reception staff were very helpful, needed to be as there was limited information to hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was the parking situation.....no major problem.

    Very nice staff. Hotel position is excellent. Good breakfast buffet. Our room was well positioned and very clean. The private parking was a little tight with many pillars but so few cars that it made no difference on this occasion. On exit from the parking the underneath of the car scraped on the ground as the exit was very steep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Perfect location over looking the sea and mainland. Pool area and spa was great and no screaming kids (sorry parents I am a mother but all grown up need peace now when on holiday. Breakfast and evening dinner was absolutely superb. Didn't have time to use the spa facilities but will be going back for a longer stay. Cannot fault in any way

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Water in room fridge on arrival.decor was a bit dated.

    Breakfast was good, rooms clean and sizeable, pool and spa very good,parking in hotel was reasonable cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    I had a great relaxing 2 weeks late in May. Weather was good, beaches almost empty. Good time to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I should have asked for a room overlooking the pool - the view is lovely looking out over the Mar Menor.

    Location - easy access to both Mar Menor and Mediterranean beaches. Nice pool, loungers and bar. Room quite stylish, nice bathroom, lovely comfy bed. Mediterranean side beaches are vast - over 30 yards deep and go for miles. Mar Manor beaches are quieter with bays - that's where you'll find the watersports - walk to the beach behind the hotel, turn right and walk right around the headland and you'll find a bay behind the new Urbanisation with a watersports centre (sailing school, Jetskis, canoes etc) Food outstanding - red wine great - try the Alcante - I paid €35 for wine/drinks with all my meals which was a bargain. Pool was 'bracing' in late May but quite swimmable - I used it daily. Evening entertainment mostly quite talented singers / some with musican support.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment in terms of food quality and service. By food quality, I do not mean that they serve old food, but, for example, ham most likely was the cheapest they could find. For the price one pays, one would expect somewhat better food. I would rather put focus more on quality than on quantity.

    Beautiful views! Good value for the money, it has everything you need. The room was simple, but clean. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was stone cold!!! Spa was closed, unable to provide green tea anywhere.

    Staff and location were fine, pool area was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with great views. Spacious room, modern and clean. Good selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Friendly, helpful staff. Would return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel very good but would not return to la manga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelled smokey. Car park on automatic lights left us in the dark with no signage on how to get out. La Manga itsself not what i expected....

    Dinner buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    This was our first visit to La Manga and whilst we liked the hotel we did not like the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a deposit for the pool towels

    The beds were really comfortable and the waiting staff in the restaurant well excellent, very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay and overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the variety of food was good the food that should have been hot was more often cold and spoiled the meal Very noisy inside and outside the hotel sometimes late at night Although the spa had all the facilities there was little atmosphere and was rather stark

    All staff extra friendly and helpful Variety of food in the restaurant was excellent Safe internal parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony seemed to be the only one without chairs, so when we went out to see the sunrise there was no where to sit. The restaurant had extractor problems, within 10 minutes of arriving a thick cloud lowered and we could not see our plates through the tears. The desert display was not chilled, so all the deserts were warm and spoiled. Lovely hotel but nothing seemed to work, I am sure Public Health should be called.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel, miles from any bars,restaurants, have to pay for spa:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booked double room to find two single beds pushed together, absolutely hate that. although the hotel had some entertainment it was catered for old people. here is nothing around the hotel, no bars, any entertainment and it cost us a fortune in cabs just looking for a bar. the spa - feel really disappointed that to use it you have to pay £20 euros every time. also no milk provided in room for tea/coffee. jacuzzi outside is very cold and therefore harbours germs. it should be at least 34 degrees. the pool is also not heated so noone could use it.

    very clean hotel with happy, helpful staff especially diego and another young lady on reception. close to a lovely beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful the hot dishes were cold and we complained , otherwise was just ok , every supposed hot dish was cold which is not good enough in fact it was awful and will not return again to the hotel , also the pool was not heated and no way good you swim in it

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing stay, nice pool area, clean tidy room, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable but did not have memory foam pillows, the pillows were hard and gave me neck ache. The bathroom was clean but only a shower no bath tub and I do prefer a bath.

    The food offered was self service and the choice on offer and quality of food was excellent. Location is excellent, views from balcony excellent, if you are booking request room 103 it has largest balcony by far and south facing views. Plenty of UK tv channels on offer which was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable for the most, it's a well maintained property with efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food for breakfast, lunch and dinner were mediocre buffets. this place is supposed to be adults only, spent one morning by the pool listening to two small children screaming their heads off.

    staff were nice and friendly, had great views and a very nice spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    THE COST OF THIS 4X HOTEL IS WORTH ITS VALUE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    This hotel is in a lovely area of La Manga for walks on the beach relaxation and very very little night life to be had at this time of the year, one would need a car to get around, We stayed 3 nights and used it as a hub also to visit many surrounding places of Intrest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Pieceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was the smallest I have ever seen, I'm only 5'1 and when sitting in the bath I had to bed my legs.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. rooms cleaned daily. We went October and it was very quiet, but that was lovely for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the last day the internet went off in the hotel but it was not their fault.

    We knew the area but had not used the hotel before. It was excellent! There were many people staying as part of a group but we had no problems with the lifts despite other comments made on this site. We paid to park the car in the private garage as the area was still quite busy (mid Sept) and it was easy to access the car via the lift in the basement. The beds were extremely comfortable. There was a kettle with tea and coffee (no milk) in the room which is always a bonus abroad. We didn't have time to use the pool or the TWO Jacuzzis but they looked very inviting! Our room overlooked the road and Med but the sunrises were wonderful in the morning. Breakfast buffet was very good. A wide variety including freshly cooked eggs, pancakes some mornings, hot items as well as continental items and Cava! Staff were very pleasant including reception, dining room and cleaners. We would be very happy to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    A little out of season but the area was really quiet. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was dead. Roadside end of hotel can be noisy. Spa was expensive

    Clean. Pool area good as was proximity to beaches. Drink prices reasonable for a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent quality and at a great price for our stay which was just at the end of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 lifts could be a problem at busy times. Decore is showing signs of use and in need of tidying up in places. The blackout curtain in our room was torn and had some small holes.

    Very clean in all areas, staff were all very polite and helpful, speaking in English if required but patient as we spoke in Spanish. The views from all the rooms facing Mar Menor are stunning, especially at sunset. Facilities were overall excellent and great value for money. Food was good but do not expect all English dishes, this is a Spanish Hotel but they do offer a good menu even down to a huge roast leg of pork / freshly cooked pork chops and beef steaks during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Probably wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system of having to pay for food at reception before entering dining room. Not allowed to charge any thing to room. Some of the food at evening buffet which should have been hot was cold

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Super stay, a super week. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing lovely breakfasts, delicious Cappacino!Treated ourselves and friends to Lunch and Dinner on 2days-exceptional value. Super friendly helpful staff, perfect roomand comfortable bed.Had a fantastic week and would love to return again at such a perfect, quiet time. 💖

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food on the buffet that should be hot was only warm and in some cases cold. We were playing golf at La Manga, the details said hotel 5.5 miles away in fact it was almost 20km away!

    Friendly staff. Good sized bedrooms, very clean, excellent shower, good size balcony. Large pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Recommend!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice. We have stayed only two nights but I can recommend. Very nice staff and everyone so polite and welcoming. Hotel it self very clean and organised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to wind the doors at the balcony hit each other creating much noise. No massage available due to reservations, first free was after our trip.

    Pool an outside jacuzzi is good. Very close to both seas. Personnel is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    It served the purpose but we won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - no restaurants or bars nearby. Also, we booked check-in at 12 and at 3 our room still wasn't ready. Asked for a refund and they found another room straight away. Corner room on 8th floor with perfect view. Recommend you request a corner room as high up as possible to appreciate the view of the Med and Mar Menor

    Breakfast was extra and expensive for what was on offer, so we didn't bother with it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    For the price, very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work for the entire two days. Car parking was 15 euro per night extra. Lighting in underground car park was on a very short timer, we were regularly caught in the dark bumping into parked cars, very mean approach to customers. Only one cleaner on duty who was dragging furniture around next door and woke us up. Never happened to me in any hotel before. They charge high prices for poor service, would never go back!

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    The bed is not comfortable, noisy during night time as very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed and breakfast

    The bed is not comfortable, noisy during night time as very close to main road. Breakfast is expensive and not good value for paid money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is far from 4*, I'd rate it as average 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely speaks any English and makes no effort to communicate! Obviously not interested in international tourists. Hotel is worn out, furniture is back from 70-ies.

    la manga itself is a great place worth seeing. The view from balcony is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    DON'T STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is listed as a 4 star hotel, it definitely isn't! It's overpriced and not comfortable, stay elsewhere! There was an empty fridge in the room with no mini bar. The property charges €15 (daily fee) for parking, EXPENSIVE! The doors to access the spa and pool area are dated and with tinted writings. The rooms are small and again old, old beds and furniture. We had a terrace in our room with a plastic table and 2 plastic chairs. We were up at 7AM because the room next door wouldn't stop opening and closing the door. In a 4 star hotel you wouldn't hear the door!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Better than expected and couldn't real fault much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lifeguard was a bit OTT.Told us and many other people off for going to hotel cafe and leaving our towels on beds,pool was only metres away and 70%of beds deserted.

    Bar prices very reasonable and excellent cocktails for 4.10 euro.Very clean and smart hotel with friendly and efficient staff.Food was the standard Spanish hotel food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Very closer to the beaches, clean, the room had a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from la manga touristic centers (not a lot of restaurants and other attractions nearby). At the end of June lots of places were closed (restaurants, beach bars)

    Very closer to the beaches, clean, the room had a very nice view, friendly and helpful staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con could've been a tiny bit more powerful but we were never too hot.

    Loved the gorgeous sea view we had from our balcony. We had so much space in the room, the shower was amazing, the pool was beautiful, the hotel was so clean, the staff were so helpful. Overall it massively exceeded my expectations and I couldn't recommend it more! We came to stay for a friends wedding and we pretty much took over the hotel because it was during quiet season so it was absolutely perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no milk in room although we were given tea and coffee facilities when asking for milk was told they cannot give it but gave no reason for why? going ot pool we saw that other guests had towels but we were not offered any or givne info on where to get them from

    friendly , food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay upfront, at the check in, for our entire stay. Thin walls between the rooms. If you are travelling with kids, be advised that the SPA access is restricted to children younger than 14.

    Good WiFi and friendly staff. Decent restaurant, we ate breakfast and lunch a couple of times. The view was spectacular. Spacious room, with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Floor in the room was dirty, pillows terrible and no extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in the room was dirty, pillows terrible and no extra pillows or blankets in the closet. One single chair on the terrace, empty mini bar. Poor quality breakfast, terrible tea selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Great short break in La Manga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing to our UK tastes, No cereal on offer, fresh eggs available only on half the days, poor quality juices and coffee from dispensing machines, warm offerings of beans, bacon and sausage almost unedible.

    Good location and views of Mar Menor, and the onsite spa was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Good stay port food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old sunbeds and restaurant food of very poor quality. Most hot food cool and some others over done or salty. Hence eating elsewhere.

    Facilities and comfortable bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place, friendly english-speaking staff, could be a bit cheaper off-season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is far from being good, limited variety and some were not properly cooked.

    I liked the staff, it was super friendly and willing to answer any questions. Rooms were OK, quite small, but beds were comfortable, room was always clean. Location is good, walking distance to good beaches and by car to decent dining places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    a hotel in need of better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was very poor. eg. soup barely warm, cool eggs and bacon for breakfast. everything that should be hot was cool. staff member was sympathetic but unhelpful

    reception staff. were great. pool good and jacuzzi excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A lovely hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient for the beaches but there were few restaurants and shops nearby.

    The room was spacious with a king size bed. There were beautiful views of the Mar Menor and Mediterranean. The facilities were excellent with a lovely swimming pool and two Jacuzzis. Food in the restaurant was good value with plenty of choice. We didn't try the spa, perhaps next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Overall a little disappointed as the hotel did not come up to our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not agree with 4star claim.it was 3star at best. No adequate lounge area, seating in pool bar area was basic and sun loungers near pool need upgrading. When we checked in after a four hour drive it was disappointing that the receptionist twice interrupted our check in to deal with other clients.Could not access secure WiFi.

    The bedroom was ok but needed a comfortable chair. The bathroom was very nice. Food was good but did not stay hot enough. There was a good variety.Any problems with the room were dealt with promptly although the safe did not function properly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay here again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic, tiny room, always had to wait ages for the lift, food was decidedly average, pool was freezing cold, hot tubs were cold too, only one iron in entire hotel and no ironing board (we were at a wedding and all needed to use the iron), hairdryer useless (cheap, attached to bathroom wall type) deckchairs old and uncomfortable, pillows like doorstops, air con only just worked

    Drinks were very sensibly priced, staff generally friendly, always had hot water and the place was kept clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Our goal reached- relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Just breakfast lamentable,sometimes funny and tearful.

    Satisfied with location and place.Professional staff,very friendly, attentive.Wifi very good in the room.Rented a car, traveled around, had a nice time. Was very very hot 39C-43C.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, friendly & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 iron to use in the entire hotel. I was attempting a wedding and we all needed the iron... Impossible and surprising that a 4 star hotel couldn't accommodate this request

    Beds very comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    very disappointed with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food was always cold,not much choice & very poor quality. this is not a 4 star hotel,there is not anywhere comfortable to relax with a drink in the evening just hard plastic chairs,the sun loungers around the pool have seen better days and there are only a couple of umbrellas around.

    the location was ok if you like the beaches

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, staff very friendly and rooms comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, staff very friendly and rooms comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing time in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, room was large and bright, food very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean,good location,outside jacuzzi and swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean,good location,outside jacuzzi and swimming pool are free,nice view from balconu 😍😍😍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast ok a lot of choice, but not very high standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Breakfast ok a lot of choice, but not very high standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Restaurant buffet good value for money and nice selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closing at midnight, for an adult only hotel this is too early in summer

    Restaurant buffet good value for money and nice selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent room and service and cleanliness meals could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    meal temperatures good food but not hot

    Excellent room and service and cleanliness meals could have been warmer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost & Service

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    La manga strip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, value for money, excellent breakfast, will stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean hotel and the food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The noise people slamming doors they are such heavy doors but the other guests (some) very inconsiderate they just left the door to slam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The 2 macs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Comfortable excellent balcony overall staff very polite and efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, lovely room. Nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel would recommend it highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything really lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    relaxing stay food choice at lunchtime limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tepid food but microwave available

    choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    De 10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin mininevera

    Atencion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    excellent view and very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent view and very close to beach staff very nice specially Fany from front desk do best customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too much to fault it on. Room could have been cleaned a little better during stay.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, friendly staff and fantastic facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room excellent pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar food choices didn’t have much variety

    very nice staff, great pool area, beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Every thing, it was perfect for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing, it was perfect for our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: