Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nazaret Mansion 3 stars

Avenida Islas Canarias, 1, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#36 of 103 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location excellent accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no issues

    Really good location. Waking up to fresh bread rolls every morning was a bonus and solved a breakfast issue. Handy for supermarket when needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leather sofas not really appropriate in such hot weather. Not keen on communal terrace.. prefer more privacy.

    Room was perfect.. all facilties.. pool.was nice. Great stay will definitely stay again.Requested a low level floor as 1 member on crutches and was given ground floor.. perfect and reception staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Will return hopefully next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Not noisy round the pool and could always get sun lounger. Quiet at night and staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast good with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent as usual .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent as usual . It was the first time we eaten in the restaurant, the food was good and staff again were helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a one bed apartment and the view is overlooking some wasteland. But wasn’t the end of the world.

    Nice friendly staff with a good breakfast and dinner and with 3 pools. Hotel is very central but quiet as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    We will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not what we expected. View was atrocious. Not enough umbrellas at the pool. If we had paid about half it would have been acceptable. Bare wire on lamp. Doors rattled in the wind. Etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    Loved our stay in the one bed apartment, arrived late due to delayed flight and despite reception being closed we had easy access to the key. Welcome bottle of wine a lovely touch and the fresh rolls every morning were nice. Comfy bed and apartment cleaned every second day. The staff in reception were professional and accommodating. Pool bar open a few hours a day with good selection of drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid half board and had to pay for evening drinks as extra. Think soft drinks should be free at least.

    Friendly staff. Hotel in a good location. Have stayed a few times at the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location good comfortable place to stay with friendly helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool bar only open from 12:30-16:00 was a disappointment.

    Comfy Clean and excellent breakfast. Towels and bedding changed regularly. Reception staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again anytime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the cleaners could have cleaned a little more but it didn't affect our stay.

    The pools were lovely. Plenty of sunbeds. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious. The staff are friendly especially Morris at the pool bar. You can also pay for half board per day which is good and good value. Overall a lovely place to stay very close to all restaurants and the beach. We really enjoyed it. It is worth hiring a car to see the whole island. Rancho texas is a must with kids too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the steps as I have mobility problems but they were in the process of providing access for wheelchairs. Good for them.

    Staff very accommodating and helpful. Complex lovely and clean. It is a bit dated in the mansion but very good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    3rd year staying there and it won't be our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were a little noisy shouting to each other first thing plus a couple of days while sunbathing around the pool there was a strong smell of cat pooh

    The bread rolls on the door every morning and the comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Pool bar had some very nice cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar wasn’t open long enough. WiFi in the room was atrocious. Couldn’t lie in bed and use it had to stand either outside the room or at the door just to get connected and even then it disconnected constantly. No AC in the room which would make it extremely hot in the middle of summer wasn’t overly bad during May however.

    Pool bar had some very nice cocktails. Great location everything was within walking distance. Good facilities to cook in room. Great staff very helpful. Got a great deal for a week long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Needs an uplift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears to be a reoccurring comment, the apartments are very tired and in need of refurbishment. The rooms are very spacious, unlike the kitchen area, which is so small it is impossible to prepare food and drink, nevertheless the rooms are kept clean, fresh towels and bedding on a regular basis.

    The property is clean and appears well managed they have plentiful staff looking after the pools and public areas. Helpful and polite reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for restaurants, bars and shops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nazaret is really centrally located with lots of shops, bars and restaurants and a supermarket outside. 3 pools (1 heated in the colder months) and the breakfast is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and super central, everything right on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite musty and damp

    Cheap and super central, everything right on the doorstep. Loads of space at the pool and rooftop terraces for sunbathing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable two weeks - mostly in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen area in both our apts' was tiny and VERY basic. A 2 ring hob and microwave, toaster & kettle. Clearly not intended for doing much cooking. We would have liked to eat in a few times but it was too difficult to do much. Meat is pretty cheap and we did do some steaks one evening. I asked reception for a frying pan but they failed to deliver it. The bulbs weren't working in the lounge area and although reception sent a man to our apartment he looked at it he went away and we never saw him again .. !! There are no pool/beach towels provided by the hotel so either bring some or buy them on arrival.

    Location is excellent, a few minutes walk into the heart of the bars, restaurants and shops. Apartments are spacious and clean. The first week we stayed was with our son in a 2 bed apartment. The apt' was overlooking the pool, very spacious with good bathroom & shower and nice balcony. The floors are all tiled and the furniture is solid wood in dark varnish - which gives it an 'old fashioned' look, but we liked it. The second week we stayed we had booked a 1 bed apt' as our son went home. The new apartment was also spacious, clean and had a private balcony (but not overlooking the pool). However the balcony got the sun from midday onward which was a bonus. If you are booking a 1 bed apartment be careful as most of the 1 bed ones overlook the side of the hotel onto some waste ground and a road. I refused to have one of these and reception were very accommodating and found a better one - but they are few. The 2 bed apartments' generally overlook the pool I was told.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable, it was only the weather that spoilt it, not the hotels fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little tired, needs an up date, as kitchen facilities very, very basic, then it would be up with the 4 stars.

    In great position for town, very clean. Staff great, very friendly and helpful, food for breakfast very good. Would go again if up dated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay overall, perfect for a cheap long weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and grounds looked a little run down. The painting was flaking and the pool area looked like it needed freshening up ie, broken sun beds and broken flooring where you enter the pool.

    The location of the property was perfect and the bread delivered every morning was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    very disappointed over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner.draft in bathroom .no lift to room .52 steps to climb to room.no help with cases up stairs I saw old people struggle with luggage.did not get what I booked .promised a balcony. Not a terrace.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    property offers very comfortable apartments but staff need to be trained in customer relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 28 nights

    the reception staff were arrogant and dismissive of guests. Our water was turned off to apartment for 20hrs due to error on the part of reception staff(they thought in error water leak was coming from our apartment) no apology given nor were we told water back on and OK to use.

    location is massive bonus for this property as it is located central to most of the restaurants and shopping areas. also taxi rank and bus link located just outside property entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No lighting over kitchen area and in our case no grab rails to assist in bath.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, dinners were good. Bread rolls in the morning was a nice gesture. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated away from the heated pool so there was alot of walking back and forth as the other pools were too cold.

    Very good breakfast and dinner. Spacious apartment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay and would go back again as I noticed that they have updated a number of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the room was badly in need of updating, especially the kitchen area which was very poorly lit and it made things very difficult when cooking. No basic kitchen utensils, no sharp knife, tin opener, washing up liquid and scourer and fruit squeezer

    The location was great, in the area we love. Friendly staff especially at reception and heated pool, made me have a swim every morning. Loved the balcony attached to room as it got the sun all day, room 2517. It was a nice touch having rolls each morning and a bottle of wine on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very good value for money, staff very welcoming and friendly , rooms a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go to reception a couple of times as some things missing from room ie not enough blankets or cups

    Bottle of wine in room on arrival, fresh rolls left on door handles in the morning , brilliant shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    A great place for a short winter break. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with hot water supply to our apartment - reported to Reception and after 2 days we had it solved.

    We visited Nazaret for the second time. Apparently there was a problem with our single bedroom apartment so we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. Bonus was that our son and his girlfriend were also upgraded. Great location for restaurants and bars - 2 minutes walk across the road. Spar supermarket 1 minute away. Bus stop and taxi rank right outside the Mansion/Apartment. Daily supply of fresh rolls delivered early morning, plus bottle of wine waiting when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    very nice new years break in Costa Tequise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lack of coat hangers ( only 4 provided)

    duplex one bedroom apartment very nice, plenty of hot water at all times ,very comfortable king size bed. would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    it was awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no good wi-fi, poor cleaning

    very nice staff helpfull and funny makes u feel very comfortable, 3 pools great pool bar good food in pool bar close to restaurants and beach lots of shops around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff very nice. Location good, rooms not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated. some of the rooms have wooden stairs in them and when people where going up and down this was very loud. You could hear people talking in adjacent rooms. I’m a light sleeper so was disturbed most nights.

    The location to restaurants and bars is good and also to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives...

    Very smooth booking in, got a free upgrade, apartment spacious and very clean, bottle of wine on arrival, free bread rolls each morning, staff very friendly and helpful, very close to bars and restaurants, bus stop right outside, four pools with plenty of sun loungers...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent, especially for going on trips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly annoying that drinks at dinner had to be paid for

    The location was excellent, especially for going on trips and getting to and from the airport. 3 swimming pools, one of which was heated so ideal for the time of year we were there. Breakfast and dinner very enjoyable - not a huge choice but always something different every night for dinner and the waiters were very friendly. Apartments are a really good size with plenty of appliances if going self catering. Bed very comfortable. Was a really nice touch having a bottle of wine waiting when we arrived and also getting fresh rolls delivered every day. Very satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because of the generator at the side of the apartment.

    I loved the location of the pool to my apartment and the pool bar food and drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay but think it's a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No power lead to the TV this didn't bother us but it might someone else. Thought it would be daily maid service but only came in twice during our 10 night visit so daily household chores are down to the guest. No air conditioning so bear this in mind if you are visiting at the height of summer.

    Nice touch with the welcome bottle of wine and the crusty rolls every morning. The waiter/greeter at the breakfast bar was very welcoming and polite and the reception staff were very helpful as well. Also although we booked a studio we were given an appartment which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor possibly a little tired but as we spent most of our time outside it really didn't bother us at all.

    Our studio apartment was in an ideal location overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Sunny October stay in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better to have a double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together.

    Room was really light and airy. Bread rolls each morning was a real bonus and the welcome bottle of wine was a nice touch. Location of the property is brilliant for both the beach and the Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value apartments to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Well first of all we were there last year and we thought the cleaning of our room was great but this year was not so good.

    Great idea in morning to find them there,enjoyed them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool too cold, communication with hotel was difficult before I arrived, pool bar not open long enough, too many stairs with a pram.

    Nice Room, friendly staff, good cleaners, pools not crowded, location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay for family's or couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very minor thing but the Pool side toilets could do with a revamp

    Lovely friendly staff members and nice clean rooms. Pool was kept clean and the pool bar lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy. Room clean. Staff friendly. Bread rolls every morning was lovely. Nice pools. Breakfast good. Would visit again. Located in a very good area, with all the shops, restaurants and beaches a walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    2 Star Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were very tired and needed a lick of paint and a good clean. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and was not suitable for an extra adult.

    The pool area and the central location of the apartments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of cars early in the morning from people parking at the back car park/lane. Wifi could be a bit better.

    Apartments very spacious, three pools to choose from and always beds available. Fresh rolls hanging in your door every morning and bottle of wine on arrival. Towels were changed 3 times in the week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall room was a bit outdated and dusty, but nothing too bad or nothing that annoyed us.

    Very cozy and relaxed. The staff was excellent and very friendly, the cleaners came every other day. Breakfast was very good and we felt like home. We were very pleased with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Look great but need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartments would have been dated 10 to 15 years ago. Desperately in need of a major internal update. Only 2 star for internal decor/comfort Can hear lot of noise from all apartments around.

    Good sized apartment Comfy beds Very central location 3 good sized pools. Public areas and external look is 4 star. Nice relaxed feel about the complex Very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for families, close to everything but still quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed wasn't ideal but not too bad. the floors in the room could of done with a sweep/vacuum, on arrival if you walk bare footed you'd get sand/hairs/dust stuck to your feet

    bottle of wine on arrival. fresh bread rolls delivered each morning, friendly staff, nice food, right in the middle of where the shops/bars and restaurants are but still quiet and peaceful. 5 min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we got to our apartment on arrival (had paid extra for king size) it was dark & dingy. Balcony overlooked a whole in the ground and a main road.Changed rooms to a studio with a pool view (no refund for smaller room)but this one smelt of cat wee & despite the staff's efforts to clean and remove the smell, we moved rooms again to another studio which was ok. The decoration of the hotel looked tired and a fresh coat of paint would smarten it up. The only heated pool was furthest from our accommodation No apparent pool side attention so if it rained overnight the sunbeds were soaking wet in the morning. Some of the sunbeds need replacing. Would have preferred more variety for breakfast. Of the 2 hot drink dispensers only one was ever working. Croissants ran out regularly

    close to restaurants and bars friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Best location and stsff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request a room change on arrival, but this couldn't be facilitated as the place was full. Next time I will specify...pool view ...

    Very friendly and helpful reception person, minor (my) problem with my key was handled with a smile and very effectively.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, a charming complex and decent food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment had not been cleaned properly on arrival and the bed was very soft. A little known fact- by law hotels in Spain are still obliged to send all guests' passport details to local police within 24hrs.

    Very friendly staff, a charming complex and decent food (English and Italian couple).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, easy walk to beach, bars, shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewage smell in the bathroom. Even buffet evening meal options were OK but not great (but then for 10Euro I can't really conplain) Not ideal for children who might be fussy. The nicest pool area, closest to our apartment was supposed to be heated, but it wasn't. We went to the top pool to swim in as that was noticeably warmer (not warm).

    Fresh bread rolls arrived every morning and a bottle of wine upon arrival, lovely little touches. Breakfast buffet was tasty with a good choice of hot and cold food. Evening buffet was cheap, I enjoyed the soups. It was great having a grocery shop next to the apartment too. Really easy to walk everywhere for food and drinks and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay at NAZARET apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was split onto 2 floors. I've not had one like that at NAZARET before. Can't say we liked it.

    The staff as always are very helpful and welcoming. I've stayed here many times...I wouldn't stay anywhere else 😂

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    First time in the Mansion but a v happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage in the bedroom, eg. bedside drawers and better lighting to put make up on. The hairdryer was awful, I had to buy one.

    Sun filled balcony, wonderful comfortable bed, always felt looked after by cleaning and hotel staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club right next door - was occasionally noisey. Actual hotel complex is not secure. For example there was a fight in the alleyway behind during our stay and we were initially not sure what was going on (woke us at 4am) and we were therefore apprehensive about who could come into the grounds and whether we safe. Drains didn't smell great! Bedroom got really bad condensation making our things/bed damp. (Yes we did open the windows to try and ventilate) Nowhere secure to leave suitcase when you check out.

    Great location to access Costa Teguise. Comfy beds. Clean. Great pools Really helpful staff. Free welcome wine! Fresh bread every day delivered to your apartment! Hair dryer and iron in apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasnt so great..and the juice wasnt good either.

    They looked after us well as 3 of the 5 of us were coeliac and so gluten free. And we didnt get ill all week we were there, which is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, but tired and could have been cleaner. Staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness poor, the whole apartment needed a proper deep clean. The bed linen was beyond shabby. No oven/grill in apartment

    Lovely big bed and powerful shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot food was always cold but could be reheated in the microwave. It was a self service buffet and you always had to guess what it was as there was no menu or labels. The free wifi was so slow it was almost useless. There is very little parking next to the hotel, there is a big free public parking a five minute+ walk away - not easy with cases. The swimming pools were very small, ok for dipping but not swimming.

    Comfy bed and good living accommodation. Nice area around the pool. A bonus to have fresh rolls delivered to the room each morning which could then be used for lunch. The staff were very friendly. It was a good location for us and quite acceptable as a base to go exploring so we only spent the evenings in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for short breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed (large) was actually two singles pushed together - but with different height mattresses. Uncomfortable sleeping. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor and made bathroom smell damp.

    Welcome bottle of wine. Free rolls delivered every morning. 3 pools- 1 heated Close to beach and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    There were no kitchen utensils, no chopping board, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no kitchen utensils, no chopping board, no kitchen knives, no corkscrew. All that was possible was to microwave a readymeal, boil an egg or heat some soup. For 90 Euros a night this is not good enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Chilled break @ a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room backing onto the car park just be warned the bars stay open till early hours with music also a large advertising screen flashes bright.

    Great location, very clean comfortable rooms, food good, staff very friendly and added bonus fresh bread rolls delivered every morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Good staff and quiet locetion, needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We went for half board but did not eat in the restaurant once for dinner, the food did not appeal to us and the restaurant has a cafe feel. Breakfast is OK but limited. With the apartments there are no cleaning products and the maids did not clean our apartment once during our stay. The cleanliness was a big issue for us. We were given plenty of towels though! There was a leak in the bathroom from the sink so the towels came in use! We feel it is over priced for half board.

    The staff were great and helpful and the location is good. It is a quiet place to stay even though you are close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Choose apartments over studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This story has two flavours. First we landed in a studio apartment. Unfortunately there were smokers there before us, so everything stunk horribly. It was a pain to stay inside. All our clothes smelled cigarettes. There was a lot of cigarettes dust on the floor in the bathroom, so it even wasn't properly cleaned before we arrived. There was even a cockroach. Luckily on the outside.

    Luckily the stuff did their part fantastically and they moved us to an apartment after the first night. Something you paid a bit more for, but the difference was like between heaven and earth. I highly recommend apartments over studios. Giving the final note I had to be fair and couldn't forget about the conditions in the studio.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location for a week away in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps and stairs galore to get to our room Gloomy interiors everything painted dark brown Lighting poor Awful view from our balcony Wooden staicases in rooms on our block..our neighbours must have heard us as we could definitely hear them Hard to shut front doors of apts without banging so everyone creates a noise when going in and out

    Choice of pools Room size Well kept gardens Lots of available sun loungers Within easy walking distance for great choice of bars and restaurants Choice of nearby well stocked supermarkets Apartments clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    A perfect location in the centre of Costa Teguise, close to many shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the mattress to be very soft and not comfortable, due to being used so much. It would be great to provide new mattresses.

    This was my third stay at Mansion Nazaret, it has always been wonderful and great value. The reception staff make me feel very welcome and are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Secind time if staying here and there will defunitelt be a third.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am being picky here but only one pool is heated.

    The staff are the nicest people I have had the pleasure to meet. They make a massive difference to the holiday experience.The location is superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Great stay, good location and service. Recommended to those who also enjoy less luxurious places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are quiet damp, which shows in a musty smell when you enter the door. Dampness could be also due to the time of the year when nights are cold and days are relatively hot, maybe it is different in the summertime. We didn't mind it afterall. The person happened to be on the front desk couldn't give us valuable information on sightseeing due to poor English, although was very friendly.

    Location was great, the layout of the complex is very pleasant, most of the apartments overlooking the pool. Apartment was well equipped and spacious. Bread rolls in the morning were nice. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely time at Nazaret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit squeaky, bathroom tap a bit feeble. Shared balcony not great if you like privacy.

    Great location and super-helpful staff. Grounds beautifully kept. A heated pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location, clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Insuffient staff to cover breakfast - 1 person so kept running out of plates cups and cutlery etc. Dreadful drinks at breakfast but the food selection was good Do not like people "booking" their sunbed for the day but not using it for most of the day Would like to have pool towels

    Great location, clean and well maintained. Comfortable apartment suited our needs Bottle of wine on arrival and daily rolls. (Would have liked a bottle of water too as we booked in late and shops closed)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Not as good as previous years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was only cleaned once during a weeks stay.....on day 5 & sheets only changed once on day 5 also. Had to ask for fresh towels & bin to be emptied.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable. Noisy on a night (nightclub behind)

    Bread rolls every day was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely (lots of choice)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Close proximity to the shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired looking

    Close proximity to the shops and beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Staff were great forever cleaning pools area etc could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great forever cleaning pools area etc could have done with few more umbrellas top side

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Fresh bread rolls delivered to apartment every morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool toilets weren't the best

    Fresh bread rolls delivered to apartment every morning and loads of sun beds around the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    The location of the property is fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The woodwork on the balcony was a bit tired and needed sanding and varnishing

    Breakfast was excellent, Gardens are beautiful,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and relaxing 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen in the room to small no where to store food !!

    Always able to get a sunbed , very clean and tidy place .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff great, properties a bit tired need an overhaul but very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are in my opinion nicer and lighter then the mansion so make sure you know the difference, old fitted kitchens but nice balconies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection and old interiors ,

    Really nice host and staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fab including Elana who worked on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab including Elana who worked on reception

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nazaret Mansion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: