Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Port Mar Blau Hotel 2 stars

San Pedro, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#102 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    It was lovely small hotel would defiantly go back location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have made it perfect lift bit slow but overall great stay thank you

    It was lovely small hotel would defiantly go back location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Port Mar Blau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were quite small and old fashioned and the shower curtain would stick to you every time you took a shower

    Rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels supplied, we got up quite late some days but the rooms were still cleaned. Tables cleared away promptly, communal toilets cleaned regularly through out the day. Dining area spotless. staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent time in a happy clean lovely hotel in a gorgeous area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the shower fitting on the wall was broken so had to hold with hand when showering. That’s not a huge problem to fix

    I like the fact that the hotel food was really good and the location excellent. The staff were so happy to help also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay. This is 2 star so do not expect much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower position while bathing get every place wet. Air con not working in 501. Bed are made but not cleaned. Food limited sometimes no taste but overall food is good. Have to pay for water during meal.

    Closeness of beach Food not bad Staff friendly Moved to a room with a better view of the sea. Sea view room. Tips request upper floor from 4th floor if possible rooms in the middle. If not side one are very good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Good, except for the missing reservation and payment. Move to the beach near Carrefour - the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reservation was not done at the hotel. We arrived and were kept at the reception for 2 hours until they arranged it with their headquarters. Apparently the reservation through Booking is being done by some travel agency...The staff were not trained on how to handle the reservation through Booking, which is absurd. The payment process was a disaster...The hotel took first the money (less than was specified on the reservation) , then gave it back. Then they said we have to pay to 'site tour' (some travel agency we had no idea about since we reserved on Booking). Site Tour was calling our hotel room requesting payment at the hotel, the hotel kept saying the payment had to be done with the agency, until our check-out time when they demanded payment at site. We asked both the 'travel agency' and the hotel to write us an email with the explanation and none did it.

    The location was great. The food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, but make sure you get a sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the rear of the hotel over look a shabby street, If on the second floor and look out of the window, your eyes will be at pavement level. Pay extra for a sea view and you will not be disappointed.

    Great location on Poniente Beach and very close to old town and Tapas Alley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    For a 2 star hotel it was excellent spotlessly clean nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    For a 2 star hotel it was excellent spotlessly clean nice room good food nice location happy to recommend ,and will stay again many thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Would have a sea view next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, from car radios, rubbish trucks etc etc.

    Cheap and cheerful, we had a room on the back which was street level. Very noisy, hotel is noisy. But I will say breakfast is good, service is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    outstanding says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no swimming pool but it is on the beach so it didnt matter

    the food was amazing all you can eat 3 course meals on full board with so much choice different everyday. the staff are all polite friendly and so helpful. this is the best holiday in benidorm we have had so far and will be going back there next time we travel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    NOT A GOOD EXPERIANCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food it was cold and badly cooked also repeated and the deserts were same nearly all the time not very good as a coeliac i could not get even cornflakes and for me the food was not good

    the staff were great and friendly. Management no good made a complaint about the hot food being cold and they did nothing and never came back to me about it . had to pay a lot extra for a proper balcony and sea view, the room they put us in was claustrophobic and stuffy. poor value for money. will never stay their again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    very happy and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was noise travels and woke us up a few times in the nights, we went full board but had to pay for water with our dinner and evening meals but not the end of the world

    Staff were very nice, food as expected, probably don't suit every body but enough to get you by Definitely value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this very good value hotel. I will stay there again the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the corridor and adjoining room but nothi g serious.

    The staff were very friendly. Location was seafront.. perfect. The buffet meals were better than expected with plenty of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor variety at breakfast, cereals were tasteless and hot foods monotonous. No shower safety mat in bath so I fell as a consequence.

    The only things we didn't like are as belowvery satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    We stayed on 6th floor the view was great the beach laid out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    2 days the food was a bit cold , (we were half board) we could only have tea and or coffee at breakfast and quite a few people would have liked a tea or coffee after their dinner. Would of liked a kettle in the room, if you wake like i do at 5 am a drink is always welcome.

    We stayed on 6th floor the view was great the beach laid out in front of you with the sea gently lapping the edge of sands . To the left you had the small marina where you can watch the rowers training and the divers all packed up and ready to go . To the right on the evening when the sun was going down the effect it had on the high apartment buildings was awesome."

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very repetitive ,poor quality either overly cooked or under cooked.The restaurant I thought could have been more hygienic.The table mat were wiped down only .Paper tablecloths would have been more hygienic.As usual big hotels cost cutting The shower had to be repaired 3 times it was eventually replaced.the shower curtain was very short it ran level with the bath hence the floor got wet. There was a lot of black mold around the bath and the sink plug hole was very dirty you would have thought someone had been sick in. I would not recommend or return to this hotel.

    View was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very poorly furnished. Food awful and no room to change if going on a late flight. No couch only chairs in small bar. One public toilet in bar for all! Reception not at all helpful . If you are mature forget about going to this hotel. Have been in every hotel in Benidorm. Will not return to this one

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Fab little hotel with a superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For us, there was nothing to dislike or change... there is no pool but its possible to use one at a local hotel - but the beach is 5 steps away so for us this was not an issue.

    We were staying for just five days and decided on this hotel as it was front line and close to Old Town Benidorm. The staff were faultless - all so friendly and helpful. They let us in to breakfast early to get an early transfer, and had listened to my incessant messages for a beach view room. They even carried our case to street level on departure. The room had everything we needed- beds very comfy, towels changed daily, room cleaned daily, food lots of choice, drinks reasonable price. We could not have asked for more and would certainly come back. Well done everyone!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Don't use booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior room when sea view had been requested, apparently something that happens often with booking.com

    We didn't stay there as yet again booking.com failed us. A complaint will follow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    brilliant 10night holiday***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    love this hotel but would need a bit of a facelift,wee coat of paint,no complaints

    excellent location,close to beach, ,shops, restaurants lovely beach,walks etc,hotel staff pleasant,lovely food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one lift and in the morning could be hard to get,as the cleaners used to jam it on the floor they was on,so had to go up and down four floors.

    Good selection at meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area needs to be revamped. The stained wood and fake portholes need to go.

    Staff at reception and in the restaurant were excellent as were cleaning staff. Everyone was friendly and hard working. Good to get free wifi. A first for us at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Great view, friendly staff, got ill from the food, but overall a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got food poisoning from the salmon, or beef, at lunch, and I was vomiting in the evening. Toilet seat in room needed replacing.

    The view from the balcony, and from the breakfast suite, were excellent. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Location central for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for the price we paid

    Location central for everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very clean. Towels changed and room cleaned daily. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pretty small Very limited choices for All Inclusive

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location! In a quieter street of the old town & only a 2min walk to lots of restaurants & bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but not really needed when the beach is right across the road

    Definitely pay the extra for a sea view room! .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money if traveling on a budget like ourself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very temperamental. Decor slightly outdated.

    Location was good. Room cleaned daily. Staff happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite dated.

    Excellent breakfast.. good location and exceptional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great to find and fantastic view of the port we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to find and fantastic view of the port we loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean hotel but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room, plastic drinking glasses which were never cleaned

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Great stay for beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room, Was told there are only 2 in the hotel !

    The reception staff where very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Really great stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it & would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    The location was excellent front line sea views. Food was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    We still had a good time. Spent only sleeping time in hotel. Better hotels near by and cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tired

    Busy area lots to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good break will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position easy beach access near enough to the action if you wanted livelier evening entertainment or just bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in back street at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    excellent for a 2 star hotel but for the noise in other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    walls very thin,could here every sound any one made

    excellent position,rooms and towels cleaned daily,good choice for breakfast.seafront balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    great for a few days break # doorstep beach # pubs#resturants# tapas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fantastic small compact hotel would return very central very clean good breakfast overall very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved he location, room very clean, lovely sea view worth paying the extra, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beds were more comfortable.

    The location is perfect 10/10. Situated in a close but quiet area over looking the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.9
    Hopeless
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very tired needs modernisation very uncomfortable place to stay would not go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a refurb looks tired. Beds not too bad but need extra pillows

    The hotel was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    fantastic location with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location with a stunning view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyed area,great choice of food,lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept well,great shower,friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable single beds and a really good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: