Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mar Hotels Paradise Club & Spa 4 stars

Avenida Circunvalacion, s/n, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#9 of 17 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything I oringinaly booked numera resort In Cala n bosh I regret to say it was disgusting etc So I booked this one Off booking . Com As it looked the best Very plsd too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a re vamp. There dark and smell strongly of damp and drains. We did have an issue with the ceiling leaking in the first room they gave us but when I told reception they quickly moved us. As it was coming to end of season the entertainment wasn't good even for the kids. The only other thing was the pool bar at the kids pools wasn't open so it was quite a walk to get drinks throughout the day fine if you were down at them pools not so much when your up at the kids pools.

    The kids pools for us we're brillant. Plenty of sunbeds with soft cushions and parasols. The drinks variety was excellent plenty to choose from. Plenty of choice of food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needed decorating and smelt damp. The fabric on the furnishings were worn and stained. The carpark was too small, so always full. The gym was too small for the size of the hotel and had hardly any equipment.As a couple it is not a hotel I would want to stay in again, perhaps if we had small children we may have a different opinion.

    The staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. The room was a good size. The welcome drink was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Veggie options at meal times lacked

    The host/s were efficient, rooms cleaned everyday, great location, lots to do, all inclusive well worth the money, entertainment every night, spacious room, great for a variety of different parties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a struggle if you get unlucky and there are lot of guests with cars as its not that big.

    The apartment we stayed in (257) was in a quite location. The apartment was clean and spacious. The bed was comfy and we had choice of pillows and plenty of extra blankets etc. The location was brill, you can walk out and head straight to the markets/restaurants and the beach is not far either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    British sunbed hoggers were a huge downside to the stay. Whilst for the majority of our stay we were able to find a sunbed, people were inconsiderate and showed no attention to the signs that stated that sunbeds were not to be reserved. People put towels out as early as 6.30am and the hotel management did nothing to deter this from happening. The allocated apartment did have a very strong smell of damp (we could find no source to the problem). We did air the room out by leaving windows open and using aerosols. We did not want to move rooms once we had unpacked so did not bother complaining about it. But just be cautious about this. Also, as we were allocated a ground floor apartment, we did encounter problems with ants in the room which managed to find their way into the bedding and made a meal out of us. There was also a huge fig tree outside the front of the apartment which attracted a large wasp and insect population.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and efficient. Food was of very good standard and the accommodation and grounds were very clean which was impressive for the amount of people staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive

    Clean great for kids roomy clean pools good entertainment for kids. Would have preferred self catering at a cheaper price rather than all inclusive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the hotel needs refurbishment. The animation team was very good but the infrastructure did not help and the program needs improvement as it requires constant parents involvement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many flys there and all over the food. It really put my son off eating some days.

    Excellent hotel. Loved that we didn't have to get up early for sun loungers nor did we have to get to the eve entertainment early to get a seat. Lots going on for all ages of children plus the adults. Entertainment team are brilliant. Right on the harbour so its also a great location. In the appartment beds were made and floors mopped/bathroom wiped round daily so was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was often a funny "drain" smell in the rooms in the morning

    This was a second year running visiting the hotel. The entertainment staff were absolutely great... The kids loved them and they also made such an effort to speak to the adults too.. The dining room had been refurbished from last year and the food was of better quality with themed evening meals. We went the week before schools finished and had no problem getting 7 loungers in a row at 11am. As the weekend hit though after the schools had broke up it was notably busier. Understandable. The location is fabulous and the marina is beautiful. The area is very family and couple orientated, with no rowdy gangs. The hotel caters brilliantly for kids with water slides and splash pools, entertainment and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids entertainments including mini disco were variable in quality on different days. Been to better ones. Parking was quite full

    Bathroom and kitchen well equipped Family friendly Close to Cala en Bosch port with many restaurants and shops Helpful staff Room cleaning was excellent Lots of sun loungers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were fine, but as you can expect, the aircon is used 24/7 and can lead to it being a little damp smelling. But we mainly slept there as you spend most of your time out at the pool, marina or the beach.

    The lure of this place is the play area for kids. Plainly put ... just excellent. Staff are great, we didn't sample the food, as we opted out of the all inclusive. The room aircon was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioner was poor and kitchenware was not enough if you want to make a proper dinner for your family you need to take with you. Very small gym, like 4x4 meter. The bedclothes was old, they should buy new stuff. They had not much seafood at dinner buffet , They should have much more seafood.

    several pool for children and great entertaining for kids. Nice and happy staff. The hotel is close to beach and shopping. The WiFi was fast speed ++++.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom apartment that we had originally booked was grubby dated & didn't feel clean. We were moved to studios in the main building. These were so lovely but we had to pay £218.00 extra which made a good value holiday considerably more expensive. ANNOYING.

    Dining room & tables to eat outside lovely. Kids entertainment was perfect. Food variety was excellent. All staff were helpful friendly and good fun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food was very average and chaotic at times and the place was just under staffed which is a shame as the staff who were there did a fantastic job. Let this place down, the management must take responsibility.

    All the staff were excellent especially Danny who was really funny.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not a 4 star at all. Overpriced. Food plain & repetitive. Reception staff were rude, they could do with taking a leaf out of the restaurant & bar staff books whom I would guess are far less paid than they are. Grout in bedroom/bathroom floor tiles are filthy, they need re grouting or deep cleaning,nothing a house keeper could do to clean them up, rooms smelt damp.

    Location great, restaurant & bar staff excellent, credit to the hotel. Fantastic for children, entertainment staff great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about my stay was excellent. I couldn’t fault it. The location, accommodation, food, entertainment and customer services was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in Bath rooms said 3 occasion s not fixed ??

    meals food need more help peak times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food in the restaurant Plastic cups for drinks

    Facilities for children Area Resort Staff Accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgustingly dirty in all areas

    Nothing this property is dire not a usual booking.com hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of choice in the restaurant. Not enough childrens day time activities organised. Not enough sunbeds!

    Staff were so friendly. Great pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive drinks were poor but the food was good

    Loved being near the marina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of health & safety signage around the pool when being cleaned!

    Entertainment team at this hotel were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean, but decoration old and tired.

    Staff really friendly and kids pool was perfect for our toddler. Slide and swings an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs updating

    Children well catered for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Animation Team were excellent with the children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Kids team, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel and resort were so clean! Staff very friendly! Food was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult evening entertainment was ok however more acts and variety is needed.

    In a nutshell all most everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the food was disappointing

    The food wasn't so great, it didn't look fresh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were very run down. Not cleaned well at all. Swimming pools were freezing and made it I enjoyable to swim in. Food poor quality especially the meat. Bed and pillow uncomfortable.

    The location was perfect. Across the road from a marina with a good choice of restaurants. 2 beaches in easy walking distance. Supermarket across the road too.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival, the apartment was not ready, we had been told we would have a 2 x bedroom but were allocated a 1 x bedroom for one night. However a genuine apology was given and the staff moved all our belongings the next morning and gave a complimentary massage for the inconvenience

    Staff could not do enough to help Apartment spotless Location brilliant

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were great however it was let down slightly by the fact that our balcony overlooked nothing but someone else's apartment door. If you manage to get one of the many pool view rooms it's great but we just diddnt bother using ours.

    Location couldn't be better, staff were very friendly, pool facilities were good and there were plenty of sun beds, apartments are a good size and there was always space to park.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent and we will definitely go back. Cleaners every day, food excellent and animation team brilliant. Plenty of sun beds to go round .

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really to be mentioned apart from the wifi signal in the apartment we stayed. But other people hadn't the same problem so I guess we were in a weak signal area.

    We have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. It has been great experience and I would say it was the best hotel I have ever stayed. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was amazing. We booked half board so I can not judge the quality of drinks but they looked much better than what I have seen before. It is located near the Marina and lots of shops and restaurants just opposite side of the road so it is very convenient even if you stay as self catering. I highly recommend this hotel and definitely will stay to this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the location - just over the road from the busy marina and a short walk to the beach. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly and were genuinely intent on making our stay as perfect as possible. Pools were beautiful as were surrounding gardens. Plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Lots of activities for all. Buffet breakfast was fabulous - lots of choice, all fresh and great quality. Can't fault hotel at all - would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The AC was not very effective, but fine for early July. The kitchen could have been better stocked.

    Free spa with steam room, sauna, hot tub and gym. Clean spacious apartment in well maintained complex and nice swimming pools. The power shower in bathroom is excellent. 7 mins from a superb white sandy beach with turquoise clear water.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints

    The hotel has excellent facilities for young children and the location is perfect short walk to bars and restaurants and the beach. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    The location is amazing - literally opposite the beautiful harbour and 5 minutes walk to the beach. All if the staff were amazingly helpful, friendly and welcoming. There are 3 lovely pools to choose from. Perfect for children.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are very dated, damp, and in desperate need of a re-furb. Poor Self catering facilities.

    Pool areas are fab - splash pool is great for the little ones. Entertainment programme for children is very good. Comfortable sun loungers. Perfect handy location - just across the road from the harbour.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was a bit surprised that the cleaner is not washing up the dishes

    Great value for money! Nice staff& really good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, food was very good too.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location next to marina. Excellent pool for young kids. Lots of comfy sun loungers. Very clean!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't

    The best holiday , just brilliant

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room could have been cooler Air con not so effective

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool are great especially the children ones

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All excellent

    Location next to the marina, pool facilities

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Mar Hotels Paradise Club & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: