Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites 4 stars

Falcó s/n, 07440 Playa de Muro, Spain

#6 of 35 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Relaxed refreshed and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasps !!!! Hundreds of them at the outside bar they actually closed the bar one day it was so bad

    How clean everything was and how helpful and polite the staff were . I also liked the fact that the children’s pool was separate to the adult pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were excellent very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise was a bit far from bars with entertainment

    Rooms were excellent very clean.staff were very helpful and done everything.entertainment was good apart from the sound going often.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very little, not many space. The hotel was very little too, not so many facilities.

    Very good entertainment staff!! If you want your kids to have a great time, this is the place. Thank you Andrew, Aurelia and Paul!! My Luciana enjoyed very much every dance and game. All though the hotel does not have a direct access to the beach, it's a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Food was excellent, facilities were excellent and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut too early.

    Food was excellent, facilities were excellent and the staff were helpfull, friendly and cheerful. For additional things to do, the fantastic and clean beach is only a three minute walk from the lobby with winsurfing, paddleboarding, sailing and boat hire available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better email communication from hotel in advance.

    Excellent hotel and great facilities. Staff so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing holiday for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The kid's pools weren't heated. They were really cold at this time of the year. The beds are really comfortable but they were single beds... One of us would occasionally end up in the gap in the middle.

    All of the staff were extremely friendly and always doing their best to help, often paying extra attention to our son which was very appreciated. The hotel's location is great with shops and the beach within a minute's walk. Even though there is a reasonably busy road nearby, we never noticed any noise while staying at the property. The daily kid's disco in the evening was great for the little ones! The hotel is very family friendly in general, especially for younger children. The range of languages that the staff appears to speak fluently is fairly impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely week and would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was fixed menu available at al la Carter restaurant. Though understand why it’s nice to sit down, puruse menu and decide on the evening.

    Hotel was immaculate and staff exceptional. Angie restaurant manager fab always smiling and took time to speak with everyone. Toni on the bar really nice guy and got to enjoy my preferred small gin large tonic thank you. Staff always happy to help, Sergio in restaurant also fab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Desent hotel where everything functioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The adult pool is a laugh... its just for decoration. Meaning one can't swim there.

    All inclusive was not supreme but good. Beds comfy, room tidy. Good wi-fi. Very easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    A few days to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety of food in buffet restaurant sometime food was cold as well. Maybe adults only dining times? Also some guests using adults only pool with swim up suites, children running around pool. No policing of who uses the pool. Wouldn’t stay longer than a week due to lack of variety & local attractions.

    Private adults only area for swim up suites. Friendliness of staff, very accommodating. Cleanliness of rooms and communal areas great. Food constantly replenished in buffet restaurant. Perfect for a couple of days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    My 2 year old daughter loved the childrens splash pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety of food in the buffet

    My 2 year old daughter loved the childrens splash pool with the slides. The shows for entertainment for children and for adults were excellent. There are a lot of activities for both children and adults. My daughter enjoyed face painting and dancing away at the shows. All the workers are welcoming and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent time spent in a Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was on the first floor close to the stairs and during the evenings the noise from the lobby was super annoying (around 11pm, for example and sometimes even later like 1am). The restaurant is super good but when they are grilling something like shrimps, the smoke from the food was all over the place and you'll be smelling as well after that.

    The bed was super confy, the room size is perfect for a couple, it was super good to be able to sit at the balcony to watch the sunset. The staff was nice. The food from the restaurant is definetely a plus, always a lot of good options! It is located close to a super nice beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice location, delicious cocktails, nice personal, always helpful, quiet place, clean rooms and big, we have been here second time, so im sure we gonna come back here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, spotlessly clean and in a great location. We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin so you can hear everything! Reviews for food are amazing for the hotel but we found it ok although a massive selection the quality wasn’t always good.

    The staff at this hotel are amazing, always happy, polite and ease to see you. They were very attentive to cyclists who were there for Mallorca312 and even offered 5.30am breakfast for them to start the day right. We had a bike box and bike in our room which the housekeeping staff even moved carefully to clean under each day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, but any longer than a week would get bored
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given enough milk for the tea, had to go into the cafe and fill cups up and take to the room ourselves. But that is nit-picking. Lovely destination for a relaxed holiday, but not a lot to do in the area, only shops and resteraunts around (we were all inclusive so didnt need them!)

    Rooms were clean, comfortable and well mainatained. Hotel was nice and quiet, plenty of sunbeds free by pool, and only 3 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was fantastic, cannot say enough good words about all staff! Would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were simply outstanding. Especially the 'Animation' children's team who could not have done any more to make my son's holiday and birthday so memorable. Thank you to all staff, would definitely recommend and love to return in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Generally good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Food choice could have been better, compared to choice in other Mallorca's hotels. - You can't use the long pool unless you haven't book the room next to this pool. This information wasn't provided before in Booking.com and you get to know it only when you are checking in at the hotel. So it was unpleasant surprise. - The noise from the corridor and from the lobby was heard to the room at night very well, even we were at second floor. So for the people with weak sleep, it could be a problem. - They say that they have juniorsuites, but actually it is common hotel room (just with little more space). One tiny sofa in the room doesn't make the room a suite.

    - Friendly stuff - Generally clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a late coffee.Could do with self servicein reception.

    The beds are very comfy best dleep ever.Paul was great animation term working very hard to make people happy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Quietness of the place, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going home!!

    Quietness of the place, very relaxing. Great location very near the National Park for all the nature lovers out there. Food was good enough, we are not fussy eaters but do like a good selection of food and there was that on offer. Another pool and sunbeds across the raod, and was less shady there in the afternoon sun. Would stay there again if the price was right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff made it a magical experience. Very clean. Amazing food and so much entertainment. Wish I could stay there longer than just a week.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    So lovely resort with kind stafd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some smells due to humid weather so we had to open all windows to ventilate. We really enjoyed our staying. Thank you so much!

    Staff, food, room condition, entertainment... everything was over the expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Fab hotel, Modern and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food - there was a lot of everything, but sometimes it was not the best and a bit cold. Breakfast was the best meal. It's a 12E taxi to the market on a Sunday (well worth visiting) and normally a 10E taxi to town - which adds up..

    Th hotel was spotless, staff were very helpful, all inclusive was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - we had a swim-up suite and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel - we had a swim-up suite and the room was modern, clean and comfortable. It's in a great location, midway between Can Picafort and Port d'Alcudia. There is also a nature reserve park close by, if you fancy a change from the beach. It was quiet as it was early in the season, but that suited us fine. The food was pretty good (we were all-inclusive) but maybe would become a little monotonous after a week. Breakfast in particular was excellent (Bucks fizz for breakfast!!). Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The most enjoyable holiday in an exceptional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thus was by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in.. Staff were exceptional, food was outstanding and the room was fantastic, couldn't fault anything... Being here made our holiday and we would come back again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Phenomenal experience, would highly recommend for families or couples!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the colder evenings the lobby was quite chilly, but the inside bar made it warm and cozy;)

    All inclusive food and drinks! Extremely friendly staff who will exceed your expectations! 2-3 min walk to excellent sandy beaches! Plenty of shops and restaurants to walk to within 2-10 mins away. Entertainment for kids and adults on site was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The rooms are amazing, a good selection of food on offer, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are amazing, a good selection of food on offer, a lovely quiet pool and an even better more family friendly pool with slides and water fun for all ages and the entertainments team are wonderful, working day and night to put smiles on everyone’s faces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property. My partner would have changed getting a pint glass with his beer but that's it

    We absoulty loved everything about this hotel staff where absoulty fantastic and could not fault how clean the hotel was it was spotless. We had the swim up room and it was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    staff were fantastic and the place was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the noise from the bar area in our swim up pool suite. they did close the corridor doors one night and it was much better.

    staff were fantastic and the place was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Wow wow wow and WoW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to grumble about. Location is near great beaches and some shops/bars but a jaunt to towns requires a bus.

    This hotel is just fabulous and such good value for the facilities and experience offered. The all inclusive food and drink is exceptional! But what tops it off and the most memorable part of our stay is the fabulous and so friendly staff. We and our kids loved the entertainment staff and from receptionist to bar and diner assistants, you were all fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very nice food, good customer service, very nice cocktails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice food, good customer service, very nice cocktails. A lot of to choose from, clean rooms, perfect for holiday, we definetily gonna come back, was everything perfect. Very quiet place. Thanks for perfect holidays!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value enjoyable Spring break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the "hot" dishes were never more than warm, and required time in the micro wave, which was not prominently positioned. Whilst 70% of guests are German, it would be sensible to have information and notices in English checked by a native speaker e.g. Remember next Sunday it's necessary to advance down the schedule. When it be two o'clock it be three o'clock.

    Without exception, the staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient. The range of drinks was very good. The attentiveness of the dining room staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I am impressed and will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a really refreshing, even though short holiday at this hotel. The food and the cocktials were really delicious. The hotel is modern and immaculate clean. I don't really have words to describe the awesome staff. They were not only friendly, they made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely great stay. The positive outweigh the negatives and will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the wait staff could be better (minus Angie). Not sure if they got tips from some but a few times we just went and got our own water etc. and we're told that we shouldn't but they walk by and see us but kept going so what to do?? Room is not sea view like we requested and were told but not bad...

    So I start with the one hour ride from the Airport - Comfy bus and not bad at all. I expected worse but it was great. 9 Euros per person adult or baby. Driver is super helpful and tries to drop off as close as possible to the hotels. Very nice!! Now for the hotel...We were tired and grumpy but the Staff on arrival oh the staff...What can I say, they make all the difference. They are upbeat, happy, warm, friendly and so welcoming. You get a chilled glass of champagne and slice of nice warm delicious apple dessert. ALL delicious. The rooms: slightly small. We are a family of five so we're used to larger spaces but overall ok. The beds are single mattresses so I couldn't sleep comfortably snuggled next to my husband but if you like that then...We didn't! We had a 2nd room for the kids and this arrangement worked out ok for them. The rooms have this fantastic rain shower! You are not allowed to take the towels to the beach but you can give a deposit and you get your money back when the towels are returned. Again the Staff - FABULOUS!! The Food: Breakfast was ok after a couple of days but pleasantly surprised with lunch and dinner. A variety to choose from and always fresh and delicious! Even the snack bar where you can grab and go during off times was great. Try their fries they're really excellent! Salad and dessert bar pretty darn good. they make this divine Kiwi cake! They have theme nights and those are equally super! Again very friendly and helpful staff. Look for Angie, she rocks! The friendliest and hardest working staff person there (my opinion). Tony from the bar is also phenomenal. Makes the best Mojito!! The pools are great especially the kiddie pool. Our children had a blast. The hotel is a short walk to the Beach. we thought it was n the beach but the walk is not bad at all! Across the street almost! Beach there is amazing of course - clean and all that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but I've been to better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food choice, rude people staring because I'm black. No attention given. Very bland and brief introduction of the hotel, I was unable to make use of its facilities because of this. Kids pools ice cold. Had the car park view on first floor

    It was just ok for me, staff at the desk were nice, although I didn't get much attention. I checked in and was left to do whatever. I wasn't shown around the hotel or referred to anything happening (night shows etc) on site or the surrounding area. Was stared at a bit (im brown skinned). The near by beach was so good, had to go there as the pools were ice cold. Also arranged a trip to marine land where my son swam with dolphins. Food was ok but very limited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall a great stay. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not the cleanest Pool area with wet sun paders (these could be removed in the evening) Drinking out of plastic cups Very poor/ no adult entertainment

    A fantastic wellcome from the reception staff Great comfort swim up room Good variety of drinks and food available throughout the day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Food was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on first floor next to stairs and we hear everything from lobby, bar, kitchen, restaurant... And noises come to our room till 24:00 every night and from 6:00 in the morning. It was very loud. After first night we came to reception and ask for another room, they say it’s not a problem but after breakfast. So we came later and other receptionist told us to came after 14. When we came after 14 she told us that this is impossible, maybe tomorrow, because they don’t have any free room today (hotel wasn’t full at all). But ok, we came back next day (after second sleepless night) in the morning and receptionist told us once again we should come later. Arghhhh.... Ok, we came back later and hear once again that today it’s imposible to change our room, maybe tomorrow bla bla bla... We just gave up. How could this be so imposible when You have multi free rooms?? They didn’t do anything to help us and it was humiliating go to reception so many times... They just don’t care about us and don’t want to make our stay comfortable. Personnel was kind but they just didn’t do what they can for their guest. Second thing. When You order your drink in English they give You in paper cups, and when You order in German they give You in glasses... They just prefer German guest or what?? Next thing. We book this hotel because of the pool and four-poster canvas and while we check-in they told us that we can’t use it, it’s for special guest (wait, what???)... We will never come back to this hotel for sure.

    Food was fine. Not perfect, but you can find something for everyone. Paela taste goood and omelet for breakfast too. And fresh orange juice! They change towels everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great cleanses of rooms great and Sebastian from front desk was top star very helpful the bar tender so friendly and attentive well done to all see you next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely Amaxing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We've just returned from this amazing hotel where we stayed for our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and our room was decorated with rose petals t lights and some champagne on ice! There was a large variety of food every day on the buffet and a large choice of drinks with the all inclusive. We booked one of the swim up rooms which are very luxurious and very cinfortable.I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and we would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, carefree week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant always booked up before we could sign up.

    Games/activities during the day were always fun. Very close to the beach. Pool areas where nice and not too crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The entertainment team for kids, Luca and Agata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a decent pool that can be used by an adult for swiming, unless you book a room with access to a private pool.The beach is near by indeed but if you want to stay in the shadow you need to pay EUR 5 per Sun bed + EUR5 per umbrella per day. Food was not the best either. We had to stay the firts night in another hotel from the same chain in Port d'Alcudia due to some technical issue in Playa de Muro Suites and had the chance to try a larger and nicer variety of food than we had afterwards, although both hotels are rated 4 stars.

    The entertainment team for kids, Luca and Agata. Our 2 years old was very happy at the mini disco and all other activities. Staff win the restaurant/reception was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing with all amenities close by as well as in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot food on the buffet was either cold or on the grill over cooked. Apart from this fabulous place to unwind

    The privacy in the swim up suite was great and added bonus your own four poster sunbed and private pool. Room was modern light and a great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall staff friendly, spotless and bedrooms very comfortable. To far out for Alcudia for us,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlos reception staff Restaurant only open 3 days, walked out after waiting 70 minutes for fish course, no one even noticed or asked if we wanted another drink. There were only 30 people in restaurant which was only half full

    Fresh orange juice Bedroom Buffet food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    Thank you very much. The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Food was amazing and room is nice elegant and clean. We were in our honeymoon and arrived after midnight, they gave us a really nice room near the pool welcoming us with champagne and treats. We felt really special during the entire stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    We liked absolutely everything! It was the perfect hotel for us! We travelled with a 10month baby and couldn't ask for a better place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly, the food all day long was fresh and very high quality! Every day the kitchen was introducing us to a new menu and each time it was out of this world! Very family friendly hotel, the entertainment staff works very hard throughout the day and they r fantastic and very talented! We had a great time and definitely looking forward to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and perfectly sized family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving people drinks at the tables is nice, but the staff on all-inclusive places are not too service minded, and they should pay better attention to people that want to order drinks.

    As always with all-inclusive there is little variant on the food alternatives. But, the overall food experience was good, not too much of everything and not too few alternatives either. Rooms were clean and nice with two toilets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    WOW! AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    Absolutely one of the best hotels I have stayed in! All the food was fantastic, varied, themed nights, drinks were all premium spirits as well as house, great all inclusive. So much I could go on about being amazing!! Not a thing I could complain about, ignore any bad reviews!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    The hotel was kept clean and the activities for the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. The pool that's advertised isn't available for everyone. So please do think you can swim in it if you don't have a silver color band on.

    The hotel was kept clean and the activities for the kids where good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Looking forward to returning one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like this hotel on the beach

    Very modern and comfortable suites. I would definitely return to this hotel. All staff super friendly and entertainment team always on hand to make you smile and feel good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Good but not ideal for quiet vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full of families with children who don't know what quiet means. If you want to get a nap after lunch just forget it. Even the cleaning staff was speaking loud.

    The restaurant was great! Really good options in breakfast, lunch and dinner!!! Great variety!!! The staff was friendly except the girl in the reception desk who has an air of irony in everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great vacation to come back to !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about, only the music at the pool was too loud. We had choosen a swim up room to enjoy the tranquility which was great only for that loud music.

    People are very very very friendly !!!! Cleanliness is SUBERB !! Great food !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel...Everything ticked every box
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather...hahaha

    The staff were extremely friendly.The room was great ..bed very comfortable..food was lovely although we both suffered from upset stomachs and vomiting one night...and we had only eaten in the hotel.But it did not mar our stay 😉 we shall go back 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Mar Playa de Muro Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Easter Sunday evening at 19.45 was very weak. Very little choice of food, as if missing. Cleaning can be improved. The older bartender may be nicer :-)

    Good reception service. A couple of very nice people in the restaurant. Tasty breakfast. Nice, modern apartment. Two bathrooms, comfort. Have a nice stay, thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst animation I've ever been. The Two Girls were unfriendly, wich they just interest about German people. Everything is for german people..

    The best waiter ever at the resort is Haussan. So nice, gently and friendly. Well done to the recepcionist from Mallorca, good job!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    Children's entertainment is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.c. did not work. Food quality poor to bad. Pools freezing cold. Staff don't care.

    Children's entertainment is very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb staff and extremely clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Second visit and just as good as the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and just as good as the first. I am looking forward to going back as soon as I can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Superior all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior all round. Rooms are spotless and staff excellent. Branded drinks on all inclusive isn’t bad either!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It is very nice location and the food was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very nice location and the food was great and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff very froendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in the main building

    Staff very froendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A great relaxing stay - kids loved it and the food & drink was spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool would have helped..

    Staff were very welcoming and always helpful. Kids entertainers were great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great holiday with great friends Easter fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No courts for the kids to let off steam

    Brilliant place but needs a tennis/football courts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Staff and animation team were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and animation team were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel good location let down by cold and inedible food and staff who look completely fed up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food was cold - not even warm. Stone cold

    Adults only rooms and swimming area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    awesome bed, awesome food, very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    awesome bed, awesome food, very nice personnel. Very fast wifi, Top Vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location was just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Food, drinks, stuff to do
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, drinks, stuff to do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    We would like to come back one day :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and food. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing property would go back again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything. The staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantl time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi is really poor

    Staff at the hotel was excellent, very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    We both had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Swim Up (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both had a great time. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entrrtaimnt. Poor.

    Exlnt staff frendly atmospere. Visit again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Food was good and varied from day to day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine.

    Food was good and varied from day to day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Unsacapuntas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opening and closing times, as late pm arrival meant that there was no food so resorted in us all missing a meal.

    Turtle

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Mar Hotels Playa de Muro Suites traveller photo gallery