Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mar Hotels Rosa del Mar & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

C´As Sabones, s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#1 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife would of liked another mirror in the apartment, preferably a full length one in the living area, as the only mirror was above the sink in the bathroom.

    Pleasant staff, rooms cleaned daily & location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Family friendly hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We asked for a very silent room at the moment of booking and they gave us one saying that it was one of the most silent room in the hotel... but it was a nightmare and we didn’t sleep at all - during the whole nights there were a lot of noice from the streets/ drunk guys/parties etc and in the very early morning garbage trucks under our windows... luckily after 4 days they gave us another room (very much appreciated) - with a beautiful view to swimming pool and with no noice from the streets (only birds :)))) Uncomfy beds and pillows (very hard) You have to pay for safe box

    Perfect location 5 mins walking to the beach, supermarket and a lot of bars/restaurants nearby Baby friendly hotel (I would definitely recommend this hotel to families) Very friendly staff at the restaurant (Eva was the best friend of our 1 year old baby boy :)) Rather good food at the restaurant, probably not huge choice and nothing special but always fresh and good We booked an apartment - the kitchen was well equipped (electric oven very old though) 2 bathrooms, everything was like on the pics here in booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Super convenient and family friendly, high standards all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anxious to travel abroad with our two year old and knew nothing about Mallorca really but I think we got incredibly lucky. Rosa Del Mar had everything you could need, minutes from the beach and all th shops and restaurants (including an Aldi tucked away up the road, brilliant if self catering). Low rise hotel with large pool at the centre and the bonus of two lovely children’s pools. Incredibly family friendly and good activities for the kids. Breakfast was yum, we didn’t go for full board however we did end up having the dinner buffet a couple of times and it was extremely good value for money. Only suggestion would be some tea/coffee sachets in the room for first night of arrival as we did arrive very late after the bar had closed. Palmanova beach is a dream and it’s just down the road!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning needs updating didn’t work properly and smell of food coming through vents Spa should be open longer hours not shut at 18.00 Food buffet was not the best

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    The best hotel for families with children under 3 in Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    Clean room, extremely smiley and friendly staff, great food, great kids` entertainment. Huge, sandy beach 3 mins walk, sea crystal clear. Absolute paradise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    Best dinner ever! Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you can, ask for a room with a pool sight. We were on the other side and it was nothing special.

    Breakfast + dinner - super super super!!!! We enjoyed the buffet every evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Hotel has very good location, close to everything shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Hotel has very good location, close to everything shops, bars, beach, rooms are spotless, very modern and spacious, there are two big pool areas one close to the restaraunt and has kids pool as well and the other pool area is with water slides beautiful!The restaurant is huge with lots of food to choose from! The staff is very nice and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Fantastic family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival we were upgraded to the presidential suite. It was fantastic. Staff are very friendly. Kids club staff are amazing. Great entertainment every night. We had a great time. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    4.2
    No atmosphere!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stopped at Playa,s ca saboners up the road from this hotel we prefer Playa's as cleaner and better entertainment and better atmosphere, which is why that was was fully booked !!

    Liked location, Meals were basic but O.K. My room was overlooking the spa!!! Would have liked a better view. I am middle aged was too quiet for me Ideal for the elderly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room. Towels changed every day and the basic toiletries were replaced during the stay. Was a little bit disappointed that the rule regarding trousers in the evening were not followed through, some people wearing beach type lowered the tone of the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay, perfect for children. But bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is really noisy. The buses stop in front of the hotel and the party people from Magaluf come over in the morning to take the bus.

    The breakfast is great. The hotel staff is very friendly. The pools for children are a lot of fun. The location is good since it is near to the beach and there are playing grounds nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, average hotel - 3 star at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Areas of hotel were left under construction without being cordoned off and children repeatedly entered dangerous areas. Also several items went missing from our room after being cleaned, nothing of significant value but that isn’t the point.

    Food was good, changed daily and also staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately the aircon was not working. The staff were very nice and moved us to an upgraded apartment. I would go back again as the staff were amazing. Lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic family holiday 👍😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar closing early and not being able to sit in ar area. Check in a bit chaotic and tourism charge had been incorrectly quoted by booking.com and all had to pay double that quoted😡

    Fantastic hotel and brilliant staff. Plenty of activities/ entertainment for the children. Food excellent and rooms spacious and high standard. Only slight disappointment was bar closed at 11 and guests asked to leave bar area immediatey. Later bar when holiday expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic time at the hotel. Great staff, who were a lot of fun. Hotel super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con in room wasn't very good. Slept with windows open and it was mid May, so could be a problem in the height of summer. Had to pay to use the spa, which was surprising. Would have expected to pay for treatments, but not to use the spa pool.

    Exceptionally clean. Great staff. Hotel is very chilled. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like that you had to pay for the spa unless you book through their website The selection of food on the dinner buffet wasn't the best but it was OK Went in May and the air conditioning wasn't working, we were told by reception that they only use air conditioning from June onwards.

    Very clean and lovely hotel. Gym included which has pretty much all you need for full workout and cardio Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke good English Great location, close to beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. One small thing, you can't lock the bathroom doors. It's a downside if you travel with curious kids.

    Very nice and big apartment. The staff was very nice, always eager to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Whilst our room was beautiful we had room 235 which was Just above reception noise was not too bad but could still here telephone ringing and some conversations when in bed wd ask for a top floor room in same block next time

    Bed very comfy bar prices good and food lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, nice size and comfortable rooms, great food, location perfect as close to nightlife and beautiful beach but in a reasonable quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Nice room overlooking the pool close to bars and shops staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tranfers from airport a bit of a ripoff 40 euros for a 15 minute ride

    Nice room overlooking the pool close to bars and shops staff very helpful nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing time. Enjoyed our second wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most of the staff are lovely. Think it’s a bit stupid you’re not allowed a rubber lilo in the swimming pool. Wasn’t impressed with one of the workers overlooking the pool. Very grumpy. But over all a lovely place with lovely staff and can’t fault them otherwise.

    Amazing hotel! Very clean and rooms are lovely. We did half board and the food you can’t fault. Victor on reception is amazing and so friendly and helpful. He’s a credit to the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    lovely short break... will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing .. great location... big Aldi supermarket 5 mins walk away. Everything there. Maybe a bit noisey at night in peak season.

    We had one bedroom apt with sofa bed. Sofa bed a bit 'springy' so just made up sofa and slept on that. Room on end of corridor overlooking side .. road a bit noisy .. sure it would be worse in peak season. Would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Overall good valve for money as it’s one of the more reasonable places. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor. Pool bar drinks e.g. cocktails awful and not worth the money. Found the sheets on the bed to be extremely small for double bed so very annoying.

    Lovely pool area. One bed apartments are lovely and big. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my time at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *The lady at the spa wasnt friendly so eventually I decided not to visit it at all. *The food was average, but I do have a problem with hotels that have nothing to drink at dinner and charge you extra for it. it misses the entire point of the buffet and leaves you without a good feelinng (It's a pure exemple of "pain of paying", would prefer to pay more in advance) *A/C at the GYM wasnt on :), but the GYM itself is great *No shuttle service to the airport. expect to pay 40EUR each way for a taxi (or spend more then 1.5 hours in public transport not-including the connection)

    *The location is great *The room was really great *The staff is friendly *The facilities are in a really good condition *Great atmoshpere in the hotel general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel is in the perfect location. Beach is a mere 2 minute walk away, shops bars and restaurants are all situated around the hotel. Close enough to the centre but far enough away so as not to be disturbed by the night life. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    - parking at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Cushions were very thin, and left us with neck pains. -Itchy bed sheets and throws (the throws looked very old...) -note that location of the hotel is very close to Magaluf, so the frequentation of the hotel is mostly young groups. Can get noisy at night. -welcome cocktail was terrible (why go to the trouble of offering it, if products used are so bad??? Tasted like a lucozade drink) -you have to pay extra to use the safe

    - parking at the hotel - Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went for breakfast at 10:34 and Rafael told is breakfast was until 10:30. We think being flexibel is part of hospitality. I know we were 4 minutes lates but it isnt like we were an hour to late.

    Rooms are modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Would love to go back, that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent rooms, clean and everything you need. Hotel staff were lovely. Quiet location although within a very short walk to bars, restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    We booked it last minute. Such a good place and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space for the kitchen was not the best but we worked with it well

    The place was really nice, the room was very big and spacious. As I booked it last minute it was a bargain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check-in was protracted and slow and only singularly manned. rooms above the dining room can hear every chair movement in the dining room so a lie-in unlikely! Families and school parties well catered for with evening entertainment and sports facilities so don't be surprised to hear the exuberance of youth in the mornings!

    Very nice hotel in a Quiet location but within easy walking distance of bars and supermarkets and equidistant to both Palma di Majorca and Magaluf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Decent venue to lounge by the pool and stay if not intending to live in the hotel but go out explori
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con produced a strange smell and was ineffective so I would turn it off and open the door to the balcony. This would mean tolerating the noise of screaming kids and tennis players. Spanish tennis uses paddles rather than strung rackets and is therefore a noisy game. I was there for 12 nights and the floor wasn't swept and mopped once and the free toiletries weren't replaced after running out on day 4.

    Good facilities and fairly peaceful most of the time. The shower was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Property was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that our room was part of a family room where door closes in the middle. So when new guest checked into other room you could hear everything. I mean everything.. like if they were standing in the middle of my room talking, laughing, singing. Etc

    Property was great... central to everything. Food was great and huge variety.. great place, great sunloungers, nice pool... perfect really.... I’d come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged for extra beds when there was a double sofa bed in room. Food not suitable for young children but still charged full price eve though the child only had ice cream.There was no winning or even meeting half way with the staff it was there way and that was it.We were very disappointed for the money we paid. At dinner there wasn’t even water served you had to pay ten prices for it.One morning my husband had to go to breakfast on his own because the two children were asleep .I had asked him to bring me back a croissant. When he went to bring the croissant out of the restaurant he was told he couldn’t bring anything extra from the restaurant so the manager YES the manager said this time only but not again. I had paid for four people so my husband in my opinion was well entitled to bring one croissant.And there was a leak in the room so drip drip drip all week long. Last year we stayed next door in the zafiro hotel fantastic place and fantastic staff etc.So I would recommend staying in the zafiro over this one.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good for a relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The barman near the reception area was a bit rude but the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and polite

    The location is good, modern hotel, staff are friendly and helpful, pool area is a good size, there is something for everyone there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem with our reservation, the staff helped us solve it but I think the hotel shound improve the coordination with the Booking website as to the description of the rooms and the number of people that can occupy them.

    Great location, good food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    A lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location. More suited to couples and families. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was hit and miss, not a lot of choice but warm and fresh. We went out for meals after eating in the restaurant because it wasn’t enough but that could just be us being fussy. Don’t let this put you off a great hotel.

    Really clean and tidy. Location is superb, pool areas nice, well kept and suitable for all. I found the hotel to be generally quiet, all staff were approachable and friendly. Beach, bars and restaurants along with bus stop is literally a stones throw away. I will be definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    A enjoyable stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only a mirror in the bathroom non in the room which is important for most females.

    Location is very good. The hotel is more suited towards family's. A choice of half board is given at the hotel on a daily basis if you have booked self catering.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    It was a fantastic place to stay, we loved our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the indoor pool was a bit dark but the kids loved it.

    The location was great, very quiet. The food was good, the room was comfy. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed every minute and will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall the hotel was perfect!! Excellent facilities for everyone, spotless, excellent staff and perfect location for surrounding areas!! We will definitely be returning, we are very excited to bring the children next time as we know they will love it as much as we did :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Memorable Mallorca stay at Rosa del Mar:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids menu was the same every day, would appreciate more choice. Enjoyed my pedicure treatment, Sandra is good. However, the treatment chair could do with being updated:)

    The beach, restaurants and shops very handy to walk to. Indoor pool and spa were a joy on a rainy day as splash zone and outdoor pool were too cold during our stay(end of October) Kids entertainment was superb and the entertainers were really good with the kids, mini disco was the highlight of our stay:))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    The stay was excellent and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didn't like was there was no English channels on the TV for when we were getting ready

    The rooms were very comfortable, the food was good, the staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    A lovely stay however not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was too short

    The room was amazing and over looked the pool, something we didn't expect as we had booked last minute. Bathroom amazing with both jacuzzi bath and multi function shower - fantastic. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean. Victor was very friendly and helpful. Went out of his way to make us feel welcome and answered all our questions professionally. We arrived an hour early and our room was not ready, however our luggage was taken from us and we were given vouchers for a free drink at the bar while we waited by the outdoor pool. The staff at breakfast were also very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel. Thank you. We will be looking to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Good size room, fridge was cold and had freezer section.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and drinks at hotel were very expensive. Pool was a little cold.

    Good size room, fridge was cold and had freezer section. Pool area was nice and close to the beach. Nearby bakery for croissants in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    5.4
    Hotel staff were really friendly in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer Service. Very condescending Head of Reception.

    Hotel staff were really friendly in general. There was a big miscommunication with our Booking: we had arranged to stay in the Junior Room and emailed in advance to arrange a crib, which was confirmed by the hotel staff. On the day of arrival we were told that we could not stay in the room due to fire regulations, which would have been fine if we were told this when I emailed them to confirm two months before. As there were no other rooms available, we had to swap with fellow travellers to a twin room, which did not have a bath for my new born and had a view overlooking a roof. We still had to pay for the cost of the Junior Suite as the fellow travellers were not anticipating this cost - I had to bathe my new born in the kitchen sink, as the bathroom sink would not retain the water. We were offered another room for the additional cost of 40 euros and promised that this had a pool view, but not bath. I went to check the room and there was a tree right in front of the balcony - no pool view or sun. I requested our money back and was told to ask every morning to see if a room was free. We checked every day but was told that an adequate room was not available, although multiple families had left and arrived during our stay. I tried to complain to the "head of reception", but she was extremely condescending and advised us that it was out fault!!!! This is the second time ive been here, but I'm extremely disappointed to be treated in this manner. Your hotel had completely wrecked my memories of my babys first holiday. No apology, No nothing. They just could not be bothered to move us, as they would have to arrange to have the room cleaned. Surely if the customer is not happy then you should go out of your way to arrange the room requested and paid for, but you made us check with reception every day. I am not sure that it is rocket science to put a room to oneside, you could just not be bothered to help!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    hotel was lovely, staff were exceptional. stunning beaches and lots to do , will be back :)
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we had a huge balcony with a table and 2 chairs yet with so much space a couple of sunlongers wouldnt have gone amiss. The daily entry price to the spa was steep, the days we stayed it was empty most of the time ,perhaps if every adult staying had a complimentary entrance more of the treatments may get sold ..just a thought

    Hotel staff go out of their way to be helpful. Accommodation spacious, modern and clean. Brilliant location for shops, restaurants, bars and 3 gently shelving sandy beautiful beaches. We found the restautants to be very reasonabl priced, bus stop outside the hotel for trips to Palma etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.3
    Location and pool side was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested to check in early and no one got back to us. Also on the way out no one made it clear you had to book to have a shower in the spare room they had. Not great communication.

    Location and pool side was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    We were extremely pleased with this hotel and will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More live entertainment of an evening would have been nice.

    Staff courteous & obliging, room spacious, breakfast delicious, wonderful swimming pool. We would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly. Distance to the beach was app 200-300m by foot. Meal was excellent, we were not expecting such a high level of dinning. Great value for money and very recommendable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    All perfect, wery helpfull staff, our room was nice size,clien, comfy bed. Good breakfast , with plenty to choose from. Even after check out they offer free shower facilities, if your flight is late night you still can enjoy all day on beach and return to hotel to take shower and change before . Close to everything but far enough not to heer noise from strip .One of the best hotels I'm been. Totally recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with good facilities and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel spa was closed, as was the indoor pool, which was a shame as we had two days of torrential rain, so we would have used the Spa. Also the price of drinks at the bar were far too expensive. I noticed that when watching the entertainment in the evening, which was very good, hardly anybody had drinks on their table, as like us, they were not prepared to pay extortionate prices. NOTE TO MANAGEMENT: lower the prices of the drinks and more people will stay in the hotel, and buy more drinks at a lesser price.

    We were self catering (we usually go B&B) and the kitchenette was well stocked. The hotel was clean and bright. Good facilities and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Great family hotel with something for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only comment I would have is the children's pool isn't obvious when you first arrive and you have to cross a car park to reach it (which is generally very quiet), but would be handy if there was some kind of gate to stop the children getting out too easily.

    The hotel had great facilities for children, mini club, mini disco and pool area. The selection of food was also good for the price and although I booked the breakfast only, I was able to make use of the dinner buffet by paying a bit extra (tickets can be bought at reception). Lovely spacious rooms, with a mini kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay except for A/C and Wi-Fi problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning in my room was inadequate. Room temperature was never cool. Wi-fi was worst ever experienced in any hotel. Wi-fi would drop out without warning then require many steps to re-activate.

    Modern decor, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in an excellent location for visitor to access cafes, shops and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.3
    Overall we had a fantastic 5 night break and loved the bay near to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit disappointed that we had a blanket on the bed and not some sort of light weight quilt , felt this did not match in with room decor or look and plus hate having a blanket as know this hasn't been washed in between guest, as this was mid September the evenings did chill down a bit and we did need more than just one sheet but hated having to put this blanket on .... hotel needs to supply bedding in keeping with the rest of the hotels decor etc

    The hotel was in a great location near to the beach, near to the shops and bars , near to magaluf if you fancy giving that a go but far enough away to also enjoy a great relaxing break ,this hotel gives you the best of both worlds. We had junior suite which was overlooking the pool and was great but lacking a mirror , the only mirror in the property was in the bathroom which meant getting ready could be a bit of a juggle but otherwise great room, nicely decorated . Would definitely rebook if this hotel cane up as available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice stay, and we will for sure go to other Mar Hotels in Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed had a matrass too soft for our taste, and the sofa bed was very noisy when turning in sleep.

    Dinner was great every day being served something else, breakfast was also good. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was also nice and clean. The entertainment was also great for my 3 year old daughter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was very spacious and airy. Rooms were very big and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxed (except for the drip) stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a dripping coming from the ceiling in the bath which was really annoying it kept us awake through the night but other then that nothing else

    Our stay was fab good central location, clean and lovely to stay. Was there for a last family holiday 20+ years ago and its refurbish is really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Good spacious room & balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool too cold. Sun bed hoggers. Deposits for almost everything extra.

    Good spacious room & balcony. Powerful shower. Comfy bed. Close to large pool with plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced.
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor bar facilities, Coffee is served in paper cups and is the worst coffee I have ever tasted! Ordered two cocktails and again these were awful. The area in general is run down.

    The room was clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Will be back again in 2018, can't wait
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were brilliant, rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, food was brilliant with a great selection, entertainment day and night was second to none, great area with great restaurants and bars, beaches were beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel. Had a lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was facing on to the main pool & the noise coming from the main street during the night was so loud & woke us up most nights

    Room was lovely & spacious. Great kids pool & the kids club & staff were brill with all the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.8
    A great place for a 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower cubicle could have been cleaner. There was chunks of mould on tiles and around shower tray. There was a massive lack of sun parasols on the terrace and the lovely double sun beds were minus there sun canopys and curtains; so they were to hot to lie on.

    Comfortable beds. Pleasant rooms. Plenty of sunbeds on terrace away from small children - nice and quiet! Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    I have never seen such professionalism at the work place! Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great!

    The Hotel is one of the best i stayed in. We had an amazing time and great food ! I must note one thing - every staff member, whether it was the room service, the head chef, or someone from the entertainment team, they were all equally remarkably hospitable. I have never seen such professionalism at the work place. Well done! I will be definitely coming again! p.s. The nearby beach Portals Vells is worth visiting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday in a very family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only thing that wasn't great was the first room we had which was too noisy for little ones as it was close to a main street, but we explained that we had small children and would like a quieter room away from late night drinkers and it was sorted for us no problem by the receptionist Alberto who was very helpful.

    Food lovely, kids pool fantastic, very safe, and kids club staff great, especially Anna and Luca!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Kidsclub- staff- rooms-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People's reservation of the sunbeds. Really really annoying you have to get up early in the morning, if you Want a spot near the pool area..

    Kidsclub- staff- rooms-

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very central close to beach and shops great for kids with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in studio with one bathroom only one mirror which was in the bathroom...4 people a bit crammed into this space. Also kids drinks in hotel were ridiculous price 2.40 for small glass of soft drink.

    Very central close to beach and shops great for kids with slides in pools and very friendly kids club

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.3
    Good food nice family hotel small improvements could make it an excellent 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one mirror in room nightmare for family to get ready. Staff work really intensely in dining hall they rush around can be unsettling could do with more staff there and soft music would be nice. Hotel location says Palma Nova but actually Torrenova very close to Magaluf less than 10 min walk to BCM nightclub although we had no problem with it and no noise problems.

    Excellent splash pool for kids really safe. Pool bar prices reasonable. Good wifi signal strength. Great buffet food with excellent selection esp dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Rosa del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under the bed was not well cleaned

    Personnel, food, peacefull room, small activities, pool area...looks like small but is enough with different depths...children must be carefull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great location for all ages and interests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in the pool cafe was slow at times.

    Excellent location and comfortable stay. The place was very clean throughout. Entertainment team were great - friendly and inclusive for everyone. They created a great atmosphere. The staff in the restaurant were particularly friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Family week in palmanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent for family holiday with kids. The staff at the hotel were really good. Kids club during the day along with darts pool water polo for adults. When I booked I was do cerned I was too close to the magaluf strip. No issues at all with location. Lots of good beach bars all very close. I would recommend this property to people with younger children. Splash pool perfect for those who can't swim.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great for kids activitity, internet connection is pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection is really pool, can't connect in the swimming pool and bar.

    all the actitivities during the day & nights, Zumbra is great for all range.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and beautiful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment wasn't very good , but didn't need it .

    Staff lovely especially victor , very friendly and helpful. Location excellent , everything within easy walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no options for breakfast early as we left for the airport half an hour before breakfast opening. Also missedroom clean twice and did ask the cleaners to come in as they were one room up and they did not return.

    Great location and lovely splash pool area for little ones. Very good breakfast selection. Lovely friendly staff and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On site restaurant was OK.

    Family room was perfect! Clean room and cold AC! Lovely pools and hotel grounds! Helpful and friendly staff... and a big "shout-out" to the hotel's activities staff... their day/evening activities for both adults and kids were great... what a fun bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    6.7
    Ok! Would not go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most staff rude! Hotel is understaffed especially the pool bars! You have to pay €10 euro for a Tv remote in room otherwise you cannot use the Tv! Do not bother with the supposed a la carte restaurant, we walked out- was awful. Life guards not attentive or really doing anything other than taking selfies ( I caught one doing this) I needed a plaster as my child had cut his hand on pool side, he told me to wait 5 minutes whilst he ate his lunch! I will not return to this hotel.

    Rooms modern and clean. Pools clean! Location good, everything walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    5.8
    Stay elsewhere, unless a family trip to magaluf is what you're after
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poxy hotel rooms, dodgy aircon, worst hotel breakfast ever, marketed as Palma Nova but really Magaluf, obviously a destination for tattooed chav families who have had a few too many donuts. Concerts on every night until 11pm which is a nightmare for getting kids to sleep

    Very family friendly, nice pool areas, lots of family activities

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: