Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marbella Beach Resort at Club Playa Real

Club Playa Real Avenida cuesta correa s/n, 29604 Marbella, Spain

#73 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Stayed with my mum and 2 teenage children we all loved our relaxing break and enjoyed the tranquilit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The second bedroom at the back was very dark and faced the lift and stairs so had to keep the curtains closed but you are only in there to sleep. Could of done with a spot light in the wall above the dressing table.

    The accommodation was very spacious in the 2 bedroom apartments. We had the first floor, the main bedroom with the double bed is very large and lovely big bathroom, this bedroom has sliding patio doors which lead out to the terrace which goes round to join up with the lounge big sliding patio , all over looking the beautiful pool area and gardens and out to the sea. The separate twin bedroom was smaller and is at the back of the apartment and has a bathroom opposite. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need. The maid came twice a week we was only there a week. Breakfast was nice and quiet never busy and no self service all waiter service so you get a juice and coffee and then toast and breakfast, no cereals. We took our own bottle of water to breakfast with us. Very secure you have a 4 digit pin to enter & leave the grounds of the Marbella playa. All Spanish staying at the complex and all surrounding beautiful restaurants on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great relazing stay in a lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property sleeps 8, although it had two bathrooms, it would benefit from an extra WC. We didn't like being woken up at 9:45am on a Sunday morning by staff (although a friendly member of staff!) to check everything was ok, we had been out late the night before!

    Big apartment with 2 large terraces, great for our group. The kitchen was well equipped. There was one bathroom and a larger ensuite bathroom. We were all able to get sun loungers by the pool, it was never too busy. The area was quiet so we slept well. The reception staff booked us taxis in the evening when we wanted to go into Marbella town. The property is close to two supermarkets and a few restaurants. The property is very secure with keypad entry and CCTV within the grounds. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money. Average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial check in was terrible. We arrived around 2300 due to flight delays. The receptionist was unable to leave the property to show us where the separate apartment complex was. We had to try and find it with kids in tow in darkness. The shower leaked in the room. The breakfast is nice but limited in choice. The main issue regarding this property is that it is approximately 40 minutes away from feungirola and Marbella by bus. The bus stop is a 10 minute walk away and very unreliable. This property would suit you well if you drove.

    The pools were clean, the atmosphere relaxed and close to the beach and some restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could not contact reception on the Tuesday Morning as they did not open until 9am and we needed to check out to leave for airport however we put the keys in the door as workled out fine.

    Property was ideal for a small group of friends or family with very close proximately to supermarket. Excellent Hotel. Nikki Beach is not far from the hotel which is one of the best beach clubs in Marbella. Good friendly staff and keys were easy to pick up. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Had a very relaxing stay at these spacious and very clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very clean on arrival. 2 supermarkets within a few minutes walking distance. The beach is just across the road and there are a few bars and restaurants all close by. Very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous time would definitely come back
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good 👍

    The apartment was very big & spacious and very well equipped with appliances. The papillon restaurant beside apartments has to be tried food & staff was faboulous,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Great see view from the apartment, close to a beach &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, walls are tiny & 3 nights of the 8 nights we stay at the apartment we were kept awake. 1 night a hen party went on all night. The next night I complaint & they did sent over security. The beds are also not comfortable.

    Great see view from the apartment, close to a beach & lovely restrauants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this age any holiday property or hotel should offer free WiFi access. This was the only let down and would be a reason not to return. Otherwise the holiday was very nice with all other amenities available.

    Restaurants and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay but with some unpleasant surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEWARE: you will have to pay a lot for WIFI and staff will tell you a story about how they tried to install fibre optic cables but it didn't work, but you get a really strong signal for the property's corporate wifi (they will not give you the password). Also be aware that the restaurant staff will tell you that you can use certain coupons and then, when it comes time to pay, tell you that you can't. The apartment also smelt a lot of old cigarette smoke.

    I liked the spacious apartment and how clean and tidy it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were great. Really good location, staff helpful in guiding us how to get around, gave us contacts for local taxi company, allowed us to store luggage on last day and let us use poolside facilities to enjoy our last day in comfort. Beach right on your door step with restaurants which were really nice. Shops local too which is handy! Would 100% stay again. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting locked out of our room at 1 in the morning. Our keys didn't work when we returned from Gibraltar. The security didn't have a spare set so we had to wait about half an hour for the manager to arrive. But they were very nice.

    The room was very beautiful. The kitchen and floors were imaculate!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellant break and good restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds need replacing with more comfortable divans.

    The view from the balcony and near the beach. Very clean and the apartment had everything you would need for a self catering holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Apparment was a very good size, with good garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure from time share salesmen,had to wear a hair cap in pool and buy them, if this was the case they should be complimentary. Also we saw the same apparment afew days before flying now included breakfast for the same price. The hotel would not match this.

    Apparment was a very good size, with good garden area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and spacious aparment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to mention, except for the beach itself which is not cleaned like other beaches, it also could be due to the very windy weather that a lot of stones and wood was laying there.

    Very spacious 3 bedroom apartment with sea-view. Interior a bit out of date, but certainly meeting all needs. Great stay overall. Also the connected papillon-restaurant is certainly to be recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Being so close to the beach was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get the oven to work and the front desk staff tried their best but couldn’t work it either. They had maintenance check it out and they said it worked fine. It wasn’t until we selected a the burner, a temp AND set the timer did the oven turn on.

    Being so close to the beach was fantastic. We could leave the doors open and hear the waves all night long. The apartment was large enough to be comfortable but not hard to keep clean. There are good restaurants and super markets within walking distance giving lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Regular house cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The interior style of the property and main hotel is a little dated but in good condition. The sauna at the hotel is very small. The tap water isn't drinkable due to too much chlorine so you have to use bottled water (1 euro for 8 litres) for all your cooking and drinking. But I hear that's across Spain not just Marbella.

    Regular house cleaning. Spacious rooms and private ground floor terrace. Gardens and outdoor pool are contained within brick perimeter, so safe for kids. Beach was 1 minute walk from the property. Two supermarkets within walking distance with pretty much all you need or you can drive 15 mins to the huge supermarkets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Marbella beach resort not too bad.☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great ..only if your wanting quite time.. didn't much like the caravan park beside expensive apartments to be honest I'd have stayed there for a 1/4 of the price and same facilities.. light also broken outside door so couldn't see anything at night only for light on phone.

    It was clean . Good size.. beautiful pools and restaurants value for money. Beach just behind pool area.. It would have been nice if there was a bottle of water waiting as flight was late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little harder than we are used to.

    House keeping was more than could be expected. Roberto's bar very friendly. Happy hour prices can't be beaten.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Very good location, ideally situated, local amenities nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went over x-mas wasnt made aware of reception closing times and delay in breakfast. On last day ready to leave for airport went for breakfast around 7am and everything was closed till 9am. Kids had to go hungry untill we got to airport.

    Very good location, ideally situated, local amenities nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    absolutely brilliant, really lovely highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing no complaints from me

    Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. the apartments were lovely, very clean and had everything you need. there were 13 girls between two apartments and we really enjoyed our stay. The pool was lovely and just outside the gate you walk straight onto the beach. Highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything we wanted and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa and location was excellent, we were extremely surprised as it was booked only a few months back. The staff at the adjacent hotel were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would recommend the apartment to groups of friends and couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious and well equipped apartment, nice pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very average - only full english or poor continental to choose from. Our ground floor apartment had an easy access to the pool, but was quite dark - especially the kids bedroom got hardly any daylight. Walls between the apartment are very thin and you can hear e.g. TVs from neighbouring apartments.

    Very spacious and well equipped apartment, nice pool and area around it, very close to the beach with decent beach-front restaurant. Beach itself is a little bit rocky but overall good. Underground parking is available for a fee but we did not use it and there was never a problem finding a space on a free parking just outside of the apt. complex. Staff was overall helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Faboulus Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Large groups of young lads that dominated the swimming pool, playing loud music & football.

    Great location right on the beach, plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late so getting the keys was a bit of A pain had to speak to the restaurant as reception was closed, reccomend getting here before 11pm would have been much easier. Beach is very small and stoney.

    Great apartment loads of room and quiet area nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room at the back of the apartment suffered a little from the noise from the camp site opposite.

    The view of the sea and the beach from the apartment. Lovely peaceful pool area. Great location for local places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The pool was wonderful, the kids spent all day in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping unless you paid 16 euros a day. Also no free WiFi. The workmen made the family next to us turn off their music which was annoying because everyone was enjoying it.

    The pool was wonderful, the kids spent all day in the pool. The restaurant nearby was very good. They couldn't accommodate our large group but did take out for us with no issues.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Patio had a few too many ants each morning that we needed to sweep off the tile.

    Great property that allowed us to enjoy quiet weekend away. The apartments were furnished much better than I expected and would definitely return to this property. The pool was great and perfect for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Nice and quite place, want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Humidity was high and less hooks for towels in the bathrooms, also very few shelves to store clothes. Beach wasn't excellent - open see, but pool was very nice.

    I liked the apartment and kitchen equipment. We had ground floor room and it was easy to go to pool area, that was clean, nice and quiet. Hotel personal was not disturbing, we could rest in the privacy. Not much people were there during our stay in April.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Great apartments, small compromise on locating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, not as close to Puerto banus as led to believe from reviews and your listing, arrows €35 for taxi one way

    Lovely clean facilities everything you needed in apartment, bonus private sun terrace on second floor properties, and bar restaurants only a minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice ocean view, big balcony and apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid internet for 1 week, however, the internet connection was really bad/unstable. We were only connected 2-3 days. We contacted support, but they did not solve the problem. Disappointed, and not good enough if you want to work/use internet during your stay.

    Nice ocean view, big balcony and apartment. Everything you needed in the apartment, well equipped. Only a few meters to the ocean and the swimming pool. Restaurant with nice food, and fantastic view! We would love to stay in the apartment again, but absolutely on the second or third floor. On the ground floor, I suppose you do not have the ocean view. Green area in front of the apartments to play football/balls for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    spacious rooms and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not a very nice beach-too many rocks no wifi breakfast was the same everyday-little variety for a longer stay.

    spacious rooms and nice pool. great layout of resort! calm and quiet, great for children

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    The Papillon Restaurant was in a good location and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a campsite behind the apartments and one Family staying there has six dogs so there was dog mess all over the pavements surrounding the apartment blocks. Not pleasant .

    The Papillon Restaurant was in a good location and the food and staff were excellent .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    We were after a totally relaxing Holiday and that is what we got :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location - ground floor 2 bedroom - highly recommend - very clean and serviced every 2 days. Beach only steps away for a nice walk - ample watering holes along the way. Local bus available - simple and a different perspective of the area. Will return

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the non-free quite expensive hot spot which had a terrible cobectivity

    the care for the beauty of the resort; the quiet ;the music programs, the convenience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    it was good and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the cleaning was bad we stayed for 11 days and they only cleaned twice and i think the breakfast could have been better there should be more options for a good resort like this we were waiting for a better breakfast. thank you!

    the location was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They not clean the apartment every day except if we ask

    It’s very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Second time here will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor , also avoid getting trapped in a meet with timeshare reps over breakfast

    Second time here will come again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Marbella Beach Resort - OK but Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed uncomfortable, general wear and tear on the property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Third time we have stayed and all was as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Third time we have stayed and all was as expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great apartments with nice view of the pool and easy beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved our 2br, 2bth apartment. So much space and the terrace was big and had easy access to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Not enough bedding & towels on arrival and had to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bedding & towels on arrival and had to make sofa bed up ourselves

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff and location are the key success factors of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was done one day out of three, thing inadmissible.

    The staff and location are the key success factors of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    we will rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The place was very good and clean

    The overall experience was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Clean and secure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, lots of space, very well equipped kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, lots of space, very well equipped kitchen, beautiful beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality beds altogether problems with heating

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is boring after day 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is boring after day 2

    Breakfast is boring after day 2

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    we had a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds are small and lighting poor .

    location and space in the pool and garden area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Kids loved it ,beach nearby , lovely pool, restaurants waking distance and amenities close !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beach , restaurants staff very friendly !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    NICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LOCATION

    ROOM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Not as good as it looks in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture in the apartment is of poor quality. There were many insects in the room that had to be pesticised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Management policies were not customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management policies were not customer friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    The pool location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool location was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice clean apartment all appliances working, nice cutlery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean apartment all appliances working, nice cutlery and crockery

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice place at a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are to short.

    well equiped and nice designed plates, glassware etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    flat room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach (poor), indoor poor too dim water cold, restaurant very bad

    flat room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing place to stay, need a taxi to get to most places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach wasn't the best on the coast

    The apartments were quiet with good access to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs updating

    Friendly, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. No bathroom condiments. Austere apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Sea view and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds are worn

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Near to the beach and a beach restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are bit soft. Duvet covers could be better.

    Near to the beach and a beach restaurant. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with kitchen appliances. Easily accessible location.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was very cold on the first night as it seemed like the heaters had not been used. It took us a good two nights to heat it up to a comfortable level.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff so friendly and helpful...apartment very clean and comfortable ..public transport nearby and only a short trip to other towns ...breakfast so tasty at le papillon restaurant and great for dinner too..

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful views in a quiet part of Marbella coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was paid, very archaic concept and not cheap at EUR 9,50 per day! Apartment noise insulation was poor - possible to hear the TV, conversations, and coughing or sneezing through the walls. Heated inside pool small. Well equipped apartment but although there was a salt and pepper shaker, they were empty.

    Beautiful views in a quiet part of Marbella coast. Large and spacious accommodation, well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Nice spatious apartment, of high standard, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Indoor pool is very small (8x4 m). No free Wifi. One of two bedrooms was much nicer than the second one, which caused some tensions in the family...

    Nice spatious apartment, of high standard, very well maintained and equipped in everything needed. Sea view from the apartment. Very quiet, at least in low season

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    the apartment clean and spacious, view fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Older Waitress in morning very brash exactly the same as last year. No manners. Came last year and felt was being pressured into buying 'time share' like products, when we were not interested the man got up and was shouting walking away. This year we categorically said 'No' straight away. Papillion restaurant was closed for the month of January, which was a shame.

    the apartment clean and spacious, view fantastic. just two minute walk to beach

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    3.8
    It should have been a relaxing week to enjoy the winter sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was dark, cold and damp. It took 2 days for the heating to warm the place up. It is one of only a few apartments that faces north away from the sea overlooking the camp site behind and does not receive any direct sunlight in the winter. No heating in the bathroom that was freezing every morning. DO NOT rent this aprtment in the winter. We complained on arrival and were told we could have an apartment in the sun if we paid another 350 Euro. They even overcharged me for the parking. Reception said blame Booking.com. nothing to do with them!!!

    It should have been a relaxing week to enjoy the winter sun on the Costa del Sol away from wet and windy UK. The apartment would be good in summer but not for winter.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    We love everything about the resort and will definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We love everything about the resort and will definitely return. Ann, staff at the reception was very kind and helpful. Sea view apartment was very nice, excellent view.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    The location and the space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beddings, the beds are too small and uncomfortable. The entire beds are a negative to the property. Please change the beds and the property value and ratings will improve significantly. The double bed in the master bed room is too small and low.

    The location and the space.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    The apartment had plenty of space for our family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside is the temperature of the indoor pool, we booked it specifically for the indoor pool but it was freezing !

    The apartment had plenty of space for our family of 5. The outdoor pool area is fantastic and the grounds were very well kept. Apartment was fully equipped for our stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    The two bed room apartment was great location right in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not the Marriott beach club, which I thought when I booked.. Nothing to do on site with young family.. No play area.. Also few ants on 2nd floor which was annoying.. Was a bit annoyed we were asked along to a sales pitch even though we booked through Booking.com, 2hrs I'll not get back and even though it was interesting the breakfast they served was terrible.

    The two bed room apartment was great location right in front of beach entrance.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Huge rooms, fully furnished (washing ma jön-e, dishwasher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited breakfast choices (only full english or jam+croissant)

    Huge rooms, fully furnished (washing ma jön-e, dishwasher...) Very good location, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    The nearby restaurant where you get a 10% reduction was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no bubblebath in the apartment as promised. The price of the internet was ridiculous high, you get only clean towels after 4 days. Outside at the swimming pool the showers where very dirty (the floors).

    The nearby restaurant where you get a 10% reduction was good.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: