Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marbella 1 stars

Roca Negra 11-13, 17480 Roses, Spain

#203 of 257 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv wifi or air conditioning in the room also only 1 power outlet. I could not get a coffee in the morning unless I had the full breakfast for 6 euro.

    Location ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Comfy beds, wouldn’t stay there again until they sorted the fans out or put air con in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan didn’t work properly, the room was boiling and we had an extremely uncomfortable night and hardly any sleep

    The beds were comfortable, but I wouldn’t stay in this hotel again or recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in our spacious room and great balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is extremely difficult to find parking close to the property. Considering the season (mid-august) I suppose it is reasonable, but we had to walk about 15 minutes to our car everyday. The hotel could not guarantee a double bed, they advised us that we would know the type of room available at check in. Making the reservation through Booking, we are able to choose our room but after calling the hotel, they could not confirm the bed in the room.

    The room had a large balcony with chairs to enjoy a great view! Spacious room everything you need for a short beach vacation. The property is close to many restaurants, bars, and of course the beach. The hotel is very secure in the evening, there is a key needed to enter the hotel after-hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice service but needs refunishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs refunish. It is old-fashioned, and seems entering into the 80s, early 90s. There is no AC system in the rooms, which makes it horrible to sleep. The rooms and bathrooms are outdated. The walls are like paper, so you can listen the conversations of the neighbourgh door as they are in your room. No TV in the rooms. Despite the location, price is too high considering the quality of the rooms.

    Service is nice and helpful. Breakfast is quite complete. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice little spot in Santa Margarita
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar at the pool only opened for a couple of hours at lunch time. It's a basic place so no frills. Perhaps there could have been more toiletries?

    The beds for very comfortable; the room itself was clean and basic, as I expected. Great location in Santa Margarita

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Que no habia tv ni aire acondicionado

    Piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board drinks are charged apart

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff and great location and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff, good location and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from loud neighbors because of the very thin walls but if you're a good sleeper... ☺

    Nice staff, good location and decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Good price for what you're getting, average room sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in the rooms, slightly far walk from the main bus station

    Good price for what you're getting, average room sizes

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: