Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VIME La Reserva de Marbella 4 stars

A7 (Antigua Carretera Nacional 340), Km. 193.6, 29600 Marbella, Spain

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    A lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady wasn’t suppose to clean the kitchen which was annoying because i didn’t want to wash the dishes While being on holidays. I didn’t want to buy dish washing tablets for a four day trip. We were very annoyed at first when we got to the resort they made us wait for almost two hours for our apartment to be ready. We had young kids with us who were tired and hungry.

    We loved the apartment(villa). It was modern. Loved the swimming pools. I would recommend it to friends and family. There was a grocery store on walking distance “supercor”. The restaurants where a bit far but did offer home delivery. I did try the restaurant at the resort for pizza and fries but felt it was expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely complex to stay in. Would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the complex does mean that you really need to have a car, which we did anyway. However I have no complaints at all about the complex itself.

    The apartment was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The whole complex was of a high standard with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. Lovely swimming pools. Considering that there are a reasonable number of apartments there it was a quiet and relaxing complex and the staff clearly had high standards that they wanted to maintain there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Apartamentos viejos y sucios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything at the apartment was dirty, old and smelly. Price way too high for the value. El apartamento estaba MUY sucio, era viejo y olia mal. Precio muy elevado.

    Person at the front desk was nice. La persona a cargo en la recepcion era agradable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have a front way with a lockable gate and we had left our gate unlocked and wide open(very silly) a Spanish woman had come in uninvited asking for money. The hotel staff were very efficient and must have seen her on cameras as they came straight round and escorted her off the resort. They then came back to check if everything was ok.

    Beautiful rooms/ apartments and very modern. Lovely pool area which staff come round during the day and hand out free drinks/ food. Quieter area of Malaga but staff were very helpful in getting us taxis to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant apartments and friendly staff make up for the out of town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were booked on a half board basis. Breakfast was good but the evening meal was disappointing for this standard of accommodation and on a couple of evenings we dined out of the hotel. It is not close to a tourist developed area and required a bus trip to get to the major tourist areas however there are a few restaurants and a supermarket close by. Marbella centre is about half an hour trip by bus.

    We stayed in a two bedroom two storied apartment. It was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean with two balconies. The top level had a bedroom and bathroom which gave privacy to our two teenaged children. The bedroom on the bottom which we used is small but adequate and has restricted storage space but we could work around this. Both floors also had separate remote control air conditioning. The apartment was accessed from a very quiet street which made it feel more like living in a house and also had a washing machine, dishwasher and full size fridge. All the staff were friendly helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good service, great food at poolside restaurant, proximity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More beds by the pool would have been good. Bigger balcony and apartment a little small for 5 people

    Good service, great food at poolside restaurant, proximity to a good supermarket, no apartment was very far from pool, reasonably priced smoothies for the kids. Nice touch where the staff brought around taster food and drink before lunch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming was open just from 10.00 am this could be little bit early at 09.00 am,, special for parents who have children with them. Location is to far away from beach. We had a car so it was easy to reach otherwise is to far way every day walking with small kids when is to hot. We have booked this holiday already in January and requested two appartements next to each other as two family. I also called one week before we would come to ensure that my request is arranged. However it was not. This was disappointment for us as we travelled together and my request was done 6 months ago.

    Staff ( restaurant & cleaning ladies) were very helpful and kind, always smiling! Swimming pool was nice and clean & also area around. Appartement was clean, well equipped and with air conditioning. Easy to park car behind your apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I’ve called,about 4wks before our arrival,I’ve been told there is 24 hours reception,we arrive after midnight,about 1am,nobody there,we have a 4year old,our lovely driver offered to call the nr on the door,luckily he could speak Spanish,we’ve been told to wait as the security guard will be with us in about 10minutes.So,the security guard,nice guy,checked us in and we had to carry our luggage very far away,our apartment being quite far,did not offer to help with luggage and could not understand each other,he only could speak Spanish and us English.Inside the kitchen was not very good,a bit falling apart,very old cooker,washing mashine and fridge.We have asked in advance for a double bed,did not got one,we had 2 singles put together,not the same when you have 2 children.Outside the children pool, floor got dirtier and dirtier each day, where we have been before,floor was cleaned every morning,considering the pools as opening only at 10 am, on other thing!But the most disappointing thing happened in the last night of our stay,when I’ve got 3 hours sleep due to next door neighbors,called reception at 10.30,being told by a lady who did not care at all about my problem that Spanish law allows noise until midnight.I was shocked,she said at 11will send the security guard around if I want ,otherwise I can call the police if I want.To lead to the conclusion I did not sleep most of the night,because neighbors called taxi to go out after midnight,lots of banging,hard high heels on hard floor,came back after 4 am again not quietly, lots of gate and door banging,continuously high heels up and down the stairs.I would never dare to behave like this in a hotel,but the hotel’s attitude was most upsetting.I would not recommend the resort and also by a main road,where our room was,very noisy.Forgot buffet dinner very average,repetitive,but staff at the restaurant and bar very nice.

    From the outside the building complex looked good, but inside the apartments was not that good and by the pool area not that clean.Most staff nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Dirty rooms, no AC, and MOSQUITOS ! just terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filled with mosquitos. We could not sleep at all ! We wanted to change rooms they did not agree. They instead only gave us a useless mosquito spray. We sprayed a mosquito with it three times and it did nothing at all ! The room floor was dusty and not clean all. We had two rooms in the apartment. Only one had an AC unit and the other one did not. It was a nightmare to sleep in it, so HOT ! The sofa bed is absolutely horrible , it is not straight ! and would cause back pain if you only lay on it for just a couple of minutes.

    The pool is good. Thats all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and modern, but we wouldn’t return at VIME because of the bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the hotel is far away from the city of Marbella and far from any resonable beach (in case you don’t have a car). Secondly, the breakfast was extremly poor and the same every morning. Also, we complained about the size of the rooms and about not having sunbeds by the pool each morning and the only measure taken was giving us “free drinks”.

    The hotel looked good. The rooms weren’t as big as they seem in the pictures, but they were clean. The pool was ok, although there weren’t enough sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    I suppose it was value for Money but the meals are limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to the beach. Or a long walk (20 mins ) to the nearest beach. The better ones are 20-40 mins in car.

    I suppose it was value for Money but the meals are limited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    No value for money in July
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom facility was very poor when it comes to equipment and overall style. Decoration was not existing and based on very basic furnitures. Only one chair in the room ! Safety fire equipment in front of the bed... Location is far away from downtown (12 km).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic! I cannot wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far the walk was from the apartment to the lobby

    How homely the apartment felt, I love the fact we had a front garden, a back and also a massive balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel room was very clean and modern looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and greasy. Also downstairs shower in two bedroom unit was very tight.

    The hotel room was very clean and modern looking. And it had nice pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Initially there were issues with the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially there were issues with the apartment. But the staff very quickly, moved us to a much nicer apartment. Service was great. No noise issues. Clean and overall really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay. Planning on coming back in the next few months!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More kitchen utensils would have been great

    Apartment was clean and comfortable. Great location. Bathrooms were modern and had all the facilities needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent resort facilities, pity about the shortcomings of the room......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the 1 bed apartment we were allocated 6108 had a very uncomfortable and old sofa bed as the main seating with uncomfortable spring making comfortable seating impossible. In addition the beds were not the most comfortable and unlike several other reviewers, were not memory foam mattresses. The balcony area had not been swept before we arrived and was not swept while we were there with dust, dirt and feathers lying around. The upstairs roof balcony could not be used as there was no shade. There was an umberella stand and when I asked at reception for an umberella was told that they were only provided for residents....... This was a real shame as the resort overall was very good...... I'm tempted to wonder if we would have been allocated a more modernised room had we booked directly with the resort rather than through an intermediary.

    Pool facilities and snack bar menu and prices excellent. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Plenty of umbrellas round the pool and attentive lifeguard on duty. Site very well maintained and clean. Kitchen was very well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. TV had only foreign channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Whilst it didn't bother me, it is quite a sloping area with lots of steps.

    Good location. Very comfortable beds. Easy free adjacent parking. Excellent WiFi cover in all areas. Nice, very clean and well supervised pool area. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good, reasonably priced food in snack bar. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but i wouldnt return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door didnt lock so anyone could have gotten in. The fan in a bedroom didnt work & the room was far too small & claustraphobic so we had to sleep in the living room limiting our space. The location wasnt ideal as there is not even a restaurant or bar in walking distance.

    Apartments spacious & modern. Nice outside areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Travelled as a hen party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled as a hen party. Accommodation was perfect. Apartments lovely and spacious Staff amazing! Food and drink excellent quality and really reasonably priced!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend to anyone, disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the dirty floors and dirty dining furniture. I was there for 5 full nights and my bed linen did not get changed at all and the walls were dirty in the bathroom, and there was a damp smell in the apartment, so much as I had to go to the shop and buy air freshener, so i was very disappointed

    I was expecting a room that showed similar to the one online when I booked, but this is not what I got, I am struggling to find what i liked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely gorgeous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is so far away from any town. There are buses, with timetables but we found them unreliable. I’ve stayed here previously with family & had hired a car. Without transport of your own taxis are expensive, and buses are cheap but unreliable.

    Absolutely gorgeous place. 10/10 for facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Good value and facilities a bit remote poor sound insulation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff miserable No sound insulation between floors ruined sleep Shutters to room would not open Tired in places needs refurbishment

    Great pool very clean and good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great town house with everything you need for a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said no stag or hen parties, but we had several noises hen parties near us during our stay and the noise when unbearable at points.

    Great town house with everything you need for a fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    We will be back next year for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole package was superb inc 3 pools ultra clean apartment with great security measures in place also

    WiFi was superb as well as the Aircon in both living area and bedrooms top class Best we have stayed in will definitely be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Simply amazing! 5 stars all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we drove into this complex, we were delighted! We stayed as a group of 14 girls on a hen party who wanted to relax and sunbathe in the day and go into town in the evenings. The 2-bed apartments themselves are just lovely and roomy with an upstairs bedroom and balcony area and an ensuite off both bedrooms. It’s like a little village! Plenty of room for four girls suitcases and hen stuff lying around! Has a kettle, toaster and microwave and the supermarkets are only a 5 minute walk to stock up on your own bits. The pool areas are spacious and spotless, plenty of sunloungers but you also have the option to use a capana bed package where you can relax for the day, this was €20 well spent! There is a snack bar which had a nice selection of wraps (the chicken in particular was amazing) and wings and usual snacks as well as ice creams and cocktails. On the Sunday the staff gave complimentary bowls of paella and little pina coladas to guests around the pool which was a lovely touch. Its about a 20 minute taxi into Puerto Banus, and reception orders these to pick you up outside your apartment, which was a blessing! The staff are just excellent, so friendly and helpful. There’s a lovely atmosphere here, perfect for families, couples and and friends who want to relax. Thank you so much, we’ll be back and I can’t wait already!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Nice n Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool was closed early in the evening before late sunset. Opening of pool for evening swim will be good for guests to Rest n Relax after a day out at the beach. Upper room shower leaks n wet the bedroom below. Maintenance can be better as upper shower room cannot be used.

    Nice n quiet ambience. Rest n Relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location basic but clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher.Old kitchen equipments -should be replaced.sofa could be cleaner. Could do with more dishes for cooking.

    Location & surrounding was good.Accessbility wasn’t bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and nice, would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the two bedroom apartment we stayed in it should have been made clear in the room info that one room is on the ground floor and one on the first floor. We actually booked a two room apartment even though we didn't need it as we didn't want our 5 year old to sleep on the sofa bed. But upon arrival we found out that the bedrooms are on different floors so we anyways didnt use the ground floor bedroom as we didnt want our child to sleep on a separate floor. If it was clear in the hotel info regarding the room layout we could have saved that momey.

    The apartment was clean and modern. We had a comfortable stay . Pool area was good, maybe if there would have been a water slide area in the kids pool it would have been perfect! Location was good too, supermarket and a couple of restaurants at a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    relaxing, a great time had by all of use
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we struggled with was the buses, so we used the taxi service 4 out of the 5 days, which were very good

    Great selection for Breakfast. The food in the bar area was excellent, the whole hotel was excellent and very helpful staff. We would like to return, and have told our friends what a great time we had

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with other two girlfriends in May/June and it was such a very quiet period, so we slept so well in the morning! Everything was perfect at the property. Spotless clean and very comfy beds. We had a rental car, so everything was easy to rich. We loved it and we will come back for sure with our families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment, nice staff, big clean pool. Beautiful adriatic pines everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paths around the resort had lots of bird poo, could be cleaned. We visited nearby cappobin beach, seedy place not nice.

    Light, airy marble floored apartment, with huge comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen, good shower and balcony looking over quiet leafy street. We loved the big blue sparkly pool guarded by an energetic and observant soccorista! really great place to relax and unwind. Supermarket short stroll away had most things we needed. The little restaurant by the pool is good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    What an amazing complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What an amazing complex. Just got home from a 4night stay and the place exceeded my expectations. We were delighted with the apartment we stayed in and couldn't fault anything about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    very good relaxing place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The saunas. Were not working and limited hot water in showers and was not told about this.

    Very clean and relaxing place to stay fantastic pools and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable beds (memory foam) The facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit isolated & is just off a very busy road.

    Really comfortable beds (memory foam) The facilities, swimming pool & gym were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - many thanks for all the good services and stay we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extraordinary Staff, Monica and Eva were sensational at all services provided in reception and administration. Santi and Lola super helpful and caring with the guests by the pool. The place is stunning , friendly vibe and super peaceful. the breakfasts are good too. The place is super quiet, Ideally family with small kids and friends/partners that are looking for a break to calm down... I went with my boyfriend, I would come back definitely with my kids and friends. it was my first time in a place so easy going.. easy access to the beach, bus and supermarket. all the facilities are great, sauna, restaurant,bar, swimming pool.. i just wish the swimming pools + gym+ sauna was open till 9:30 - 10:00pm. it could be a suggestion to the business but i believe they may have their own reasons to close everything by 8pm - which is early and then you have to stay in your flat. the flat was super comfortable and its a pleasure to stay in... but sometimes in a good weather is sweet to stretch a bit the day with an easy activity to relax after dinner when its still so lighted the sky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    ultra clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm water is supplied through a small boiler so impossible to take a good shower for everyone in one go. You have to wait a minimum of an hour to have warm water again.

    ultra clean hotel. We had a double floor apartment with 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets and 2 balconies. The hotel has all the luxury you need including a nice little inside pool. Staff was good and the girls from the animation were good with the children. good free parking possibilities and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    location close to Elviria and not bad but only because I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym Equiptment is dangerous and falling apart which is absolutely appalling. No tennis Equiptment outside or ping pong to play. Pool doesn’t open till 10 which is a bit late. The facilities need brushing up. Beds weren’t the comfiest at all and I got 2 singles when I booked a double.

    location close to Elviria and not bad but only because I knew the area. Good pool area. Nice and clean apartment, pleasant staff. Both balcony’s were very much appreciated and good location for the sun. Value for money was pretty ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Fantastic place. Beautiful, very comfy and nice space throughout. Several buildings similar to town houses. With terraces most of them. And lots of activities: two swimming pool, another climatized one. Jacuzzi , sauna gym, there is also a room for kids activities. All this in a very relaxing area. It's just a stunning place. Highly recommended if you want to relax. And it's not far away from Marbella

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The pool and area of property was very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) The photos of property was totally different as reality, also smaller appartment then expected 2) Some days stuff forgot to give shampoo and shower gels 3) No hairdryer, only when i asked 4) Unfriendly stuff on registration

    The pool and area of property was very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Won’t stay again due to no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin. Didn’t get any sleep as could here next door all the time. Including the man snoring all night and there phone alarm in the morning

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The apartments really exceeded mine and my friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot around the apartments other than a supermarket so don’t expect any restaurants etc. but the apartments and the facilities were fabulous!

    The apartments really exceeded mine and my friends expectations, the cleanliness, comfort of the beds, showers etc were fantastic. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious apartments and nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool is great when weather is cold but not in best condition

    Very spacious apartments and nice helpful staff. Clean and location ok as easy enough to catch bus into the old city. Snack bar by pool is great with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that the hotel can change, but it is quite far from Puerto Banus, so you have to get a taxi on the motorway costing approx 35 euros one way. So just an FYI to people staying here. But there was a bus option, although we didn't use.

    Honestly lovely apartments. We were a hen party of 10 and couldn't fault this place, the hotel very kindly put our apartments next to each other. The kitchens were fully equipped, and the apartments were exactly like the pictures. We had the two bedroom apartments option which are very large, upstairs terrace and downstairs terrace. Very very happy overall, thank you for having us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    House was quite new and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool inside & jacuzzi was over chlored and not too tidy. Quality of Breakfast was under value for money.

    House was quite new and well equipped. Nice Outside Pool area. Free parking space right in front of the entrance. Comfortable with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Relaxed , clean , modern , staff helpful , relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where very comfortable and place was very clean /modern , staff super friendly and very helpful , haven’t got a bad word to say. We even got upgraded on arrival , so don’t look at the bad reviews people , will definitely be going back again next year :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    A frighting experience that I would not repeat
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The security. Around 2 o'clock at night we were awaken by a couple of people who got into our flat as they just checked in and the reception gave them the same room number as we had. Although we doubled lock the door they could get him with the electronic key. Luckily enough they were very nice people who were so sorry for that situation and apologized. We thought that anyone could have enter the place while we were away. The next morning the staff apologized and that was it ! The bathroom floor wasn't clean. The toilet 's ceiling was so low that you have to be careful not to know your head when using the toilet. Noisy room as located very near the motorway.

    convenient location. Comfortable and cheap. We booked for a budget room and had a duplex.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Pool and grassy area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was slow and not very Welcoming, Gym equipment is awful, treadmill fell apart 20years ago and was never replaced. The multi gym is a real heath hazard.

    Pool and grassy area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told there was no money exchange , when it is printed there is on the welcome information! No ATM machine but told in order to keep our room a few hours extra on our checkout day we had to pay cash but couldn’t pay a debit card and had to get a taxi to a ATM and back to pay, the receptionist had the cheek to ask where is the ATM we found !!! Would have been nice to have had the conservatory dining room open everyday rather than the bright uninviting dining area, if it was a more inviting environment we would have eaten there.

    Apartments where clean and fresh and exactly as you see on the website. Cleaners did a good job everyday! Bar staff very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    hot water in shower did not work properly, rooms smelt odd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot water in shower did not work properly, rooms smelt odd. got locked out of our room had to wait 2 hours before the maintenance people came and allowed us in. the beds where uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall good, the staff were very friendly. Main problem was the bad weather on the Saturday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A table or maybe a small sofa could have been provided. We were on the ground floor facing the pool, so when the window shutter is up you can see clearly into the room. Perhaps some kind of blind or heavier curtain at the window to let light in but people cant see into the room clearly for privacy. Location - hotel quite a distance from shops, restaurants etc. Basically near to a motorway.

    Friendly and helpful staff. It was no problem for us to check in extra early as our flight meant that we arrived before midday. We contacted the hotel beforehand and it was no problem for them to allow us to check in earlier at no extra cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, excellent service. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small black ants in the bathroom, not unusual for Spain. Remote control to the heat pump downstairs and the TV in the upstairs bedroom didn't work.

    Spacious and very clean apartment, friendly staff and nice pool area. Heated indoor pool which was good during the colder months. Friendly cleaning lady came daily to change towels and take out trash, even if cleaning was promised to happen every second day. Friendly service also at the restaurant, and good snack menu even at off season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast good, staff very friendly, unfortunately hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Increase hot water supply!!!!

    Breakfast good, staff very friendly, unfortunately hot water supply not plentiful and 4 people could not have a shower in the morning. Swimming pool decent size (indoor) but again could not get a shower after due to lack of hot water. Would definitely return but in the warmer season when hot water isn’t an issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.9
    After seeing the website, we thought it looked a real nice place sadly it was not to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know we were there off season but it was so very cold. Even the shower gave up in warmth. No vegetarian options at all!!!!! Mosquitos, I got bitten many times. There was no atmosphere at all, cold place in many ways. Didn’t stay for the full time

    The pictures on the website.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean apartment but sewage smell. Food was just standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine, however there was a strong sewage smell in our apartment. There wasn’t much option in terms of food as I thought there would be a buffet. We were charged for soft drinks to have with our dinner, however what else are we supposed to have with our meal. We were put in an apartment that was a long walk from the restaurant and reception, even though I had just had surgery. I don’t think it was necessarily great value for money.

    The staff were nice and friendly. Cleaners were also helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Well created but not well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is well created but not well maintained. Several doors of kitchen cupboards and bedroom cupboards were broken. Also the staff were not very friendly when we complained about few things. Also the house what we got was just next to the main street which had traffic.

    I liked the central area where restaurant and swimming pool was there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Good break but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location meant to get an were you needed a car very little amenities nearby within walking distance .

    Good on site café/bar food good value not to hard to get a sun bed at pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    lovely clean apartments, nicely decorated, decent complex but staff personality lets this place down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff are rude and not very helpful. Every time i went to reception they look out at you and make you wait before coming out with a fed up looking face to find out what you want. No welcome, no thanks for staying. So much for the genius welcome drink on arrival. Wont be back as it is too far out and the service of the staff is not up to scratch.

    The apartments are refurbished, clean and the beds are comfy. There is a heated indoor pool which the kids loved. The two balconys are great and the lovely power shower is a bonus. We got a maid in every day who cleaned the apartment, emptied the bins, replaced the towels and made the beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant family resort with nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com directions were misleading so need refinement.

    We liked the apartment which was recently renovated. The resort is suited to families. Bus just a quick walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to relax in a beautifull area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a small pool for very small children. The children playing ground needs some investment. Good 20 mins walk to the beach and is very uphill on the way back from the hotel. Also want very cold in the pools.

    Nice area with a lot of parking space close to the apartments . Apartments very big and modern, very clean. Food also very good during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location and fair value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a kettle or a coffee machine in the apartment. The cleaning lady only changed the towels without any further dusting or anything.

    Good location and fair value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Quiet place for all - self service highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -small (the smallest cca 130 cm*180 cm) and uncomfortable double beds: The children didn't complain, and we, adults used the bed in the living room. It was a bit bigger, still caused back pain in the morning, but that can be also personal. -oily and too sweet breakfast, very poor quality for a 4Star hotel! -you have to sign up for lunch or dinner the day before in case you're not "all inclusive". Costs 20(till eod Sept)/16(from Oct) eur/person +drinks. Same poor quality, as the breakfast.

    -spacious renovated apartmant: 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, very nice kitchen and washmachine, balcony, private outdoor place, 3 double beds -parking in front of the apartmant -good supermarket at the corner -swimming pool: 2 outdoor, (one for children) 1 indoor (looks nice, not tested because the weather was really nice even in October) -2 playgrounds (nothing extra, rather old) and a table tennis -rather quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and spacious Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or microwave in the room. Pool and sunbed area a bit small. Some apartments are downhill from reception and the pool area. Sun terrace patio door cant be opened from the outside so don't close it fully or you will end up locked out on your balcony, like we did, ooops.

    Rooms were large and spacious. Great sun terraces. Drinks were reasonably priced. Some good restaurants close by as well as 2 small supermarkets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money and great family environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing notable I didn't like that affected our stay, I perhaps would have preferred to have been slightly closer to the beach, as it was a hot walk to and from the beach and restaurants, but thats it..

    The rooms were very comfortable for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) with good facilities for cooking and entertainment. The leisure facilities were great, no fighting for sun beds, nice ambient poolside music. Wifi reception was great throughout for downloading books and keeping the kids entertained. There is a local supermarket very close by that you can buy food and drink from and the beaches are a short walk (about 1+ mile) with some nice restaurants and activities for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    6th time visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food there could be a better quality choice of meat or chicken. Cheaper cuts with a lot of bones in most of the non fish dishes. A lot of fish on the menu. Depends how fussy an eater you are but generally you can always find something to eat. Other than the food everything else is fabulous.

    Beautiful grounds & peaceful. Close to bus route. 2 local supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No cot for baby on arrival. On a very steep hill. Life guard very rude. Food of a limited variety.

    Nice pool. Not overly crowded. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.0
    I liked the apartment lay out with two bathrooms ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was NOT value for money, 20€ for a very limited choice , worse buffet I've ever come across and I travel quite a bit , breakfast I felt was expensive too at 9€ per person , not ideal when you have a family of 4 = 36€ each morning , too expensive

    I liked the apartment lay out with two bathrooms ideal for families , air conditioning a bonus too !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast delicious, maid service excellent, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast delicious, maid service excellent, clean and spacious rooms. Snack bar staff and reception staff especially pleasant and helpful and food good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Few days in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was nice but could be a lot cleaner. I understand that Spanish people etc. use shoes indoors but we don't. So vacuum cleaner could be used every now and then.

    Nice resort with very good pool area. Breakfast buffet was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment, gorgeous complex and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds, no kettle or microwave.

    Apartment decor was lovely, great bathroom. Lovely big balcony and good location. Easy bus routes to Marbella and 15 minute walk to fantastic Cobapino beach. Complex great, 3 pools (one indoor) good bar/ restaurant. Quiet also great for relaxing. Mini supermarket at entrance of apartments and great bar called Richie's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, good location in Marbella
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we arrived at night and the security staff received us and made the checked in, he didn't know the wifi password nor some information about the facilities. The day after the lady at the reception was a bit rude after we asked a question about our reservation.

    The apartment was new, the property very nice, good swimming pool and accessible easy to park. The Pool bar staff was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not informed. Pool dirty. Quality of the limited of food bad and expensive. Terrace snack bar food quality bad. Staff not willing to attend. Had to approach the bar all the time to request. Limited in snacks and very expensive. The appartment had only a tv, hob and a washing machine. No microwave, kettle. Not enough utensils. Reception acklnowledge to bring more but after several attempts we had to buy glasses etc, including a plate dry rack! We later saw a room near the pool area that had a window openned everything for the house stashed in there.

    Not to be visited again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like about this place

    Complex was absolutely fantastic, rooms were fabulous and so much better than we were expecting and the pictures on line do not do them justice. The staff were all really friendly and so helpful. Would recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Wide rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym isn’t well occupied

    Wide rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Late breakfast start timing and no coffee and water at room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast start timing and no coffee and water at room

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: