Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Faro Marbella 3 stars

Virgen del Pilar, 11, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#40 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1475 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good for 3* accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to eat/drink in relative to nearby bars/restaurants. Problems with AC leaking every second night. Little or No sound proofing between rooms. Kitchen facilities very limited, even just to make basic breakfast there was no kettle or toaster. We only got cups on 8th day.

    Location excellent. Staff pleasant. Room serviced daily, very clean. Cleaning lady on 4th floor & Estephania in the bar were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for late checkout €40 for 3 hours is expensive!

    Brilliant location Clean Simple rooms but had everything we needed Maid service were brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Stayed here for the fourth time to celebrate a 30 birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here for the fourth time to celebrate a 30 birthday. Lovely touch to come back to our room to a bottle of Cava and a personal note from Juan Carlos. Staff are helpful and location is fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again! Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi Laud neighbors Parking is limited in hotel, you got options street (if anything is free) or expensive parking garage

    Clean and nice rooms Close ti beaches and city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Location great, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or cups. Outside furniture rusty so worried about sitting on it and getting rust stains on clothes

    Location great, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Not to book if you drive your own car with foreign registration
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel under the assumption that there was parking for my car, as advertised. When checking in, I was told that there was no place for my car, even in one of those 6 or 7 hotel exclusive places on the street in front of the main entrance. The receptionist assured me that it would'nt be possible to anyone leave the car there for more than the necessary for luggage carrying. I was adviced to look for a place around the street, or to use a car parking behind of the hotel - 25€ for more that 8 hours. I noticed that at evening and in the morning, before leaving the hotel, all those parking places in front of the hotel were occupied by the same vehicles, all of them with spanish registration. As a Portuguese, I really felt descriminated.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    4 people were in our group - 2 sharing a room each - The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to say anything bad - the hotel really was good and offered value for money

    4 people were in our group - 2 sharing a room each - The rooms were comfortable and spacious - bathrooms slightly dated but overall its not an issue as the room itself makes up for that - has a fridge and a safe, and overall the staff and the poolside snacks were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, near the beach and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with concierge services perhaps, help with luggage. No iron in the rooms. When I asked, I had to go all the way down to front desk to collect which I’ve never had to do anywhere. More variety in breakfast as it wasn’t that great.

    Perfect location, near the beach and nightlife. Staff helped as much as they could.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall a nice hotel and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow and could be upgraded to the speeds expected in a hotel these days. For environmental friendliness could switch to re-fillable soap and shampoo bottles.

    Very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night was awful, because people in next room were laughing and yelling at 03:00 pm until 05:00 pm and we couldn’t sleep at all. They were opening the window and laughing in the balcony... it was bad!

    I liked the bed , which was very comfortable. Also, the fact that they gave us bigger room than we had booked!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, spacious and clean rooms - top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks at the bar were pretty limited and a bit pricey! And the umbrella bases for the sun parasols were too flimsy - gusts of wind were sending large umbrellas flying around - dangerous!!! Just buy stronger bases!!!!

    We had a party of 12 adults and 2 under 2's and the hotel could not have been more perfect - all of the rooms/apartments were clean, spacious and had efficient air conditioning. Staff were helpful, welcoming and friendly. Location was central and it was easy to get to all amenities - beach, Old Town, Bars, Restaurants, water sport activities. The pool was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Absolutely brilliant. To please everyone is sometimes a difficult task, but I had no complaints from our party!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, but could do with a new shower curtain! As there is a cooking area needs a few cleaning items. Also being English a kettle would be good.

    Position, cleanliness,and ability to park on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on a side steeet and can be very noisy, garbage collections at 5am being really loud. No parking near hotel and no spaces ever available in the limited car park below. Avoid room 112 which we were given as the view is 2 trees and the garage bins below. The location is good and near the beach and restaurants etc but it’s not value for money. Limited food offering and bar is closed later at night.

    Location. Staff are pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was convenient anx clean but a lacking service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not as booked had to go back down to reception to get a key still wrong refused to go again eventually an alternative room key brought to us and they upgraded us but no offer of help with bags advertise parking charges €10 shocking 4 spaces and almost impossible to.yde

    Location good room clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Location, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, no air conditioner, dirty rooms and bathroom, smell in the room, noise from the streets and we could not shut the windows because there was no air in the room, pillows were so small that we could not sleep. we asked a sandwich in the bar and when i looked in the kitchen, it was so dirty that i could not eat that sandwich any more. Don't go to this hotel!

    Location, room size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location in safe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not very well equipped. Frying pan needed to be changed. No liquid or brush for washing up and the daily cleaning did not include this. The staff was not very engaged, I was surprised they did not know how to get to Porto Banus by bus for example. Biggest problem was that we could here people talk in other rooms.

    Great location in safe area. Close to beach and walking distance to old town. Spacious clean room with comfortable big sized bed. Balcony is always nice in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.5
    It was a good vacation for us, but below expectations in terms of services and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely bad WiFi, sometimes with zero connectivity Bathroom awful smell. Despite the complaint, not much happened...we had to leave with it No real parking possibilities despite what they said on Booking. Just a few very small places underground

    Very nice rooms, very well equipped in general

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A very relaxing fun 5 days in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very clean and modern apartments, very close to the sea front and all amenities, loads of local bars and eateries, also staff brilliant. Small pool and nice drinks area, reasonably priced too..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Cleanliness friendly staff, size of rooms and the fact hotel is so central for beach town & restaurants. Handy it has parking too €10 per day under hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We stayed there in June, it was last minute as there was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there in June, it was last minute as there was an issue with our previous accomdation The receptionist was so helpful and he even sent a basket of fruit and some bottled water to our room. There was nothing too much hassel. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels. I look forward to returning. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Pretty Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard mattress it was difficult to sleep on something so uncomfortable.

    The hotel is a bit dated but clean and the staff are very nice and accommodating. The air conditioning worked very well and the room was quite large. This hotel has a nice pool area and gave us 2 free drinks when we arrived which we enjoyed on the outside patio/pool area. Close to the beach and old town but not in the prettiest area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place, booked it and arrived within 30 mins and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, booked it and arrived within 30 mins and checked in straight away. Welcome drink voucher given and room upgrade. Lovely clean room with balcony which has the sun all evening. Staff friendly and helpful and very close to the beach. We will return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was kitchen facilities. Considering I believe it was meant to be an apartment within hotel, there was no kettle, tea towel, cups, although we did borrow cups from the bar . Maybe my interpretation but apart from that hotel great

    Location great, easy for beach and ok for orange square. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    location and staff were fantastic,specially antonio at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our dated furniture but can be overlooked cause of the location.

    location and staff were fantastic,specially antonio at the reception desk was wonderfull pool area was lovely aswell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have never been asked to pay for using safe in room before.

    Nice small hotel with friendly helpful staff. Even though never cooked was good to have fridge and a really nice surprise to have welcoming basket of fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent one night stay...have been before and definetely go again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I had a studio with a balcony..which had been upgraded...beautiful room and great views of the mountains and beach. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was spotlessly clean. Close to beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    They had welcome drink for all, nd a fruit basket in room as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is little problem, but ok

    They had welcome drink for all, nd a fruit basket in room as welcome .Beds were very comfortable.Swimming pool was added advantage if one doesn’t want to go to beach , they served fruit in swimming area too. Buffet was very good , enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Super place to stay for old town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bar/pool lunch menu pricier than surrounding restaurants. Although thats a small gripe. Apt kitchenette could have done with a toaster or kettle. No grill either.

    Great location. Friendly staff and a lovely clean hotel. Great value for money, minutes walk to beach and old town. Would definitely recommend and return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the balcony (although it has great views) can't be used in the afternoon because of the sun. Some sunshades would be great!

    Excellent location, great staff, rooms are big and well equiped, nice views, loved it! Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean with good customer service, friendly staff. Views limited, parking difficult but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking difficult (though could use allocated parking on initial arrival for limited period) Views from balcony very limited not particularly breathtaking.

    Friendly reception staff Spacious room with balcony Free drink on arrival Clean, has bar area and small pool at ground level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed here 3 times - it’s a 1 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here 3 times - it’s a 1 minute walk to the beach & 5 minutes from the old town. Spoilt for bars & restaurants to choose from. The rooms are what you would expect for a 3 star hotel & the room/hotel was always spotless. There was plenty of choice for breakfast - highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Good clean and functional hotel, let down only by poor internet Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi internet access was abysmal. Not enough connections and when one did manage to connect bandwidth was very poor. The kitchenette had only very basic utensils although I only used the fridge.

    This hotel is in a great location, just 2 mins from the El Faro beach which is lovely. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a minimalist style. It was cleaned daily and had a nice bathroom. If the Wi-Fi /internert was improved I would probably stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Very much enjoyed my stay I will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool is small but not a problem when so close to the beach

    Rooms were lovely and clean, really close to the beach and lots of nice bars and restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the pool give the impression that it's bigger, it's actually a lot smaller than expected. And the car park is tiny!

    Location was perfect so close to everything. The apartment was spotless and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be the pool is a lot smaller than images suggest but always beds available, a bar and terrace.. but as the promenade and beach so close it really didn’t matter..

    Rooms spotless, excellent location, friendly staff... great value. I would definitely recommend and stay again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Brill hotel less than 5 mins walk away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brill hotel less than 5 mins walk away from the beach. Very clean and maids come round every day. Got a bottle or champagne and strawberry’s delivered to our room as a surprise on my birthday. Would recommend for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday away from the chaos or Porto buenos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it. Went with in-laws and son and they also enjoyed their stay there. We will all be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I was to pick a fault. The area around the pool could do with a bit of a face lift. Also a set of drawers in the rooms would be advantageous. My wife and I don't like to live out of suitcases.

    The breakfast was very good. Rooms were in a very good order and cleaned thoroughly everyday. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the beach front to the bars/restaurants. A short walk in the other direction took you to Orange square. Again, excellent for bars/restaurants and shops. If you wanted to venture further. A short bus journey on the L1 took you to Puerto Banus marina for 1 Euro. My wife and I have been several times to this hotel. Love it. We are planning another trip later this year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff, spotless clean. Food only ok and very bad TV and sun beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The worst thing,we could not get one decent English speaking channels on TV. Only US financial (useless), engineering!! Russia Today??, 2 childrens channels, another US business channel. The next worst thing was the sun beds. They were too low and not good quality, only fit for young people not anyone over 40 years. We could not get out of them!!! Unbrellas were very good. Last, a chicken salad ordered to the room was not good, 70%lettuce, 25% tomato and just tiny pieces of chicken and some corn.

    The croissants were lovely but a bit small. The beds were very comfy. The staff were very helpful and nice and the room was kept very clean with lots of lovely fresh linen and towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A WONDERFUL 5 DAYS, JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ONSITE PARKING FACILITY NOT GOOD AS OUR CAR WAS TO BIG ! HAD TO PARK IN PUBLIC CARPARK WHICH WAS MORE EXPENSIVE

    SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT, FRUIT BOWL ON ARRIVAL AND A COMPLIMENTARY DRINK. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ANDF HELPFUL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was great good location and facilities, but they didn’t honour the agreed late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We agreed to get a late check out of 3pm for extra money but they rang us at 1159 and said we need to leave as we are full so we had to rush to get ready and leave

    I liked the refurb all rooms now have kitchen facilities and the rooms look a lot nicer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and couldn’t do enough for you, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to add here it was a great stay.

    Hotel was in a perfect location, literally a 2 minute walk from the beach front, room and hotel was clean and comfortable, couldn’t of asked for more really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it and i will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant say I disliked anything..it met my needs for the weekend

    convenient to where I was attending for business..lots of shops around and little places to eat..staff were so lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You car't get one English Chanel on TV at the hotel not even the BBC new, The bar drinks were very expensive 8 euros!! for a G&T fair to much.

    The staff are great room was lovely and clean, right by the seafront could not get a better spot nice coffee shops all round the hotel, very busy town lots of bars on the beach. Just off the seafront there is a street with lots tapas bars very cheap!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Central location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not available even though the garage had space we were not allowed to park in hotel garage.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Accomodation is very comfortable and central. Close to the beach and to amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness,comfy bed ,spacious room,nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing,poorly equipped kitchen, no wine glass no cups no kettle ,no can or bottle openor .advertised as studio but really just hotel room with fridge and hot plate .

    Cleanliness,comfy bed ,spacious room,nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in hallway on short timer and often walked into dark corridor but only a very minor issue.

    Travelled over with a group of lads for a stag trip and I have to say the staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is excellent and close to beach, restaurants and other facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable hotel in great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was little difficult to get in and out due to the glass screen that moved. Buffet breakfast not re-filled. Had to ask for things as was left empty.

    Comfortable, great location and good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall good value for money and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for breakfast and a relatively small bar area indoors.

    Breakfast good but an added extra at 10 euros. Staff helpful and accessible. Rooms clean and comfortable. Window views do not capture the sea but good to have an outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely! Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were helpful and pleasant and when we had an issue with the balcony door it took just ten minutes for the handyman to arrive to fix it. Nice selection of food for breakfast - croissants and bread rolls absolutely lovely. We didn't try the coffee but can recommend the hot chocolate!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in 2014 when visited Marbella first and totally loved it so this time again I booked El Faro because of its location and friendly staff, especially “Antonio” very helpful and friendly, who changed our room on request next day, will surely consider coming again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was noisy with people running around and shouting during the night. The breakfast was poor and all it was not a comfortable hotel.

    The reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional. Know where we're staying next time we go to Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really struggling to find fault with this place. If anything I'd say that a microwave would have been handy and we didn't have a corkscrew, however the 2 hobs did the trick and the Chinese supermarket across the road was open until 2-3am and sold a corkscrew so still we didn't have a problem.

    The staff were friendly and spoke English and Spanish. The room was a decent size with a fantastic private balcony and was spotlessly clean. The location was superb being less than a 2 minute walk from El Puerto Deportivo in one direction and Calle Ricardo Soriano in the other yet was soundproofed so well that we couldn't hear a thing with the sliding windows shut. On top of all that we were given a free welcome drink at the bar and drank it in the lovely outside patio which was next to a gorgeous little pool. Breakfast was available at an extra cost until 11am though we didn't use this - instead choosing to cook our own breakfast using the 2 electric hobs and the coffee machine/kettle instead.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay - I would use El Faro again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought that the price for just one person using the room was a bit high taking into account it was Low Season ! Price fine if there were more than one person !!

    Breakfast excellent - staff all excellent - helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a kettle . Found arrangement of blanket wrapped in sheets uncomfortable during a night of tossing and turning

    Very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a little basic, but you only had to ask if you needed extras like a kettle.

    Everything was excellent. Staff brilliant, rooms clean and tidy and well appointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay apart from hard mattress!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rather hard and the Davis Cup barmy army staying there meant alot of noise until 1am! Not enough kettles for the Brits! Could not get BBC World News on TV cos of poor signal. Swimming pool area very small!

    The staff on reception were brilliant, very friendly and so helpful. Great location. Room spacious and clean. Good to have small kitchen area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting. Difficulty connecting to the internet.

    Excellent breakfast. My only problem was that the lighting in my room was too dim to allow me to sew. More English language TV programmes would be a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, staff, 24 hour reception but bring earplugs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When a large group arrives at 2 am with many HUGE suitcases, the front desk should please inform them to be as quiet as possible and respect other people's sleep. I was kept awake from 2 am to 4 am by a group of 4-6 men carrying outsized boxes and packages (it looked like furniture or heavy camping equipment or somehting) banging the floors and walls, moving furniture across the floor above, shouting in the stairwell, then talking very loudly as if it were 2 in the afternoon for 2 hours. I called the front desk and asked them to intervene, which either they did not do or else the rude guests did not care.

    Located in great neighborhood. Central and close to the beach. There is a parking garage for 10 euros a night which is a good price for center marbella. Pool with afternoon sun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    A Nice and sunny holiday in marvellous Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment was poor, very little crockery and cutlery. The hotel had a couple of sportsteams staying, they were very noisy and not a god combination with mainly elderly people wanting to enjoy a relaxing holiday

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was perfectly situated close to everything such as beach, the beautiful boardwalk, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    The great location of this apartment allowed us to explore Marbella & Puerto Banus in a relaxed way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the aircon/heating that was very noisy when it kicked in during the night. We needed it during our two night stay as Marbella was experiencing chilly temperatures at night and the room felt cold.

    Overall it was the location that made this hotel apartment so good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room over looked a play ground and at night lots of teenages hangout, they are teenagers so was quite loud being happy which is great but when you want to go to sleep not so great.

    Close to everything. Lovely large studio. Lovely and clean. Beds very comfy. Staff really lovely. Free drink on arrival and you can't go wrong for £44 for the night. Shame my husband ended up feeling unwell as we didn't see marbella at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short stay, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Reception staff very friendly, easy and quick check in. Lovely large room at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool and a public playground. Breakfast was plentiful and lovely. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    you are asking was the property boutique, modern, desing or luxyry! Are you kidding? Something renow
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    you are asking was the property boutique, modern, desing or luxyry! Are you kidding? Something renowated last time in 80's is nothing those!!

    you are asking was the property boutique, modern, desing or luxyry! Are you kidding? Something renowated last time in 80's is nothing those!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    A one night stay and superb value. Location, breakfast, wifi, staff. All great and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows not very soundproofed, could hear the road noise and the chatter from the tapas bars opposite. Wasn't a massively issue.

    The location is superb. A walk to the end of the street and you are on the beach and also right on top of the bars around the port area. Parked under the hotel, small cars only and I struggled but was really pleased space was available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Short winter break for sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is great easy access to both the beach and the old town. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room we had was very big, the linen was spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Welcome drinks, mini kitchen, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 6 places for parking which you can not reserve until you arrive, when you arrive it is fully booked. Conditioning is very loud. Looks not clean.

    Welcome drinks, mini kitchen, big rooms. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Was a good location, close to the Orange square and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a good location, close to the Orange square and the marina. Pool area wasn't great, a bit dreary and bar menu wasn't great. Good for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    OK and expensive now £ poor value against Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noisy neighbours sometimes as poor soundproofing.small pool probably a problem when hotel full. Spanish kids badly behaved in small pools

    breakfast and location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had breakfast in.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were treated like queens, welcome drink, music and an upgrade! The breakfast was delicious with hot food available and a choice of a fresh cooked omelettes. The perfect pillow.....and bed. Location was great too. Definitely value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    perfect holiday except for the disaster with the air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the air conditioning should have been fixed sooner or transferred to another room. everything else about the hotel was 100% perfect and especially the staff

    the air conditioning was broken for 6 out of the 8 days so in plus 30 degrees and no air-conditioning this was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at El Faro from start to finish. Defo return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room.

    Huge bed, lovely balcony, lovely quiet room, little extras like the water, toiletries and washing up items. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful, great location. Arrived very early but were told our room was ready and we had a complimentary room upgrade. Excellent from start to finish, would definitely return and recommend this hotel if visiting Marbella.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and the beds were pretty uncomfortable. This place is very overpriced for its quality, granted Marbella is expensive but still.

    The apartment room was spacious. The location was great, we were walking distance to old town and had a kid's friendly beach nearby. Ana, the receptionist was pretty nice and helpful. I appreciate the help she provided me (with the errors on my booking) tremendously.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Good location, nice sized rooms, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from balcony overlooks a school and was a bit noisy with children, not a great view. Also, the taxi that was booked to pick us up was one hour late.

    Great location near the beach, walking distance to the trendy beach clubs. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, they helped us pick our activity for the day and also booked both taxi transfers for us. Room was a good size, not a very good view off the balcony but was a perfect place to stay for the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Location,location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen area had no work surface or storage. I would have preferred to have a kettle and microwave rather than just a coffee pot. The room was fine for 4 nights but it was cramped with 3 of us in the room. Its not really a family room.

    Bright airy room, with very good air conditioning. The bar and pool area were clean. The cafes,shops and restaurants were all very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing you won't like it has everything you need ...

    I love this hotel .... The cleanliness the staff the amenities and location I have been here twice and will definitely be going back I have also told friends and family and they have also booked and stayed and say the same thing. Great standard and friendly staff makes your holiday Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: