Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marbella Inn 3 stars

Juan Ramón Jimenez, 6, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#76 of 524 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1159 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    4daywalking holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a few more kitchen utensils - chopping board , sharp knife and washing up liquid .

    Clean, good beds , location , quiet , friendly staff.pool a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But I don’t recommend the breakfast of this hotel. Nice cafeteria is around there. You can go there in 1 minute by foot!! There’s nothing you can enjoy in the hotel restaurant.. they offer very poor breakfast. Any breakfast of hostel around you would be much better about meal.

    Location is very nice. Very close with everything! And this hotel has very nice swimming pool. Successful I was the only one who was swimming in there, very peaceful, calm, beautiful sunset, nice staffs.. was nice! I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Okay, as a metal fabricator, the railing around the top pool area is a little agricultural, and the sunbeds arent great, also get the feeling something more could be done with the lower part of the pool /top area, thats all really

    Large room ,good aircon ,fair cooking facilities, proper sized fridge, supermarket over the road, fab roof pool,the views, the location, very friendly staff, including the bar section !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel close the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property looks a bit dated, however the room is newly refurbished, and had all the facilities required. The rest of the hotel needs to be updated but its very close to the Old Town, 2 min walk and close to the beach, 7 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    great Apart Hotel in the centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a cigarette smell in the room. otherwise everything was perfect.

    Loved the service, price was good and they upgraded me to the top floor which was amazing. It had a kitchenette as well in case you want to cook or buy anything and there is a convenience store just around the corner. Breakfast is very simple with pastries, cold cuts etc but was only 5 euros without prebooking which i loved.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, but wouldn't re stay for above reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit for breakfast,pool area needing re vamped More umbrellas by pool , stair case dull and badly lite!

    Location, Comfortable bed, rooms, staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    A good place for a short stay in Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the products at the breakfast could be a bit better, especially if you are vegetarian you don't have that many options.

    The room was great, exactly as on the pictures and the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning kit in kitchen. After asking on day 2 we received it. Pool closed at 20h00

    Well situated. Close to beach and old town. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen could have had some more utensils like a chopping board, a chopping knife, larger glasses. Most of the front desk staff were pretty friendly except for one who lacked a bit of customer service. When I checked in I was told my room number and the pool was on the roof, I was not told where the lift was, if there was a bar and if so where that was nor how to get to the pool.........I think these things should be mentioned as common courtesy at check in to make the guest feel more at home and not lost. When I arrived to my room I spent a long time trying to work the safety deposit box out, I thought it must have been my error but in the end went to ask at reception (the next day), I was told you had to rent the safety deposit box for 2.50 EUR a day, this I had no problem with. I thought about my experience when checking in (it was the same person) and kindly suggested when a guest checks in these things should be mentioned , this is normal from my experience as a traveler. his response was 'you should have asked' - I thought this was a bit rude and something the hotel should address. The guest should certainly be told the safety deposit box won;t work unless you pay

    The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, you really could tell this when you walked in. The beds and the sofa bed were very very comfortable, in fact once you lay on the bed beware as you won't be getting up too soon! The ladies who came and cleaned the rooms were always very friendly and smiley, they brought a nice vibe. I was able to get a sun bed at the pool. The location was very good, minutes walk into the lovely old town of Marbella

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of fresh fruit would have been nice for breakfast

    Staff very friendly and helpful especially gentleman on reception - spotlessly clean hotel - great location close to beachfront and orange square - bedrooms very modern - rooftop pool a great addition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was few minutes walk from Marbella old town and the beach and very easy to be reached from Marbella bus station (15 minutes walk). Friendly stuff, easy check-in and check out. Room was better than we expected. Very big, modern furniture, well functioning air con and wifi connection. Comfy bed and large enough balcony where you could enjoy a cup of wine in the evening. Room and bathroom sparkly clean. We even had a small kitchenette fully equipped. Breakfast was nice with a decent selection of choices and good coffee. We would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay again...this was my 3rd visit to this hotel - definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool needs to be upgraded, loungers in need of being replaced. Our sea view was looking into another hotel...we were only in the room to sleep and wash so wasn't an issue

    Location is great, rooms have been upgraded and are clean. Had breakfast one day in the hotel and was adequate and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, stress free, awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were large and comfortable, however they are just two single beds pushed together. Other than that everything was great.

    Absolutely fantastic spot, rooms were modern and clean and staff were incredibly friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the pool was, very relaxing and always loungers available. Facilities were excellent. It's also in a great location just a few steps away from the main Marbella thoroughfare, and five minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel and will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bar or drinks machine at the rooftop pool

    Rooms lovely and modern, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money. New modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't the greatest.

    Very good clean comfortable hotel. Location is like 8 mins walk down to the beach front. The rooms were very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect spot! Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be good to have a shower and hairdryer by the pool area so you could change when your flight is leaving later than the check out time at 12 noon. Understand you need to take plastic containers around the pool area so a supply of cups would be good.

    The Marbella Inn is an excellent hotel in the perfect location of the the old town of Marbella, five minutes walking distance to the beach, marina. The rooftop pool is perfect to while away a few relaxing hours. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything else l, location, modern rooms, balcony ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One little things. Beds were keep moving 🙈

    Everything else l, location, modern rooms, balcony , swimming pool at roof top, view from roof top and friendly staff. Absolutely amazing place for a great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location nice place . Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good for price but would have loved more options in hotel for breakfast maybe some hot options.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful in both checking in and out. Room very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay weather was rubbish
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Everything about this hotel was excellent Staff cleanliness apartment was better than expected. Stayed in 3 centre hotels and this was by far the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    You can't go wrong with the Marbella Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff , so helpful and friendly. The room was huge and had a small kitchen included with it , we booked a double room but I think we got a bit more than we paid for as this was easily big enough for a family. The buffet breakfast was all we needed , with plenty of choice and nicely organised . The breakfast room was well situated on the ground floor and had a small terrace where you could sit outside if you wanted to , this we did on one morning and it was very pleasant. the hotel is pretty central and was exactly what we needed , and at a decent price. Will happily return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.5
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that would be handy is to have some form of drinks/bar closer to the pool! Pool is 8th floor (on the roof) and the bar is on the bottom Level (reception area) also I think we expected bacon, eggs etc for breakfast, there wasn’t much too choose from, but there is a little cafe on the corner (30’s walk, out of the hotel and right, down the steps) that did great coffee and scrambled eggs! €5 we didn’t eat lunch or dinner in the hotel so can’t comment on that I’m afraid, but apart from that great base and very clean hotel. All the staff where friendly! Would defiantly stay again!

    The room was perfect, a fridge, small freezer, hob and a microwave, bathroom was clean and the beds comfy. The rooms where very modern looking. 3 of us shared a room and felt very spacious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean basic and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drying facilities on balcony for wet towels. The shower has no correct drainage system and floods also no small shower or soap holders in showers. A bin in the room would be nice...just little touches.

    Beds comfortable rooms cleaned well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Good staff. Room was better than expected. Decent location. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn’t have a fruit option. Room tidy didn’t include exchanging used cutlery, plates etc for clean stuff, washing soap/utensils not in room

    The kitchenette area was really useful. Fridge, kettle, microwave/grill, electric hob. Rooftop pool was a bonus. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Just returned from Marbella inn , we had two studios which...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from Marbella inn , we had two studios which were modern, big and spacious.Both had a kettle , microwave, fridge and cutlery, I would say take your own cup though as the cups were very small. We had breakfast in restaurant every morning for €5,plenty of choice . The roof top pool was really nice we never struggled for a bed .Staff were always friendly and helpful .The location was ideal and would recommend this hotel we were all sad to leave .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Very well situated hotel close to old town in Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well situated hotel close to old town in Marbella. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good parking in the garage of the hotel, even though a bit tight to get out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts but that did not have any impact on our stay

    The room was great , plenty of space great location and we will definitely be coming back for another visit. Very clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    Exceptional stay! Great hotel, excellent location, big thumbs up to the staff ! Everything about this hotel is great! Highly recommend !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Just back from 5 days - stunning rooftop pool/big modern and clean rooms and amazing location 10 mins to the beach and 10mins to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for money with such a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in which I booked had a kitchen and a dining space which had no cloth, sponge or cleaning products . So once you’ve prepared a little snack or even cooked there is nothing there to use to either wash or wipe down the surfaces . First day I thought “ok the cleaners will do it “ but no. I spent 3 nights in the hotel and not once did the cleaners touch anything. The shower was a wet room but be prepared to have the whole bathroom flood out. Once we discovered the shower caused such a covering it was hard not to have even the toilet which was near by covered with water.

    The hotel was minutes away from the beach and the Old town ( which is just stunning) Fantastic location, with a super market on the doorstep. A nice relaxing pool on the roof with amazing views of the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near to the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little more varied and only cold breakfast was available (with toaster).

    The staff was nice, the room was clean, the bed was confy, the breakfast was average. There are a restaurant/bar in the hotel and the rooftop pool with sunbeds and beautiful view. The nearest beach is ~5 minutes walk, called La Venus Beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern and friendly but could offer more options for inclusive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was very basic continental and mostly consisted of breads, croissants and pastries. Due to being gluten intolerant it didn't leave much for me to choose from. No fresh fruit and only a mixed fruit cocktail. The pool could also do with a make over and a bar.

    The rooms were very clean and modern, staff were friendly and we were in walking distance to all essentials

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, lots of space, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, lots of space, comfortable beds. Rooftop pool lovely for a morning swim but no bar or restaurant at the pool - this was fine, as advertised, just meant we spent more time on the beach instead. Central location in the town, ~ten min walk down to the beach/bars/restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was drab and not the floor was never very clean. The balcony was in disrepair. Overall quite shabby. The breakfast was poor and overpriced. We bought a pizza from the hotel which was also poor and overpriced.

    Not a lot. The pool was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    The stay was great value for the money as Marbella is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was great value for the money as Marbella is expensive during summer. Staff nice and helpfull .... had a good stay Would go back there anytime

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at the Marbella Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean room. We were upgraded to a studio with a kitchen and seating area! Nice little pool on the rooftop. Great location for the old town! Staff very helpful & friendly!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were fabulous very friendly & nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There just wasn't enough Sun loungers for around the pool

    The staff were fabulous very friendly & nothing was too much trouble, they would go out of their way for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Value for Money - great location short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited especially for people with allergies but for the price paid was ok. Our Airport shuttle bus did not drop us directly at the hotel as it was unable to go by the hotel, so we found it hard to find on the first night and also had to bring our big bags up a hill!

    Excellent Value for Money - great location short walk from old town and the beach :) Room was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Me and my friend booked this hotel for location really, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend booked this hotel for location really, we couldn’t believe it when we got there. The hotel has been upgraded so The pics might not look good on here but it’s beautiful when you get there. Yes the lifts look like something from faulty towers but it was clean, the beds were the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in. There’s a roof top pool open until 8pm but there is no bar there. The bar is on the ground floor next to reception. We ended up going across the road to the supermarket and buying a load of beer at 24cent each (24pence in our money 🙌🏽) from there and having them. Overall you’re 45mins away from the airport of Malaga, 12€ away in a taxi to puerto banus or an hour to walk. 5 min walk to the old town of Marbella. 5 mins to the beach.. it was just amazing the whole stay! Definitely coming back Again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Personeel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not so much food for vegetarian... Think about this, please. Perhaps bigger cups for tea?

    Personeel was perfect. It was pleasure come back to hotel and see smiling faces. Higiene - perfect. Great work. Localization - very good. What I can say more? Just go there :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit old and reception needed a refeb. I thought that the rest of the hotel would look like this.

    The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. The rooms looked like they had been recently referbished. The pool area was small and quiet not really much up there just a pool and some sun lounger, but that's all we needed. Beach was a 5 min walk down the road and 5 mins to the town centre. Marbella town had a bit for every budget, could eat out fairly cheap if you wanted to, but also had some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could gave been a bit more engaging with customers. Breakfast options poor so went elsewhere for breakfast - also didnt open until 8 am.

    Stayed at Marbella Inn before and well located with easy walk to shops, restaurants and seafront. Rooms recently refurbished with aircon and very large bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    comfortable stay friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely comfortable rooms , with nice balcony. reception lovely and staff always very helpful. hotel always clean and tidy. always free beds at pool lovely views from pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely modern rooms and a nice swimming pool on the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean. Rooms were very modern and comfortable. Nice swimming pool at the top of the hotel. It's located about a couple minutes walk from the harbour and marbella old town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money. No charm but big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. It’s a typical charter tourist hotel. But if you’re ok with that for a night or to then it’s good value for money. Ask for a new room if yours smell of tobacco (as ours did)

    Big rooms. Location. Price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay. Pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms modern and have been refurbished since my last stay. Very good. Nice pool on top of hotel. Very central in Marbella. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, clean, comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, just a suggestion to have tea and coffee making tray in the room would be perfect.

    Great location of this hotel to the Old Town area, easy 5-8 min walk to the beaches with all the great restaurants and cafes. Supermarket close by. Room was comfortable, clean and maintained everyday. I had an issue with my air conditioner and the staff went out of their way to fix the problem. Breakfast is ok. Pool area is also great. Staff were also happy to store my luggage for the day. Would definitely stay here again. Fridge in the room is always a great touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant little hotel staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestion I would make is a full length mirror in the rooms would be helpful

    Absolutely brilliant little hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, fantastic location and exceptional value for money will definitely be visiting again soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great experience at Hotel Marbella Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent with easy access to main street, restaurants, beach etc. Studio room is very roomy with large comfortable bed, pull out sofa bed (not used), kitchenette, balcony with table and seating. Ensuite is large and was well stocked on arrival with fresh towels, toothbrushes, shower gels etc. Daily room service is excellent and room was always spotlessly clean Reception staff were efficient and always helpful with information. Overall a great experience and will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the location is perfect. 5 min walk to the beach and Boardwalk. The staff are excellent so helpful and friendly! Jose goes out of his way to help you. We got a free upgrade and got a huge room with separate sitting room and kitchen and bedroom. It was amazing on the 8th floor. 5 min taxi ride to the bus station also. We will defo be back!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and newly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks facilities in our room- kettle, cups, glasses etc. Fridge for drinks was provided- but nothing to have them in.

    Clean and newly decorated. Very central location. Staff were always eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! 2 minute walk down to the beach front where there are plenty restaurants and bars. €15 taxi into Puerto Banus. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and so helpful. Rooftop pool area is brilliant, only downside is it closes at 8pm. Sunset sometimes isn’t until 9pm and it would be nice to chill up there a bit longer some nights. Could do with being open until 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. No hot option. No toilet facilities by the pool. No kettle in the room to make hot drinks

    Room was large and clean The bed was huge and comfortable The location is good, walking distance to the beach and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Majority of staff really friendly and helpful, rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic with no tea & coffee making facilities, just had a sheet on the bed with no duvet, had to pay extra for the safe, no full length mirror in the bedroom... all minor points!

    Majority of staff really friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and modern, fridge in room, good location, nice views from rooftop pool! Really good for a 3* hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a short walk to the beach, great location! The hotel was really nice and the rooms were spacious and clean. Overall it was great stay and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    If these things were sorted then we’d come and stay here again. If not it would make me go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one mirror (and this was in the bathroom) so getting ready to go out was a bit slow, also no kettle in the room. We ended up making tea and coffee by using a saucepan of boiled water

    Really comfy beds, clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, clean and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the balcony isn't great but we didn't mind. Also there is no full length mirror in the room with a socket for getting ready. There is a socket in the bathroom though.

    Perfect for our trip. Girls weekend away, cheep and cheerful. Spotlessly clean and super comfy bed. Complimentary toiletries. Great value for money, lovely rooftop pool with great views. Perfect free Wi-Fi and Air Conditioning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near old town but about 10/15 euro in a taxi to Puerto Banus. About a 15 min walk to the harbour port and beach with lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely new updated rooms very comfy bed great location would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dusty , and not sure the bathroom door gave much privacy

    Lovely new updated rooms very comfy bed great location would definitely go back and definitely recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    One bed apartment, Young couple holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was poor but for the price of hotel it was satisfactory, couldn't expect much more. Very little bad comments regarding hotel

    The location was excellent, rooms were clean, spacious, maintained daily with fresh towels and beds, pool area kept clean. Staff were friendly and they were very thorough - we received a complementary bottle of bubbly for a bday surprise. Excellent value for money and would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- shambollic and should be free, I had nothing to eat as a vegetarian. Save your money and don't pay any extra here. Cheap tasteless cheese and ham with bread. Cereals and yoghurt. No eggs or fresh fruit or veg. Just shambollic.

    Location Good working a/c Daily housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    simple, clean central hotel with parking for old town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room, but it is central to city, so I would expect no different in fairness.

    Short walk to sea front or fabulous old town. Parking under hotel for ease.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Price worth and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly - just when leaving in the car from the garage - the floor is soo bad there so one of my friends fall and hit her face badly. MAY BE some cement on that floor could avoid more tragedies?

    It was a really good place to be! The breakfast though was not worth 5 Euro! No vegetables at all e g. Even though as the living was good n price very good iin the whole - totaly recomended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice, quiet during the week, mix of weather in May from good with little rain at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to find something negative, it probably would be that the breakfast, was continental, and not very interesting each day.

    Room very modern, great location for the shops, then further down to beach. Orange square and all bars and restaurants were within walking distance, close to bus station too. And was easy to get a boat with return to and from Puerto Banus, which leave hourly each day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfy Aparthotel in short walking to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are no smoking, however guests can smoke on the balcony. Inevitably, the smell persists also in the rooms and can be bothersome for non smoking guests. The cleaning is rather weak. We found breadcrumbs on the couch and on the chairs (with a foot print as bonus). They don’t hover but only cursory wash the floors, so the result is not spotless. No phones in the rooms, whatever questions need to walk down to reception. The roof top pool was basic, small and crowded. Not appealing.

    Big room, with comfy bed, small kitchen (basic cutlery and dishes) and big balcony. 15 min walking to the beach and approx same to the old town, lots of bars and restaurants in proximity. Room newly refurbished, pretty and nice. No fancy view (other blocks of flats nearby), however pretty well isolated with no strong noise coming from the street. This hotel provides good, reasonably priced and central accommodation for Marbella so shall consider it for next time as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel expected our expectations in all areas (clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The hotel expected our expectations in all areas (clean, fully featured, great location and helpful staff). The only thing I would improve a bit is the breakfast, maybe a bit richer in the eggs area would not hurt, but other than that everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    great location. Cleaned everyday. Very friendly reception staff and cleaner. Defo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to have a late check out with having a late flight and no shower room only luggage room.

    I got a new refurbished studio room, very comfy and cleaned everyday. Cleaner very friendly & reception staff lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved the location and would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative I have is the pool area which needs updating.

    The studio was modern and clean but lacking a kettle. We asked reception for a kettle and they supplied one immediately. The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room on first floor was very noisy with the shop across the road. A mirror apart from the bathroom and a kettle would be handy. Basic breakfast but fruit would be a nice option

    The hotel was in a good location close to shops and 10 minute walk to the beach. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with a good kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again, no frills functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around 8 hairs left in the bathroom and the bathroom sometimes had a bit of a whiffy drain smell. Slight greasy smell in the area from fast food outlets depending on the wind (although not a problem once in the hotel). Limited utensils in the studio kitchen; the cups are tiny, only 1 glass, no cloths/washing up stuff.

    Beds were very comfortable (I like soft, mum likes hard - the beds suited both of us). 5/10 mins walk to old town and sea front. Large supermarket on the corner, late night mini mart across the road. Room was spacious and modern. Balcony got the morning/afternoon sun. Pool area was clean. Staff were polite. Reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mirror in the room as such, only in the bathroom so with 2 people it was a bit difficult. The lighting was a bit too dark

    The style of the room was beautiful, really up to date facilities, really nice breakfast and very friendly start

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and Great staff outweigh the very basic room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for the room, it is very, very basic. Pillows are stiff, not even a chair to sit in, no telephones, etc. While not the fault of the hotel, some idiots were having a stag party on the same floor and had loud speakers on all night.

    The man at the front desk was amazingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, everything you might need in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors lack a bit of privacy.

    Great location, very clean, everything you might need in kitchen, best bed ever (new mattresses/pillows), helpful staff, nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room beautiful with a great balcony overlooking the shopping district. A little kitchen the room was great for so little . The hotel is just 50 feet from a supermarket which is handy .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing comfort for sneaky Easter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two lifts one out of order during our stay. Location did not have best view.

    Hotel is in the process of a refurbishment. Room was spotless new beds, new sofa, new (never used) microwave/grill oven & Hob.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    recent restoration of rooms - a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed cover slides on side... I would liked to have a double bed as I mentionned when I ordered, instead of 2 single bed

    Staff is kind and helpful Close to the center, not far from sea side

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is advertised as an apartment, the kitchen would benefit from small welcome cleaning pack e.g. cloth/washing liquid, t-towel and a few items such as cafetierre, knife, bottle/tin opener. We asked for a kettle and this was provided.

    Quiet location, very close to bus, Paseo, old town, beaches, supermarkets and high street shopping. Very modern and fresh. Balcony with table and chairs. Rooftop views and pool with loungers. Breakfast (simple) available at reasonable price with coffee machine and bar if you want it. Staff helpful and friendly. Cleaned daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: