Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The St. Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort 5 stars

Carretera Palma-Andratx 19, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Maybe the best hotel in Mallorca! I could go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Swimming in the sea is almost impossible. Small bay with many boats on anchor. The way there on the cliffs is narrow, slippery, bumpy, steep. I found another one back, using the road shared with cars, but it's going through another hotel. Seaview is sometimes just partly seaview. Be careful! The sangria in the bar is unusually strong!

    Huge, beautiful garden, with many sunbeds. Clean, stylish building with friendly and helpful staff. Big enough swimming pools. Excellent food in every restaurant. Of course, we tried also the Michelin stared one. I enjoyed it from the welcome glass of champagne to the dessert.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and attentive staff managing excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited variety of restaurants within the hotel, however; the nearby Puerto Portals more than compensates. The new decoration in the rooms is worse than what the hotel used to have. This is really the main disappointment.

    Best location to visit the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money, service not up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, bad mannered guests causing disruption and staff did nothing to resolve, room not cleaned during the day and no turn down service. Room not ready when we arrived despite confirming arrival time and booking hotel chauffeur to collect us from the airport.

    Lovely hotel, very nice pool. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    We like this hotel very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight stale drain smell from sinks/shower but we did not mention during our stay. Not enough to put us off retaining.

    Staff all very good and friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Private luxury on the busy island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The restarant serves great food, but could be a bit more experimental and creative with local flavors for the high price. Also the gym could be a bit bigger.

    Perfectly kind and superbly trained staff in every area, amazing facilities and one of the best hotel spas I ever visited. Highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing, high class vacation to unwind and get pampered. Absolutely 5 star in every aspect and a happy and caring team. Will return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful property for a great relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa masseurs were ok. Nothing much to write about.

    Just superb! Service, food the care and comfort was amazing. Excellent conceirge and what a super property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing long weekend for great friends Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, bedding & pillows are all fantastic. Plenty of large bath towels & butler service excellent. We loved the level of personal attention by the staff. Breakfast is delightful too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Dreamy <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got married here and stayed a couple of days with friends and family. The resort is out of this world, the service is impeccable and the food is the best I have ever tasted. Perfect place in Mallorca!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Service try being friendly but are either inconsiderate or unwilling to listen to details
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge offered a driver, which we reserved. After calling, no driver was available. Only after strenuous discussions have they offered to arranged a taxi to pick us up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't spend this amount of money to be treated this poorly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception treated my partner and I with very little respect and came across extremly patronising as I can only assume we are a "young" couple.

    The facilities are good, 3 pools and a great spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    All you can ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Impeccable! :) The hotel has absolutely everything you can ask for. Very friendly and service minded staff. Easy ride to Palma by taxi. Restaurants both at the resort but also close by. Rooms and beds -top notch! Beautiful surroundings. We find ourselves travelling a lot and has many hotels in this category to compare to. We love it and will definitely be back next time around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    WOULD NOT GO BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SERVICE VERY SLOW , BED TO SOFT , OVER PRICED , WHEN PAYING THE HOTEL RATE PARKING SHOULS BE FREE , THE FREE WIFI WAS ULTRA SLOW ,

    NICE BEDDING BUT YOU WOULD EXPECT THIS FOR THE PRICE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced and no ambience - partially saved by fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All hot dishes for breakfast was luke warm at best, even cold. They want 12 € a day for a single connected device to internet. They parked the car and later issued me a warning for wrongly parking it. The shower is dangerously slippery. Could use a socket or two more.

    The staff was superb, the kitchen ranged from terrible to fantastic. Cleaning of clothes 24 hours a major plus to me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Lively, loud and laid next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel is old: the carpets smell and toilet flushes do not work properly. Also, the hotel allows to have parties/weddings outside the restaurant, on the green. You have to accept that on Friday or Saturday nights it will be very noisy until late at night. We found it extremely confusing to get emails from a butler but not having a butler service. All the reservations we tried to make through 'the butler' befrore we arrived, didn't work out. When we arrived by car, noobody was there to help with the luggage. After 15 Minutes we went inside carrying our own luggage. The Michelin star restaurant is okay - but not a 'real' Michelin star restaurant.

    The St. Regis is definitely a hotel for families and not for people who seek for a relaxing couple of days. Nicely layed next to the sea and close to Palma de Mallorca. However, it is only worthwile to go there if you like it lively. After we complained about a few things, we have to admit that the management was very helpful and generous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, and the hotel's facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the food in the hotel and spent most of our days walking to the nearby Puerto Portals, which has a good selection of restaurants.

    The location is fantastic, and the hotel's facilities for a family with young kids are top notch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing for older couples or families with young children. Not so much to do for culture vultures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no beach access.

    Excellent service. Friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    lovely hotel, well situated and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Super relaxed place to be in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just about ecerything!! Fantastic service, spa, food, facilities!! Superb hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    first class resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first class resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym Very out dated

    Quiet , comfortable beds Fabalous staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel with absolutely luxury rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best hotel with absolutely luxury rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel we have stayed in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would feel churlish to criticise anything.

    Very peaceful, easy to get to, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing AT ALL

    Overall fantastic hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent resort , friendly staff always there to please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Has everything you need for a relaxing break

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Would go back time and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely beautiful and the staff were just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The park areas including the georgeous fauna;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast shows room for improvement, als well from a staff/service perspective as from the offerings (no breakfast menu for egg and sweet dishes, all buffett)

    The park areas including the georgeous fauna; the michelin restaurant; the impressive lobby; the nice staff at front desk, concierge and bar

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    The location and pool staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long laboureous check-in Dark room with tiny terrace and no seaview as paid and booked Insire barr/terrace staff and service very slow Not enough chairs on bar terrace and too spaced out and too many at a table

    The location and pool staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    beautiful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    booked and paid with booking.com but hotel not aware we had agreed for half board - matter still outstanding.

    beautiful position...quiet, everything looked great and at the same time everything very comfortable. Generally staff seemed genuinely wanted to do their very best for you and ensure you had a wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Luxury accommodation and most polite and helpful staff, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch menu should be changed more frequently. Not enough choice for weeks stay. Aqua dinner menu again should have a wider range of menu.

    Luxury accommodation and most polite and helpful staff, in all areas.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.6
    Pool area is nice and evening bar was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym area is old and small. Rooms are old and not so modern. Overall the hotel looks old and lack of modernity. Food is fine but nothing special really. We had 2 separate beds instead of 1 big one as requested and were told we did not have any other choice than to accept. If you are looking for 5* hotel in Mallorca there are far better options and with better prices as well.

    Pool area is nice and evening bar was nice. Staff is friendly and nice

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    Spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Things not worki g

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Not much
    • Couple

    As above, the bird mess was a constant problem. At almost a 1000 euros a night breakfast should have been served not a buffet.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    everything

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: