Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cleopatra Palace 4 stars

Avenida de las Américas, s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#15 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1921 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated and don't match the interior of the lobby.

    The breakfast was fantastic, lots of staff, friendly and helpful. Always a sun lounger at the pool and free pool towels. Great to be able to use facilities of both hotels. Right on the beach front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious & clean complex with big clean room. Great choice at breakfast & enjoyed listening to pianist in the morning. Overall very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fault of the hotel but most of the guests were older (65+) and we are younger (22). Wasn't as wide of a variety of gluten free food options at the buffet as hoped, however allergens were stated which is good.

    Excellent location. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Really good as it was right on the beach. Staff were very friendly and attentive, brilliant first impression by Julia on reception when we arrived to a nice cool glass of bubbly and a friendly face. Lovely food at the buffet and awesome chefs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only grumble is the card entry system the hotel uses is very temperamental so getting in and out can be irritating. Bedrooms facing the Hard Rock cafe, these bedrooms can be noisy last thing at night as you listen to some pretty awful band/karaoke. Would probably pay the extra and have a sea facing room if we go back.

    My second visit after a 5 year break and little has changed! Location to beach is superb, spacious, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forlorn chandeliers hanging in the centre of the hotel . If they were cleaned and restored they would look magnificent.

    Staff are so helpful and friendly. The pool area is magnificent with plenty sun loungers for everyone. No need for the early morning towel battle. Breakfast is a fantastic experience if you like food you will not be disappointed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free bread at breakfast would be good.

    Everything was perfect. Room was luxury. Breakfast was great. The guy cooking the eggs was brilliant. Great that the allergens were listed. So clean and immaculate. Plenty of toilets and facilities. Great relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should nit have to pay to use gym also have special needs sister that would love to Brin g with me but bathroom nit adapted fir special needs disappointed with this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage giving directions around the hotel on arrival.

    Location was excellent yet quiet at night. Great food and friendly staff. Perfect venue for a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room although clean was very basic. Bed uncomfortable and the bath in our room was stained. Expected a little bit more for the money paid. That said, check in was excellent and all staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn’t the warmest so the pool was on the cool side and I would have liked the “hot tub” to actually be hot! Also, I paid extra for a room with its own dipping pool, but it was really cold as well. The room decor could use a little updating and I would have like some facial washcloths in my room. The evening buffet was a little pricey and kind of limited in its options, but I enjoyed the grilled salmon. The chandeliers near our room need bulb replacing and repairs in general!

    I liked the overall location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the front desk staff had a hard time understanding English at times. The beach was very nice, but didn’t like that I had to pay for a lounge chair. The breakfast was nice and had a lot of options. Rooms were nice and big!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was quite basic for the price that we paid, when we stayed previously we were upgraded to a sea view room, the room we stayed in this time was in the shade most of the day and we had a view of a skip. We are unlikely to stay again for that price if that is the room and view provided, the rooms are a disappointment compared to the external of the building. The cleaning staff ignored our do not disturb sign and just walked in, we checked that the do not disturb sign was still hanging on the door.

    The location is amazing, the external of the hotel is impressive, the choices at breakfast are really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor maintenance needed don’t to room and balcony ie, loose tiles in shower area on balcony and paint flaking off bottom of plunge pool. These things did not spoil holiday

    Quiet hotel, excellent beds and linen, food very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for mini bar fridge hire!!!!! 1500€ a week and had to pay for that!!!!! Could do with a little re-fresh of room, cd player is in room, i dont take cd’s with me, i take my phone with 3000 tunes on it....

    We had a plunge pool, which was fantastic, as we had all the facilities in our room for chilled out days, or quite pool down stairs and busy pool in hotel to choose from... breakfast was quality.... Very clean hotel... Hotel, staff and location all fantastic....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the atmosphere in the dining areas inside and by the pool could benefit from a little nice background music. A low level would just lighten the atmosphere. Sometimes quite is too quite.

    Staff were very pleasant at all times. Good people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea Service and ironing board should be provided in all rooms as standard!

    Very well turned out staff front of houses, although I speak Spanish they each spoke very good English, polite and saw to our every need competently with great professionalism. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress is bad.. Not comfortable at all wich was a big minus fot me!

    Very nice clean quiet hotel, staff is very nice and friendly, excellent location, very good breakfast 5 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was excellent but occasionally cold and some of the food was not of the quality experienced previously at this hotel. Rooms are somewhat tired, and this isn't a cheap place to stay.

    Very courteous staff, clean, and great position on border of PDLA & Los Cris with a lovely beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard even with a mattress topper, both myself and husband has bad back throughout our stay, rooms are extremely basic I would rate this hotel a 3* . We have stayed all over Tenerife and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, we would never stay here again

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms and bathroom need redecorating. Looking a bit tired and peeling paintwork having said that they are kept very clean

    Very relaxing and good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is not mentioned on the booking page of the hotel that the indoors pool is paid. Reception people not always fully informed but ok not a drama

    The location is great. The quietest rooms at not facing the pool but the pedestrian street. The breakfast is amazing, dinner is fine - great variety, not so great products but good cooks. Indoors pool and spa are paid but probably that`s why rather empty so a great comfort. Reception provides kettles for free - appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel overall was very clean and well-presented and had good facilities. The reception area was beautiful as were all of the outdoor spaces/ pool areas. The staff were attentive and friendly. I liked that the outside doors required the use of a card to access, felt safe. Location was spot on. Staff were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet was only average - most food on hotplate was only lukewarm. Fried eggs poor even when freshly placed on hotplate. 2 nights of the 7 were disturbed by noisy guests - tried to pick hotel that was quiet to avoid this but not successfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the morning, seems it was instant coffee. The hotel is a bit dated, but due to the cleanliness all around it was not so visible. Some rooms near Hard Rock cafe could be noisy.

    The location of the hotel is one of the best, next to the beach with yellow sand, with easy access to restaurants and bars around. The hotel is very clean, beds are comfy. Breakfast is very good, with wide variety of food, fresh juices and cava. The staff is excellent! Many thanks to Nina, liels paldies Sintijai! Cleopatra guests can use the facilities of Mediterranean hotel. The hotel is more silent than Mediterranean, all animations and activities for children happen there. This is very good for couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel has not been upgraded in over 10 years since i last stayed there, the rooms are very tired, the sun loungers, furniture are very poor and need replaced, the toilet was not even fixed to the floor properly and kept keeling over to the right hand side . The whole place just need brought into 2018 with a general overhaul and modernized as it is in need of it, not up to its 5 star listing

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We bought a kettle and coffee and teabags, I would have liked this to be already in the room with an Iron as well. These are triva things but would have been really useful.

    Everything about the hotel was spectacular would highly recommend to anyone. Breakfast was wonderful especially the champayne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony on our room never saw the sun! Would’ve been nice to sit on the balcony with a drink in the afternoon but it had constant shade.

    The breakfast was fab, lots of choice and freshly squeezed orange juice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms need upgrading. no change in last ten years. Obviously no reinvestment. not a cheap hotel by any means. Plumbing faulty - first night bathroom flooded . Knobs missing from drawers on bedside locker. Drawers on unit in room out of sync could not be opened without adjusting other drawers. Apology from manager regarding fllooding but not even a drink voucher to compensate.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms near the Main Street were too noisy. Would have liked a quieter room for entire stay. Standard double is too small for 2 adults and 1 child.

    Great facilities, half board very good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives! Loved all, but your furniture in the bedrooms could do with updating. Also the breakfast was excellent, but the chairs are banqueting chairs.... just small points.

    Nina on reception was excellent. The concierge on duty on the 9th February also! Great welcome after stressful transfer to hotel ! Champagne on arrival lovely touch. Great stay overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bedroom floor tiles could be replaced as cracked and loose .

    Beautiful breakfasts and relaxed atmosphere- very good evening entertainment- friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ... maybe only that the sun loungers were crammed around the pool area and it felt like you were literally lying on top of other people.

    Fabulous Breakfast! Beautiful Hotel! We will definitely be back for some more winter sun.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Room was spacious and beds were very comfy. Bathroom was big by normal standards. Breakfast was amazing with everything you could want...meats, bread of all kinds, eggs every way, cheeses, yoghurts, masses of fruits, cereals, juices, shakes, waffles, pancakes, and lots more. For the sweet toothed there's even hand made chocolates and a chocolate fountain!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast not great no English/irish sausages for breakfast,

    compared to Tigotan hotel there are no comparison, our room was outdated same as mederain palace, for the cost of our stay we would have to think hard to returne, we were charged €2 per bottle of water for our room. after paying €1273 to stay I thought it mean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    overall food quality needs improvement. This is a large scale hotel and the food offering is "industrial" or "canteen" quality to cope with the high volumes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything , we hope to go back again next year . I wonder are Ye taking bookings this soon though ?

    We loved the hotel esp the comfy bed the breakfast was super . We had so many food choices . Also the bubbly and the freshly squeezed orange juice was fab

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow toasting machines at breakfast . You need more toasters , and breads being handled by everyone not always in a hygienic manner .

    We love the hotel Cleopatra it is a unique hotel . It provides a trouble free holiday . This last visit was our fourth stay which I think says it all, and will not be the last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel but it was very out dated, it was a night away for Myself and my husband and the finish to things was just not right. The putty that keeps that bath together was dirty and needed replacing, the furniture is like from the 1970s and I just wanted something more polished. Also the plunge pool wasn’t heated so was freezing in fact I didn’t even get in.

    Large Comfy bed Good English TV options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise in the rooms from Hard Rock Cafe and restaurant ( not good isolation to the window and door) I have rooms close to this

    Locations is great,nice area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bedroom was a little cold. Breakfast cooked food was generally colder than required. Water for teas/coffees was cold sometimes.

    Linen, towels etc were beautiful. Big open spaces were attractive. It was good to have the opportunity to share newspapers and books.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no shaving mirror in the bathroom. There was no tea making facilities in the room

    Staff all polite and helpful. Breakfast excellent both in choice and quality. Dinner choices good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Each morning from 6.30am they had a vehicle smoothing over the sand. It tended to awaken me.

    The close proximity to the town and many restaurants. The view of the sea. The flat promenade. The weather was idyllic. Brso so. eakfast was good. Christmas Eve gala good. New Year's Eeve Gala so so.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was too open. Lack of directions to reception area. New Years meal was too long, not necessary to have such a complicated menu, I saw a lot of food going to waste. Better stick to simple local Canary style food and entertainment.

    Cleopatra pool was warm, staff were very helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to initial dissatisfaction with our plunge pool room we were up graded with our friends to a suite. It was truly outstanding and made our trip amazing. Will definitely return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe too large?

    Excellent breakfast. Luxurious atmosphere. Silent rooms. Well working internet. Free parking. Perfect location next to beach. Sophisticated pool areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked space made available for ballroom dancing.

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We would thoroughly recommend room with sea view - great for sun and people watching. Piano music was a lovely touch at mealtimes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slightly below the quality of the rest of the hotel, but absolutely spotless, and you don’t go on holiday for the room!

    Breakfast and facilities amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decor is a bit dated, but not a big deal. The mini bar was locked away and for 4 star hotel, there was no complementary tea/coffee in the room, or drinking water for that matter. Cleaning staff knocked on the door while we were sleeping, when the 'Do not disturb' sign was on.

    Great location, easy access to the beach. Hotel staff is quick and friendly. Place was clean, and staff was attentive. Had a decent selection of food for breakfast. Room was ok, and generally very quiet. Pool area was clean, and lot of room, with sunbeds. Overall it is a good location for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, impersonal hotel, it obviously appeals to many people but to us it was a glimpse of hell. We had just spent a week on La Gomera, a different world, so perhaps it's not fair for us to judge this resort hotel. But it was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is a very elegant hotel, right on the beach. The hotel is surround by many, many shopping places and restaurants. The Hard Rock Café is right at the door of the hotel! Everything is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    A fabulous location right across from the beach. The staff were amazing very helpful which does make a huge difference to your holiday...we were upgraded on arrival so thank you so much, views of sea and pool view of Med Palace. Breakfast was wow factor, we will not be going anywhere else other than the Cleopatra in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really enjoyed it and beautiful hotel, location was brilliant

    Bed comfy, nice bathroom, lovely hotel, food nice, pool area lovely, location fab, cava on arrival and with breakfast love idea. Will def come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit modernisation ie furniture colour. A little bit more written informatiom on the hotels activities would be a help.

    Breakfast was excellent with alot of choices especially the pancakes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard, although the mattress topper helped.

    The breakfast was lovely, loved sitting outside, however smoking should not be allowed at the tables.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As visiting you first time we didn't have info for the transport from the airport to the hotel. We got a ridiculous rice of 120 euros when the taxi was only 28 euros. As we did not get an alternative we paid it. Then we were placed in room 72 06 in the fares corner of the hotel , exposed to the early noise of the cleaning mashines and the hotel supplies.

    The breakfast was OK. Big variety of food. Nicely arranged internal space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No shuttle service from the airport, rooms are required repairs, SPA doesn't correspond to value to be paid.

    The location is perfect as it is just few steps from the beach, lovely personel and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During breakfast times, dirty tables were not cleaned promptly enough and quite often the supply of glasses and cutlery would run out and were not promptly replaced. We were told the gym was included - it wasn't. It cost 6 euros for a day and the equipment was most certainly older than I am. We booked massages for the spa via the mobile app as we were told to do by the staff at the spa however no one then looked at this booking and did not confirm the reservation. I did not feel it was our place to check that the staff had seen the booking via the app, they should have been checking bookings online on a regular basis, I booked in good time. We were however satisfied that the manager allowed full use of the spa facilities for free and a complimentary bottle of cava following this error. Finally, we tried to order room service on our final night at the hotel, again via the app. This was ignored. When my friend rang the hotel reception, she was hung up on twice then when the staff eventually called again about our order it was two hours after we originally ordered so we declined.

    The hotel overall was very clean and well-presented and had good facilities. The reception area was beautiful as were all of the outdoor spaces/ pool areas. The staff were attentive and friendly. I liked that the outside doors required the use of a card to access, felt safe. Location was spot on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A very minor criticsm is that it would have been nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    We had a 4th floor room with a large balcony,splash pool & sea view which really added to our holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft drinks expensive from pool bar. We moved rooms on our third day as can hear the noise from Hard Rock Cafe.

    Pool was lovely and quiet. Plenty of sun beds. Lots of choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Hotel clean with maid service every day. Views excellent from room with sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not appreciate being unable to use the pool area due to some functions being catered for on more than one occasions during our stay.

    The quiet comfortable surroundings along with the pool area and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived until we left. The rooms are nice and clean as are the rest of the facilities. Although there is plenty to do, it is still nice and quiet for anyone who just wants to relax. The location is excellent with all the shops and restaurants at one side and the beach to the other. The hotel also has a lovely spa with a huge number of treatments available. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We liked the welcome at the reception ( Julia) it was just like coming home. At the breakfast buffet the morning after we met one of the great staff, there was Mirko Tramontano who remembered us since 2015, he is great in everything always welcoming you and watching if anyone needs something. All your staff is excellent and we are looking forward to visit you again. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi, the poor decor of our room & unstable wall hangings. A gala evening that was very noisy & closed off to guests.

    The pool & sun beds, the breakfast & location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the bedroom furniture. Not good at all. Found pillows like concrete to sleep on.

    We've stayed at the Cleopatra 3 times and each time we've noticed how ' tired ' the furniture in our room was. The staff were really helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic. It's in a grwat location too, really close to all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & beautiful hotel. Good for couples rather than families with small children. Love the quiet around the pool, nice to not have music blasting out. We've stayed in a few hotels in the area and this is the best one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact no tea and coffee in room and had to pay if you wanted it, and then ring every single day to have it re filled Some staff rude, I was told by reception that I wasn't the only person staying in that hotel. After asking for a kettle in the room for a 4 onth old baby via booking.com after phoning to pre warn them. we had a screaming baby wanting a bottle and after phoning down a few times and being told I wasn't the only one in the hotel, I probably was with a screaming baby wanting a feed. Kettle came 1 hour later. No dressing gown in room. I asked if I could put a tiny spoon of ice cream on a plate for baby like a teaspoon charged me 2.3 euros. The lady at reception said everything for the baby free including the water, so I ordered 6 bottles a day for his feeds, they then tried to charge me, which after complaining they removed. I asked man at food bar which side I should que for food and he shouted back at me I have only got one pair of hands, Shower fell out of the holder when you tried to shower which they eventually changed. Would not stay there again

    The hotel looks very impressive but afraid doesn't live up to it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could hear the music from the Hard Rock Cafe and concert hall next door from 9 to 11pm but really wasnt a problem for us.

    Location, Location, Location! Beach is excellent. The Info desk to book activities. Breakfast buffet was enormous. The dinner buffet was good if you ordered something freshly cooked from the grill. All Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable and room a bit tired, very noisy at night, to me - expensive for what it was

    Very central location, great variety for breakfast, good sized room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The rooms were old and they didn't have plugs close to the bed, so bad for smartphones. Also the bed was not amazing. The room didn't have much light either. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the activities at the resort itself were good. Overall felt good and relaxing but pricey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable but the furniture in the room was a little outdated.

    Excellent choice of food and drinks. Champagne and caviar and live piano player for breakfast - wow! Excellent location, on the beach and also round the corner from restaurants bars and Hard Rock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady came in at 10am unannounced. On our last morning she came in at 8.15 through the door. No knocking. Just walked in. Even after leaving our room some days she would come back in for god only knows what. One night at 8.30 maintenance men came to fix something on the balcony door which we never knew was broken. I felt as though people were in and out all day. We stayed here twice. The second time we requested a sea view. It was much more expensive to stay the second time round and we were given a small dark room with a view of the street. When we asked to move we were next to the Hard Rock Cafe, so each night the terrible tribute acts sounded as if they were in our room. There were ants in the first room and I. The second there were little tiny insects crawling in the drawers of the furniture. Traumatised. I am not the complaining type. I never complain about anything and I am always so polite. I just feel this time something had to give and even though I've wrote this post I still didn't complain to the hotel I just got on with it. But I feel it is completely over priced for what you get!

    The bed was comfortable and there was lots of options at breakfast. I liked the location as it was on the beach and close to shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were not a fan of the glass shower in the bedroom. The internet quality was not always as strong as we would have liked and dropped occasionally. Our air con broke down completely one night but this was sorted quickly when we notified the hotel. Reception on arrival was very slow but I think this was as a result of a problem on the night and not the norm.

    We stayed in the superior room with our own plunge pool which I would recommend highly if you wanted to treat yourself. Room was very well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was a high standard despite a large amount of people arriving together. The room was spotless with excellent cleaning provided each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No, late check out room, as we had a late flight, so we had to hang around the Hotel all day which was a little disappointing for a 5 star Hotel.

    Everything !! Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being 77 of age not l room have walk in showers lots of people complaining.i slipped getting leg over bath to have shower reported it they found me bath mat. Think the hotel will loose alot of customers disabled fir the price we thort might have with Seaview room. Such a big hotel should cater for disabled quite alot not happy. Rooms could do with a makeover. Sane deco and bedding as 6 yr ago I hae scooter requested room nr lift where we could charge up. Didn't get. Had to park scooter nr lift our room was quite a walk bk.hard when u can't walk had to get help.requested room 8250 ideal nest to lift young able couple in that one. Complained no joy don't think be going again we've been many times. But no disabled facilities in such a exp hotel disgusting. Alot of unhappy people.

    We've been before think quality of breakfast not as good cerials not much choice like last time we went. No tables saved for disabled which I found hard when able people take tables earest to buffet had a long walk. Dint cater for disabked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odor in the bathroom and better if it had been cleaned everyday.

    Breakfast was great. Something for everybody. Poolarea was heaven and very quiet. No children and since we were on a couples trip it was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Overall the hotel is dated and needs a uplift (refurbishment). at this moment they are painting staircases and exterior parts Why? when the rooms need updating. It seems that everything that has gone wrong is patched up and not replaced IE: Slabs around the pool area cracked and loose (A accident waiting to happen) We shall not return to Cleopatra palace until it is updated. There are other hotels far superior in the area for more or less the same price

    Service was good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: