Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Basque Country hotel reviews
  4. San Sebastián hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian

Reviews of Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian 5 stars

Paseo República Argentina, 4, 20004 San Sebastián, Spain

#3 of 62 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    A treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our fifth or sixth stay. Friendly and courteous. Excellent service throughout the hotel, including the in-house restaurant. Rooms and bar facilities extremely good. Concierge and doormen polite and efficient. Cannot fault Maria Cristina. We only hope that the change to Marriott management/ownership/control does not dilute the delights and pride of the hotel. We shall see!! As temporary residents/guests we shall be able to compare!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    9.6
    One of the great hotels of the world, in a great small city with amazing nature, bars and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar at night is limited in its options for dessert. Nothing mayor regarding the supply nearby. Only thing I could find was not up to the amazing standard of the hotel. Regardless the staff got us a little something sweet anyway.

    This is one of the great hotels of the world. Everything is well done, and well taken care of. You cant go wrong, the staff bends over backwards for you. Breakfast is excellent, location even better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at Maria Christina! The rooms are spacious and so comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The drinks at the bar (though expensive!) were outstanding! If you have time, check out the cooking school located at the hotel...It was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    The bed was heaven!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was heaven! San Sebastián was just a layover destination for me during my driving travel from Portugal to the UK. I was only in San Sebastián for one night and wanted to explore a bit but enjoyed the hotel so much I didn’t leave and enjoyed my full 24 hours there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property with the best of staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of a Gin & Tonic in the bar (19 Euros, ouch!!). No tea/coffee facilities in room: At this room rate I think that's a bit under-whelming.

    Staff are super-helpful, friendly, extremely polite and discrete. They spontaneously noted my birthday and sent a bottle of Cava on ice with strawberries to my room. Interior is sumptuous and a delight to the eye. Extra-large comfortable bed in quiet room. Wonderful breakfast. Pashley bikes provided free to tour city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is great, I am just personally getting tired of going to a hotel where you have to tip everyone all the time, it’s not the money, it’s the work you have to do to have change and tip everyone for everything. It’s just tiring. I thought I was supposed to find total comfort and relaxation.. this is uncomfortable for me. I’ll just go to a self service hotel next time. If you don’t mind the tipping, this hotel is great,

    Very beautiful hotel. Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were first class as one would expect, quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The rooms were first class as one would expect, quiet and excellent staff. It is situated in a very good part of San Sebastian. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful historic (and nevertheless fresh) property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historic (and nevertheless fresh) property conveniently located next to beaches and the old town. Comfy and luxury rooms, great staff and cozy lobby. Try Michelin star restaurant pop up if you make it till it is there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Huuuuge beds, fantastic sleep time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huuuuge beds, fantastic sleep time there! Very attentive and friendly staff! Great bar! Close to everything! No doubt I’ll be back for my next San Sebastián trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect opulence in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace part of the suite was average. Saigon restaurant curries were disappointing from a flavour perspective. Every other dish including all meat and fish was fantastic. One wrong order of dim sum for room service which we didn't bother to change as it was too late in the night (seafood despite specifically asking for meat and veg options) If room service staff could speak a little English this would really help.

    It is absolutely a luxurious pleasure. Beautifully and carefully decorated property. Specifically the art and paintings were statement pieces. The terrace suite room was perfect inside. Excellent signature cocktails and virgin cocktails. Highly attentive and genuinely pleasant staff. In room massage options from La Perla. Fantastic in-room dining options. Good bathroom and excellent toiletries and features. Definitely recommend to stay. We will!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate at the Saigon Restaurant twice and it was really good. The location is right on the canal and close to Old Town, beaches, etc. so it's great for that. The staff were excellent and very patient with my daughter who loves to ask questions. :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    From the moment we checked in until the moment we left we felt pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was wonderful!

    clean crisp white sheets and bedding. toiletries and bathroom facilities very nice and clean. welcome basket nice added touch of luxury

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    overall a superb experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the food quality is not up to what you expect in such a prime hotel. The usual Starwood limitation on purchasing for the F and B is probably the culprit. The reputation of San Sebastian as a gourmet town, is not found in this hotel. Thats a shame

    Service is superb, hotel is beautiful, location unbelievable, Bar is a must, such expertise in making cocktails is rare in the world!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Waste of money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were indifferent to our predicament , the front door men or porters were charming and smiled unlike the rest of the staff. Everything was very very expensive and not worth paying for as it was obtainable outside at a fraction of the cost. Room while luxurious was not made up early enough and one day it was 6 hours before it was sorted and then only after registering the complaint. Overpriced and we would never recommend it.

    Bedroom was luxurious , comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The rest of the Hotel we didn't see or use as we had a small dog and thought this was a dog friendly hotel as advertised and we were wrong. We could have the dog in our room and nowhwere else. No terraces were open and all in all we wished we had stayed elsewhere. We had to eat out all the time at dog friendly establishments. Not the hotel we thought it was advertised as being.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good standard and up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not particularly good value. Also the E40 parking charge on top of the high room rate rankled

    Good location, good room, especially ours with a view of the river

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful city, perfect hotel , fabulous restaurants and Pinxtos bars with great shops and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor areas weren’t used to their maximum potential and it would have been lovely to enjoy a drink in the outside patio area.

    I especially liked the ambiance, old style elegance but coupled with modern luxury in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in an excellent location. Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our first night there was a weeding being celebrated at the ballroom just below our bedroom, and the music was quite loud. However, the staff went over and beyond to accommodate us and make sure we enjoyed our stay.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Amazing food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was very comfortable and spacious with lots of storage.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower drain was blocked and I needed to ask twice to have it fixed (which they did). It is quite expensive.

    Room was very comfortable and spacious with lots of storage. Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A dream hotel in a dream city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small thing - would be great if it had a Spa/Massage offer

    An exceptional experience. Great location. Great Staff, especially the concierge Stefania. A dream hotel in a dream city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The Basque at its imperious best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    From the moment you drive up to the magnificent commanding building overlooking the river estuary you are in fabulous hands. The car swiftly taken by the valet and your bags are gone, enter the incredible foyer with high ceilings and wonderful art decor furniture and be greeted by Alejo the Front of House Manager. Nothing is too much here, the service and attitude has been perfectly managed and this is a service Team at the top of their game, wether it’s a maid or a manager, waiter, valet or maintenance man every Team member is polite helpful and smiles. No wonder, they work in the most fantastically appointed building I have ever been to, the bedrooms, the restaurants and bars are spotlessly clean, modern and appointed to 5 star rating. I love this hotel, even stayed an extra night because we couldn’t bear to leave Enjoy the experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was great,,,but disappointing with the sunny eggs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the young man ?named Rodriguez ?never smiled or said hello !but the rest of your staff was fantastic..

    breakfast was great,,,but disappointing with the sunny eggs,,,and don't like the poached eggs with toast bread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The bed was huge and the linens really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was huge and the linens really lovely. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as it was a bit too traditional. I would like to see some more healthy options available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A luxury hotel in a great part of town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extras quickly add up

    Efficient seamless check in check out experience, attentive and courteous staff, a true luxury hotel with facilities and staff to match. Good location for both the main shopping street and the many Pintxos bars in the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    A real delight and one which we hope to repeat before very long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two tables at which we were about to sit in the bar and just outside the bar, before dinner, were not clean. 19h15 on Tuesday 23/1/18. This experience was quite unusual and might have been because other guests had only just vacated the tables before we arrived, although there was no evidence of that. However the table tops had crumbs and vestiges of marks from glasses or cups, etc. The table at which we did sit was clean and the welcome superb! There were already many guests seated in the area and the staff were busy ... and efficient.

    The warmth of the welcome by reception staff upon our arrival was simply excellent. This was our fourth visit to the hotel, totally by choice, and standards have not slipped at all. We found the service in the reception, bar and restaurant - and from "housekeeping staff" - first class in every way. The room was a delight. I am not yet familiar with the "Genius perks" ... and wait with eager anticipation to discover them!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The Maria Cristina is the elegant and enchanting lady along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Maria Cristina is the elegant and enchanting lady along the waterway close to the bay. To stay in this hotel is pure bliss and indulgence perfect for the Christmas season. 😃. It’s location is excellent as it is so close to the Old Town and other interesting areas like the Tabacalera.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The supremely professional yet warm, kind and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having stayed longer.

    The supremely professional yet warm, kind and friendly management/staff went over and beyond their responsibilities to make our stay extra special. The suite we were given was pure luxury, the bed oh-so-comfortable with soothingly soft sheets and luxe bedding, lovingly turned down each night. The grounds are gorgeous and the interior decor bespeaks superb taste and refinement. A shining diamond of a gem in San Sebastian!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel but the Restuarant lets it down. Chinese food with Monsodium Glutamate?!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is an Asian/ Chinese restaurant. It really doesn't match this fantastic regal hotel. We don't eat in the Chinese restaurant as Monosodium Glutamate is really bad for your health and they use it here in the food, we asked. It is actually banned in the US. The breakfast is great along with the breakfast room - but the restaurant could be fantastic with typical Basque food and a great chef. It would be a sell-out. The owners need to sit down and think about this. A great hotel let down by a very ordinary and potentially harmful restaurant.

    The hotel is one of the best in Spain and I have been to most top-end hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Pure luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    What a fabulous hotel! Although we arrived early (13.30) our room was ready for us and we were given a free upgrade. The staff were excellent, polite, helpful and very professional. The room was beautiful with lovely views over the river and garden, A gorgeous bathroom, lots of space and a super huge bed which was extremely comfortable. The concierge suggested and booked a great restaurant for us which we would never have found otherwise. The bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable and our only regret is that it was not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems. Like a minor quibble but our room was very tight in size. There was an armchair but it was very. Difficult to sit in it without blocking up the circulation in the room. My husband wanted cafetiere coffee, ( a French press), as he detests Nesprresso but the waitress didn't understand what he meant. Again only a minor quibble as the overall experience was very satisfactory.

    The staff at reception were incredibly welcoming. The room was impeccably clean ( like everywhere we visited in this short 8 day trip to Spain. ). The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get up. ! The pillows, the sheets, the quilt etc were such high quality and clean. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere of old world grandeur. The communal areas are comfortable and enticing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Beautiful decor and surroundings. Bed was very comfortable. Handy that the hotel lends out each towels. The restaurants and bar were also very good. Wholeheartedly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Generally good but service disappointing. Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at hotel inconsistent. Room not ready when we arrived. Ordered room service which didn't come. Disappointing for 5 star.

    Great bars, good variety and atmosphete

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Amazing hotel but overpriced for 5* - probably as we visited in season, and at a very busy festival time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet charges for parking extortionate on top of already expensive parking. Could hear service lift all through the night. All the usual extra charges you get in expensive places but v disappointed to be charged tray charge for having a glass of milk delivered for my 1-year olds bedtime. I had to dispute it to have the charge removed, but in fairness they did remove it eventually. They also had to remove one breakfast charge as the buffet was sub-standard and lots of items missing as they were waiting for food delivery, which we did not find acceptable for a 5* hotel charging breakfast cost on top of room cost!

    Comfortable, clean, great location, great with children,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    overall an excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could have been a bit better in terms of variety; however breakfast room was very beautiful.

    extra comfy bed and spacious room. excellent location. great concierge and friendly staff overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    We were very disappointed with the hotel as we expected it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the hotel as we expected it to be of much higher standard considering that it is under the Luxury Hotels but it was nothing like the Luxury hotels we have stayed in. The quality of the decor was like staying at the hostels. There were holes on the walls and the toilet decors were also using very bad quality as if they are imitations. We asked for a kettle for hot water and they told us that they were unable to give us a kettle because we are not staying in their suites! We were paying Euro500+/ night and I don't think that should be the service we get. We have never stayed at a five star hotel that doesn't even provide a kettle! We then had really bad mice bites after sitting in the sofa area. We ended up checking out the next day instead of sticking to our schedule of staying there for 3 nights!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous property that is perfectly located close to the old town, beautiful and spacious room, excellent breakfast with a vast range of options, very friendly and helpful staff, hotel helped us book a babysitter for one evening and that worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only glitch is that you have to ask and pay for a kettle to make your cup of tea or coffee. But it was fine to do so

    Everything. Clean big rooms. Super great staff. So helpful and friendly. Luxury plus. Beautiful!! The fitness facilities are out of this world !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Bravo to the people who make Maria Cristina! I hope to see you all again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent heartfelt service - a pleasure! Management should pass this message that the people made our stay an exceptional experience & should be proud of the people who work for the hotel! Bravo bravo bravo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Bedroom, was lovely thought small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was hazardous. The shower was in the bath, there was no rubber mat in the bath and the bath was extremely slippy. The glass partition on the bath had very sharp edges, and if one were to fall (a likely prospect, given the conditions in the bath) I dread to think of the outcome. In addition the toilet was located immediately behind the bathroom door and every time the door was opened it banged into the toilet. Not the type of bathroom you expect in a hotel as expensive as this was.

    Bedroom, was lovely thought small. Bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in a class of its own for San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a class of its own for San Sebastián. The front desk staff are of the highest standard. The public areas are spacious and elegantly decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    I would not give this hotel a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. Like swimming pool or sauna You are paying o my for rooom. Hotel got nothing to offer Sorry only little gym in the basement

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    An Amazing well run hotel let down by an oriental restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The oriental restaurant just DOES NOT MATCH. Everything about this hotel is great but the restaurant??? How on earth they have added an oriental restaurant to this hotel I will never understand. It could do with a traditional basque restaurant showcasing the excellent food form that local area. That would be excellent. The restuarnat really does let the hotel down.

    The hotel is one of the best, if not the best in Spain. You find find a better run place. Deco is breathtaking. Location is perfect. Its an old hotel that the stars stayed in drung the cinema festivals but its just like brand new. The breakfast room is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A grand hotel and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive and breakfast not included. No coffee maker in room. Parking very expensive. Had to push concierge to help with resolving drop off of rental car. Wanted to charge for even minor services like providing a jug of milk in room for tea.

    Location and elegance of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel, Beautiful City. Go There & Enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a nespresso machine in the room

    Luxury hotel in prime location, everything perfect, a marvellous relaxing place to stay and explore the beautiful city of San Sebastián

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location, dissappointing experience at such a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very professional but not that engaging. For the high price of a room hotel has very limited facilities - no pool etc and although it cost over £500 per night - watching BBC news costs etc, breakfast costs extra, car parking costs extra. Air conditioning didn't work. For it's price it's not good value.

    Great location and an impressive building close to the town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited facilities at the hotel, the bars and restaurants seem to be closed. The room service food wasn't great.

    The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    High style glamour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The room was large and so well decorated ! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful!!! One of the best properties I have stayed in !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    One fabulous vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about the stay. From the time we arrived to our departure, we were treated like kings. This set the one for the entire trip. The comfort, service and location were impeccable. One fabulous vacation and the Maria Cristina was a big part.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    A true luxury hotel, staff were helpful and friendly, the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, this is a truly excellent hotel.

    A true luxury hotel, staff were helpful and friendly, the valet parking was seamless and they even polished the car windows. Our dog was treated like an honoured guest, he even had his own luxury bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    A grand old lady of a hotel in superb condition, very welcoming and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay €25 to park your car on the pavement outside. Ripoff!

    Excellent concierge lady, really helpful. Old town is great fun, lots of cheerful bars. If you don't like fish, pintos are pretty mediocre-bland and generally not that interesting. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Best Hotel Experience I have ever had and I travel a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not stay longer!

    I was there as a surprise for my Girlfriend and to propose to her. The hotel is amazing but the staff are even better! I have been travelling all over the world and I have never had an experience as good as this. The concierge Rodrigo and Edurne Mayoz were so authentic and friendly and gave us some incredible recommendations for restaurants and places to go for Pinchos. Once I had popped the question and the staff found out we came back to our room after a walk to find a bottle of Champagne cooling and chocolates!!! The gym is well equipped for a hotel gym and there are so many nice touches for example free headphones to use in the gym, free muesli bars and apples in the gym, umbrellas etc the list goes on and on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    A hotel that is worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive even though it was really nice.

    Requested garden view but was then given the river view, a bonus! Staff were very attentive!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    I am much too ;budget conscious for any hotels of this sort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    32 Euros for breakfast? Are you kidding? Yes, it is a buffet, but no mention is made of other options, which do exist. For that matter, 16 Euros for a drink, about the top price you can pay for an entire bottle of wine at a Michelin starred restaurant, shows that they know there are rich people staying there who don't really care about costs. The walls are thinner than one would expect for the price, so the honeymooners upstairs and the anorexic woman with the yappy dog next door were an irritant. The view was lovely. If you do book it, do it over one of the credit card travel services, which give you free breakfast, an upgrade and some inhouse money to spend..85 Euros, which will buy less than six drinks..but still. The tea is only 4 EU.

    Very posh. It should be at a price in which three nights would pay for a flight from San Francisco to Spain. I haven't had the stomach to look at my bill yet, but it's going to shock. Unfortunately this was the only option available under the circumstances..which was not quite my fault, but it was my choice, and I knew what I was getting into. If you want to be coddled and given the illusion that you are living in a palace, this is the place for you. If you feel that you would rather put your travel budget into other things, then perhaps you should look further.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    A real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was one of the most comfortable we've stayed. The room lighting and air conditioning were very well thought out. The staff unfailingly gracious and helpful. The location couldn't have been better. Staying here was a special treat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    A place to wind down .. beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening cocktail service was a little slow and breakfast buffet was not value for money. Getting to location was a little tricky due to road restrictions.

    Very comfortable roomd and great ambience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    10
    Luxury stay for an affordable price in a wonderful city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike , but perhaps price of breakfast !

    Perfect location , staff effiecent and friendly .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    8.3
    Massive, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was poorly designed, had to stand pressed up against the wall to be under it!

    Massive, comfortable bed excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to walk the city l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to walk the city l

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    The size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. The comfort of the bed. The location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and charming property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very charming property with excellent service, great location and large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.5
    best hotel.in St.Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pity hotel put.us.on.the first floor.

    excellent location. servcies

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Elegant and welcoming, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant and welcoming, very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    One of those rare, truly fulfilling experiences that makes me want to return every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly grand, majestic hotel offering highest level of luxury and comfort, in a very beautiful part of the world.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have been tea/ coffee facilities in the room

    Fantastic Rom and an amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    BEDROOM - GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO Mediterranean top end restaurant

    BEDROOM - GREAT BREAKFAST - GREAT FRESH VARIETY

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view, exiting interior, comfort, style, everything was excellent! Room service was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spectacular !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    staffs are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope more kinds of local cold meats at breakfast.

    staffs are very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazingly comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazingly comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.0
    Lack of swimming pool or outdoor recreation area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of swimming pool or outdoor recreation area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a door to the toilet

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: