Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maria Cristina 3 stars

Marqués De Mendigorria, 1, 45003 Toledo, Spain

#28 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1113 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful hotel located 10 minutes walking distance from the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very beautiful hotel, approximately 10 minutes walking distance to the entrance of the old city. Clean and big rooms with airco. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.5
    Just a little a disappointed in the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little a disappointed in the property.. needed a little updating and there was no coffe service or hot water kettle in the room.ntoom was a good size and bathroom was very well appointed and the hotel has a great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for car drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room could have been brighter.

    Great location just outside the old city center. Easy to drive there and several Coventry parking option. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Room ok but generally not good value for the money and noise and road fumes plus complete l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised all rooms with air conditioning but there was NON!! The temperature on arrival was in upper twenties and opening window, door and bathroom window did not improve situation in fact made situation worse because of noise and exhaust fumes from road. Hotel very noisy from kitchen and restaurant below and also as refrigerated wagon delivered below our room at 0.30 am and left engine running. Underground parking difficult as very tight area to turn also cost extra €6 per night. Breakfast cereal inedible as old. Expected better from this hotel as it was the most expensive over our 6 week tour and have received better from lower rated hotels. Would not stay again or recommend.

    The room was spacious, very clean and good location for visit to town centre. The breakfast was ok but only had margarine and no butter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay started off great, until about half hour in, when we inquired about how to turn the aircon on.. We did not get told at check in but the air con in the entire hotel was broken. We decided to head out to explore the city instead of staying inside the hot hotel room. We were staying on the top floor, so instead of walking down 50+ steps with a stroller we took the elevator down. The elevator is small, barely fits a stroller and 2 people. The elevator door mechanisms jammed shut leaving us trapped inside the elevator. We tried to use the emergency phone but it failed to function entirely, there was no dial tone. So we pressed the emergency bell, although it made quite a loud noise, nobody came. My husband had to call the hotel reception to notify them that we were stuck (Thank god we had one mobile on us!) At least 15 minutes later, the receptionist had JUST called the technician to come and get us out. It was getting increasingly hot, about 35degrees so my husband tried one last time and somehow managed to push the elevator door open, but because the receptionist kept trying different floor to open the door, we were on the first floor. This was very traumatic for me, my son was getting agitated not being able to move and being stuck in the elevator. We were offered a free breakfast for the two mornings we were in the hotel. This definitely isn't the compensation we would expect and definitely not sufficient for the situation. The breakfast, which is priced around 7eur was lacking, we would not have eaten if it was not free. The toilet paper was rough, and felt cheap. The robes looked plush however were also rough and felt like a bath towel. Overall our experience of this hotel was bad, we would not recommend it to a friend and would not stay here again.

    We stayed in Hotel Marina Cristina from the 27th -29th April with our 7 month old son, in the Junior Suite. The hotel is well located, a short walk from the rest of the city. The staff were kind, and spoke a good level of English. The room we stayed in was awesome, brick half-dome with romantic lightening and a nice bathroom. and the parking is easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean rooms. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was good enough. The location was farther away from the older, enclosed city of Toledo than we had expected. We had to do lots of walking to get into the city. The area around the hotel is not interesting at all. Quiet rooms, even on the street side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Hotel on a good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing was that on New years day there was no staff at all in the hotel to order a simple cup of coffee in the evening. And no coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel has a perfect location not far from the city centre. Good spacious rooms and bathroom and underground parking which is very nice. We were there on the last day of the year to celebrate and the dinner was excellent. On 31th of December many restaurants are closed so we needed to make a reservation for the restaurant which was only possible for hotel guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great service, close walk to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service at the reception desk. The lady who looked after us during Christmas time was very nice. Very family friendly. Nice restaurant and a quick walk into the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Well located, clean and tidy but let down by poor air conditioning and unresponsable desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning - our room was very hot when we arrived. Reception had forgotten to turn the air conditioning on and when turned on it was very feeble. And they turned it off again during the night which meet we didn't have a comfortable night. One of the most expensive places we stayed in our visit to Spain.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Nice Historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic building does not mean old furniture and not isolated rooms. The rooms were old and very noisy, it was impossible to sleep.

    Nice Historic building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed it very much and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast coffee could have been better.

    We dined in the evening in the hotel. The staff, service and food was excellent. The location of the hotel was so convenient for the historic town center and so easy to locate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Unique room in 207
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good.

    Room was unique and exceptional in that it was a half dome with exposed brick and great lighting. The bed was comfortable and my wife enjoyed the spa bath. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    We have been to the Maria Cristina a few times and we would be very happy to go again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nicer to have a couple of chairs in the room. Alternatively there could be a comfortable lounge somewhere in the hotel?

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was just right location, staff, food, room, parking a great place to stay

    Location was ideal just a very short sray from old town and with plenty of places to eat and drink a variety of places all at reasonable prices. The delux room we had was great large room big comfy bed mini bar fridge. Thr evening meal was lovely and breakfast was as good as 5* hotels sraff was very helpful also on site parking was a bonus great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed Toledo but this was not a favourite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving by car it is very difficult to find the entrance due to the road layout.

    The location was excellent. It is a five minute walk to the main gate of Toledo city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed before and got a fantastic room at the front. We stayed twice this time in May 2017 (once on the way to our final destination and then on the way back) but were given below adequate rooms for the price paid, we felt a little unwelcome.

    Parking is an advantage but the car park is very small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in very tasteful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in a fantastic building with decent architecture in combination with appealing furniture. The staff and all the little details made us feel very welcome. The garage was spacey which is very rare these days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Convienent and Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This can't be changed. We were on the third floor and there are deep angled ceiling/walls with a cut out for the window. If we failed to notice where we were we hit our heads on the ceiling, more than once.

    The staff was helpful. We parked the car and left it there, walking or taking a taxi when our feet couldn't take it anymore. Breakfast was a feast, the best of our trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was large and clean. We had a great stay and was very comfortable. The location is great ... just outside the old city walls but everything is nearby. Feels much more local in this area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teracotta tiles make noise when people wheel cases on corridors. Cant be helped I suppose but thought I would mention it.

    Classic styling and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, the room was very big and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had very few options.

    Very good location, the room was very big and had personality, but a bit dark. The guy at the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    If you want a cheap hotel this is ok . Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful . Nothing fresh . Not even fresh orange juice . Processed cheese and ham . Tasteless vending machine coffee

    Good position for the town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    The evening meal was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the kitchen and very noisy between 2130-2345 so can't recommend 113

    The evening meal was superb. Pork tenderloin with plum sauce one of the best meals ever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    i will repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi took for ever to get filled and it was noisy that i had to turned it off.

    location is excellent. The suite was confortable and the bed was very, very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    The feeling of the place was pleasant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not super helpful. We arrived early and left our luggage in the storage room. They did not bother to take our luggage to our room (luggage was still in storage when we got back in the early evening) not offer to help with the luggage when we got there. The computer available for guest usage was nearly impossible to get an internet connection with; and the desk attendant just shrugged his shoulders. The breakfast was disappointing; no warm dishes at all, not very good coffee, and the croissants were encased in plastic - with a warning: "do not put croissants in toaster oven." Only white bread ("balloon bread") was available.

    The feeling of the place was pleasant; it's located right by the bull ring, and has a certain atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar doesn't operate in the evening, although alcoholic drinks can be obtained when dining. Sloping ceiling of third floor bedrooms give restricted headroom.

    The Hotel was convenient for walking into the Old City. The Hotel Car Park is secure, covered and pedestrian access is direct into the hotel. The reception staff are welcoming and helpful with multi-lingual skills. Very good value for money Menu del Dia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor rooms have a pitched roof so you can't walk or stand up in half of the room. Whacked my head getting out of bed in the dark. Maybe ok for very short people!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    City location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. The dinner was good and excellent value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty. Lot of dust in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s clean, the staff are efficient and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, although they have the best, tastiest coffee.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to the sights of Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast and cheeky charges for room water. Also noisy work going on at hotel

    Proximity to the sights of Toledo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    All facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities excellent Have stayed at hotel many years ago Maintained quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    “Marvellous hotel near the entrance to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    “Marvellous hotel near the entrance to the town. Underground parking. Retraunt fantastic and special price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive. Coffee nada. Tomato toast awful

    Nothing special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely rooms, situated perfectly right next to the Bull Ring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking quite tight!

    Lovely rooms, situated perfectly right next to the Bull Ring but within easy walk to beautiful town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel

    Location great. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just far enough out of the centre to avoid traffic congestion but a ten minute walk to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    thanks!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff, large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful historical building, good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was as rich and complete as expected, compared to other hotels where I have stayed in Spain...

    Beautiful historical building, good position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel just minutes away from the city walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not excessively comfortable and the heating was set to turn on at 5pm only.

    Delicious breakfast, lovely staff and fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    Very old and too expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like a den...Very old furniture, heating did not work well, we hit the roof with our head...

    Convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice & good value restaurant linked to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in areas, no safe in rooms

    Very nice & good value restaurant linked to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect base for discovering Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff. Friendly and helpful. The room was quite big and silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    very nice stay on a hotel full of history, in a magnificant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breackfast ok but not great.

    antiqúe but very confortabel. very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from old town necessitated some hiking.

    Staff extremely helpful. Parking easy. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, staff, atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, staff, atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    It was beautiful in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay parking

    It was beautiful in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The hotel had an old world charm about it - very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had an old world charm about it - very comfortable. It was walking distance from the old part of Toledo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Exelent located for business and tourist visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Exelent located for business and tourist visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful old-style hotel few steps from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old-style hotel few steps from the old town. Lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Everything was very nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice! The WIFI was great too. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone that stays in Toledo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Old Spain !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable ! Hard !

    Easy access to the city ! Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Old style three stars hotel. Location is good. No coffee on breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was functioning only in heating regime. It was difficult.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    ok for a couple of days stay... for longer try somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant waiter service

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Very polite personnel, traditional building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small windows in the room.

    Very polite personnel, traditional building. Clean and comfortable room. Very good location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    price/quality: 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eberhthing o.k.

    Friendly crew. Beautifull hotel, routes comfort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Good restourant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast small selection of food.

    Good restourant. Near to the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again if traveling to Toledo. Next door to one if not the oldest "Plaza de Toro"in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious underground parking, elegance of the hotel and good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Marvellous hotel near the entrance to the town. Underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a Sunday all the cafes were shut so we had to cater for ourselves.

    Very good and plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, almost not able to connect. Bed is too soft. Window door lock was broken, with a rod insert to a drilled hole in the frame. Shower curtain was very short. Water spilt on the floor. Breakfast was so so. Car park was very tight n narrow. Fortunately, not many cars there when I stayed

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    The room amazing (we were in one of the suits), a hidden gem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room amazing (we were in one of the suits), a hidden gem this hotel. Staff friendly and professional,we had dinner inn and its high quality and not extremely expensive. Tasteful, great location and traditional Spanish decoration. Excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar not open for drinks pre-dinner in the evening. Heating in room too hot during night and unable to regulate properly.

    Large comfortable room. Excellent evening meal in hotel restaurant. Easy to access underground parking, 5 mins walk into walled city.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel. We had a large room with a beautiful view. Staff is very friendly, and the location is great. Also the food in the restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    A lovely old hotel between the railway station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant had a forbidding formality in the evening. Not very welcoming to the more informal visitor.

    A lovely old hotel between the railway station and the walled town. Outside the walls but interestingly alongside the bullring. The reception staff, especially Teresa, were top notch. Everything was very comfortable and exceptionally clean and well polished. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The building was very beautiful, the staff was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was not working and it became quite hot at night. We had to open the windows but we were facing a main road, so it became quite noisy quite earlier.

    The building was very beautiful, the staff was very helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    With the aid of our satnav and directions on confirmation we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tight in the garage an had to ask where button was for exiting this.

    With the aid of our satnav and directions on confirmation we found the hotel very easily, reception were very helpful as I had to ring as we were going to be later than planned. The room was very good , restaurant and food superb.We would have stayed another night but had to be home!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didnt work properly. No carpet on the hallway. You hear people travelling in the morning dragging the suitcases. It becomes very noisy. bed was quite hard.

    Clean Very close to the beautful city of toledo

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel in good location ands very cheap !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cant fault this place for the money !

    Great hotel in good location ands very cheap ! If your on a budget this is the place to be. I was riding my bike back from Malaga to UK and have stayed here a few times whilst travelling on my bike - they have a secure underground car park which is great.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    superior room - no natural light, phone and safe didn't work. aircon could be overridden by reception. Poor toiletry supply, temperamental toilet flush. No international tv (not even CNN) Breakfast items never varied and not very good

    location size of superior room

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location - only a short walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We'd booked two rooms - one double and one attic - the double room is well worth the €5 extra as the attic room's bathroom was very small and difficult to manoeuvre around! Poor breakfast.

    Great location - only a short walk to the old town. Good, safe parking option below hotel. Very kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Stayed only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed had wheels and one large pillow for 2 persons .

    Stayed only for one night. But surely we would stay more. Nice and clean attic room.Helpful 24h reception. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No interconnected rooms available in this hotel. We've requested during booking but no advised was received in advance from the hotel.

    Good value for money. Parking price it's fairly reasonable for Spanish standards. Thr hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from the centre. Regarding breakfast there are good alternatives just on the other side of the street.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    We recently travelled extensively around Europe and this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    We recently travelled extensively around Europe and this was not only the best hotel that we stayed in but also the cheapest. It was in a great location, and the restaurant offered great meals at a reasonable price - even the mini bar was affordable

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maria Cristina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: