Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maria de Luna 3 stars

Avenida Comunidad Valenciana, 2, 12400 Segorbe, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Segorbe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Above average but not as good as it could have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 7 euros a night for parking.....poor lighting in the room, a fan in the bathroom which did not work...

    Having a bath and lots of very hot water was a luxury! Sugar puffs at breakfast was a treat...snatches of music from the Music School over the road was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Only passing through for one night -plenty of room for 3 & good beds -so a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower had a mind of its own & flooded the bathroom no restaurant open but accept its off peak so no demand

    Staff were pleasant & helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    We chose this hotel as it was stated that there was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel as it was stated that there was an Italian restaurant in the hotel. This unfortunately was not open. The sister hotel a few blocks away, did have a restaurant, which did not open until 20.45. We felt that we had been given wrong information in the initial description.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was a little disappointing - a tough overdone pollo empanada.

    A lovely hotel. Clean and comfortable. As parking is difficult in the surrounding roads it was a bonus to have the underground parking. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location if you come by car and want to experience Segorbe.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is impersonal (not even a city map available) and the restaurant of the hotel was disappointing. We were glad it was open as almost everything was closed (again a holiday in Spain), the salad was fine, but the pasta lacked sauce and service was hurried but slow. But see the positive options we also found! Also the seemingly usual confusing of paying for a garage we did not use.

    Location of the hotel is fine, short walk through the city park to the center. Nice coffee bar in the parc, but the nicest surprise was restaurant Gastrodictus. Just beyond the parc in a side street with a wonderful exiting menu (if you like some adventure), reasonably priced AND open from 20:00.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the centre of town.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky that the cleaner was there to let us in, there was an intercom which connected us to another hotel where the receptionist was when we arrived but the person we spoke to did not speak English and our Spanish was too limited to make ourselves understood. However, once the cleaner contacted the other hotel on her mobile the receptionist arrived very promptly.

    Good location in the centre of town but in a quiet road so still peaceful. The reception was closed when we arrived but a cleaner let us in and contacted the receptionist who came and booked us in. Dinner in the restaurant that evening was good - they specialise in Italian food so we had pizza & pasta for our main courses. Breakfast was also good with lots of choices of hot and cold food. The receptionist doubles as barmaid and we had excellent gin & tonics before our meal but we were the only ones in the bar so there was not much atmosphere - may be different if the hotel is busier later in the season. The secure underground parking was a bonus and good value at 7 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel,shame about the restaurant being closed the evening we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the restaurant being closed that evening,nothing to dislike.

    The hotel was pleasant and staff helpful,the restaurant was closed so they had arranged for us to eat down the road,disappointing meal and venue but not the hotels fault.Breakfast was good and the dining room was lovely.I'm sure our stay would have rated higher if we could have eaten our evening meal in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bland "italian" restaurant although sister hotel around the corner had full traditional restaurant menu.

    One site parking and in a nice area 10 mins from old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A very comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel in a good location. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and varied and having private parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, clean and neat. 50 km from Valencia, but if you travel by car - this is best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking spots in the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for one night stop over, clean, comfortable, food good parking good.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room.

    Great location for a one night stop over/easy access motorways, the food was good and it had secure underground parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    We thought the booking included car park and were surprised...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the booking included car park and were surprised to get E7 extra on our b ill for parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with safe underground parking, good overnight stay en route elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, safe underground parking, good Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very smart Hotel in a very convenient & quiet street. Excellent Italian restaurant - our third stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    great place for the Fiesta's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really

    Very helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Very good place to stay. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General state of cleanliness. Staff behaviour was excellent. Location is very good. Easy to approach with car but very close to center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    the hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the waitress who served dinner was far from pleasant!

    the hotel was very modern, clean and comfortable.the dinner and breakfast were delicious. with the exception of the waitress at dinner the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Central location with secure underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you don't use their car park its a very busy area to park. Its on a hill and there is a music school opposite so don't arrive at school drop off/pick up times! Restaurant not open to 9pm and out of season the little town is a little quiet. However, we found an excellent bar< Fiesta, across the park which served cheap beer and great tapas!

    Central location with secure underground parking. Very comfortable room at a great rate!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location of hotel. ,it's level of comfort, cleanliness and furnishings. Staff were friendly and despite language barriers were very helpful. Hotel garage parking was very good. Breakfast was excellent and very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    Receptionist was particularly helpful with maps and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is only ok but the staff were nice. Next time we would try one of the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

    Receptionist was particularly helpful with maps and suggestions of where to go in the brief time we were there. Secure parking. The town has a lot to offer of interest.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    comfortable bed
    • Couple

    comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Disappointing meal in the restaurant. The next night we ate elsewhere

    Comfortable room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    A comfortable bed, rare in Spanish hotels, an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A comfortable bed, rare in Spanish hotels, an excellent Italian dinner menu and a good breakfast choice

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    good service, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    typical noise problems of most hotels, the walls are wafer thin!

    good service, very helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Bar wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar wifi

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: