Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid hotel reviews
  4. Madrid hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Eurostars Casa de la Lírica

Reviews of Eurostars Casa de la Lírica 4 stars

Aduana, 19, Centro, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#83 of 355 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2853 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and it was very noisy from other rooms. It was hard to get a good nights sleep. The sign that is used to keep the cleaners out in the morning was taken from the room so we were also woken up every morning by the cleaners.

    Great location and a very beautifully decorated hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    8.8
    3rd time I've stayed here in 9 months. Superb hotel except for our noise issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise outside the hotel from 2am until 6am was unbelievable and kept us awake. It would appear the street outside the hotel which is very narrow is a meeting point for hundreds of young people on a Saturday night where drinking takes place. We were on the 5th floor and it was so loud you thought they were in the room with us.

    Hotel is very central. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Loaction,location and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of concern, but the AC was a little bit too hot, the fiest night, and I wasn’t able to regulate it! After contacting the reception, they fixed the problem.

    Loaction,location and location. The staff were very helpful, and they spoke fluid English....unlike the rest of Madrid😄. The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel was spot clean. The decor is very modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never come to this hotel back One of the worst in my history

    They gave the room very late although it was only one day Hard to reach by car Staff very tough and non helpful We got our luggage up to the room They declined to help to book taxi

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    8.8
    - Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Elevator too small. With luggage can barely fit 2 people. - It can get a bit noisy late night and early morning with people moving around. We could hear the reception phone ringing every 15 min. - TV has a very bright blue LED that makes it hard to sleep when u wake up in the middle of the night. Had to cover the TV with some sheet. I know this sounds very picky and usually I am cool with most things, but this did bothered me.

    - Location is great. In a very quiet street but very close to SOL which is a extremely busy area. - The hotel is very new. Deco is good and it smells great. Room was big enough with the right things in it. - Staff was very helpful all the time. - room is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    5.8
    First time in Madrid. Will stay elsewhere next time in same area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable and twin beds inconsistent in hardness Loud traffic on Aduana (trucks etc) TV though rarely used. Did not work all the time

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too noisy. We spent there a Saturday night and we could hear all the crowd speaking on the street.

    Comfortable beds, beautiful decoration, very clean, great breakfast, good customer service, Central location....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Most wonderful place in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all nothing was wrong.

    The staff is incredible went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and exceptionally helpful in booking tours recommendations to flamingo and spoke good English and were wonderfully helpful and Personable, thank you Sandra, Bibiana and Javier you went out of your way to make our stay outstanding and very memorable!Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to think hard to find something that I didn't like. The only thing I could think of is that maybe 2 times all the tables in the breakfast area were occupied, so we had to wait 5-10 minutes for a table.

    Everything was amazing. We had the room 514 which was located on the top floor, in the end of the corridor, so we felt as if we had a little part of the hotel just for ourselves. The room was lovely, super quiet, literally no noise coming from the outside. The bed was huge and super comfortable, the bathroom and the shower also very big. Both had everything we needed (even a shower cap). We really loved the room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, plenty of freshly squeezed orange juice, typical Spanish hams and tortilla de patatas were my favourite. The breakfast room and the lounge were gorgeous, staff very friendly. Location was also great, super central but on the quiet street. Our favourite 100 montaditos just around the corner. Would recommend to everyone and definitely book again when back in Madrid.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    5.8
    Don’t make the mistake of stopping here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t ready had to wait two hours but was offered alternative room which was no bigger than a cloakroom that they had squeezed bed in. There was a window but had a wall about three feet in front of it so pretty pointless. Breakfast was terrible plates and cups were all dirty everyone was complaining. Very overpriced for what it is.

    Wouldn’t recommend

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    The location was perfect walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect walking distance to everything. Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Staff is helpful and friendly. The suite is great. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    5.5
    Overall we were disappointed with our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in which the hotel is located is dirty and dingy. Our bathroom had no flat surfaces to put things on nor any hooks to hang things on. It may be because it was designed for the disabled. However, I am unaware of whether all the bathrooms are designed like this. The bathroom light appeared to be on a timer and on 3 occasions I was in the process of showering when I was plunged into darkness.

    The public areas looked very nice. The hotel was very close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff and their responsiveness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't cool down the room without opening a window because the air conditioning had been turned off for the winter.

    The staff and their responsiveness

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD & would probably stay there again except for the noice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were advised by staff of loud noice from the disco right underneath our room it was unbearable until 5:00 AM..TERRIBLE !!!

    The front desk & housekeeping were very professional, nice, friendly & helpful, spoke english & helped out with all our adventures & sightseeing. Room was big & beds were very comfortable & clean !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast lovely, staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room under the roof with 10 different opportunities to bump your head into the ceiling is not great. Also just a thin sheet, no duvet was not very comfortable for the night.

    Breakfast lovely, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Centro Madrid perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but not much more.

    Location was perfect for city weekend. Clean rooms and we had a terrace with sun from 10, value for money. Really service minded staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    El hotel fue una experiencia increíble! Muchas gracias :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small detail I would improve is to have a slightly bigger desk (for working) in the room.

    Everything was perfect including the staff who were professional, courteous, warm and helpful. Reception staff were lovely and always smiling and helpful. Beautiful exquisite immaculate hotel in a wonderful location. Lovely comfortable elegant room and gorgeous big comfortable bed. I did not want to leave and will definitely be back for sure :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Ideal Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited bar opening hours and catering facilities during the day.

    Excellent location in Madrid very close to "The Puerta del Sol (Spanish for "Gate of the Sun") is a public square in Madrid, one of the best known and busiest places in the city". Hop On/Off buses stop in this square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    No one gave any thought about convenience when designing the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator ran right next to our room. Until 3:00 AM you could hear it rattling up and down. Maid service was terrible, coming very late in the afternoon. The room was inconvenient: no hooks in the bathroom to hang nightwear, no storage space for make-up and shaving kits.

    The reception desk staff was well trained, efficient and ready to help

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no dislike.

    Excellent location. very close to piaza del sol. great service, very polite and helpful staff. quiet hotel, clean and spacy rooms. we enjoyed our staying very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected this hotel based on having a gym during a 7 day business stay. When I arrived it was being used as a meeting room so I couldn’t use it. No mention of this online. Still paid full room rate price for not all facilities detailed. Bad practice

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside was the noise during the early morning as many young people gathered in the street below our balcony/room. led to disturbed sleep pattern.

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is perfectly situated for visiting the city centre. There are lots of excellent restaurants and cafes at a short distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the room was of a wall and overlooking the dome of the ground floor. The covers of the dome were broken and torn and dirty, it desperately needs tidying up. We could also see ventilation shafts that could easily be covered or painted too look better. The front entrance of the hotel is in a side street and at the weekend there is a night club along the road and there were broken bottles and rubbish all down the road for two days until the council cleaned them up. The nightclub or the hotel should do that if they want the area to be nice

    We did not have breakfast as it was too expensive. We ate from the bar menu one night and although it was good it was a little pricey. Why not individually price coffee croissants etc for those who don't want a big breakfast but just a snack. The staff were all very friendly and efficient and gave good advice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Dissapointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping service was terrible. They left cups and glasses dirty. I had a tea mug that they did not clean for 3 days. They did not refill tea, sugar or amenities in the bathroom. The towels seemed to be hung up and not replaced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location in a side street off Puerta del Sol is probably not the greatest, but nothing major.

    Excellent room, size far exceeded expectation. Staff were extremely helpful even down to getting me a little jug of milk for a cup of tea! Breakfast was excellent - good choices and fresh. Decor was really nice with huge atrium in main area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    well if I choose again to stay at this hotel the problem was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well if I choose again to stay at this hotel the problem was the street was narrow and our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street and during the evening when actually we are using the hotel to sleep it was impossible as the night/Club in the street opens at around midnight and a lot of people drinking outside till 6.00 in the morning although the window was tightly closed its like they are in your room so I suggest not to take the room facing the street

    well if I choose again to stay at this hotel the problem was the street was narrow and our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street and during the evening when actually we are using the hotel to sleep it was impossible as the night/Club in the street opens at around midnight and a lot of people drinking outside till 6.00 in the morning although the window was tightly closed its like they are in your room so I suggest not to take the room facing the street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise under our balcony throughout the night till the early morning . All we can see are groups of teenagers as if they were gathering to enter a pub or something like that, but in fact this gathering does not end somehow before 4 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare duvet in wardrobe was dirty when we opened it to use it. Bathroom floor was a little shabby and dusty.Safe was locked so we couldn't use it.

    Location was excellent. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and we had view to the wall, although it wasn't mentioned in the rooms description. When we asked to change it, the girl at the desk agreed, but the guy told us that hotel is fully booked. Also the bathroom could be cleaner.

    Really good location, a lot of bars, clubs and shops. Nice staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend this hotel, perfect for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel, perfect for a city break. Excellent location, staff are so helpful, the rooms are small but they have everything you need including tea and coffee facilities which was a bonus. The breakfast was great, good selection and a perfect start to our day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    overall very good - we liked how we could walk any where (we walked about 35 km in 2 days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more hospitality. staff was not confident in English. and some other guests had problem checking in even.

    just outside the main tourist area - easy to walk to places where there were no tourists or people who spoke english. (which we prefer.) breakfast was good. nice fitness room. i liked the 24h locked door and key requirement as madrid can be sketchy at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Fab hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab stay in the centre of Madrid Great location and fantastic staff BEATRIZ on reception made our stay. She sent us to all the best bars, restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    I would return because its location is excellent as were the staff members we met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was weird as it was partly updated. An old ‘plug’( or whatever it was) under the sink had been covered in some sort of thick plastic and it was obviously a dust magnet!! This is the only hotel which I have stayed in recently which did not have a coffee machine! It is becoming commonplace in 4/5 star hotels but here a kettle was provided with plenty of tea bags but insufficient coffee!

    The marzipan cakes at breakfast! Size of room. The staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival we requested a room change as our view was directly looking at the Air Con Unit. This was arranged straight away with no hassle. Great size bed, air con in rooms. Location great, short walk to main plazas and subway. Good breakfast, lots of choice. staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In breakfast it would be nice if they had a salad instead of making your own with only lettuce, onion and tomato... but I’m being spoiled 😜

    The hotel is very nice looking and it’s in an alley that leads to the “casa del sol square” (5 minuets walk) the stuff is young and helpful and nice! Right on “Sevilla” metro station! We enjoyed every cent!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - it is central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Firstly the location - it is literally a stones throw from Puerta del Sol, the middle of Spain and all the shopping, food, and tourist buses. Secondly the hotel is immaculate and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable, the beds were great as were the pillows (there is also a pillow menu!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    I liked how the beds were extremely comfortable and how on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like that there was no choice to check in before 2, especially if you had got there really early as you have no real say in how early you get there sometimes.

    I liked how the beds were extremely comfortable and how on the first day the reception were very easy with up getting to the hotel early by keeping an eye on our bags for us. The hotel room (twin room) was very clean and modern and made the trip worth the money definitely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautifully styled hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing - the selection isn’t great and on our last day, we came down at 6.30am as we were rushing to the airport for an early flight. As breakfast was all set out, we asked the staff member leading the breakfast if we could have breakfast early, even a cereal just - He told us absolutely not, as breakfast didn’t start until 7am but that we could have coffee only. That was a disappointing way to end the stay.

    Beautifully styled hotel in a great location. It’s so close to all of the main attractions and of my many visits to Madrid, is my favourite hotel so far. Reception staff were exceptional, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    it was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love the atmosphere, people were friendly, food was great, many things to see and do, you cannot get bored public transportation is great, the hop on hop off bus was amazing I will definitely will come back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like eurostars because it is in the center and u reach everywhere easily bus metro train ...

    I like everything the place the staff verry helpful and cooperative with new visitors. They facilite evrything for me . The girl and young man at the reception i dont remind their names

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and I would have liked tea and coffee facilities. But thats just a minor criticism for what was an excellent, comfortable hotel.

    An excellent location, as central as you need. The room, though a bit on the small side was comfortable and the beds were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location, easy access to the metro, plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Nice comfortable bed and great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very classy hotel, good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- little choice, plates were not clean

    Very good location, in the main turistic place but on the less crowded street. Very classy hotel, fresh, clean, good rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s near the sol plaza and at times can be noisy. There was a carnival during my stay and loud music was played.

    Very convenient location near the central and train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change the room, after we packed out all our stuff, Bc WiFi was not working at our room!

    The staff was very helpful! The breakfast staff was very organized and fast and friendly! We loved the location of the hotel and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people close the door of the hotel making noise and dont let to entry or exit nobody. Why the stuff dont call the police to come imediately? We had to wait outside in the street , not very close , for more than 1 hour

    Very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Good location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing vegetables for breakfast.

    The hotel is really in a good central location. You can easily reach grocery shops, restaurants, all tourists popular places. A street, where the hotel is located, is calm. A room was very clean, nice decorated and renovated. A view from our window was to the inside garden, so it was not noisy. You could hear more noise through the door in a corridor than from outside. Breakfast was also good. I just missed some vegetables. There were few tomatoes, but it looked like a decoration, because it was not cut. I liked fresh orange juice. The staff was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful hotel. Everything was excellent - the staff, the meals, interior design was very interesting and, I would say, authentic. Location was convenient, city center, walking distance to all that is interesting in the city. I would recommend to stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I was very impressed by the quality of the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The wifi in the room was quite fast, The staff was friendly The breakfast was very good The location is very nice There is in the entrance, free drinks and fruit for the guests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location but disappointing hotel given it has 4 stars. Its a basic 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bedrooms with very basic bathroom facilities. The beds very hard uncomfortable. Tv service has three American news channels, only English language channels . Rooms have thin walls and hard plastic floors so the noise from other guest bedrooms carry through very loudly. Recommend avoiding the 5th floor as the bedroom ceilings have no head clearance. It is similar to an attic conversion where the roof joists protrude at an angle into the room. Staff are very nice, doing their best in tough circumstances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    - The room wasn't soundproof, so I was really annoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room wasn't soundproof, so I was really annoyed when I was woke up at 6am by the person in the room next door. - The system of the rooms' doors closing is too loud, everytime someone leaves his room, the door slams really loudly. - it's not really good to have the AC in direction of the head once we're in the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very kind and helpful. The room condition was almost perfect, the breakfast was nice. Of course I'll stay at this hotel again if I come back to Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Handy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -could not operate TV, but did not have time to watch TV anyway. -closet door prevented drawers inside the closet from opening properly. We were able to get 2 of the 3 drawers open. So that was sort of ok.

    great breakfast selection, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Last time I stay in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a double bed and ended up in a room with two beds: no change was possible until the next day (I only stayed two nights). So the next morning I pack my stuff and tell the person at the front desk who tried to talk me out of it : Do the beds to make them look as one, the other rooms are smaller... I really did not appreciate the fact that my request was not taken into consideration in the first place but then the next morning ifound the hotel's attitude really poror

    Location, but that's the case for the rest of the hotels in the center...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and pleasant staff, the room was delightful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and pleasant staff, the room was delightful and comfortable, well decorated and clean. The location was also perfect, with a lot of restaurants, bars, and touristic places nearby. Also, very near to several metro lines. Hotel facilities and rooms were completely noiselessness, despite the crowded area outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    the location was perfect, 1 minute from Sol, walking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower could be better, it is not close enough to keep the water inside.

    the location was perfect, 1 minute from Sol, walking distance for most attractions. helpful staff , good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel inside is pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to the hotel because of the Location. Last day the street was closed and we had to walk to main a street pulling our suitcases . It is Not the hotel fault but they should let the client know that there was a situacion in advance. .

    The hotel inside is pretty. The room they gave us did not meet my spectations are all, plus the price was too hight for the type of room. It was ugly and extremely small room. In a corner . Dark , small window, view of a wall. Thank good we got upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Early checkin after 24 hour flight was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Took room 501 to get early checkin ( we accepted the low ceiing as staff showed us room) I hit my head very badly during the night on the low beam ceiling- very dangerous - suggest moving furniture in room to avoid this.

    Early checkin after 24 hour flight was great. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke English . Fantastic breakfasts. Great comfy beds, central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    the room had the "view" on a safety ladder (2x2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room had the "view" on a safety ladder (2x2 meters) where there was a noisy compressor. The maintenance of the bathroom was very lacking. Don't take *14 rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    We had an excellent stay and would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that was irritating but no fault of the hotel was the fact that there is a nightclub a few doors away and when it kicks out at stupid o'clock in the morning it can be very noisy if you are staying at the front of the hotel. My advice if you are a light sleeper, request a room which is not at the front of the hotel.

    The hotel was in an excellent position and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Our room on the third floor facing the front of the hotel was an excellent size and there was even tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we were not expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my room, there was some noises from water tunnel. This tunnel was inside the roof of my room.

    Hotel's location was great. Everything that I want were so close from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location hotel but poor management. Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we arrived late at 19.00 room was not ready. Booking .com confirmed that complimentary bottle of water will be provided, no water was provided. Had to ask for it repeatedly. Room was very dark and depressing with no view. Bathroom is very dated and WC is so close to the wall on one side, one can hardly sit on it!

    The Location was good, close to most of the important sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Stayed for three nights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for three nights. The staff only came to clean the room once, and only on request. The came once late in the evening when I was sleeping, and wouldn’t go away even when I told them too, but instead kept on knocking on the door every 3 min. for about 15. min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    First Class hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel which is right in the centre of Madrid, 2 minutes to Metro, shops, bars and restaurants. Staff were helpful and excellent. Hotel is spotless and room was immaculately cleaned and prepared every day. Absolutely first class hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, one staff was nice but she ordered our taxi saying dont worry only 5 minutes to train, took 40 minutes and we missed our train. No one can help with luggage! No room service on Sundays. Called for help as taxi did not know where to go to, not much help...other hotels will quickly have someone run out to come and help esp as we were 7 minutes away o nly....THE HOSPITALITY KNOWLEDGE AND ATTITUDE IS ZILCH HERE. A staff walked in without knocking as my husband was bathing. Very rude! Was told cannot turn on aircon. Staff making coffee looked unhappy when he was serving me, very unsmiling cold staff. Unsure what genius perks were...seriously...a nice looking hotel but the staff and some of the amenities need to be reviewed and enhanced.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    If it wasn't about the disturbing noise, the stay would have been good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    24/7 horrible loud disturbing noise (also at night). like the sound of a large ship. Keeps you awake. Position of TV - to the left side of the bed... :-( - not comfortable to watch...

    Staff is very friendly and location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is central to the main part of the city with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is central to the main part of the city with lots of restaurants and shops around it. Down a little road so nice and quiet away from all the city noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff, room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, view was horrible (but you don’t stay there a lot anyways), no air in the bathroom (+no toilette brush) and we had to turn out the electricity for the night because it was quite loud (for us) :(

    The location was great, we were able to walk (almost) everywhere and easy to acsess with the metro. Staff was always friendly. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Central location ideal for sightseeing, but let down by the acoustics and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complete lack of any sort of soundproofing in the room meant you could hear everything outside the bedroom and being woken up multiple times during the night. The hotel restaurant was completely disorganised for breakfast, with long queues on two mornings during our stay, with the hotel even running out of food on the first morning - appalling stuff for a four star hotel.

    Centrally located, ideal for walking to various tourist attractions in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel! It worth to stayClean, comfort rooms, friendly personal and great delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast! Nice rooms with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Quit street

    Great Hotel! Clean, comfort rooms, friendly personal and great delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The king sized bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot's of noise in the road in front of the hotel at night, because of St. Patrick's weekend I guess.

    The king sized bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location, great staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at rooms 102 and 103 and the bathrooms need some renovation.

    Wonderful location and close to all major attractions. Room is very clean and spacious. Wonderful buffet breakfast and great friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful stuff and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at rooms 102 and 103. The bathrooms could use some renovation.

    The location was perfect. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    States there is a coffee bar and cafeteria on the website hence why I booked it and there wasn’t either! Can’t get a drink during the day as wine bar doesn’t open till 7! Minimal food available after 7 too!

    Communal area lovely and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and the view from the window overlooked a built in patio, so there was limited daylight in the room.

    Very nice hotel in the centre of Madrid, close to most tourist locations. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Eurostars Casa de la Lírica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: