Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa María Manuela 4 stars

La Vega, s/n, 33556 Onís, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Onís

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice area close to Picos Europas, but our trip was disturbed by large schooltrip and no use of pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We planned a relaxing romantic getaway, but were unpleasantly surprised that a large schooltrip of loud primary school children were staying in the resort and causing disturbance (day and night) . We were looking forward to the grotto pool, however were told we had to pay €24 per person for 1.5 hour just for using the pool. And the outdoor pool was not open. Also some construction / redecorating works going on which caused noise disturbances.

    Big hotel close to Picos de Europas , the gym was very nice and free to use. Breakfast was good including pastries. Nice day trips with the car. Bathroom in the room was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its next to the main road. Spa access is 50euro for a couple for 90 minutes, would have thought at least a pool and sauna will be included in the price.

    Decent room, friendly staff and free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location in Asturias
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is ok, though the pool area in general is a little small Food is served in buffet style. It's ok, but not at the level of most pf the local places where you can eat simple and great

    Great facilities for kids (ours like ved the play room) Very good location to use as base to go hiking and visit the region

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Not great but staff was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken and water sprayed all over bathroom making floors slippery and dangerous. Air conditioning did not work and neither did the hair dryer that was hanging on bathroom wall by two wires. Breakfast room did not appear clean

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair bit of noise from outside of the room, the corridor, and next door room, but not the hotels fault really.

    Standard room was nice. Dinner and breakfast buffets were great with lots of choice. Wi-fi didn't seem to work but not really a problem.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Relax -This Hotel & Spa is staffed with superheroes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is well informed and attentive. We booked two rooms for our stay, one for the kids and one for us. The receptionist facilitate our stay by having the rooms adjacent to each other and near the pool. The buffet breakfast is marvelous. The kitchen is staffed with superheroes. Although extremely busy, they provided us with perfect egg white omelets and when they ran out of crepes on the buffet they noted where we sat and brought fresh crepes to our table. Muchas gracias!!! We will definately visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    Beware when booking hoping for a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Serious disappointment - photos provided on booking.com are not at a lll of the pool included in a booking, but a spa, which needs to be reserved at a very high extra charge. Nowhere it is clear. The "included" pool is a baby-size one on the side of the road. Wifi almost zero in the rooms and very hot upstairs. We could not find fire escape from the 5th floor - very unhappy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Todo en general estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general estupendo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel que le sobran 2 estrellas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    La tv

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. Website is slightly misleading regarding spa facilities which were not included in our package.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pude disfrutar del spa por over booking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.9
    everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food in the restaurant was poor quality and cold. we was first in for breakfast at 08:00, the food was already out. When we left, well after 10:00 the food was still there with no sign of it being changed.

    everything was good

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor restaurant food

    Spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel and foods but too far from sightseeing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel and foods but too far from sightseeing area

    Nice hotel and foods but too far from sightseeing area

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel & Spa María Manuela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: