Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona 4 stars

Mariano Cubi, 62-64, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

#261 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The area was quiet and beautiful, the staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the room was dark and the bathroom door did not stay closed

    The area was quiet and beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful, very nice people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable (yet noisy), excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather noisy - we could hear everything going on in the hall and in the room above ours - not so nice if your neighbours are having a midnight party and you're travelling with kids... The storage space in the room was rather insufficient for a 4-person family. Also the cleaning staff were very efficient, which meant vacuuming the halls at 4.30 in the afternoon when we were resting... my bad, I hadn't put on the "do not disturb" sign on time. As the windows overlooked the interior common space, we could see (and be seen) in/from all the residential buildings around - heavy curtains were a must at all times. On the first morning at breakfast all the milk was sour, we had to ask the staff to replace it (which took a rather long time), but they fixed the problem.

    The room was certainly spacious, and the double bed was huge. The room had a little balcony and the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    The location of the property was great, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly rude, our booking requested a baby cot, when we called at 8pm to ask where it was the male receptionist asked me what have I been doing all day and that I should have called earlier. Parking at the hotel is expensive and they don’t warn u about it at all. I asked the bar lady for a menu to order some food and drinks and she told me there wasn’t one, only to walk past the next table to see a menu. But the biggest and worst part is the noise, not from the street but from other rooms, next to and above. U can hear a drop.! It is horrifically noise. I would never go back purely for that reason.

    The location of the property was great, very central. Also nice to have a little window facing the courtyard to where you see locals living.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have a view. Key card stopped working quite a few times but they reset it each time without a problem but is an inconvenience.

    The hotel lobby is lovely and feels welcoming! The room itself was very spacious! Had everything that I needed for self catering such as pots, pans, plates etc. The bathroom was spacious and clean. There were a few defects which could be attended to but this didn't bother me greatly. The location was great. If travelling by cab you could get to most popular areas within 10-15 minutes. The center is a good 25 minute walk from this aparthotel. There are a few restaurants/cafe's locally which is ideal. I would stay at this property again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was nice but it was mainly on the surface of the stay. Plugs were loose, hair dryer fell off the wall and exposed electrics in bathroom, there was so much mound in the tiles of the bath tub. The shower was very dated and dissatisfactory. Charge for parking was 16euro and then 10euro for each dog.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Decor was nice and room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was very good and fresh, although a bit basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expect more from a 4 -star hotel. The cleanliness of the rooms, sheets and the halls, could be improved. When we entered the room there was a certain smell to it, and it had just been cleaned. We waited for over 2 hours for the check out, which supposedly should start at 2pm; we could only get to our room after 4pm as it was not ready. The staff is not too friendly (e.g. at breakfast which is served by 10.30, the staff did not let people to refill their drinks/coffee at 10.29 - it was a very strange conversation that we had to listen to between the waiter and other guests; or when we were waiting for our Uber ride outside, the receptionist replaced us for someone else who ordered a taxi and left without saying, and was almost shouting at us why we didn't tell him of the change - eventhough it wasn't even us, and when they realised their mistake, the apology was not really heartfelt). The safe could not be opened without the staff, and they would not be bothered to come to our room to deal with it. There were some other smaller stuff as well, so overall, the staff was not very hospitable and welcoming.

    The breakfast was very good and fresh, although a bit basic - not too many options. The size of the room was very good. The location is OK, but next time we would book closer to the centre, especially for a family with kids. Beds were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A GREAT STAY IN BARCELONA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues or problems.

    Location. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Nice relaxing lobby. Staff was accomidating to store our luggage the day we checked out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    accommodation and staff super breakfast minus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast quality is really low very industrial if compared to the amazing food that the city barcelona has to offer I decided to add the breakfast last minute but that was a mistake next time i will skip and find something in the area next time

    room was very large and well equipped, also windows that could open for fresh air

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    I feel comfortable and relax staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no kettle boiler and tea/coffee provided, which I may expect a 4-star hotel provided this. Besides, it will be good if there's a curtain in the bathroom so the water is not so easy widespread to other area in the bathroom.

    The room separate the bed room and living room is good. It gives us a feeling of a suite feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Willingness to help. David was patiently answered all questions with a smile and even provided us with maps of the city. Large room size, very spacious. Would surely recommend for families with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    I Liked the location of the hotel , the room is large
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I asked for slippers and bathrobes but the responsable of the reception told me that they don’t have them and the next day they brought them to the room . Not much choices for the breakfast , for the shower , it’s better to cover the shower because it’s so cold.

    I Liked the location of the hotel , the room is large

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very good stay. Rooms are very different in size and services available, check the offering carefully before booking. Overall happy and likely to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent premises and staff attention.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink was clogged, A/C not working and in the evenings, the street was extremely noisy.

    Excellent premises and staff attention. Especially on my case with a small pet, everything went very smooth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom was set up for 1 guests yet we were 2, the room service was not working, shower was not functioning fully due to low water pressure, the snacks and minibar are ridiculously expensive, the cleaning lady came in before our check out time, the jacuzzi was difficult to operate, the terrasse floor was dirty

    the jacuzzi was nice, the extra large bed, the stock of towels, the size of the balcony, the staff politeness, the location, the overall look, quick lift, extra room cards, the curved TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Manageable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from central. Even Metro Stations were far to get to Ramblas. Every time needed to walk about 1km from the hotel to Metro Station. Other than that the hotel area was well lighted up.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the reception are helpful.
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception are helpful. One of the lady receptionist Monica is very pleasant and answered to my queries. Thanks Mariano Cubi for our excellent stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    I like everything about this hotel especially person from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect for me.

    I like everything about this hotel especially person from the reception they are very helpful donot hesitate to give information about anything you ask and the room was awesome big clean nice bed and other facilities.me and my partner been to many places this vacation like paris rome malta and some other places but the hotel wise I like this hotel the most very nice.in future if i come to barcelona again I would definitely like to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was advertised with a bar and restaurant however they only served breakfast no other food or drink. Once the room was cleaned by the staff we noticed a pack of Lemsip (which was full) on the table had been either moved or taken, which wasn't great as we were recovering from the flu.

    Very friendly staff who helped plan our days in Barcelona. Wide variety of breakfast Great location The superior room had a small kitchen with stoves and a microwave which was very handy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    All stafff members were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All stafff members were helpful and friendly. Great to have private parking garage in Barcelona. Good breakfast buffet had good hot and cold options. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Contemporary decor. Helpful to have an elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was more than perfect. The terrace is huge..the same size as the room. The cosmetics are amazing and provided on everyday basis. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bed is very big and comfortable. There are several metro stations of a 2-3min walk distance. The area is quiet.. with small cozy cafes around where in the morning you can enjoy a delicious croissant and simply feel the locals `atmosphere. This is an amazing place and I will definitely come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was terrible and the wooden floors transmit a lot of noise.

    The room was a great size. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was nice. Great location close to the subway and a great restaurant just down the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    I want the same bed as you have with the same pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking.

    I want the same bed as you have with the same pillows! Locaton is great as well. I would definately recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Rude staff. False advertising. Made to feel very uncomfortable and like a hindrance on the hotel.b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a lot of money for a superior double with a balcony. We were placed in a standard double, no balcony. When I complained the staff were rude, one said it is booking.com issue to take it up and not the hotel. I had to tell one person I needed to speak to the manager because he was belittling, rude and kept saying I had only paid for a double room. The rest were not available. Manager said he'd do something to make up to us, then ignored me when booking out and did nothing. I've sent two complaints to booking.com and not heard anything yet.

    Comfortable bed and good shower. Barcelona is an incredible city, stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel to stay at Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - it isn't a true aparthotel. Despite having a kitchen the room does not has a table or chairs to sit and have a meal. - Because of this we didn't had any advantage of a aparthotel features - The breakfast is too expensive. 12€/person is a lot. Because of this we decided to take the breakfast at a bakery which was very good and is located in front of the hotel. We recommend it!

    - Room - kitchenette support

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a bit dated, and could do with some renovation but in general the hotel was great value for money.

    Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Location was perfect for what we needed and the area was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Pretty nice, will visit them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy outside (bikes and and those garbage collectors at 1:00 and 2:00 lol)

    Staff is so kind and will help you with any questions (even not standard). Food in restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Situated in a back street but good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noisy, could hear it when my neighbour had his shower at 6 in the morning. Low water pressure in shower. Somewhat small bread selection at breakfast.

    Clean huge room with jacuzzi on the balcony. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Good breakfast with good fruit selection (not into fruit though). Reasonable price, so all in all perfect value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room allocated smelled strongly of paint and right next to the lifts after we requested a quiet room. Moved to another (smaller) room where the shower was lukewarm and splashed all over the bathroom. Staff weren't interested in providing compensation for the inconveniences.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Brand new decor great and best bed ever!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No desk.

    New furnishings. Best bed I have slept in for ages. Nice sheets and new decor great except they forgot to add a desk for business traveler computers!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    21st Birthday celebrations in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities as offered when booking were not available when we stayed. The restaurant was only open for breakfast no other food was available to us. The television in one of our rooms did not work, I reported this and nothing was done!!! We had rooms with kitchenettes but no facilities for making a drink such as a kettle. We were not given our glass of cava on arrival which would of been nice considering our celebrations.

    The property was within easy access to the train and metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Place worth to stay with public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very few kitchenwares unlike other Apartment hotels, no dishwashers . Car parking is bit expensive and you have no other options due to the narrow street. Parking was quite tough especially with a bigger car

    Rooms were very clean and neat , location was very proximate to the nearest Metro . Very comfortable to stay with family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Very nice man on the front desk, went out of his way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not furnished properly - room had no seating (couch was turned into beds) or table to eat on. Not ideal with young kids. Housekeeping a bit hit and miss - never replaced the two coffee capsules despite a three night stay (need our morning coffee!), forgot to empty the full bin one morning. Hallways very dusty and evident they were undergoing maintenance (which they did preemptively apologise for). That said I would stay again, just not sure why they would let rooms out if they are not ready.

    Very nice man on the front desk, went out of his way to help. Spacious. Location is good, not on the tourist highway but an easy 10 minute walk to the main road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Overall good value, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed a fitness center. Also, our rate did not include breakfast.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good and convenient, but not included in our rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    We liked the room with the terrace, the Smart TV was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work for two days, the fitfth floor were we stayed was under construction so it was a lot of noise during day time. Breakfast not included, we did not try. No wellcome drink as promised. They refused to give us the rooms until 2 pm ( we know that is the rule , but still...).

    We liked the room with the terrace, the Smart TV was great, curved and big. Beds are very comfortable and sheet are clean and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment for 3. The third bed was set up in front of the balcony door and was very much an extra fold up bed. Street was noisy due to rubbish collection. Rooms not very well insulated against noise

    Room was a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Cosy and Comfortable but Thin Walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the next door neighbour snoring at night and cleaners in all surrounding rooms in the morning

    Clean, spacious and the staff allowed us our freedom around the hotel and in our room :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, everyone is super friendly and helpful, they've managed to give us ana amazing guide through the city's most important attractions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    The room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neigbourhood is so noisy. The hotel is so niosy also because of some renovations.

    The room is big and clean. There are fancy restaurants just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a bit of time to get used to the location in the short time we were there so we used Taxi's a lot but they are very cheap.

    The apartment was huge with a massive bed that could easily sleep 3. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no view from the window in our room but we were happy because the room overall was great

    The room was large and very homely for the money. large bathroom and comfy bed with its own lounge. would recommend to anyone and happily stay again. Over all a fantastic stay with incredibly friendly staff giving us suggestions to explore in the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Stayed there several times and not regretted it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa-bed located alongside TV. We had to move it to see TV

    We had inadvertently booked a room without a kitchenette. Staff changed to a room with one without fuss.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    You do not get the corresponding service quality for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, for the money you spend in this place you expect a far better service which you do not get. The staff was not extremely nice or helpful. In particular, there is a lady who we asked for directions for a supermarket and looked at my brother and I as if we were from Mars. We also asked for directions from the airport and thank goodness my cousin lives in Barcelona and saved us quite a long travel time. The worst happened on our third day of our stay where the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 3.30pm to do the room and basically wanted to kick us out. 10 minutes later we had new guests coming into our room since, it seemed, that the guy at reception had given them our room (we were not checking out until the next day). We never got a call from reception to apologise for this confusion; instead, we had to go down and ask what was going on. Furthermore, that same day the wi-fi stopped working for over an hour. If you want to have breakfast it is 11 euro per person extra every day on top of the price you already pay. We already knew this thanks to Booking. However, it seems ridiculous that this establishment charges for the breakfast taking into account the price-quality relation.

    The room was cleaned every day by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is supposed to be only for ""Smarts"" or ""Minicoopers"". Compact cars are already too big. Other cars even could not enter the parking place.

    Room is quite specious, small kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Returning visit to Aparthotel Mariano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning had been turned off from October. Fridge wasn't cold. Hot water ran out if showered late in morning. Strong smell of cigarettes when returning to room after cleaning. Some bathroom fittings & foyer lounges starting to look tired.

    Very friendly & helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Cityontour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the kitchenette area - no kitchen towel, washing up liquid or sponge. Most people travel with hand luggage only so wouldn't probably bring these items. They should be provided. Also, there was no soap in the bathroom. I thought, like the kitchen, this wasn't provided until some turned up on the last day! The kitchenette wasn't cleaned either so I did that myself but these are small points and didn't have any detrimental effect on my stay. It was half term so the price was very expensive but hopefully next time it will be out if season and more affordable.

    I loved the area (Gracia) and the property was in a fairly quiet street. It was close to the centre and the metro was only 5 minutes walk away (2 stops to Plaza Catalunya). The room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable so I enjoyed a very relaxing few days. As I was in Barcelona for the football it was a lovely walk to the Camp Nou approximately 40 minutes walk along the Avenida Diagonal. I have finally found a place I would return to and the added bonus of simple kitchen facilities was a bonus as was a small balcony. Staff were very friendly and very helpful which is a huge plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel doesn't have a 'bar'. The bar was only open when the restaurant was open. We could hear the people in the room above walking around their room, at 6:30 am this was a nuisance. maybe some sort of sound proofing wouldn't go amiss.

    The bed was nice and big. At breakfast there was plenty to choose from, continental style, cereal, toast, etc. and always courteous staff. Rooms are large and clean with good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    did not eat at the hotel and the beds were average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to keep the key card for the lights and this is only hotel that i've ever been in that did not have an electric outlet for us type plugs.

    did not eat at the hotel and the beds were average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Barcelone amazing city ll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food - easy transortation- good weather even in september - parc guell amazing architecure sunset time- shopping less price other big cities -excellent treatment staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff. But poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4star hotel, I was very dissapointed with the breakfast as quality was poor. They had a range of meat which was all pork. No chicken or beef! The pastry range was cold and definitely not fresh. Even the coco pops didn't turn the milk chocolatey..... how is that possible? And the room walls might as well not have existed. U can hear everything going on in your neighbours rooms. I was with kids clearly, they will not be mute. Then the neighbour tells my kids that others r trying to sleep. Very disappointed with the hotel as clearly, the walls r not reinforced

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Certain staff members were veryou helpful, helped plan our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very weak in the bedrooms, was very difficult to sleep at night

    Certain staff members were veryou helpful, helped plan our days and transportation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable. Water pressure in shower could improve

    Very spacious and our room had a balcony and restaurant Antigua across the road was excellent. Close to subway multiple supermarkets and safe area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    If there is a room with 3 or more normal beds, it is much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there is a room with 3 or more normal beds, it is much better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration and furniture

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating and better cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 mins walk to metro - not too bad though as it’s a straight road

    Spacious Massive bed Quiet street Kitchen facilities Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The staffs are incredibly friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are incredibly friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Very noisy neighbours, view to oposite windows, bathroom not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy neighbours, view to oposite windows, bathroom not clean, it was not 4* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very kind & helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very kind & helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff , clean room, worth the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff , clean room, worth the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Surprisingly Convenient. Huge rooms full of detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was really awesome and the room was literally twice as big as expected. Plus the fact of having a full kitchen was far out!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning and that i need to ask for it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The staff and the hotel itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the hotel itself! It was just unbelievable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Location, size of the room, good breakfast, very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfort of the bed, shower, bath tube and value for money.

    Location, size of the room, good breakfast, very kind employees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Will highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant will stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The customer service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hot tub wasnt working on the first night, but was sorted out for the second day.

    The customer service was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Room size, cleanliness, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear my neighbors, the shower cabin leaked on a floor, employees did not help rent a bicycle

    Room size, cleanliness, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .......

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Good price, high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was not very clean.

    The bed was comfy. The room was really big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location , excellent ratio value/money, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location , excellent ratio value/money, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    great staff, great rooms, handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great staff, great rooms, handy location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Definitely not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very unhelpful and unfriendly. Bathroom doors in rooms do not lock. We were charged for making coffee in our room.

    Good location and wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Expensive business staying.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    The place was great. I mean it was expensive after all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Good size of the room, clean. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: