Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Marieta - Adults only 4 stars

Avenida de Italia, 11, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#38 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Lack of internet connection in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of internet connection in room. Had use of internet for 6minutes in six- day stay. Very poor response from staff who insisted "You are the only one to complain!"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    5 minutes walk to the beach, good food, clean room. I generally liked it a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The front desk receptionist found Russian surname in my British passport, and for no reason was unacceptably rude, bossy and arrogant. I actually come form Ukraine and my surname is not Russian. WTF? I think they should have trained their staff to be tolerant as British people are. If they hired staff from Estonia's jungle they should at least teach them to use google. Kharkiv is the city in Ukraine, not in England, at least person working in the hospitality business shouldn't behave like that dreadful Kristi lady. I paid extra hundred pounds for a sea view room, but got a garden view. It is still better than a road view, but I wouldn't pay if I new in advance that I had a view of the opposite hotel yard. The shower cabin needed to be repaired, I have to wipe the floor of my bathroom every time after use with extra towels. The cleaning lady put new set of towels daily, but it is not environmentally friendly.

    I liked cleaning service, food in the restaurant, design of the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, though dinner could be improved on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers weren't sealed properly, so the bathroom floor got soaked after each shower. I used two different rooms and both were like that, except the second wasn't as bad as the first. The dinner buffet was hit and miss. Unfortunately many nights for meat there was mainly meat on the bone, which was mostly bone and a hassle to eat.

    Staff were super friendly and accommodating, breakfast was great, the bed was big and comfortable, the gym was perfectly quiet, and the hotel looks lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The staff are this hotels best asset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are this hotels best asset. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It's close to the beach and the rooftop is a fantastic sun trap. The all inclusive is well worth going for as the food is top class not the usual tripe you expect with all inclusive. The location is great also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my time here, relaxing, clean, friendly environment. No children...yay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a vegetarian I thought the dinner labels could have been clearer. A couple of times I ended up eating meat in something that looked veggie. The variety of hot main meals for veggies is really limited, only veggie options is the salad, pasta and vegetable accompaniments. Just adding one completely veggie main dish would easily solve this. I would still recommend and return despite this...I was a small thing

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Facilities are really great, terrace is lovely. Food is fresh. Really close to beach & busstop really close with direct bus to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Not really Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mostly everything TV Programs mostly of them on Scandinavian language and German if you like to see some move no English subtitles, In the begging they checked me in to disable room after complain moved me in the another room and no one helped to me for room move, when finally moved in the another room the fridge didn't work. When I was taking shower the water was coming all over, if you want to drink water there wasn't any glasses, not really value for the money I expected more from 4 star Hotel.

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Terriffic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar staff at the bar near reception were indifferent, with one male server questioning why I wanted ice in my brandy, and rolling his eyes when I insisted.

    The room was simple... The food was simple.... But because of it's location, wonderful staff, and excellent cleanliness, it was SIMPLY FABULOUS!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, bar, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, bar, and restaurant. While the hotel itself is not much different from any other place i’ve stayed in Gran Canaria, they added a personal touch and try to get to know you - very much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was in a bad mood. Some tried to hit on me. Uncomfortable feeling.

    Upgraded to seaside. Clean room. Good spa and good service at the spa. Food was okay some days, great other days. The chefs always had a smile on their face!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a little weak and was not parking inside the hotel so a little disturbing to pay out side parking. The machine coffee a little slow to get coffee.

    The corn bread was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    it was very expensive but not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was okay but Facilities was poor, The Room it self didn't have facilities to make hot drink, didn't have iron or ironing board to iron clothes. didn't have room service. rooms had no shower soap, shampoo or conditioner. It was expensive and i had to pay extra to use the spa, sauna, stem rooms and yet i could only use it once, which should have been for full 7 days. not fair, too expensive to use this hotel again.

    food was good but the timing was not enough especially in the evening it started to shut at 9.30pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A great holiday in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-fi was slow. Could have been more variation in food (all-inclusive). Entertainment is mediocre at best (except aquagym, which was awesome)

    A beautiful hotel, renovated last year. Very nice roof top bar en beds with great view at the sea. Beach is not even a 5 minute-walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    The layout and design of the room was beautiful, view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although you've paid for Half board, the hotels policy is that soft drinks are not included with your dinner - all drinks including water must be paid for. And if you want to bring your own drink with you for dinner, you cant as they forbid it.

    The layout and design of the room was beautiful, view was lovely too! The beach was a 2 minute walk from the hotel, and the nightlife area is a 2 minute drive from the hotel which was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great choice fro a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like if there were some self catering rooms as I like to try out the local restaurants, and my one problem with the holiday was the restaurant ie. too much food.

    Roof top terrace and swimming pool area very quiet and peaceful. Aqua aerobics excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing adults only experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter at the bar the lounge said that they don't accept cards so I had to go to cash machine to pay for drinks and the next day we asked another waiter if they accept cards and he said that they absolutely do! Not great from 4* hotel staff Very cold pools! Terrible desserts!!

    I would recommend this hotel! Champagne in the room was great! Thanks Aisling!! Roof terrace was amazing, the spa is great and the therapists very nice and accomodating! Great view from 3rd floor!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.0
    view on a street instead of sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive price for a view on a street instead of sea. Alcool served at breakfast attracts drunk customers

    Close to the beach. A lot of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor one room view towards the street - "awful and no sun whatsoever, but appreciate the hotel cannot do anything about it.

    Spotless, Friendly with a professional feel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Food was only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet doesn't work. At all. Food is average Great gym!!

    Food was only ok Location is perfect Brand new hotel, very nice, great and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Good but lacks cosy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though we were on HB, felt like the overall concept of this hotel is all-inc, which causes some lacks. Even though everything is clean, order and allright, it is a bit factory-like and impersonal. Bar in the lobby is unwelcoming and not at all cozy. Would also like to have known more some information, for ex. that it was possible to order snacks on the roof top bar (finded out last day). There were also unclearly stated were the activities were held and where to get pool towels. Entertainment was bad, but so it is almost in every hotel, (it is a mystery to me why they accept so bad music and dance otherwise high standard hotels all over Canaria).

    Crown of this hotel is the roof top sunbathing area and bar. Central location, very good food with lots of variety and every night something different. Good breakfast with cava. Room, overall cleaniness, activities (incl streching, aquabic), friendly staff, main pool water was warm. Everybody dressed nicely in the dinner. Possibility to sit outside both breakfast and dinner. One evening there was flamenco show.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, nice food, just huge downfall was no itv or bbc in rooms only bbc boring world news.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only English news on bedroom tv, no double blankets only single so every time I turned it would come up on one side.

    Buffet was good, staff were good, nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked.

    Rooftop terrace was lovely always plenty sun beds. Staff very helpful and friendly. View from rooftop spectacular. Rooftop bar open at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is on the beach. It would be very nice to have a moisturizing lotion in the toiletries and no combs(!), for example.

    Great food, cleanliness - perfect for fans of physical activity have classes on stretching. Best hotel where able to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    not enough value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "heated" pool that wasn't actually heated - we couldn't swim during our stay, "ocean view" room without view of the ocean (on 1st floor), not free wellness access

    very clean and modern accommodation, close to the beach, perfect breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful design hotel on top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it wash calm when we checked in, the staff at reception was rather cool and not very welcoming. A more personal approach would be nice at this level of hotel, especially since my name is the same as the hotel!

    The sunroof is beautiful and relaxing, the food excellent and the staff in the restaurant very professional and friendly. Nice design hotel on top location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Super Staff... Contemporary Funky Hotel.... Beautifully Clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The local area at night is a bit unsightly and a little bit dare I say Benidorm..... sorry for those people who like Benidorm.... but if you jump in a cab which is literally 2/3 euros your very quickly in some lovely areas where you can stroll and enjoy the local restaurants and bars. The hotel is excellent, its only the local streets at night which don't offer much.

    Lovely friendly super staff, the whole team worked hard to please us and make sure we had a perfect stay ! Excellent food, really healthy hot fresh and continental, which we love, not for people who want burger or pies !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't pay extra for a sea view but the view we had wasn't very nice, the top of some shops/restaurants.

    Beautiful spacious rooms. The restaurant had a large choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner which would suit must people's tastes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.0
    Food rather delicate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price is high but view from the room is bad. You seed back of the front hotel. Cost of the drinks during dinner meal are higher then other hotels

    Food rather delicate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.3
    great hotel ..unfriendly reception staff...shame....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception staff awful ..cold and not smilng or friendly....ruined what is a good hotel ...first impressions not good...

    fabulous hotel...comfy beds ...very modern..friendly restaraunt and bar staff...rooftop terrace stunning.lovely friendly girl working up their on bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, food so lala...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One thing that really bothered me, was that the toilet door was of a milky white colour , so not only can one see what the person is doing in the toilet but because there is also a window in the bathroom one gets the sun in the room and at least for me, that makes it hard to sleep. Besides that, is it also not possible to close the door proberly, it always has like a 2cm open space all around it. It's the way the door was built and has nothing to do with just our door. I seriously can't think of one single intelligent reason why someone would create something as unsexy as "let's hear it all" toilet door!!! - Partly cold and tasteless food from Buffet!

    - Super friendly and helpful stuff - Beds are very comfortable - Location & Terrace of the Hotel - Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern hotel in great location with nice staff and great selection for breakfast and dinner if you're half bored. Highly reccomended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Very nice modern hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The roof-top bar could have been open till midnight at least. 11pm closing time is quite early.

    Awesome rooftop sun terrace/chillout area with the bar and chill music all day. Very nice cocktails on the evening menu for a reasonable price - special thanks to the best barman ever, who is in charge of the evening chillout bar for most of the week there! :) Food on all-inclusive was excellent with great choice and different meals every day during our 7 days stay. Friendly staff, everything kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly proffessional staff great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    I liked the service friendly staff. The roof top terrace was fab. The breakfast lunch and dinner was varied and good. The bed was comfortable and the balcony was great for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel, very modern, great staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of Playa del Ingles is very touristy and absolute no culture! #brit abroad! No reflection on the hotel though!

    The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly (apart from 1) - this really made our trip fantastic range of buffet food Rooftop views- bar super modern Extremely clean Spa and floatarium was very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been better - think it catered more for older people - not much for younger people. Food was good but the same most evenings. More variety would have been better. Overall though a great holiday. Thank you

    Very friendly staff, always helpful nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel , but if you need internet then you should avoid. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loud music from top bar till midnight , internet was appalling. I had a few business Skype calls to make and it was very challenging.

    Buffet food was very good for all meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms, with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not very diversified and the quality was not more than average. The bathroom doors are from glass and there was a lot of space between the door and the doorjamb and in my opinion some things (like using the toilet) are better to remain private in a cople. That was a lillte bizarre.

    Clean rooms, with comfortable beds. The staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, food quality, location and overall cleanliness was of a very standard

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This year i felt that the food choice is a bit limited

    Everything, its my favourite kind of my second home there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area was run down

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Was suited for my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit just made a lot of noise but did not cool the room at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    The friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Robes and no tea or coffee in the room

    Roof top

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Food menu was not changed for my entire trip !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu was not changed for my entire trip !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A fabulous hotel, excellent staff but a few of hidden costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous hotel, excellent staff but a few of hidden costs. Excellent yoga and stretching classes by Rachel the fantastic instructor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    No deck chair drink service // Leking shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No deck chair drink service // Leking shower // buffet food not very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Care staff, clean and comfortable room. Excellent choice of meals and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Strava bola dostatočne pestrá. Izba priestranná, čistá a pohodlná.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, polite and friendly staff and bonus being adults only........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could be better in rooms

    Bright clean and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, cleaning

    Spa, very quiet, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel , good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All inclusive was very nice, good food and lots of choises Location was perfect, short walk shopping malls and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Despite location hotel makes the most of it.Disliked charge for towels loungers on roof terrace .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside ( 2 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh juice and more fruit .

    Good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, very clean, good rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, very clean, good rooms, good facilities, close to the beach - very enjoyable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Just excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing holiday resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Seaside (1 Adults )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine with no issues

    Excellent hotel brilliant staff quality food and drink spotlessly clean highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    the same breakfast every day :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the same breakfast every day :(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice week spent in this hotel - would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food could have been hotter

    Very modern hotel in good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    choice of food very limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    choice of food very limited

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing and Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds are amazing, staff so friendly and Helpful. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    No self serve Coffee and water machines,by pool or on roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self serve Coffee and water machines,by pool or on roof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive stopped in the Zeus Bar at 6pm. What a shame!

    Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant find a single fault ..from start to finish perfect ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything.

    Everything. The staff, especially at reception (Xayna - the lady who checked me in, was fantastic and very helpful), the food all day, at breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks by the pool. The All Inclusive is really all inclusive. Minimalist and simple design. Big comfy bed and spacious bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is located in a nice area, only short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entertainment in the hotel was really poor. Place was full of people aged 60+.

    Hotel is located in a nice area, only short walk to the beach. At the back of Marieta is a bus stop where you can reach a bus to the airport (it costs 3,50).Its also easy to get to the hotel from the airport, bus stop just beside Marieta. Food selection is good, staff friendly and working really hard. Roof area and swimming pool have got plenty of sunbeds. If you go on all inclusive the selection of drinks is good, it includes good quality drinks (Smirnoff,Absolute Vodka,Ballantines). Very clean hotel, we asked for a room with a sea view and we got it.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.4
    Hotel was modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower leaked Wifi didn't work in the bedroom Location was ok but lots of building works Only the cleaning staff were helpful Food was repetitive every few days, I ate pizza and chips a lot because it was so limited Deserts were sometimes frozen inside

    Hotel was modern and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    The food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment area was restricted due to the stage location.

    The food was great. The rooftop terrace was fabulous with relaxing music and the sea views

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness - top class, staff - personable and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food very mediocre, good selection but poorly cooked. Many of the foods weren't labelled . Hot food not hot, no provision for hot plates. The hotel is ultra- mod and minimalistic and so are the dining tables, such that each had a plain coloured "runner" that didn't seemed to get changed. We had stained ones on various tables. Staff worked hard but couldn't keep pace with clearing used pottery and replacing other items. Also, it took a while each eve to order drinks. The worst thing about the hotel for us is that the rooms are so minima that there are few shelves and not one drawer. There is bed-side shelf on each side, an area over the fridge and two shelves under each wardrobe (floor-level). No surfaces for personal things. Non of this is designed for two weeks clothes and 20kg luggage. We had to leave a lot of stuff in our cases and live out of those for two the two weeks. There is an arm chair and a standard chair but no table. They should change the arm for a another standard one and have a small round table. One wouldn't use the chairs for watching TV as it's wall mounted opposite the bed. All-in-all, this hotel wasn't for us and would go back unless they made improvements, and I don't know how I'll find that out because they don't disclose their email address anywhere.

    Cleanliness - top class, staff - personable and friendly, location - 3 mins from super promenade and beach (although many steps down), hotel had a super rooftop terrace with two plunge pools and selection of sunbeds and deck chairs together with bar. Good table tennis table and pool table. Great balconies, we paid for sea view on top floor (4th), super, although sun moves off after 1.30.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    Modern, clean hotel, the half board was excellent, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only two things we didn't like. First one was that as soon as we walked in to check in, the manager came out and offered us a choice of any of their other properties. We felt as if we were not welcome, just because we didn't fall into their typical 50 to 80 age category. However, we refused the offer, and all the other staff made us feel very welcome. Another thing we did not quite appreciate is that they make you fill out an online review on the spot on your last evening, then the next day another lady comes to the breakfast and everyone is given a review sheet to complete with the same questions as earlier. I know it's important to get top marks in this industry, but I'm not sure if this is the way to do it.

    Modern, clean hotel, the half board was excellent, great choice of food even for a vegetarian. Staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were spotless, shower was very powerful, rooms and balconies spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    Brand new hotel, great in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, its great by the beach but the surrounding area is warn Down. Taxi its cheap however, food is great in the buffé rest and there is Two or so rest. In the close by area

    Brand new hotel, great in every aspect.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was central which enabled access to Playa Del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first impression when we arrived at 2400 was poor, in the darkness the frontage of the building and its location didn't come up to our expectation. Very disappointed with the evening entertainment particularly on New Year Eve, very amateurish and management need to look in depth at this area.

    The hotel was central which enabled access to Playa Del Inglis and numerous walks

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    Newly renovated, very great serviceminded staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Actually nothing. As newly reopend, minor small things ofcourse but that was fixed in no time at all by the staff:)

    Newly renovated, very great serviceminded staff. Large Rooms with modern interiour Traveled in a group of 8, all satisfied:)

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Immediate location is fairly chavvy.

    Fantastic hotel, helpful staff. Stayed half board - food offering was good and varied offering excellent value for money. Fantastic roof-top sun area and good views from the higher floors sea side. 20-minute walk to the amazing Maspalomas dunes.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    We loved the rooftop chillout area we arrived on Monday and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower door didn't close properly,but apparently they are aware of the common problem, I'm sure it will be fixed.

    We loved the rooftop chillout area we arrived on Monday and discovered it had only been opened on the previous Friday. Everything was brand new nice clean lines similar to ikea style. Staff were brilliant could not fault it,there were a few minor detail s but by end of the week everything was running smoothly oh brilliant spa too.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Greatest hotel with greatest personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Greatest hotel with greatest personal! :)

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice room and nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal not really strong and little swimming pool , a bit further away from main commercial center

    Nice room and nice terrace

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    ++ Link with the public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ALL PERFECT

    ++ Link with the public transport ++ Clear ++ Food ++ Location (near the ocean)

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: