Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Bayview Gran Canaria - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida de Guayadeque, 3, 35128 Puerto Rico, Spain

#13 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food in the restaurant was gorgeous and the room was spotless I stayed about 3 years ago before this stay and it hasnt changed staff are still very helpful and rooms still immaculate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Breathtaking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Duplex room , the apartment was a beautiful marble throughout and the stairs , I was afraid of the stairs when going to the bathroom at night time . Also the location of the hotel is not for the faint hearted or a person with mobility issues due to the 150 steps you need to go down and up again to the nearest supermarket if the hotel doesn’t have what you need in their supermarket

    The hotel was so peaceful , amazing views 5star hotel for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool was great and there’s a small supermarket in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t cleaned once or twice when it should have been - a very minor complaint though!

    Pool was great and there’s a small supermarket in the hotel which is really handy! Views were stunning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    general maintenance average , needed painting , blocked sink , minor things but not expected at this standard of hotel . Being charged to use room safe on checkout was not told at check in .

    view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Stunning Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - you need to be aware that you either have to traverse a large number of external stairs or get a taxi to reach the marina, beach and town below.m

    Everything From reception on our late arrival, waitresses and waiter in the restaurant to cleaning staff the service was exemplary. We had a deluxe room as last year and the view over the marina was stunning. The beds and table had been upgraded. A beautiful jacuzzi had also been added to the third floor and a sauna just behind the restaurant and near the small gym as you left the hotel through the rear entrance. The vegetation around the grounds was even more stunning than last year. A courtesy area has been improved to provide two quality shower facilities that can be booked on the day of departure if like us you have a late flight. We cannot wait to return next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    This property is amazing, I would highly recommend staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is amazing, I would highly recommend staying here it’s so relaxing and it’s so beautiful, myself and my boyfriend are in our 20s and we got s deluxe room I would highly recommend spending abit more money on the rooms the view from the rooms is unbelievable we loved it , the staff is also amazing so nice and very approachable we will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was gorgeous, loved the nautical theme, the rooms were lovely, stunning views, and it was immaculate. Staff were so friendly too. My favourite part was in the little details, they had thought of everything. We will hopefully be visiting next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel great for relaxing and amazing views
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about this hotel excellent value for money good food and service good WiFi we had a balcony looking out over the marina and had the sun from early morning till 7 at night will definitely be returning in the near future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The view is awesome from all over the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like two things. First, the lights on the balcony cannot be switched off. Our room looked directly to the balcony and it was pretty bright all night even with the blinds drawn. Second, the walls seem to be very thin, we could clearly hear the neighbours who were very loud at night. Also, the only way you can reach town is by a pretty long staircase, which might be a problem for some people.

    The view is awesome from all over the hotel. Parking is easy, and close to the entrance. Sauna and pool are great. Get the Deluxe room if you can. Breakfast is also great. There is a supermarket on site and also nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Such a lovely relaxing experience in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 130 odd steps up from marina to hotel. We knew about it when we were booking, so it was our choice.But if you have any mobility or respiratory problems this may not be suitable for you. You can always take a taxi, which is quite reasonable.

    Lovely decor, suiting the marina setting. Fabulous views of marina, cleanliness of apartments and all communal areas. Our household staff, Davina was excellent. We returned everyday to a lovely clean restocked apartment. The pool area was superb. No issue with getting beds by the pool, even late in the morning or even in afternoon. A sun drenched area for most of the day. Offered poolside service. Staff always very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The room was beautiful the reception and pool beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and the staff so helpful and friendly couldn't reccomend this place enough and would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Staff, facilities were amazing. Was such a special week. Thank you to all the staff at marina bayview for making this happen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    10/10 for cleanliness, adults only so very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    180 stairs down to street level but Puerto Rico is on a huge hill so you need to expect a lot of stairs

    10/10 for cleanliness, adults only so very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Amazing from start to finish!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish we had an amazing time! Champagne on arrival check in was a breeze. Our room was bright clean and so cosy. Couldn't have asked for more. We were even giving our own robe and slippers! Pool area was spacious and clean and so relaxing! There's a pool service from 12noon to 4pm and we were given a beeper to call for assistance if we needed any food or drink from the bar. There was also a massage area and restaurant located at the pool. The beds were like a cloud to sleep in very comfortable. Our stay was so relaxing! The staff were excellent! So professional and extremely helpful and friendly. I have not got one complaint and I will definitely be booking again for next year!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time staying at Marina Bayview,Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this poperty

    From the spacious,beautifully decorated rooms with fabulous views of the Marina, to the pool and surrounding areas was total bliss, Restaurant food was delicious,Staff at Marina Bayview were 100% professional and friendly and always on hand to answer any questions. Have stayed in many hotels and apartments in Puerto Rico but this one by far has the total package if you are looking for a perfect holiday stay experience. Will be booking to stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    A great welcome and a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the bar was open for longer and if food was available in the evening. Also it would be really great to have ovens in the apartments.

    Staff were pleasant. Nice size pool area, plenty of seats available. Good view. Very clean. We were able to leave our bags on the day we were leaving whilst waiting to depart. Great to have The shop on site to get essentials. The Gym was a great facility although the steps give a good workout too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.0
    From the bed to breakfast, from pool to the friendliness of the staff , an absolute pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a well run efficient service and it was an absolute pleasure to stay here perfect Room (B401 Select) breakfast choice was one of the best Deserves to be more than 3 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Wasn't as good as other times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never had a negative thing to say about staying here only this time the Wi-Fi room phone wasn't working asked twice to fix and was told someone would do so and 5days there was still not working on check out and also after our room was cleaned we got back to find that our door hasn't been closed out properly only minor issues but still a good place

    The hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fun, peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a bit rough, but if you stay around the complex it is perfect.

    The cleanliness was exceptional, and the staff with out exceptional were very professional, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not worth the money at all especially for a so called upgrade to a room with a terrace which wasn't even private. Certainly not worth more than 700 Eur for the 7 days compared with the actual cost of a tad over 1100 EUR. Expensive breakfasts although good overall. No evening restaurant which was not stated at the time of booking although there is a function on Fridays. Bedroom was very small - just enough space for the "alleged double bed" which was two singles - Only room to have one suitcase open with the other being left downstairs ! Air-con was adequate though. Don't buy bottled water from the pool bar - it's ridiculous at 2 EUR for half a litre. The same in the on site shop is 50 cents! You can't buy any paracetamol or similar at any shop because (we were told) of ridiculous trading laws - have to go to a pharmacy. And don't eat at any place at Anfi beach - total rubbish served. We found some really good places to eat locally etc but they are very few and far between. And the taxi transfer to the airport was 56EUR - and a decrepit taxi at that - Absolute ripoff - Go private as its a hell of a lot cheaper via booking.com or similar sites.

    Good morning breakfast but lunches very limited and not that good. The pool was really nice though which is really the only real plus point for this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and could of stayed longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door handle on the bathroom door ! Perhaps more specials at the pool bar.Enjoyed the paella at lunch time fab !

    Friendliness of the staff throughout,couldn’t do enough for you! Location,WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Easter weekend 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps down to the beach

    Great views of the marina and sea. Modern apartment with great balcony. Friendly staff. Great pool area. Adults only so no kids running around. Fridge full of some complementary drinks on arrival and water. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member staff at reception not very helpful she told us there where no automatic cars for rent yet the first company we called had some available for delivery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    It was beautiful. Perfect holiday for a couple. Fantastic views and so relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything!

    The pool was amazing. The food in the hotel, was so good. We had lunch there every day, and it was fantastic, especially the sandwiches/toasties. The whole place was lovely, and the view was unreal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    OVER PRICED APARTMENTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 150+ steps down to road level. Coming back up is very difficult and has caused me a problem with my foot. My ankle is swollen still. Not for the elderly and this should be made clear about steps. Also VERY EXPENSIVE for what you got.

    The view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Lovely venue and we all had an excellent time, we shall be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card payment was taken in sterling, I wasn’t given the opportunity to change it to euros which was irritating as it’s more costly not paying in the local currency!

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Pure luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Jacuzzi and watching the sun set. Lovely clientele too. Over all had a great experience at this Hotel.

    Staff were excellent, so friendly and profesdional. Loved the hotel for its location and pure luxury.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place. Very clean, Nice personal, Very good location in Puerto Rico. Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The sunscreens on the terrace was not good. Difficult to be on the terrace between 11 am and 15 pm. There was 140 steps to reach the beach. Positive for us with this extra exercise 2-4 times/day. People with knee or hip problems most likely think differently (need a taxi to get to the beach). This should have been stated in the information before booking. Many hotels in Puerto Rico share the same problem!

    Excellent location. Near both the beach and all walking tracks in the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, overlooking the marina, providing perfect setting for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property and rooms are looking a little dated, especially compared with Marina suites for similar prices.

    We were upgraded to a fabulous apartment with a huge terrace and amazing view - thank you, Arrmando! Now that our own children have grown up we really appreciated the adults only policy which hugely contributed to the calming sense of relaxation at the property, particularly at breakfast time and around the pool area. We stayed at the Marina Suites last year where, to be honest, the room quality is a bit better but it is so busy with families and children that you can feel to be fighting for room everywhere, unlike the Marina Bayview. The staff were all lovely and really helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good holiday would use them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on the apartment toilet/shower room did not give you much privacy from the sounds associated with using it. Otherwise we have no other negatives to make

    The view was superb. The whole place was well maintained and landscaped. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There were 150 steps to climb to go into town but we soon got used to them(they helped keep us fit after the food we had in town) All in all we had a lovely holiday and would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    If we go back to Gran Canaria, we will stay at this property ! Unbelievably happy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I noticed really was the quality of the bath products and the lack of extra towels in the bathroom.

    Everything about this property was well done. The reception staff, the pool staff, the breakfast staff, all the way to the transfer driver to the airport... ALL were very nice and ready to help with anything !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointed when spending over €400 for a 2 night stay as part of my partners birthday week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    230 steps from sea level to our room, toilet had to be repaired, shower flooded bathroom every time it was used, light fitting by bed fell off when used exposing live wires, I would not class as a 5 star hotel or pay €217 per night again.

    The views were really good and the sun was on the balcony all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps to get down to the street and 223 steps to the beach

    View was spectacular, service excellent, food good. Resort was very clean and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I didn't like the steps up to the hotel. I would like the hotel to offer an evening menu, not necessarily large.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. The view from the accommodation was panoramic. Tidyness of the pool area was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    great atmosphere in an adults only apartment complex, tailor made for relaxation and sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the 2 specific days for no room clean were not advised on check in so we found out on the day. perhaps we should have checked also so not a big issue

    Great apartment with terrace and view overlooking marina. Easy 5-10 minutes from apartment to marina, though a lot of steps down to road. All staff have a customer friendly attitude! Breakfast was brilliant - plentiful supply of cava, coffee or smoothies of the day Good barbecue evening plus band, on Friday. other evening meals self cooked in apartment or at restaurants 5 minutes down the steps Management immediately rectified one concern we raised on our second day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Short & Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of tour information given from hotel workers. Food stops in pool bar for 3 hours - Not ideal! Shop at hotel closed at 8pm. Couldn't book shuttle at hotel back to airport. No shuttle from hotel to main shopping centre.

    Receptionists where fantastic - Nothing was a bother. The place was extremely clean and the view of the marina was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    a real chill for the pair of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the appartments are up hill lots of steps but you can not have the views with out being up there so !!!

    every thing was great rooms clean and bed realy comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    It was an amazing relaxing vacation, very nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that we got two single beds and they just kept moving even after they fixed it, couldn’t even cuddle properly. So ask for a twin bed.

    It was an amazing relaxing vacation, very nice staff, perfect location. Can’t wait to come back here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Lovely view but lots of steps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door wouldn’t stay closed & no lock.

    Very comfortable bed, loved the balcony and living room with perfect little well equipped kitchen area. While I don’t come on holiday to watch tv, it was great to have 3 British channels which you could enjoy while you have a break from the sun. Also liked the late breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous for a few days romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Road at the front of the hotel.

    Great location however as most people have said there are a lot of steps to get down to the promenade and restaurants! We didn't mind as a day by the pool you need some exercise! The apartments are clean and comfy and Reception staff very helpful. Fabulous breakfast with plenty to choose from and included bubbly! There is a small gym on the site with views over the sea and fresh towels and cold water. My only complaint was that we had 2 single beds and we kept falling down the middle!! We asked 3 times for a mattress topper and on the second to last day it arrived! Wish we had been given to us in the first place! There are plenty of loungers and the cocktails are refreshing but not very strong! Overall we had 5 nights of relaxation and with an adult only hotel it was nice and quiet and chilled out. I would recommend going to the restaurants nearby, especially the steak house who do the best paella I've every eaten. Do bear in mind it takes 45 minutes to cook, so you know it's fresh!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A stunning place to relax and recharge your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps up to the apartment, you need to be reasonably fit to stay here although we factored it into our fitness regime.

    The apartment was spotless, lovely view, well equipped kitchen, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend and can’t wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of steps you need to climb to get up to the hotel would be the only downside but you can get a taxi

    Spotless clean , food is very nice at the pool and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel for a relaxing holiday, but not necessarily for beach enthusiasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning staff doesn't understand when they should come clean later (English doesn't help much). Bathroom mirror is too far away, very inconvenient for makeup or shaving.

    The orange juice was fresh and delicious. Fantastic view from the pool area. Small and convenient supermarket in the hotel. Relaxing atmosphere, perfect for relaxation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very clean and well kept all staff members are very friendly and attentive breakfast was very nice with an extensive selection of food

    My 3rd time to Stay here and it was amazing like always I will be back again next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Marina Bayview was definitely the right choice for our stay in Puerto Rico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were very happy with the place.

    The apartment was delightful. The location, looking over the marina, was spot-on. The breakfasts were very good and the staff extremely pleasant. The pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Great weather, good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer to and from the airport. Would suggest private transfer, speedy shuttle !! waited 50min on the coach before a 1hr + journey although got to see some of the hotels and resorts.

    Really pleasant welcome on reception, pool and pool area really nice, knew the resort so that helped on where to go for food and eating out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken for the 10 nights we stayed. Unfortunate for older people or people needing support using steps. A lot of steps around hotel.

    Loved the view. Apartment very comfortable with air con. Cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Fabulous pool but some days not enough sun loungers. Fresh pool towels daily. Great selection of snacks and drinks at pool bar and had little supermarket on site. Great gym facilities with fresh water and towels. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely nautical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say nothing It was all very good Although I think walking about in this hotel/town if you have trouble walking could be a problem

    View Staff Breakfast Rooms Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Was so glad I stayed here as it looked like one of the nicer hotels in Puerto Rico. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had some lovely relaxing days but one day was almost ruined by guests blaring really awful music from their apartment balcony. We possibly should have complained to staff as they may not have been aware of same.

    Really enjoyed my week here. The staff were so friendly - especially the waitresses at breakfast. The hotel is really relaxing - lovely comfy beds and the apartment had everything we needed. Thankfully there were some lovely restaurants nearby as Puerto Rico itself is a bit grim. Would recommend if you are after a quiet holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    We got engaged on the holiday so it was a holiday to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely clean , they gave pool towels , slippers dressing gown . We were also given a free breakfast voucher. Staff where always extremely pleasant and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Look no further & book this hotel! Best in Puerto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Wouldn't have changed a thing. Booked a deluxe room, it was a 2 story apartment with a great view, comfy & large bed(well worth upgrading) The pool area was fabulous, clean and spacious. Breakfast was tasty & had lots of variety. Staff were so friendly & helpful. Loved that it was adults only too! Can't fault it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Had an excellent visit here, the rooms are amazing, the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were a bit slow at times but this is due to how popular the hotel was and it really wasn't an issue

    Had an excellent visit here, the rooms are amazing, the pool area & solarium were fabulous offering fabulosity views, and the pool side restaurant was top class. I am already looking forward to coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The best summer holiday we've ever had!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we'd booked a two week stay (a week wasn't long enough!)

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING - friendly, helpful staff (all of them!), lovely tidy, clean, well equipped accommodation, beautiful location and a bonus being 'adults only', will definitely visit again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    You HAVE to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no mention of 100 steps from the property, making it difficult to walk up and down if someone has a problem or asthma - somewhere mentioned there was nightlife but there wasn't any - wifi worked 2/5 days we were there but I think that was a one off after discussed with the receptionist.

    - very friendly and helpful staff - extremely clean - comfortable stay - often felt like a resort because of the poolside space and bar and restaurant so sometimes we felt Iike we didn't need to leave the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect!! food in marina bayview was fab but restaurants surrounding it not so great. i could not fault this place. from start too finish VIP Treatment!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    If your looking for a break to unwind , top up your tan , boat trips , odd day by the beach then go for it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The overall feel from the hotel was "just relax and unwind".With excellent views of the marina 136 steps! and a a short walk away .we have no complaints and all positive feel about our 7 day break .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall was the lift broke on our last day so we had to carry our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs in the heat!

    The staff were very accommodating! Free Buffet breakfast, a popcorn machine and happy hour was a great deal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Clean and ideal Spot for holiday in Puerto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ANo bar in hotel past half 10. So for a drink you have to go out. Other than that it was perfect

    Spotless Clean, Quiet, and well maintained. Staff were lovely and the pool was beautiful for a swim. adults only is great to have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Apartments were lovely and very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds

    Apartments were lovely and very clean and modern. Very good facilities and friendly staff. Great aircon and wi-fi. Lovely location and layout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations, all together a beautiful and well kept hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the only bad thing, I suppose, was that the wifi password didn't work for our room, so we had to use the other rooms' wifi. We didn't complain about it or anything, but I'm sure that if we'd mentioned it in the reception, they would have helped us work it out. But the wifi wasn't that big of a deal, so we didn't worry too much about it :)

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful and varied, there were new things every morning, which was a pleasant surprise. They view from our room and the pool was absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly and kind. The entire hotel was really well kept and clean, all together just a beautiful hotel, was very pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay but upset also we were not informed of building work at poolside before we went
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival paid for accommodation told on booking . Com it would be 2919 euros equivalent to £2504 After coming home staff said to pay with my visa debit card in euros I have now checked bank account and I have been charged £2725 !!! . Not happy as I do not feel I can backtrack after the holiday And tell my friends they need to pay more. So I am now out of pocket by £221

    Spotless rooms quiet. Staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small rooms, no nespresso machine, kitchen area feels dirty, shower was constantly blocked with water overflowing to floor, we were in the room B508 that is facing the pool area. We stayed 5 night before in Martina Suites and this is MUCH better so dont waste your money booking Marina Bayview.

    adult only hotel that was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a little overpriced for some drinks and pillows on the bed weren't the best but the good far outweighs the bad.

    Great hotel, nice staff, good pool with plenty of room and loungers. Large selection at breakfast and was almost always fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the complex are a challenge for those less able, or if you have had a drink in the town

    Spotlessly clean with a great view and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant complex, really good facilities and great rooms. Staff were excellent. Will be back. Thanks for a great week to all at Marina Bayview

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view, nice pool area and apartment :D!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor and tables weren't mopped/ wiped but towels were always changed and the bed was always made.

    The view, apartment and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and bright apartments with fantastic sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the road nearby, would be good to adjust the windows to improve soundprotection.

    Clean and bright apartments with fantastic sea view. Overall athmosphere is relaxed and quite. Pool area is very beautiful and well maintained. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. City beach is well developed and several remote beaches are located nearby, 5-10 minutes drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    I'm glad I chose Marina Bayveiw is the place to stay if you wish to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a distance away from the center (this was a bit a way by foot. With taxi, really easy and fast to get there.)

    The staff was helpful and nice to us at all times!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was overall clean, however it was pretty dusty under the bed and on the corners.

    The hotel has an amazing view of the port from the swimming pool and from pretty much all the rooms. The staff was really friendly and quickly responded to any of our requests. One of our favourite things was the breakfast which was simply delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The people were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that the double bed was just two single beds pushed together and they kept moving every time one of us moved.

    The people were very pleasant. The place was very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday , deffo going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more pool sun beds , they all taken by 10am Would be good to have the tv in the bedroom.

    Very clean. Nice powerful shower. Flat screen tv with bbc1 Friendly staff Aircon Comfortable beds and bedding Home from home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WE THOUGHT THE RESTAURANT WOULD BE OPEN FOR EVENING MEALS. THIS DIDN'T PROVE TO BE A PROBLEM AS THERE WERE PLENTY OF PLACES NEARBY TO GET A MEAL. THE ONLY OTHER POINT WAS THE STAIRS DOWN TO THE MAIN CENTER OF THE RESORT.

    STAFF AND SERVICE EXELLENT. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTIOUS, NOTHING WAS A PROBLEM FOR THEM. I WOULD STAY AGAIN.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding Romantic Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although you need to be aware there are 160 steps from hotel to ground level and if you are in the top block D like us a further 44.

    Effeciency and friendliness of communication prior to arrival - all requests were met above expectations. Complimentary bubbly, drinks and chocolates in our room. Fact could get into room although arrived early. Fantastic view. Promptness of response to any request made during stay. Quality and quantity of lunch meals (were booked room only) Cleanliness throughout resort. Excellent supermarket on site - that did not "rip you off". Fact could use Marina Suites facilities as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View and Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could do with a little bit of music throughout the day .

    Everything! Pool area fantastic and rooms are spotless and have everything you need , location perfect too only a short walking distance to beach and main strip in Puerto Rico.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar shut really early & didn't serve lunch until after 1pm.

    Fantastic hotel, clean & comfy rooms. The beds are the best I've ever slept in abroad. We had a pool view room with beautiful views. It's quite a walk into the centre but only costs just over 3 Euro's in a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: