Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AluaSoul Mallorca Resort - Adults only 4 stars

Avinguda de Cala Egos, s/n Cala d'Or · Mallorca-España, 07660 Cala d´Or, Spain

#14 of 15 hotels in Cala d´Or

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi should be free.

    The hotel was clean and close to the beach with a lovely view, the food was good with a great variety of hot food every day. The team of staff was always smiling and helpful . I really enjoyed my holiday in Marina corfu .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    excellent hotel, staff,location and food, would reccomend to family and friends, brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the entertainment let this hotel down, very badly run especially the leader of the animation team had no time for comments and was rude to some customers, he needs replacing.

    every thing, hope this hotel does not have to sell up to another company and make it into adults only as this would be such a shame as I was looking forward to bringing all my family and their small children next year. All the staff were extremely happy and always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.7
    The beach and the location wasn't bad and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food! It was cheap, bad quality food that didn't look fresh at all. You can tell they took the food straight from packages and cans, heated it up and then served. I attempted to eat a hot dog from the snack bar next to the pool and the hot dog literally tasted like cat food. A lot of the seats needed to be replaced or re upholstered around the bar. They looked old and shabby which didn't give the hotel a nice feel. We had ants in our room too.

    The beach and the location wasn't bad and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should hire more staff in the restaurant/buffet .

    Excellent food ,!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    princess jackie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of amenities

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.4
    First night we arrived there was a great live band on, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entertainment was on far too late, started at 10pm!! Stupid bingo game at 9.30pm, what the hell! Should not have had to pay for sunloungers on the beach if we were all inclusive. Also this time of year the entertainment in the evening should have been INSIDE, it was very cold, or at least have the courtesy to have patio heaters for customers!!!

    First night we arrived there was a great live band on, the entertainment went downhill from there. Food was nice. The marina was a short walk and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Food, staff & location all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunbeds around the pool all taken very early in the morning with towels drapped over them and nobody in sight !!!!!! Not even in the pool !!!! I thought there was a policy to "remove" towels, I didn't see any evidence of this.

    Food, staff & location all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    hotel is nice,beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed,it was not double,but two single beds put together,its was not comfortable to sleep...reception people not wery nice(exept dark long hair woman,she was nice)food is normal,not so much different food

    hotel is nice,beach

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    A lovely place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bar was a little bit canteen style and needs an upgrade

    A lovely place to be. The evening entertainment with a stage at the back of the beach made for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    location was good especially the access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beach may be too small to cope with peak times

    location was good especially the access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    view, staff, location, room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outside entertainment, no non alcoholic beer, noisy hotel, have to pay for WiFi ,

    view, staff, location, room,

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location in a stunning bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Variety of food Pillow on bed very uncomfortable

    Great location in a stunning bay Lovely staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: