Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zafiro Rey Don Jaime 4 stars

Puig Major, 5, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#14 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    excellent choice when you want to book all inclusice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels on the pool were a bit tatty/old. Lifts/ elevator were 4 but very small so with 3 people and suitcase you had to take twice the lift. Also in our room, Family suite were only for 2 persons towels and we booked for 3 persons

    we booked all inclusice and usually this is a buffet. But the lunch was a la carte and quality very good. Also night time was a buffet but also a lot ol live cooking and freshly prepared dishes. I booked again because I usually dont like to go twice to same hotel but here I would go again. Same as for the licors as a example. I like a gin tonic and usually you have 1 choice, but here still a coice of 4 gins even milkshake frappuchino etc was possible. Very impressed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent cocktails 🍹
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool cramped with lots of beds. People reserving beds on the rooftop pool so never got a chance to enjoy the adult only space !

    Excellent cocktails 🍹

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall staying was just amazing, restaurant offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds isolation between the rooms is bad, some of workers speak very poor English

    Overall staying was just amazing, restaurant offers something new every day, reception stuff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A week in Santa Ponsa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun lounges too squashed together should have more space between them with little white tables to put ones water on.

    The food & entertainment excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Ye really need to get new swimming towels and other than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ye really need to get new swimming towels and other than that everything was fab! Food , staff and so clean. No issues would come go back in a heart beat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning All inclusive drinks limited during the day Lack of information on arrival No coffee tea or milk in rooms provided Entertainment was shocking every night Lack of snacks in between restaurant opening times Being charged more than the actual booking

    The hotel and the pool was spacious Food very nice Location fantastic Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A lottery with whom you share your stay with, chavvy women spoiled my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other loud guests in big groups allowed to make as much noise as they liked, swearing all day long, even in the snack bar restaurant allowed to behave and swear as they liked. Staff should have told them to behave. No dress code at evening meal Thin walls in hotel

    Good food, free drink with meals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.5
    Santa Ponsa Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the roof top pool area was not open and for us the food was bland. We were half board but ate out in the evening 4 out of 7 nights. Wine and beer included at dinner was good That said the breakfast was great and the price half board was cheap for two of us at £546 for 7 nights

    Great location lovely spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but not 4 star or worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was overpriced for what it was. The housekeeping wasn’t a very good standard. The reception staff were quite abrupt and grumpy. A ‘welcome pack’justconsisting of a couple of bottles of water and some fruit would be nice considering we got there at midnight and everywhere had been shut down. Indoor pool was a bit smelly and needed cleaning.

    The location was excellent and the roof top pool/bar area was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The property was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very noisy.. I felt like the people next door were in my room.. kept me awake.

    The property was fantastic.. staff really friendly and food very good.. the hotel was spotless.. everyone works hard..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower cap left in the bathroom which would have came in handy or a glass bottle of water.

    The buffet for Breakfast & Dinner was unreal. Great great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel with excelent price/quality ratio. With helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    On breakfast should be more vegetables and upper swiming pool was closed because it was damaged by strong wind, but hotel did not repaired it or opened during our stay (11 days)

    Very clean room, nice swiming pool. Good breakfast and perfect Dinners with excelent food and beer and wine included! Very helpful personel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Thank you to all for their kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I've said before, coat hooks on the wall in the entrance to our room would have been very handy!

    Bed very comfortable, Staff excellent. Retaurant very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent 5 day break with lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the out door pool to have been heated, evening entertainment was lacking but not always required.

    Excellent staff always friendly , polite and helpful. Food was good not a huge choice for anyone a bit fussy my 8 year old grand daughter struggled to find plain food she liked. The food on offer was good quality if you like sauces and different flavours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every bit of it & would definitely return!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was much smaller than expected. It could have been a bit bigger. The name placards for the food on the food counter could be more precise.

    The hotel and room was very clean. Kept well and tidy at all times. We had booked the All Inclusive package so we did not have to worry about our food and drinks. Since we were holidaying in February the rooftop and the main outdoor pool was closed. I must mention here that Gregorio was very good and really looked after us with regards to food as me and my husband did not eat pork. Wifi was available in all parts of the hotel including the room which was great!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Popular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was little too busy for me. We did not expect to see what felt like 1000 other guest in Mallorca in October.

    Great freshly made cocktails and an excellent roof top Pool and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday and would definetly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All really good, but maybe little improvements could be better gym equipment and a little slide/water fountain in the kids pool.

    Location is perfect, comfy bed, and all the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything fine, staff, restaurant, our room + very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coat hooks (on the wall) would have been handy in our room.

    Everything fine, staff, restaurant, our room + very close to both the beach and town Centre. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food has an excellent choice. Maybe the quality has slightly dipped since last year. The main course offerings were not amazing every night... but value for money and choice is outstanding still

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    enjoyed the beach and had a good time catching up with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tea supplied in the room nor shampoo conditioner. (Had to purchase ), bath shower set up frightfully dangerous. Air conditioning not working well.

    Location and food wasn't bad would of liked to see more of local cuisine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    large variety of food, clean, beds were comfy, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    large variety of food, clean, beds were comfy, reception staff very helpful and friendly, room was ready to check in when we arrived at 10am, bar staff were a bit rude and small queues when waiting to get drinks.Rooftop pool was a pleasure. A bit cramped in the main pool as sun beds to close together. All in all would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Therecyceledteenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it hard to find any fault, other than some of the other guests lol.

    On arrival all the reception staff were most friendly and helpful (Christina) in particular giving all the information we requested, safe hire, pool towels, direction to dinning room, snack bar, Ala carte dinning , spa facility. Even giving the weather forecast and details about the town festival and fire works display. Our room request on a lower floor was ideal and located directly next to an accessible lift, with corner balcony, receiving late afternoon sun and beautiful sunset. The food was delicious and with plenty of choice even being non fish eaters we found there was never a need to repeat a meal, during our 7 night all inclusive package.Breakfast was a particular favorite of ours - the ommlettes ( freshly made by Victor) were so tasty. The restaurant staff were very polite and helpful and worked hard ( as did all of the hotel staff). The bar staff provided a good service - and there was a large choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    In general good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not ++++ more +++

    Breakfast was very good. We never ate at the lunch buffet we preferred the lunch restaurant near the pool. Dinner buffet was ok. Best all-inclusive drinks ever! and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    a really good value for money hotel with good staff, good food and great location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some entertainment not so good, but also some very good acts. a la carte restaurant didn't live up to expectations as food was overcooked but buffet food exceeded expectations some nights.

    Great variety of food, extra comfy beds, great balcony view, perfect location close to the beach and all walkable. Some good entertainment, but some not so good. very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonably comfortable. Better for people with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon smelt bad, nothing could be done. music and entertainment went on until 12am every night right outside our room - no sleep until then!

    Rooftop adult pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Horror of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff, tiny room, no sound proofing, horrible food, only one bar meant lengthy queues, no inflatables allowed in pool, no facilities/play areas for children.

    Great location, good wifi and decent air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Week All Inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and member of staff failed to provide us with all details of the hotel. Cleaners were loud early in the morning on a couple of occasions.

    The hotel was incredibly clean at all times, good food and excellent cocktails included in all inclusive package. Located in the centre of santa ponsa near the beach and local bars. Good swimming pools especially the roof top lounge if you want to chill out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    It was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The qualit of meat was not good.

    We requested double bed on booking. On checking in they gave us a room with 2 single twin beds. We have to fight as usual to get what we requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, can't fault the Hotel

    The hotel was a pleasure to stay at we liked all the hotel offered frrom clean modern rooms, facilities, food & drink, location and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideal getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities or water in the room. The fridge was not stocked.Lifts are small and slow.

    Staff were lovely. Facilities are great. Good location. Hotel spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    The Good and the Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food! The buffet restaurant was propped up every day with basic staples that you would get in a supermarket canteen, pasta, pizza, chicken nuggets, fish fingers, chips, salad items. There was a smattering of little taster disher that the chef had put together and they varied each day and were generally good. On more than one occasion, the roast chicken was inedible dry and hard. As were the pork ribs, impossible to chew and very poor quality. I gave up on the fish that was cooked on the plancha as the fillets more often than not were still full of bones. Not much offered in the way of quality cuisine or "luxury food " items like steak, gambas etc. Deserts were good!

    Staff were superb in all areas of the hotel. I would say that the staff are this hotels best asset (special thanks to Kimberly in animation team). Pool and surrounding area nice, well kept, clean and plenty of sunbeds (in which towels will be removed if you try to reserve beds in the morning, which is good). Bar area cool and comfortable. Bar staff work like trojans! All inclusive drinks include all the brands, smirnoff, Gordons, Bailey's etc although not branded beer ( I don't think). Rooms nicely furnished, very clean and adequate although small ( we only had a fold down chair bed for our daughter). Balcony good size. Entertainment comprised of bingo every night ( with quite good cash prize), ok if you like bingo. This was followed by a singer or entertainer like a acrobats (brilliant). A bit too much tribute acts for my liking, although Spanish Elvis went down a storm!!! Varied activies throughout the day (something or everyone, nearly) Food, mmmm, hit or a miss. Breakfast was good and had all the usual suspects; bacon, eggs, sausage etc, as well as pancakes and omelettes cooked to order. Cereals, fruit juices, fruit, yoghurts etc Lunch and dinner see below!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little detail was sunbed a round main pools very close togetber

    Excellent hotel had everything you needed roof top pool amazing staff and service excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    GOOD FUN EXCELLENT FOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner not effective enough in our room 516 reported to reception but nothing changed. Inclusive all drinks deal, served up at excessive rate resulted in offensive and unsociable behaviour by several groups of people on the roof terrace adult area which spoilt our time and prevented us going up. We did report this to reception immediately but nothing seemed to change.

    Inclusive dining food excellent wide choice and suited us as vegan & vegetarian and free wine with dinner wonderful. Large hotel with lots to do entertainment nightly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel can't wait to go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff all super helpful. The rooftop terrace/ pool bar was amazing. Breakfast choice and quality excellent. Rooms were comfy and view superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful weeks stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've just returned from a week AI at this hotel & we've had a great time. Our room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel, the staff were very professional & friendly, the food was very good we couldn't believe how much choice there was & the quality superb. We ate in the a la carte restaurant a few lunch times & one evening that was also extremely good. We were never around the pool early but always got sun beds. The hotel has plenty of lounge areas & enough space in the dining room so you never felt crowded. We would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for dinner was a little underwhelming. I expected a bit more, not a lot of choice and what there was I would say was poor. The shower was dreadful, absolutely no power.

    Great location, great staff, lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    All in all a great stay except for what I have mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress code in restaurant not observed, disappointing for 4 star! Also only 1 bar in the evening staff couldn't cope. My opinion should be a couple of bars not everyone wants to play bingo!!

    All the staff were briliant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    brillant for short break or week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle bus Transfers to and from airport took 2hrs each way recomend private transfers 30mins.

    Good choice of food well presented and wine with dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did'nt flush without lifting the top off and pushing it down manually. There were no towels or toiletries provided when we arrived, we had to ring and ask for them. You could hear alot of noise from the people in the rooms above and at either side.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, handy location to Palma and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym air conditioning wasn't working and only opened at 10am later than I would have liked. Rooms very comfortable, great bed but walls paper thin between rooms and we could hear next doors tv and snoring all too well.

    Lovely pool, lots of sun beds, good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    fantastic location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    caters for the more mature and elderly at this time of year (Easter) rooftop pool bar wasn't open

    cleanliness and facilities - although does cater for the more mature and elderly at this time of year (Easter)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say, i found the bed uncomfortable. Seemed to be a full memory foam mattress which i personally dont like. By the third (final) night, i was really looking forward to my own bed again. The rooftop bar wasnt open during our stay. I also think some quiet background music would have been nice on the rooftop.

    The rooftop pool was a lovely bonus. Rooms tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Wouldn't book again! But we'll worth the money as staff and hotel was 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - close to everything you need apart from a beach you can swim in without footwear! (Stones everywhere in santa ponsa beaches)

    The hotel itself was lovely, guests was very rude, maybe as we was young couples but as soon as they heard us speak English we began to get very dirty looks! We booked here as wanted a quiet family weekend away but ended up spending most of the time away from the hotel due to rudeness of guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    not what we expeted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is too large without any flair, It gives a feeling in being in an Armee barack and not in a Hotel with 4 star as booking com indicated. The room was very small and the bath room is very small also only Soap was provided. The view is discusting. Booking.com did indicate to me that the Hotel is 4 star, but the official sighn (rating)at the hotel front was 3 star Hotel. so Booking com did the wrong thing to me, because I was looking for a minimum of 4 star hotels. So I want Booking om to explain this incorrecness.

    the staff were good and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only warm, never hot. Not to much to do this time of year, almost everything is closed.

    Bed was very comfy, especially pillows,staff friendly and helpful.Roofpool is amazing,also all coctails😆

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Not a good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi, sauna, and steam room did not work for both days. When I told the front desk, they were not concerned at all. They were not good at customer service. In fact, to get a towel for the pool, it cost 10 deposit. The furniture was nice, but dirty up close. We went in Feb, so the hotel was packed with older people--not sure if the timing is why or not. We had to take a taxi to Palma to find the better restaurants and stores. Would not recommend.

    The bed was comfortable and balconies were nice. The breakfast was good, but had bad opening times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again, too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusted that a football team of 14 17 year old who were slamming doors at midnight was put next to families with young children, cleaners knocking on the door at 08.30. Under 18's drinking alcohol.. and typically can't handle it..

    The Wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing bliss with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately as it was the end of the season the rooftop pool bar was no longer open towards the end of our stay

    The roof top pool area was beautiful - a great place to unwind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Upper class package tour hotel -very good for family travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A bit sterile and aimed for packet "all inclusive" travelers. Some evenings the night entertainment was a bit loud (but we had the luxury to watch the shows from our balcony).

    Compact hotel -has a bit of everything. Modern and well managed. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Good Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasnt as big as it looks in photo, the carpet on stairs was stained, The side of the pool inside was very slippier

    The food was very good, every where was very clean, The roof top pool was very good, relazing,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    The food is fantastic, there is alot of choice even for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts could be abit bigger but everything else excellent

    The food is fantastic, there is alot of choice even for the children, food cooked fresh in front of you. Rooms cleaned new towels everyday. The staff were all friendly and went out there way to help. Was travelling with two disabled people and the disabled room was fantastic and the hotel accommodate there power chairs. The hotel had a spa & treatments which I took full advantage off and this was excellent. Planning on goin back next season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    The best hotel in Santa Ponsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to say!

    The buffet restaurant was excellent with plenty to choose from. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and nice large TV. Staff at reception very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Everyone feels special at Rey Don Jamie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the entertainment could have been better

    I found the staff in all areas of the hotel very pleasant and helpful Plenty of sun loungers. A nice gesture fruit and wine in room acknowledging that had been before

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Good as a short break, not sure I would go there as my main holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in room were very thin you could hear every word, I thought someone was in my shower at one point!!

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice value for money hotel but could be better in some aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The details were not great and this is what makes the difference e.g. cold water in spa pool, uncomfortable chairs in the pool area, restaurant wasn't always very clean and food could be much better. Pool towel changing is only three times a week and not during weekends!

    Infrastructure is very good, rooms are spacious, pool is big and clean, and sauna is great. Breakfast is very good. Bar service is also good. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved the all inclusive option we ll worth paying the bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was poor, breakfast and lunch options very good, if the pool side restaurant was open longer it would be Great .

    Loved the all inclusive option we ll worth paying the bit extra for it,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous week away with hubby and no kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tea and coffee provided with the tea and coffee making facilities in the room (at least enough for arrival day).

    Bed was huge and so comfy! Breakfast choice was excellent. This was the only meal we ate at the hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Our stay was very pleasant. Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the stay so I hate to say this but I've found the bed frame over the pillows, coffee cups and a kettle quite filthy which can definitely be brought to the attention of the cleaning staff. If you're picking up a sea side view it is worth to know that the hotel is not exactly located on the beach so the windows will not be overlooking the sea as you might have suggested.

    We liked the rooftop swimming pool, it was great! Could be better managed to let more people take advantage of the sunbeds. We had families of 4-10 ppl taking control over the roof for the whole days:)) that obviously means 50% of the sunbeds which is not great towards other hotel guests. just as a thought I'd rather divide it into reasonable time slots and let it be booked in advance. Food was delicious, abundance of fruit and vegetarian options, incredible mains and desserts, great wine. Appreciation to the chefs and catering teams! Wifi was great. Enjoyed our massages at the spa centre, very reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic food, earplugs recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of neighbours TV came through the wall so clearly we could make out the words! We thought it was just loud neighbours but same issue with next couple also! We both slept with headphones on! Also when neighbours used the plug next to the tv their side it interfered with out signal, so not only could we not hear our own tv we could hardly make out the picture! Not what I expected even in a 3 star let alone 4! Surprised there aren't more reviews that mention this! Lack of sports facilities or showers for the last day also. Lots of tennis courts near the hotel but no access.

    Fantastic food Friendly staff Great drinks selection Roof top pool was super relaxing Close to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of the reception staff were rude, letting the other wonderful staff down. We paid extra for a part sea view and didn't get one. When we went to complain and asked to move they only obliged after much fuss was made.

    Rooms very comfy and spacious, everything you need. Buffet food was great - something for everyone. The rooftop pool area is lovely with very comfy sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full of pensioners and not many young people around. Bingo every single night for entertainment which makes me think hotel is more aimed at pensioners

    The food is to die for. Half board is all you can eat breakfast and dinner including wine/beer which we were shocked about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    The location was great, really close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expected some noise during our stay but we were surprised at how thin the bedroom walls are. We could hear one neighbours TV and the other neighbour snoring! I can’t compare to other rooms in the hotel, perhaps we had particularly loud neighbours, but felt disappointed by this - not great when you want a good night’s sleep.

    The location was great, really close to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel staff on reception were always happy to help. Impressed by the food each morning and evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Definetely not 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaned before our arival Room was updated but still with old furniture Housekeeping nevdr knocked at the door, just entered in you room Hotel is full with cheap british people and whole area of santa ponca is the same. Definetely not 4 star hotel, i would never go there again. To crowded pools and dinning area. Staff almost never cleared our plates during a meal service.

    Food is was the best,choices frsehnes everything. Bed was comfortable and room was allright but not match the price we payed for. Free wines, bears and soft drinks during meal service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe should be included not extra a few sun beds were broken the pool a little too cold the entertainment could have been slightly better jugglers and acrobatics no good for small stage more music would be better

    Liked the all inclusive and the fact you could get a sun bed the staff friendly good food and cocktails staff gave good service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Not really convincing but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service for a 4 star, more a 3 or even 2 star standing. No room service available. No view from the room, mini bar empty. Avoid august if you hate the crowd. The pictures are much better than in real. Average food for breakfast, we didnt try lunch or dinner it was far too crowded. Overall too pricee for the standing offered, you can get much better on the island for this value.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    We had a blast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy around the pool area. Long queues for the bar. We had 2 separate suites but only 1 of them had 2 rooms so this was an unfair split

    Staff were great. Use of the outside restaurant for lunch was a real bonus. Food was really nice. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lovely staff. Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location, room was spotless. Great view and lovely food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great place to stay very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We will go to Zafero again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on this occasion

    Excellent resort very close to nice Samy beach. Nice swimming pool and handy facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice - food is excellent, drink choice good. Just what you want from an all-inclusive package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice - food is excellent, drink choice good. Just what you want from an all-inclusive package. No hidden surprises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the complementory drinks when having evening meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great place for a holiday with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time returning will recommend perfect hotel Good amazing and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but won't be going again due to the queues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many queues for drinks at the bar and for food - too many people in hotel.

    Good food and excellent large comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location. Enjoyable short break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Seemed to be a shortage of twin rooms.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Animation team, Eddie, Carlos and Joshi were good fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zafiro Rey Don Jaime traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: