Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartahotel Marina Rey 3 stars

Carretera Vera-Villarico s/n. Urbanización Puerto Rey, 04620 Vera, Spain

#22 of 37 hotels in Vera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some coffee or tea options in the evenings etc. There was a basic machine in the foyer but it was empty.

    It is very clean with a great pool area. Access to a superb beach is only minutes away. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the premises is not free.

    We only stayed one night but the look and the feel of the place left us with a good impression and would have no hesitation going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor quality assurance. At Cafeteria Buffet meal saw dishwasher unclean plates, and some chipped plates. Food was warm/cool in warming units. Technology is ancient. Only have public Wifi which was extremely slow. TV was old tube style and would not turn on. My request to fix it was not completed during my stay

    Good size room, good appliances, good to have clothes washer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark in the corridors and light switches not very obvious, hence we rang a few doorbells before reaching our Appartment. The corridor lights should be on sensors.

    Would have liked to be nearer to some local bars and restaurants. The beach was not lit up at night and the area around it seemed to be under construction so did not feel safe to go out walking. Ok if all you wanted to do was stay at the hotel and swim and eat. The food in the buffet cafeteria was good with plenty of choice but not there long enough to try out the a la cartel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to taste the wine, go to restaurant because you will hardly find the corkscrew in the apartment. But agree, this is not the item of first necessity

    Apartment on the ground floor with the view and access to the pool. It was quiet and very calm. We were very surprised that the aparthotel was almost empty in mid-June. We even canceled our booking for parking - there was plenty of parking space for free, as it seems that nearby hotels were also empty. Despite these strange circumstances, we were satisfied about the comfort of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too busy and noisy for our liking at the apartments, but perhaps too quiet in the immediate area.

    Everything was fine with the Marina Rey in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell, not hot water, empty hot tub, stained sofa, small TV with not one English channel, rusty stairs to hot tub, filthy chairs on balcony, no room service. I could go on

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay, good position, good staff, good amenities, room very clean, shower good, full kitchen. Only negative for me was the bed was very hard. Other than that good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the bathroom was pretty bad and this made 1 night enough. Could have been because it was the beginning of the season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean rooms and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too long a walk to get to the room. but room was excellent

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no negative comments.

    Kitchen very well equipped. Close to the sea. Cozy and comfortable place for family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    room accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think...I was all good

    All was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At January, whole village is dead and there is limitations in hotel services too.

    Spacious rooms and good variety of different services.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms

    The jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel birthday gift to me was a very nice wine. I loved it. Close to the beach. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises from other apartments - sound carried

    Friendly staff eager to assist with any query. Large pools plenty of sun loungers. Good parking facilities close to beach and shops.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We traveled in Feb which is a very quiet period for both the area as well the hotel. We experienced our stay like we were the only gasts in a huge hotel.

    We booked this apartment just for one overnight stay. Clean and well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Think it would have been nice to have bar food at night in winter as only two places to eat out at night unless you use the car even pre booked meals like bar food like hotel Mexico but it is December

    We have had penthouse and ground level both are really good and well equipped and clean loved being able to sit by the pool even in winter

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though I was aware that the WiFi was only available in reception when booking it would have been nice to have the facility in the apartment.

    The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The apartment was comfortable and clean. Beding was changed every 3 days and the apartment cleaned. The location for the beach is excellent. Secure underground parking which had the added bonus of keeping the car cool during the day. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Great location good views of the sea & pool area from our apartment 3rd floor. Apartment cleaned 3 times in 10 days & bed linen towels also changed at the same time. Staff very helpful always someone there who could speak English helpful & friendly always a smile :-) Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of soft furnishings could make it noisy when full in the summer.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Car parking secure and worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good standard, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surrounding in wintertime, a lot is closed, very lonesome in apartment complex

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: