Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Marina Suites Gran Canaria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Juan Diaz Rodriguez, 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#5 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    So relaxing, kids entertainment was great and the pool is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main bedroom was very bright in the morning so maybe blackouts would be just an added bonus . Also we had lunch there and the food really was not great at all .

    Very comfortable and clean and the pool is so lovely more like 5 start

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent family resort to stay in. Will certainly return and recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very friendly, breakfast so fresh every morning and a great variety of food. Cleaning of the rooms was exceptionally good, fresh towels and room cleaned daily. Excellent stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    An excellent stay, in a wonderful hotel, couldn’t have been nicer! Pool is gorgeous, and so is view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s very little not to like there, perhaps the double bed could actually be a double bed and not 2 singles pushed together

    The best place on the island bar no e

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Always a pleasure to come back ... but please keep the quality level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Some of the new staff have had negative attitude especially at the reception, this could be due to the load of customers but that's not justified when you book for the biggest room in the hotel. The cleaning was not done as it should be for this time, and we have had the bad surprise to see dirty towels and broken shower ... the reception have helped to fix this and I would like to thank them.

    This is the 4th time that we visit this hotel since our first visit during our honey moon trip. The hotel has a sentimental value for my wife and myself and we love to come back every year. The view from the room is simply amazing and the pool is fantastic also. I do not recommend the hotel during peak season due to the crowed. We were a bit disappointed to see a decrease in the quality level of the hotel, but we hope this is going to be fixed soon. Special thanks to: Mr Joerge (Best man ever), Alex, Nathalie and Omar for their professionalism. The staff of the breakfast was also amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful as always .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing would be to add some more choice to the lunch menu at the pool .

    Location is beautiful and short walk to the centre , staff are so helpful and friendly , hotel is beautiful so well kept and clean . Pool is picturesque . 4th year in a row here and definitely will be back .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were beyond amazing. We were here for a week and pictures can not do this place justice. The view was great and our room was cleaned every day. The food is also great and prices aren’t too bad for a hotel. Will definitely be back! Perfect for couples and families too and the adult only area gives you the perfect time to relax and tan and is so peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, it was faultless

    The hotel is easily locatable from the airport, and is positioned in an idyllic backdrop, with conveniently located amenities such as the supermarket, eateries, the beach and an assortment of activities. The hotel grounds were immaculate and the room was spacious, modern and light; Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel experience was absolutely amazing and I will definitely be returning in the near future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The poor entertainment, organisation and timing. For example after watching bingo, asked to leave the area as bar closing!! Off we went with drinks in hand. Strange arrangement which ruins momentum of the evening.

    The quality of yhe accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location, fabulous view of Marina, well equipped spacious apartment, comfy beds, good shower and bath, beautiful swimming pool, lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is slightly overpriced at 10euro each, particularly when you are not a big eater plus on the days we were there, we experienced cold food. The hotel smells gorgeous but is then sadly spoilt by the cooking smells coming from the restaurant when sitting in the bar at night.

    Beds extremely comfortable, room very clean, great view, great staff, the hotel smells gorgeous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    The breakfast every morning was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast every morning was amazing. Every single person of the staff was friendly and in good spirits every single day. In such a large enterprise this is not an easy feat, and we appreciated it a lot. Keep the staff happy, and they will make the guests happy! It made our stay very pleasant, and is one of the reasons we will most likely return. The room was also amazing. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    BEST HOTEL EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One bad thing is the cleaners start cleaning WAY TOO EARLY & they drg the furniture along the floor so is very disturbing & loud.

    Everythin else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay at a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed on the ground floor with the beds outside which was really nice - but we had problems of cigarettes (still lit) falling from above us. Some even landed on the bed we were laying on which could've easily harmed us by dropping so close to our heads. We spoke to someone at the reception and asked them to send someone to or room to check/investigate this problem. The receptionist, who was a trainee, noted our room number down and promised to send someone. To our dismay no one showed up - we reiterated this problem to another staff member who also said they would investigate but again nothing - not even a check up to the room. This was very disappointing as we felt we were being ignored on this situation. Upon checkout we again mentioned this to the staff member who again brushed it off as nothing. This wasn't a good moment for us during our stay and left a slightly annoying feel as we departed. Also we were unable to use our Chromecast to watch stuff on the TV - mainly Netflix. The entertainment on the TV that was available wasn't catered to us - with not many English speaking chchannels. Which is fine if we were able to watch Netflix. Not a big deal though.

    Second time staying here - amazing hotel/apartment. We stayed in a room with an outdoor bed which was very nice and convenient. The rooms were comfortable and clean and bright with lots of room to move about. Breakfast is really good with freshly made hot and cold food every day - coffee machine and fresh juice was also very nice. I must mention the nice cocktails made by the barman - the extra little touches made it that much tastier. Oh and the buffet dinner was also really good - made even nicer by the attentive waitresses - who were great. Hotel layout is good with plenty of space and the feeling of freshness throughout. The Pool area is nice and clean with amazing views over the sea. Check in and check out process is quick and smooth, didn't get offered a glass of bubbly like usual but we had a friendly receptionist who told us everything we needed to know. All in all a good stay, very calming and relaxing - much needed break from London. Looking forward to hopefully staying again soon. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    So good I need to come back again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    Friendly, helpful staff, amazing views and great location too. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Extremely comfy beds that gave a good nights sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Great Holiday, Excellent Location, staff Friendly and efficient ... we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is excellent ..staff are so friendy and efficient and so helpful Pool area is gorgeous This was our 4th time staying there and Hopefully we will be back again next year :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Fabulous 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing hotel only home we are frequently going back to this hotel because the standard are so high and staff go out if there way to help and please their guests will be back next year kind regards Stephanie&karl

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The noise from the Marina was quite annoying sometimes when they were sanding down boats right next door but it wasn't that bad and wasn't during the night time. We will also write separately to the hotel about the following but the energy the male 'animator' staff (people tasked with looking after the activities and kids area) was terrible... he really did not seem to care about his job at all! His female counterpart was great and ALL the other staff were great.

    Facilities were great. The pool and breakfast areas were clean and well maintained and there is a lovely space to sit and watch the sun go down (not very convenient when you have a 2.5 year old to keep hold of but that was our problem not the hotels!!). The location of the hotel was very convenient to the local shops, the beach and taxis are cheap and quick to get to other parts of the island. The staff were all excellent (besides one (see 'didn't like' for more detail!).. especially Naira, Giselle, Omar, Pablo in the bar/restaurant, Nacho and Samuele on reception and the female animator staff member (Gaya?!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    All in all, we had a really relaxing stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could probably use an upgrade but was spotless none the less.

    Stayed for 5 nights but wish it had been longer. We had a suite on the 8th floor with amazing views over the marina and sea. The suite was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    nothing

    the whole atmosphere was calming and relaxing and we particularly enjoyed the privacy, quiet and sun in the adult sun area. We really enjoyed your restaurant for choice and amazing healthy food and some sweets on the side. We will visit again. Thank you so much for a wonderful regenerating holiday. Your staff were so welcoming and helpful and supportive :)))))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel but let down by the food and layout of pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pool area too regimented and sun beds too close together. The food at breakfast and dinner time was always cold.

    The room was amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable! The staff at this hotel are wonderful and always happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    A perfect winter sun break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful staff, friendly and courteous, nothing was a problem for them. Suite was a great size with a very comfortable bed, and spotlessly cleaned with care and attention each day. A beautiful relaxing infinity pool looking out over the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay. Just being honest for a €200 a night venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts - very small and only ever seemed to be one of the three at a time rather than working simultaneously. Bar man at pool - not very friendly. Food options by the pool

    Atmosphere and cleanliness. Room. Reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Very happy with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A minor issue but some more English language TV channels would have been nice. Other than that, can't think of a thing!

    The apartment was really spacious with a separate bedroom and large balcony. We were on the 7th floor with a great West-facing view over the marina, perfect for sunset and people-watching. The hotel is modern and bright and kept spotlessly clean. The pool area was lovely, it faces the sea so is not overlooked by the town at all. We were self-catering and the basic kitchen facilities were fine for preparing our own breakfasts and lunches. We mainly ate out in the evening but we did try the hotel's buffet restaurant once which was really good and decent value for money. They also have a takeaway menu of pizzas and burgers which was useful. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not clear from booking.com that you have to pay to use the car park outside the hotel.

    Excellent hotel, the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Great staff and service. The views from the pool area were spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    Top class hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the mixed weather during our time there having the breakfast outside was not very pleasant as everyone wanted to eat inside at the pool bar and it was very crowded. Twice breakfast was in the dining room and it was very comfortable and enjoyable.

    The suit itself was top class with all self catering facilities and a bed to die for . The staff were the most friendly and helpful that we have come across We had a top floor suit with a fabulous view over the marina. All in all excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Spoilt by the lack of marina view and exhorbitant parking costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've always stayed on the 5th floor and above with a view overlooking the Marina. This time I was placed in room 105 which was disappointing especially as I booked at least 6 months in advance. Last time I was able to purchase a weekly parking ticket for euro35. This time the rate was euro 11 per day.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air freshener that they constantly spew out in reception. Total unnecessary and offensive. The air freshener smell even permeates into the dinning area directly behind reception.

    Pool area. Housekeeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced accomodation, very noisy at night, sound travels. Sadly, this ruined what should have been a lovely, relaxing break. When you pay in excess of £1600 for a week, it was very disappointing.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to pay €4.00 per day for the safe and €11.00 per day to park!

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast buffet. Cleanliness of the entire hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    The welcome drink & the complimentary wine & drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Anemone the beauty spa, was awful, poorly trained staff & not a good environment to relax ,near the pool area ,outside with a flimsy curtain around you .No privacy etc ,cigarette smoke wafting in on you! However Jackie & team at the hotel compensated by giving us our money back for a truly awful pedicure experience & a bonus bottle of champagne!

    The welcome drink & the complimentary wine & drinks in the fridge .Clean comfortable room & huge balcony overlooking the outdoor restaurant ,we liked the room & pool & the activities -special mention to Leonard he seemed to involved in everything ,a very intelligent young man

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, friendly staff, spotlessly clean - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave the place!

    Huge suite, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Decent balcony overlooking the marina with good views night and day. The most helpful staff I've come across and all without any stuffiness. The seats by the rocks were in a fabulously location - I could have sat there all day. The adults only section was a bonus too. The pillows! I'm very fussy about them and normallly take mine with me, suitecase space permitting. No room this time but fortunately the Marina pillows came up to my high standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location. The weather was disappointing but that was no-one's fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchenette in our apartment was quite basic. We got the impression that the hotel would much prefer the guests to use the hotel dining facilities rather than make their own.

    Excellent location, staff, swimming pool. We dined in on only one occasion and the food was great as were the staff. However the dining area (also the bar) lacked a little atmosphere - which was available in abundance in all the local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff - most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very expensive parkering and it was hard to find a place to park for free. When you drive inn and out of the area it is more that 11 Euro a day. Wi-fi was slow, but acceptable. A couple of hooks for towels etc. around the flat would have been nice.

    Very friendly staff - most helpful. Fantastic pool area. Quiet and nice. Lots of beds available. Nice and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.2
    visually good but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    room always cold despte fan heater they provided on request. Very thin duvet very hard bolsters

    freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was lovely, but I am not very keen on buffet and would have prefered not to have breakfast compulsarily included. Daily cleaning & fresh towels excellent but room sometimes not cleaned until 4.30 Great view especially sunset. Adult only area for peaceful windfree sunbatheing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    3.3
    Rude members of staff, disgusting food and poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs to retrain their members of staff about courtesy and manner towards customers. One waitress called Carmen confronted me when I asked for green tea after she had promptly cleared up at 10.30 exactly with not a second more at the end of breakfast. Rather than just fetching me the tea bag she challenged me and asked if I was aware 10.30 was the cut off in a very aggressive manner!

    The property was very expensive and did not represent value for money. The staff had a very colloquial view of what customer service was about. I found them rude and quite often very offensive. They were abrupt and dismissive. When they made mistakes they covered it up and tried to blame me. They forgot to note my passport details yet demanded it the night before my departure after I had fully settled my bill for my stay. They charged me 130 euros for a so called gala dinner on New Year's eve, despite specifically informing them that I was not interested in their dinner because of the poor standards at the hotel. They refused to take the amount from my bill because it was part of the half board payment! The food was very average and on many occasions tasted out of date.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Very good entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would love to have access to the jacuzzis for the children

    Very good entertainment. This years New Years Eve entertainment was the best ever on the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Everyone was super helpful and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just small things... cocktails could be better made and the rice in the sushi was to pasty.

    Everyone was super helpful and super clean. They have activities during the day and night for children and adults. Breakfast and dinner with a lot of options and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Stay number ten and just as wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing comes to mind.

    This was our tenth stay at Marina Suites. As usual we felt welcome and very at home. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The suite and its facilities are excellent with a nice view across the marina. A great infinity pool and sunbathing area, which was not overcrowded at this time of year. We self-catered so only had a lunch at the pool bar but this was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Fab accommodation and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed , both mattress and couch cushion, was uncomfortable - usually it is fine but there was a dip in it. Phoned reception who arranged an additional duvet to put on it but this didn't really suffice.

    Fab accommodation and facilities. Friendly staff, clean, great location. Have been coming here for years. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard beds! Asked for an extra top mattress and they would charge 30eur for it.. so i took the extra normal mattress from the sleeping couch. Looked stupid, but it worked! As I'm pregnant, and not feeling well, i asked for half size portions for lunch, but couldn't get it.. i don't think that should have caused the kitchen any trouble ? Especially the paella which was huge! Throwing away food is not funny!

    Excellent pool area, with many sunbeds, and a +18 section with big sunbeds and Jacuzzi. Good breakfast outside. Nice clean rooms, and lovely cleaningstaff . We had a room with private sunbeds on 1. Floor - superb! Entertainment every night. Nice location down by the port, with walking distance to the beach/city. Sun from 08 to around sunset depending on were you are.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't change my half board basis. I wanted lunch instead of dinner but they would not allow it. My first dinner there my chicken was raw. But other than that it was fantastic.

    The whole place. it's my second visit there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    A wonderful return to an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked about this property.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and always said a nice hello. The hotel is absolutely spotless. We contacted the hotel a couple of weeks before we travelled as there was a room which holds special memories for us and were delighted when we got this room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Adorable suites and view. Although still some points to improve )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe is only for additional payment which is very high - 4€ per day. Wi-fi works very bad! Although each room has its own router it doesn’t help. When our router stoped working, we asked to fix it, but the recommendation was to connect to any other room as password is the same for all rooms. Wi-fi near the pool - is a disuster, it does not work at all. Please fix it. Beach is not very close, actually it is close, but you have to make a walk around which take at least 10 min. And be ready to pay for the ambrella and a sunbed. Several times we tried food in a bar/cafe near the pool - frankly speaking, we didn’t like anything we tried.

    Marina Suites is a great place to stay. Loved almost everything! Room is super cool and large, а everything you need is available! Bed is veeery comfortable. Balcony is large with all furniture needed to just sit and relax and observe amazing view!! Staff is super friendly and help you with all requests. And of course the pool - it’s a dream, very comfortable warm water and an infinity view at the ocean. Food in a restaurant is good, each day it’s a new cuisine. We had breakfasts and dinners - and it was the right decision!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    excellent stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only small negative I had was some staff were quite curt and didnt seem to want to engage to be honest I was kinda scared of asking them anything as I didnt know what kind of response I would get but really only small and could have been language barrier or something

    Everything we love it here second time staying and will be back again asap and also recommend it to others. it is the best place to stay in puerto rico I think and the rooms are fab the cleanliness is amazing our room was cleaned everyday! the pool area is amazing and I cant comment on the buffet as didnt eat there. I think his name is Christian on the front desk he was lovely and a credit to your hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Let students of sun and great food. Cleanliness of the rooms and public areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi wasn’t working a lot of the time and when it did it was almost unusable due to bring so slow. Didn’t like the hotel outside toilets as they were very smelly

    Been here before and live the set up and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the noises outside the appartment (ground floor) People nearby work there, with electric maskines, to do repairs on boats. Also was there a constant noise from a big airconditioning installation. Every now and then there were to types of music playing, one from the hotel (background music) and at the same time music from the entertainment people. This i did not appreciate. Another thing was that our privacy was not optimal because there was a lounge area just a few meters from our terras. Persons using this lounge area have the posibility to oversee the terras.

    The appartment was huge, clean, great atmosfere, bit dated, but i enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and the food good. Parking in front of the hotel, puerto rico has a big problem with parking, so this parking was perfect, the price of 11 euro's per day. Aircondition, room cleaning good, pool just perfekt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it. We loved marina suites but too consider another visit Puerto Rico needs to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We feel Puerto Rico as a destination needs to be enhanced. Some areas very tacky.

    The pool and restaurant facilities were beautiful. No so keen on the choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Chilled, Carefree, Prefect for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort of Puerto Rico is not for those wanting a genuine shopping experience as an addition to the holiday but great if you like drinking, party, and music (i'm probably getting old). Careful of the timeshare touts that advertise themselves as tourist information services.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations from the lobby to the room. Open the door and you are greeted by a massive apartment with separate bedroom, bathroom and living area, and then there was the view. We were on the sea facing side overlooking the pool and restuarant areas on floor 9. Not for the faint hearted but the best view in the house. The staff are great, genuinely attentive and helpful, cleaning is spotless and fresh towels every day. This is the best Hotel in the resort of Puerto Rico by far. You can never go to another once experienced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, Relaxing, Fun and good value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only minus point was the breakfast we didn't find that great but that's a small issue

    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable! Exactly what was in the pictures. The Hotel was immaculate and the staff were great. The Hotel is perfect for some peace and quiet yet only a 10 minute walk form the center. We plan on returning with the family next summer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing , music in shamrock bar , food in mimai, 5 hr boat trip , parasailing, jet ski, banna boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing loved it all top place

    The whole experience was amazing . Just like the photos on internet . In walking distance of everything . Beautiful pool , amazing views . Look for sea view we had room 505 was just out of this world . Can't wait to go back . Would ever stay anywhere else . Staff brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay here. Very relaxing and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a sloped wall between the Atlantic pool bar and the sunbed area. It was quite dangerous and I actually saw 2 people fall down heavily over it.

    The accommodation was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The air conditioning was set at a comfortable temperature and quite silent. Because of this, we slept well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great choice for dinner....never have liked buffet dinner anyway. I have stayed at this hotel before, half board....went out for dinner at least 3 times. Unless the buffet has a large choice it's a waste of money. A la carte would be better.

    The adults only area (Jacuzzis)+ the seats on the rocks....watching the ferries come & go. I would advise booking at least a select suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, honestly.

    I loved seeing both the ocean and the mountain from the room, pool, and dining area. Everything from the night events thrown by the hotel, to the very last detail was clean, intimate, and impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely welcoming hotel! I will find it hard to stay anywhere else in Puerto Rico after this treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The adult only area is fabulous but can be very noisy because of its proximity to the shipyard in the harbour! While the lunch menu has some variety with one or two healthier options everything else is very stodgy and deep fried and doesn't live up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. I didn't have breakfast or dinner in the hotel so this could be different! Also the lunchtime/pool area staff can be a little stand offish compared to the staff on reception, in the bar and elsewhere on the property. While I know it can be very busy around the pool area and in the poolbar, it is busy in the rest of the hotel too and handled very well.

    The champagne on arrival was more then welcome and a really nice touch. Our suite was exactly like the pictures with an amazing view of the harbour and the sea. I have never stayed anywhere as clean as Marina Suites ever especially considering the size of the hotel. Also it was my birthday while staying there and they left a little note and a cake in the fridge to help me celebrate! It's the little things. The service from Fabio in the bar is excellent and welcoming and definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our air conditioning was not very cold and even after the maintanence man had looked at it, it was still not as cold as we would have liked but bareable. This was our only niggle.

    Excellent hotel, the Location was fantastic as the hotel is right by the Marina, so no hills to climb. The Staff could not do enough for you, they were so welcoming and helpful. The hotel room is exactly like the pictures, very bright and spacious and more like an apartment with gorgeous views over the Marina and Sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Overall excellent, will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying the 11 euros per day for the parking even though I did know about it. I think Marina Suites should have discounted rates for their customers to encourage their returning with a hired car.

    Everything was excellent, everything catered for a smooth, relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to return, but without a hire car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey at night when buses arrived. Bin collection trucks at 5am very loud. Boat cleaning at the marina woke us early morning.

    The staff were so helpful, friendly & accommodating. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous. The infinity pool and surrounding area was stunning! Champagne reception on arrival was a great start! Such a pleasant experience, well worth the money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Our best holiday yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location to town and beach was ideal overlooking a beautiful marina...the whole property is spotlessly clean and the staff are all wonderful...we requested to have our rooms together as we were a large family with 2 rooms booked and one room was upgraded for us to keep up side by side which worked out great for us..they couldn't be nicer at Marina Suites

    Everything...fab pool with superb sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    Loved this hotel, great location by the marina, would recommend and will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink in bathroom too high for 'little' people. No iron in room, had to request one from reception. If breakfast not included in your stay then the 10 euro charge per person per day was a little too pricey.

    The gorgeous smell upon arrival, the friendly staff, the fabulous decor throughout, the welcome glass of champagne, the very comfy bed and pillows, the large space in the room, the cleanliness throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Nicest accommodation stayed in on a sun holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could be a bit quicker. Some of the fruit in breakfast buffet is tinned fruit

    Breakfast buffet had a lot of everything, lunch menu had good size portions. Staff are brilliant. Rooms are left spotless after cleaning. Would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    6.3
    Situation , views , some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness, have to firstly be put out of our room for 5 hours so they could deep clean the room to get rid of the ants we had , Went out that night came back in the early hours of the morning for the ants still to be there, We then got a room change but this does not satisfy the value we paid to stay my friend and I where not very happy about this

    Situation , views , some staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.2
    Overall we loved the location away from the traffic and wonderful views. Cleanliness was a priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For the children maybe more Kids Club facilities.

    This was our second stay at this hotel. We loved the infinity pool with the Balinese beds, overlooking the sea and the views from our balcony were of the town and marina. The views at night were fantastic. The rooms are large with good sized rooms and very comfortable beds. The kitchen and lounge had everything we needed. The children attended the hotel run Kids Club but spent the majority of their time in the pools. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the freshly squeezed orange juice was lovely. Lunch and dinner were also good. It was a bit of a walk round the marina to the bars and restaurants but the views from the hotel made up for this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, except for the hot bathroom all day, until the sun goes down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Need bathroom shades in the rooms that are 09. These rooms get the sun all day and become like a sauna in the bathroom. The lack of shades makes the air conditioner over work and harder to keep the room cool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was just perfect, staff were more than helpful, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay was just perfect, staff were more than helpful, and our room was so clean and more than comfortable, champagne on arrival and little treats left for us throughout the week, views were stunning and location was ideal to shops and restaurants, no big hills! Would definitely recommend :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.3
    had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    sink in bathroom a little too high,hairdryer not great ok to dry your hair but not too great to style so ok for men but for ladies not great and I think a good hairdryer is important also the tea coffee and milk are not topped up in the apartment find this disappointing

    beds are great, food delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just we were on the ground floor . Would have preferred 1st or 2nd floor or marina view .

    It had every thing I would expect from a hotel as nice as marina suites. Example bueaty treatments, hot tubs privacy when needed in adults area. Restraunt food was excellent. Also cleanliness top notch also staff were very approachable and friendly. 😃😃😃😃😃

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Paradise found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once or twice our drinks took very long to get to us at our dinner table but it was a bust night so no biggie. These things happen and it didn't impede upon our enjoyment of the evening or meal.

    Honestly, we were blown away with how brilliant this place was. The views from the pool was breathtaking, as was the view from the balcony in our room. Every single member of staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all delish, lunch in particular has a great selection of dishes. We ate in for dinner one or two nights and every time were delighted. One night was an outdoor BBQ with a live 3 piece band which were genuinely excellent. Another night they had a 'chill by the pool' evening with drinks and live music by the water. Just so great. Hated having to leave!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    LOVELY SEA, POOR LAND!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One feels guilty of the engineering work to enable the building of this property. To have beautiful views how many tons of roch have been destroyed? When, instead of looking towards the sea, one looks the other way, there is TOO MANY BUILDING! That's a pity! Nature was not appropriately preserved!

    The view. The organisation of room space. Very comfortable and relaxing. The balcony. Excellent views over the Atlantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Fabulous holiday. Everything was excellent. Could recommend it highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Select Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cappuccino from machine not so nice not strong enough

    Sofa bed comfy. Marine view perfect. Large balcony. Cleaning staff helpful and friendly. Reception staff excellent. Champagne on arrival. Offered water on check out. Food delicious. I could go on an on...The hotel is quite expensive but you won't be disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.1
    The Adults only area with daybeds was lovely, the look of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The look & facilities of the hotel are exceptional. However, we didn't get the half board package we had booked and the staff did not do anything to resolve the issue despite asking a number of times. The transfer from the hotel is expensive, the email quoted 55Euros but when we arrived this was 55 each way which was not clear. We paid for Half Board and only got B&B. Lastly my partner was ill during the trip for 3 days and we only ate at the hotel, this concerns me as all of the food was buffet style laid out outside. We would have appreciated a better resolution to the food bill situation. Also do not use the on sight spa facilities for anything other than a massage, the treatment I had was terrible!

    The Adults only area with daybeds was lovely, the look of the hotel and the design is beautiful and the size and style of the rooms are fabulous. The rooms are large, beautifully furnished and extremely spacious, it really exceeded expectations. (although not sure why we had to have two single beds pushed together.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, fabulous pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't sound proof and being right adjacent to the car park / marina meant you could hear all the loud music / noises etc. But other than that, fine.

    We got a free upgrade on check in which was nice. A massive suite with plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    Huge rooms as for Canarian resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far from good beaches. Beach in Puerto Rico is always overcrowded and poor as for ocean resort. My recommendation go to Playa de Amadores, its next to Puerto Rico.

    Huge rooms as for Canarian resorts. Great view for marina and sunset.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    very enjoyable and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Everything was great. Couldn't complain about anything. The room was very spacious. The infinity pool is fab. The buffet breakfast has a very large selection and all tastes really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.1
    nice but would not return for a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the way you have to up so early to get Subnets you are on holidays and you have to be up before 8 each morning otherwise you didn't get sunbeds also regarding late checkout I asked about late checkout three or four weeks before our holiday I also asked the day we checked in I was told as on the day before we left my husband asked on Fri as I was sick for three days and couldn't leave apartment but was told no we couldn't have a late checkout our flight didn't leave until 20.40 that might which ment. I had to sit around all day ecenbthought I was very sick also didn't like way all the food was bright in and out the cheeses and cold meats from breakfast were put back out at lunch time each day and again in evening also felt that they were to many people for pool are it was packed each day and people fighting over sunbeds also you couldn't leave to go and have lunch your sinners could be gone when you cot back

    Love the location of apartments and the apartment very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    That's amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That's amazing. Everything is so good. We were really enjoyed. My two sons were playing inside nearly everyday. The restaurant is beside the pool and really convenience. We will come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: