Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Tossa 1 stars

Avenida Catalunya, 27-29, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

Review score

Based on 2413 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In our room, we found ants, the towels had big spots on it even though they pretended there were clean. We found in the breakfast area some old croissants and we could't eat it, but overall the breakfast was OK.

    I did enjoy all the smiles from the staff as they were really friendly, starting from reception, the restaurant and even the cleaning lady who was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and rather stuffy because it only had one fan on the ceiling, I guess in summer must be really hot inside, thanks God it had a spacy terrace.

    The hotel is well located, a few minutes walking from the historical town centre and the beach. The continental offered breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent receptionist very helpful. Breakfast buffet excellent. Room comfortable and clean. Quiet location ten minute walk from centre. Great value for money..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside and common areas are quiet old and run down. The main annoyance however were thé paper thin walls. One could even hear thé neighbours cough. Also, on the 1st floor with the rooms above the bar/pool area, ever so often a steady knock like from à machine could be heard, sometimes at 3am in the morning.

    The personnel was very friendly, (some more than others), you could play pool, ping pong and tennis. For the price, the breakfast was quite neat (although lacking in variation). Overall, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could have stayed a bit longer!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. I was glad we could park for a small price . The breakfast was great and the dinner too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    A great place if you like a pool to relax at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate pool towels should be supplied to make access to the pool easier.

    The pool was a nice touch and was clean with a good family atmosphere. Parking was available which really helped. Most things were a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    A fantastic hotel with great staff in a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot! Air conditioning in the rooms would have been great & more comfy loungers around the pool are needed. It became a bit of an early grab-feast to get to the pool early to get the comfy ones.

    The staff were fantastic; the pool was fantastic; the breakfast which was included was great; the room was v clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location at Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed to have air conditioning in the room.

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The swimming pool was nice and the hotel was quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Tossa de Mar center was 15 mins away walking and bus station only 6 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were brilliant and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing didn't like was lack of air conditioning. But it was our fault as booked a room without and tried to upgrade when realised but hotel was full.

    The staff were brilliant and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Great value, good location & parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning would have been good, a electric fan was provided. Early breakfast option would have been good for early departures.

    The property is in a great location with easy parking available at a reasonable price. We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. The room was a standard room and provided good value for money in the high season.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel slightly disappointing but Tossa de Mar was lovely and we enjoyed ourselves there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware when you book. Despite having a superior room, we did not have a balcony. This was made even worse by the fact that the window was small. Our toilet would not flush and, although the staff came straightaway to fix it, they did not solve the problem. We tried telling them what the fault was but they thought they knew best. Consequently, we had to remove the lid of the cistern and flush the toilet manually for the whole of our stay. Toaster at breakfast extremely slow.

    Breakfast very good with an extensive choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool area was very nice and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very small and had just a small window. No balcony. The bed was too small and only one thin sheet. When we ordered a pizza it took 1 hour to get it.

    The pool area was very nice and breakfast was good. 15 minutes walk to the beach. Personal in reception was OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such friendly and helpful staff, couldnt do enough for you. Really loved our room and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you for a really memorable stay 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Good and cheap food, clean hptel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good and cheap food, clean hptel. If you don't have fancy car, can you normally find parking on the street. I haven't us the pool. Could easily use A/C during my stay, but...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No balcony in our "superior" room. No safety boxes in the room. Breakfast was poor.

    Very good location. Hotel was clean, rooms were cleaned every day. Pool was nice, except some broken sunbeds. Also could spent some time playing ping-pong, pool or tennis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    A great balance between cheap and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel - away from city center it has a bit of quiet territory. Our room was the cheapest available and what impressed we is that everything in it was a perfect combination of cheap and made for convenience and with care. It is obvious that the hotel is dedicated to providing some accomodations that are minimally priced but they are not ready to trade off quality for less money. It is quite a walk from the beach but the walk is not long. This place would be suitable for people for whom mobility is not an issue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Super nice hotel for holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was amazing, the only challenge were ants walking on the balcony and occassionally entering the room.

    Really nice rom with balcony. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Quiet and bar and breakfast staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad check in with the main reception lady being extremely rude. Have stayed several times before in a superior room but the room they gave us this time much smaller and definitely not the same standard. Reception lady never heard of customer service skills and badly let the hotel down. Her attitude led us to move to a different hotel Thank you booking .com for arranging this so well .

    Quiet and bar and breakfast staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a budget room but the bathroom could do with an update. It was small and had a flimsy shower curtain which meant the bathroom floor flooded easily.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. . The swimming pool and area excellent. Breakfast extremely good. Good location in easy walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was lovely, location was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need to be update as they didn't have air conditioning and shower was too small and very old.

    Breakfast was lovely, location was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    lovely small hotel in quiet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my daughter's had an economy room view of fire escape and bathroom smelly no air con and very basic

    our deluxe room was lovely good views air con well equipped pool area big and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit expensive especially as there is free on road parking just outside (if you can find a space)

    Good choice at breakfast. Follow the locals and have a roll with olive oil and liquefied tomato. Much nicer than it sounds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    10 minut es from the beach and center of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 minut es from the beach and center of old town. Walking. Quiet área. Big parking. Very nice pool and pool área. Food, good value and well prepared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Marina Tossa is located along a Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina Tossa is located along a Main Street. The town is small itself so walking to the beach and the castle was easy. Our room has no air conditioning but a fan and we thought this was the only downside. The room is bright and clean, and the outside pool was cool and not too crowded if you go there early. Great value. Will stay again if ever visiting for a second time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The pool, breakfast was very good, you can park in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific.. if I have to be picky, pillows. Plastic chairs by the pool were broken.

    The pool, breakfast was very good, you can park in the street if you find a spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was not in the city centre but we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The athmosphere of the restaurant could have been better- maybe some music? The breakfast could vary a little bit. The walls and the door of the room were not sound-proof at all. The bed was not very stable, it moved every time when my partner coughed or changed side.

    The location was not in the city centre but we enjoyed the walks to the centre and back, there is a straight way to the centre. The hotel is nice and quite little with a garden and big pool. There were sunbathing chairs and umbrellas and a bar. The room was normal sized and cleaned every day, the room was very clean. There was also a balcony looking at the pool. We really liked free minibar (cola, fanta, water) which was filled every day. There were complimentary hygienic productand the shower curtain was changed every day. The breakfast was good, there were different options of pastries and fruits. The staff were polite and friendly. There is a free parking next to the hotel and we never had big problem with parking space finding in June.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff where really helpful and friendly and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First appearance was disappointing.

    The staff where really helpful and friendly and also the room was kept very clean, the bed linen was changed everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Warm swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should be more vegetables for breakfast. Old-fashioned sun beds on the poolside.

    Warm swimming pool. Sparkling wine for breakfast. Helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    The hotel was excellent. The rooms clean and spacious. The bathroom modern and had everything you needed. We had the deluxe room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was very good, a proper size to swim in and well maintained. Large secure car park. Very good breakfast and evening buffet. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The fact that it was at the back of town was not a problem at all. It was 10 minutes to walk to the beach, but only 5 to reach bars and shops. It meant it was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    They were so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were so nice! My daughter and I had to catch an early flight and were going to miss the free breakfast so they packed us a picnic! Really appreciate that thoughtfulness :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. She went over the town map snd showed us where things were. Car parking was secure and ample in size. Balcony was great for dinner.. beavh was 10minutes wslk awsy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful little hotel exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little gem, great staff very helpful, comfy bed, excellent breakfast especially loved the cava and the pastries. Amazing value for money we could not fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient, clean but very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean but very basic. Plenty of choice for breakfast eventhough it the hotel was closing for the season. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Hotel in walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay in Marina Tossa Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More room to get into bed from both sides.

    The bed was very comfortable - however, when we booked we expected a twin bedded room - but there was a double bed with access only from one side !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Deserves way more than the one star rating!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything to dislike about this hotel, the only thing they could improve on is having a little music playing around the poolside.

    The location of the hotel was superb! Lovely and peaceful and only a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Facilities were amazing and breakfast was of very high standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Happy to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbours - luckily ours weren't noisy! Regardless of that I would still book this hotel again.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was in a quiet area about ten minutes walk to the centre of the resort and the beach. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard and the continental breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed and would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was appalling. So small and nowhere to place your toiletries!! No Eggs for breakfast!!!

    The beds were comfy and the pool area was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in rooms, the walls are so thin we could here every word of room next to us. The showers are far too small.

    Breakfast was lovely, all fresh produce.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for 1 or 2 nights stop as breakfast and evening meal were very good and friendly bar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room at back, no balcony, small shower and ants in room. Instructions regarding parking, needs more information on booking form.

    Pool area and garden brilliant. Bar prices reasonable. Buffet breakfast and evening meal very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Very basic hotel, drab and in need of updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin we could hear the neighbours breathing at night! We could hear everyone's conversations a few rooms away. Only one plug socket in middle of headboard the opposite side of the room to the mirror. Very basic room. Wouldn't return.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay,hotel basic,clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single room where my sister in law stayed had a permanent bad smell, which wasn't addressed after reporting it several times.Also bathroom on the small side,eg when using the toilet the only place to put your feet was In the shower. Hotel bar closing early [ 11pm ]. Pool area needs attention.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only downside to the hotel is that the sun loungers were quite uncomfortable and you couldn't adjust them up or down and they didn't have any sun lounger mats.

    The hotel was lovely. The staff were so friendly, the breakfast was great (really good value for money) and the location was great. Only a ten minute walk to the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionist made a couple of restaurant recommendations which we enjoyed, and also pointed us in the right direction for things to do in Tossa. Location is a 10 minute or so walk to the beach and was in a relatively quiet part of town which was nice. Drinks at the bar were good value and there is a supermarket across the road as well. For the price we paid, we were very impressed. The hotel even put some free drinks in the mini-bar for us every day and the room was well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Although it was quite a basic hotel it was very good value for the money we paid would stay here ags
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic room and tired looking hotel

    Breakfast was good and included in the price ,and they also catered for one of us who was gluten free, hotel was in good location very quiet , it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    It was ok but could of been better if accommodation was more luxurious, bigger, brighter and cooler,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and too hot to sleep. No local amenities to walk to. No through air in property. Property not described as apartment with people living above(very noisy) Infestation of ants everyday had to be sorted, they got in the clothes, bed and food. Beach was a little to far to walk. Expensive eating out.

    Beds where comfortable . Beautiful coast line and beaches Beautiful town and not too far from Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not available in the rooms, but it's a minor thing

    Absolutely amazing place to stay! Very clean rooms, friendly staff and perfect breakfast. Choose Marina Tossa and you will never regret!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    The fact that the hotel allowed us to change our reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the worst experience that i had through booking. We arrived at the hotel at 23.00 in the night and fortunately there was 24 hour reception. The lady lead us to our room which was superior double. It had no balcony and it was at the back of the hotel over the kitchen with no view. The mattress was not comfortable and the fact that the hotel is renovated refers only to the walls which are newly painted. Furthermore it was very noisy very early in the morning. It was very expensive for the money that we paid. The parking costed 8 euros per day. The breakfast was poor (no eggs, no yogurt...).

    The fact that the hotel allowed us to change our reservation from 3 to 1 night because we didn't it at all. The 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom far to small , when booking wasn't clear we didn't have a balcony and room 206 not the greatest Out look , tried many times to upgrade before by email and phone calls to both hotel and booking .com but neither could sort it out !

    Staff friendly pool area nice breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Mini Tossa Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just a teeny bit away from the hub of the resort (not a long walk but when it started raining one evening it seemed long) but for this money we couldn't expect to be in the middle of all the action either. Plus it did make our stay nice and peaceful.

    Good room with pool view, nice staff welcome, nice pool. Good selection of pastries etc for breakfast (with prosecco, yum). Evening meals good value for money though not great choice for us meat 'n' potato lovers. For the price, it was really good accommodation and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    The room was full of ants ,everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of ants ,everywhere.so I couldn't leave the baby to sleep in the baby bed.or have any food in the room!!!also the room had very bad smell ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay 8 Euro per night for the parking and it's very hard to find one in a public place. There was no air conditioning in our room, so I guess that only a part of the hotel was renovated and only there you can find air conditioning

    Breakfast was very good Close to the beach and city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel great place somewhere i would definatly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would be good if there were tea making facilities in the room

    The hotel Is fabulous value for money very clean never busy by the pool plenty of room an sunbeds. The staff are very friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    The beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not the best. The problem is that a phone does not connect automatically throughout and everytime you need to use it you have to log on which is time-consuming.

    The beds were really comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice family friendly hotel, ten minutes walk from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room window was very small. Elevator is small and only one available

    Nice pool. Family room was big and comfortable and with a terrace . Clean. Friendly staff. quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely food, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was tight couldn't really sit as a family (the booking said terrace), bar service a touch slow at times would have spent more if someone was there to serve us!

    Great food - really good quality, great value, nice big pool, enjoyed our short stay a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely modest hotel with pool, grass play area, great food and staff, and 5 blocks from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a small ant invasion and a separate incidence of shower clogging, to both of which the staff responded quickly. We wished we had gotten a room with air conditioning but the breeze from the open patio door turned out to be enough to keep us cool at night.

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Extra kudos to bar staff who gave me ice for my water bottle. Food at breakfast and at dinner was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Basic accomodation at low end of range
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room no.416 smelled of drains, (a possible health hazard) the breakfast was poor with no hot food on offer. The evening buffet meal was expensive and not value for money..

    The location,the pool,the view from my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, the rooms were tiny the smallest I've ever stayed in very uncomfortable beds. The bathroom was so tiny with a tiny shower with only a curtain around it just no room at all for cases etc quite an uncomfortable stay and at 95 Euro per room per night expected a little more really. I'm sure there's better value for money out there. Would only ever return as a last resort. The drinks in bar pricey too 8 euro for a gin and Tonic!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Marina Tossa for four nights and I left after the first night. The room was full of ants, beds toilet balcony and walls. the room was in a very poor maintenance. The room pictures on booking.com doesn't match with the room that we got, specially the toilet where two normal size people doesn't fit in it.

    The cleaner amizimg person. She was the only one ready to do anything to improve our comfort at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I may be wrong with this but, originally, I booked a single room but then upgraded to a double room. I know that payment for the double room was taken. But I think that the payment for the single room was not refunded. Could you look into this for me and let me know please?

    Breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast buffet, very nice pool area with sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was okay for the price, but the bed was not the most comfortable.

    Great breakfast buffet, very nice pool area with sunbeds. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were genuinely pleasant people, always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the fact that a toddler or small child up to the age of six could easily fall from the balcony and would have preferred a solid wall to "protect" us. The room, which I booked back on April the 17th was easily one of the smallest and outdated in the complex.

    The staff were genuinely pleasant people, always happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    False advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, sun loungers, awful (staff smoking area) views and basis poor quality breakfast. Also rude staff with little intention of helping.

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very good value for a budget holiday. The food was plentiful and excellent standard. If there is one thing to criticise I would say that all the rooms should have Air conditioners they get very warm and if is impossible to cool them with just normal fans. I think the hotel should take this on board and sort it out. Overall we had s lovely stay here. Would proberly opt to stay st it's sister hotel next time - this is called the Windsor hotel and is located in the town. This hotel is a 10 minute walk out of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    A decent hotel with a nice size swimming pool in beautiful Tossa de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked air con as it was so hot. Also a group of young people were diving in the pool on to airbeds and it was a bit intimidating. Luckily they weren't there long.

    The staff were lovely especially the maid who cleaned our room & the man on reception at night when we came in late. The pool was amazing. Plenty of room for everyone. Breakfast was nice also, the staff were very quick to clean the tables so you didn't have to wait long.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and simple place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real negatives, walk to the beach takes approx 10-15 minutes, breakfast time might be busy at peak times but we did not experience any problems.

    Nice hotel a few minutes walk from the seaside, in a quiet neighborhood. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfest is super tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Cheap but not that cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took forever seemed to having problems with there system had to wait could have givens our rooms and sorted it later. Bedroom walls are very thin and everything can be heard not a good nigh sleep

    The location was great with a secure carpark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as air conditioned, this is not true as some rooms did not have air conditioning, ours being the rooms without. Had we known this we would have not booked these rooms.

    The location and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very nice hotel, fairly basic but wonderful really. Very clean and the rooms are tended to everyday. The staff are so nice, and very helpful. The location is a slight distance out of the main town, 2 or 3 minute walk really. This has the advantage of the hotel having plenty of space. The outdoor area is great, including a good sized pool and 2 tennis courts. I travelled on a motorcycle, so the secure parking was so useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Ants. They came up to the second floor on the walls and on the pillars of the balconies. You should not leave any food uncovered in your room. We solved the problem with an ant killer spray (3 EUR). :)

    We had a spacious room with four large, comfortable beds and two balconies. The bathroom contained a bath and a shower. The minibar was free, refilled every day (only with beverages :)). The A/C was quiet but efficient. The bar is great (beer on tap for 2.3 EUR :)), the garden and the pool is fantastic. The breakfast and the dinner were good. They increased the price for the dinner to 12.50 EUR during our stay (7 EUR for children under 10 years). Everything was clear. They changed the towels every day and the bedlinens on every two days. The location is OK (only a light walk to the centre and the beach). One star? It is a joke. :) This hotel is much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Our Stay at Marina Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is freshly prepared but the quality of the ingridents is very low and so is the variety of the food as well (every single day the same breakfast and no eggs at all!). The staff is friendly but they will not get out of their way to help you if you have any additional requirements. Some examples: one day my husband bought wine which he wanted to drink in the room- we asked the bar man whether we could borrow a wine opener and he said no; another day there was a long queue at the breakfast area- as I am 8months pregnant I was clearly unable to wait by standing in the queue for half an hour and nobody was willing to give me way. So, I went to the reception and asked whether she could find a solution for me and the response basically was that she can not send the people away - eventually we took some breakfast and went to the pool. There were also some other incidents similar to them which eventually as a visitor gave me the impression that everything is highly commercialised. You come, stay, pay and eventually leave and there is no effort to make your stay an unforgettable one. Overall, there is an effort for maintenance. My advice to the hotel is to focus little bit more on the customer as well and be more flexible- people come here to spend their holiday and they want to enjoy it.

    One can clearly see that there is an effort in terms of cleanliness and building maintenance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A choice you won't regret
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel Close to the beach 10-15 minutes Clean Close to supermarkets Bottles of water in the fridge every day for free Good and varied breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good value small hotel and great quiet sun bathing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daughters room didn't have balcony Poor evening buffet

    Great pool area and pool never busy Lovely balcony with view of the hills Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great value for our mony!
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to stay 3 more nights and had to book a new room. Wifi in 1th floor worked great but when we rebooked to the 4th floor it didn't work that good.

    Very friendly staff that were happy to answer any question. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shower too small.

    Staff always very helpful and friendly. Pool is a great size with plenty of sunbathing space for all. Room not massive but very adequate for a couple. Very clean with daily cleaners. Breakfast enough to feast on. Same every day but fine for us. Five minutes walk to first bars and restaurants. Another five minutes to centre of town and beach. Handy laundry two minutes from hotel. Would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marina Tossa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: