Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina 4 stars

Cuenca, 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#87 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2866 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to go home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms air conditioning was broke so it was unbearable at night, we found viagra tablets under the bed, also underwear from the previous people. Wouldn’t go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was good but with three venues very close you couldn't listen to one as another one drowned it out

    We asked for a double and got two singles.no soundproofing lots of noise .we had a chair scraper near us i think they dragged it all round the room.the pool was good but too many outsiders.the choice of food was very good but the first four star hotel where you had to buy water to go with your meal.never heard of this before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.0
    naff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude and extremely noisey, especially in the early moning. I was given the wrong garage key for hotel parking which was 1km from hotel. No remorse or regret from reception staff who just did not seem bothered. Hotel was dirty and unkempt. I won't be staying there again.

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A good time had by all would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI could have been a bit better

    Our group consisted of 8 guys in 4 rooms , & a few of us have been to Benidorm a couple of times. The staff were all friendly & helpful The hotel occupiers consisted of mainly couples & a few groups like us ( No one was boisterous ) There was also some families although I personally wouldn’t stay there due to its location right on top of all of the bars if I had a young family. The outdoor bar suited us & they had drinks deals on all the time but there was no rowdiness or trouble. The location was really good for the bars & beach ( less than a 5 minute walkaway) Rooms were cleaned everyday & even though we were close to the strip we didn’t hear any noise ( apart from the cabaret one night) We didn’t eat here ( no particular reason ) but I know buffets were on offer for evening meals 10 euros & we all agreed we wished we had tried it. This hotel was slightly more expensive than our previous ones but we all agreed we will be coming back here on our next trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    I will be staying there next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit of confusion regarding checking in which I have taken up with Booking.com

    Location was excellent for where we wanted to go. Pool and bar areas were great, service first class, no trouble or noise late at night/early hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    Very lively happy atmosphere. Even though it’s situated bang in the middle of day/nightlife , once the balcony doors were closed it was quiet. Staff very friendly . Entertainment to suit all ages .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Mixed feelings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like overlooking the roof. Managed to change rooms at an extra cost. The dining room was soulless and massive queues for the buffet.

    The location was perfect for the evenings entertainment and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Party time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room while clean was in an awful spot,had no balcony and a view of a wall but only 2 night stay so not the end of the world

    Great location and fantastic pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant lively hotel for groups of men or women.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shower facilities for people who had a late flight time

    Brilliant lively hotel for groups of men or women. Pool area and bar was great. The buffet was also good value just €10. The location couldn’t have been better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great memories, wish to come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit loud for some kind of people.

    Swimming pool and big outside TV screen. Good food and close distance to the beach and boulevard. Clean rooms and friendly personnel, Cheap and convenient shuttle transport with Hoopa company. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab the staff great and we watched the footy with 5 of my friends and everyone was on best behaviour even in the pool late on no trouble just fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed with this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is Not suitable for Couples or families . The noise around the Hotel sounds like a packed Wembley stadium . Our room was on the 14 th floor , the music was blasting from 10am in a morning until 1 am . We avoided the Marina Hotel as much as we could , we even went sitting around the Ambassader Hotel . We are under the impression that the Marina Hotel accomadates the stag and hen parties and other groups . We spoke to other couples ,who like us had completed the questioner expressing the Noise issues . We do not expect any changes at this Hotel cos , there are 4 pubs joined to this Hotel . Making money seems to be the main priority here . On a Friday there is a pool party , in the centre of the pool , female strippers dance ,wearing skimpy underwear . We stayed for 2 weeks , just me and my Husband I was so glad that we were not With my children and grandchildren .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a good distance away from the hotel, made it awkward as had to illegally park, pay for the parking and then figure out where it was.

    Pool is great and big screen and music were ideal. Hotel is massive and great views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, really close to the pubs and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was outdated. Food wasn't great, we had full board, so that was really big disappointment. I would suggest not to take breakfast, lunch or dinner, instead go eat somewhere outside.

    Good location, really close to the pubs and beach. They offered the best price for parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok , would stay again but on a higher floor, Breakfast a bit repetitive,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't pick a room without a balcony, ask for a room above the 3 rd floor,otherwise it's noisy, rooms on the lower have no balconys and above the bar so noisy at night, horrible view, no curtesy room to have a shower before you go home if you have a late pick up , only shower room is around the pool, which was dirty,

    Clean rooms ,,nice size rooms, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Pool area is clean and well stocked with entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is clean and well stocked with entertainment... downside.. if you have a late night and want a lay in... ahhh nope... pool music blasting out at 11am and sure to wake you.... other than that... go for it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.0
    Nice stay but too noisy for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above we didn't realise how noisy it would be we we on the 10th floor and could hear lots of nice that continued well after 2.00am.

    Lovely hotel, but rather on the rowdy side with all the bars in close proximity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took quite a while to check in as there was only one person on the desk. The food wasn't great.

    The location is perfect for the bars and shops. Plenty beds at the pool and when there wasn't enough a member of staff fetched more for the pool party.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again. No customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start, if ur looking for two star this is your place. Asked for a room near the pool. I don’t like lifts and I will happily walk stairs if needed but the 12th floor was a wonderful d up. As the staff for other rooms said none available then laughter? Hmm booking.com said u had loads still within the hour... strange. THe big tv is great if you like the same 20 songs on repeat every day, every hour and the same channel in your room.

    Didn’t have to walk far to get out of the hotel to the main strip which is a blessing as the room was less to be desired.. the bar still open at 7am across playing music so loud it came through the hotels windows, which may have well not been in, liked more appealing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Location ideal for bars and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise.

    Location ideal for bars and beach. Definitely a hotel for friends holidays and not family holidays. Very noisy and huge TV screen at pool which has alot of football and pop songs. Great staff. Food at dinner not too good, not much option. Overall have stayed here 3 times and it has always been enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were 3 couples in our party and we all booked together but ended up scattered all around the hotel. Would have be good for us all to be near each other

    The rooms were a good size and a excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast selection was a little poor.

    A lovely hotel in a great location. The rooms were a little dated but clean and comfortable, prefect for a short stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool area was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    How close it was to the square it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and the pool area was a no go as was full of groups of drunken men the pool is open to the public which is not good

    How close it was to the square it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable stay, great facilities, very spacious & clean. Don't go anywhere else is my advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of food at lunch was limited (breakfast was fine... full English etc), catered more for the Spanish guests, but plenty of English food available at cheap prices in the pool-side bars.

    Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff, lots of facilities. Plenty of bars around the pool area, main strip/bars 20 seconds away, beach two minutes away. Ideal location, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Accomodating hotel that manages to cater groups familiies and couples without fuss or issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed at the Marina many times and as always found it to be clean, organised and great value for money. We had an incident where one of the older men fell over in the main foyer., the hotel staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A great time was had by all. Will definitely recommend Marina Hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a variety of food it wasn't always to our taste.

    Staff were polite and friendly. Facilities were excellent. Entertainment over and above what we were expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and loud music all night and day,can't sleep

    Not a lot really the rooms are old and dated restaurant is setup like a canteen but the staff are nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Hard work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- tiny room with no balcony, no view at all only a cement roof and chimney. furniture very dusty and possibly the noisiest room in Benidorm above a night club with thumping music until 3.30am. 2- in the bar the barman named Bhatti charged me 3e for a drink in the morning and asked 5,60e for the same drink in the afternoon. when I questioned him, he became very insulting, but reduced the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed in accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put on 2nd floor, no balcony just a window. I did request not lower floor but higher? Tried to change but staff seemed to make excuses. They said pay 5 euros more and you can have a balcony we said ok, they a manager came along and said no fullly booked? joke

    Marina was close to shops and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small for 3 people and we paid €700 for it for a week and learned thod was quite expensive compared to other people's prices .Also at the pool for 4 days straight they showed football on the big screen we were 3 girls on holidays and didn't go away to look at football. Also members of the public could come in to the pool area which meant some days thete wasn't any room for us on Sun lounger .

    Hotel was gorgeous Pool bar had great value for money on food and drinks Dave at the pool bar was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Don't ask for a balcony because they won't give you one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get what we requested reception was rude and no water to get washed or showered on one day.

    Great location to all bar's, beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but didn't get what I booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and paid extra for a room with balcony however the room had no balcony and I was told that none were available. The a/c in the room sounded like running water after it had been on for a while and actually woke me.

    Top floor nice view from the windows. Breakfast was good plenty of choice and quality of food was excellent. Room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    It was close to beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room on ground floor no balcony and a big class dome in front of window. In the morning cleaners were outside talking load to each other and banging about a lorry emptied all bottles so sleep was none .

    It was close to beach and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Unsure if we go back - why not just stay at a cheap Apartment and just use the Marinas facilities !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Communal areas were untidy at times - especially the pool area . The hotel allows non residents to use the pool area which is fine, however residents were "reserving" beds from 9am onwards for friends not staying at the hotel - they were placing t-shirts and even plastic bags on the loungers to reserve them - this was frustrating as we paid a lot of money to stay here yet had to lie in beds under shadow or away from the pool while stacks of beds were lying empty !! Keep the Sun Loungers strictly for residents !!!

    Location is great - hotel staff are polite - rooms were spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was great if you want the heart of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole Fruits at breakfast looked like fruit you would throw away, just didn’t look appealing. Ensure you take your own coffee/tea making items as they are not provided unless you take some at breakfast.

    The location was great if you want the heart of Benidorm..... found the old town looked more up market though. Minibar as we know it.... is just 2 bottles of water so lower your expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall the location and facilities are great. Quite lively.... But expected that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What happened to the nightly lazier show and entertainment by pool?.... One of the reasons we booked!

    Great location. Great bars and pool. Breakfast a bit ropey... Even for Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wicker chairs by the outside bar/cafe were uncomfortable. Toasties from the bar need to be cooked more, we like them HOT!

    The shower was powerful, the bed was comfy! Coffee from the bar was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    8 of us stayed and we had a great time. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Marina again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to dislike!

    Overall, this was a fabulous hotel. It's in a really convenient location, approximately 5 minutes from the beach. Although the hotel was located in a lively part of Benidorm, it was surprisingly quiet, even at night. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were friendly. The restaurant always offered a good variety of food. The pool/bar areas were also very good. The only thing I would say (and it isn't a criticism) is that we had a twin room and the single beds were a little on the small side. Apart from that, everything was brilliant and the Hotel Marina would definitely be our first choice of hotel for our next visit to Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Handy for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were to flat and not conformable. Separate pillows on double bed would be useful. Outside sound system volume can be unnecessarily far too loud, when no one is actually sat outside.

    Handy for everything. Very clean, good food and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A longer stay

    Hotel Marina has everything you need for a great holiday. Location - outstanding & the hotel has everything you require. A special mention to the shop inside the hotel, which is run separately. We required our tickets printing before our return flight & this can be done there & the staff are so helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay very enjoyable and I will return and recommend to anyone of all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way you had to lift the pool beds down from the stacks yourself I felt that this was too dangerous especially for old people who wouldn’t have the strength to lift especially from stacks that high. I had an arm injury and I struggled this should be done to some extent by the hotel staff

    The entertainment and facilities were out standing no need to leave the hotel at all top class .the secret fountain was a pure gem lovely little spot to have a drink and soak up the rays

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Key location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    95% top hotel overall. Especially for location. Only downside it was fairly noisy at night because it’s so close to the loud music of the bars on the strip.

    Key location. 2 minutes from the beach. 1 minute from strip , shops restaurants etc. fantastic pool area. Clean rooms a bit small though. Pool was cold in April even though it was 22 to 25 degrees. Food was lovely 90% of stay. Pool bars a bit on the expensive side for Benidorm we thought.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but 2 twins & a small sofa bed not adequate for 3 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our request for 3 bed not adhered too .

    Asked before we left for 3 beds in room not a sofa bed . Arrived and given one room with a sofa bed? Unwilling to change at hotel !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location but needs some refurb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are tired and dirty ,beds very uncomfortable Security think its ok to click and shout after young girls in white star bar Parking is miles away

    Over all its a typical benidorm hotel very loud but great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t hire towels for the pool area. They don’t have a separate shower room in the hotel if your on a late flight. You can use one in the pool area toilet. (Not the best)

    Great location for everything. Pool area is fantastic with great drinks offers and huge video screen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Not very relaxing as noisy and uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnishings in the room were old and tired, reception staff not that helpful and the air con was pretty useless. Due to the hotel being so close to the strip it was very noisy right up until 6am.

    The breakfast at €6 was good value and the drinks in the bar weren't too badly priced either. The best part of the hotel was the Secret Garden roof top bar and Jessie was an excellent waiter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice stay apart from reception staff . There absoulty shocking the staff and the manager diagrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were absolutely shocking . Very bad attitude. When arrived they couldn't find are booking and was saying no your not staying here. Then we had booked four rooms each with a balcony. 1 of the rooms never had one it was like a box . We had a window but felt very trapped. We went down to speak to reception to see why we never had a balcony when we had booked when and the rest of are parties did. The manager had no customer service what's so ever shoildnt even be working there never mind being a manager. Shocking receptionist staff !!!! The was 1 lady who tried to help us who was brilliant but the manager overruled her . Very arrogant he was .

    Location was brill. Lots of things too do .very central to all shops clubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food, better places just outside the entrance. Queen Vic is a must visit!

    Brilliant stay, Check in was quick (we had 7 rooms), Friendly staff at checkin. Even had shampoo / shower gel etc in the bathrooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Interesting but don’t think Benidorm for me but I’m sure I’m in a minority
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me area too noisy but I was only there one night comfy bed but no sleep as noise in surrounding area went on till 7am

    Buffet in the evening was excellent And friendly staff and close to beach Good value and comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Not what we expected of a 4 Star Hotel. Will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited selection in Restaurant and a staff member made it difficult to buy a bottle of wine. No comfortable lounge seating. So called Reading Room above a noisy reception and not fit for purpose. Impractical Parking option.

    Lifts were OK. Pool Area with TV OK. Room OK. TV choice in room good for us Brits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a very relaxing and pleasant break.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    possibly better double glazing to keep out the noise of revellers enjoying themselves until dawn arrived ,

    The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. and as I have trouble walking very far the amenities locally were very good for me although we had everything we needed on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should never be classified as 4 stars. With indulgence, maybe 1-2 * but cleanliness is very very poor, furniture is very old and degraded, noisy...even with windows closed you can hear all the noises from the surrounding pubs.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, very rude reception man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    August the receptionist was very rude and seemed as if he'd rather not be speaking to us. Noticed this with other customers also whilst queueing to speak to him, definitely in need of an update on customer service skills. Did not make me feel welcome when I came into the hotel to ask for a room, he just said nope no rooms. However, whilst speaking to another member of staff we received a room.

    The rooms were very clean, and if you are like me and like a drink (if not maybe Benidorm is not for you), you will have no problem with sleeping throughout the night at the Marina hotel, as it is very close to the main strip, so no need for taxis!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Great Staff poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a little dissapointed with our room compared to others that we met there. I think we had a staff room to be honest.

    Great terrace area round pool and the big screen for sport superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great week and will stay there again. Probably with all the girls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t take children here and as they have parties and an open pool policy I had to go to a different hotel to sunbathe and use the pool

    Great place to stay comfy beds adequate breakfast right in the centre of the action

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel but not 4 star would say hotel is a Good 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    biggest problem was air con ( did not work ) the fan speed 1,2,3 worked but only room temperature air blew out it was 28c in the room in April and only went down to 24c at night.... This needs to be addressed ASAP... could not sleep in that heat, you can open window but the noise from bars will keep you awake... would stay again only if Air con worked.

    All round a good hotel we stayed 2 nights, location very good plenty of bars to choose to drink , lovely big screen for football over pool, very close to beach. room on floor 10 was roomy x2 rooms good wardrobe and draws, good shower with free shampoo shower gel etc. wifi is free and the first night worked really good , second night it was rubbish kept lose the signal so a bit hit and miss . room had safe which was 2.32 euro pn with 10 euro deposit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location. Will Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sausages

    Good value with group of friends. We had a room which had three single beds. Obviously not big with the three beds but suited us as we were out for most of the day/evening anyway. Bathrooms excellent and clean. room cleaned every day. Cleaning lady very helpful and provided extra pillows...Lady in reception excellent as she helped one of group who had lost his wallet in the Airport and tried her very best to help. On arrival I think the other reception staff were a bit offish, it was busy however so I can sort of understand. Hotel allowed us to keep luggage in another room as ours wasn't ready, however other guests were also allowed to use this room for their luggage at the same time which wasn't ideal as it would cause issues so the hotel in my opinion could do with a bigger storage room which is secure and only accessed by staff.... Location is excellent and the bar with the huge screen is brilliant. The breakfast has plenty of choice , although weren't keen on the sausages. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    We shall return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the staff could smile a little more often, even though they are busy............

    Wonderful location, right in the centre of nightlife etc and just a short stroll to the beach Fabulous facilities - pool (wow), bar, games. # Rooms excellent - all light with open views over the pool and beyond. Spacious & clean. Breakfast very good Relatively good value parking available nearby Would make a good option for all sorts - the partying folk but also anyone looking for a quiet retreat after a foray into what Benidorm has to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was outstanding, perfect location, drinks are cheap,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was outstanding, perfect location, drinks are cheap, cleanliness was very good. Staff were friendly. Can’t wait to go back to this hotel in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and tired looking.Buiscuit crumbs on the floor,windows and mirrors dirty.The throw on the bed looked like it had never seen an iron,the sink was cracked.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very good and would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have Tea and coffee facilities

    Room was really nice on the 5th floor however we was moved from the 14th. Request for a low floor was not viewed initially but the staff were very helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    I had booked this hotel in benidorm for my parents on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked this hotel in benidorm for my parents on arrival the receptionist tried to charge them €400 more then what I booked on booking.com and even though I had sent confirmation e-mail to receptionist stating the price I booked she was still refusing the confirmation trying to over charge, it was the lovely hotel manager that sorted it. Bad start to the holiday how can a hotel refuse a booked confirmation with price prearranged why else would we use booking.com. Staff may need to be retrained on areas of this matter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Had enjoyable stay just difficult to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing they can do about surrounding area just not suitable for families and couples that prefer quieter position great for party animals

    There was nothing wrong with hotel ,staff were friendly rooms clean nice pool area but would say it’s suitable for hen and stag parties as music from surrounding area is on past 6 am in morning and used to old town Benidorm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was great and the rooms were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great and the staff at the front desk were rude. It’s a pity because the rest of the staff were friendly.

    The location was great and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Despite room would definelty return. Perfect for stag/hen parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in, it appeared room had been reserved for 2 adults and child rather than 3 adults. Was charged another €40 each to change to an adult, with a supposed 30% off. Room didn’t have a balancing and barely working window. Pull out bed was like cardboard which an adult could fall through.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room small for 3 of sharing. The food in the evening was a bit of a let down and felt like you are eating in a canteen. For what we paid can't complain.

    Great location for the square, beach and old town. Bar prices cheap hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bath wasn't great looked very dirty.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was big loads of space beds were great size. Local to everywhere highly recommend a stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and made us use the phone to talk to the transfer company rather than do it himself like any other person would, laziness!

    Location Facilities Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    the location was perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were very dated,very noisy in the early hours of the morning and the lifts did not all work very often and when your on the 10th floor that's a problem.

    the location was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities. All staff friendly apart from one lady bouncer

    Stayed with a friend 2nd - 5th April. brilliant location. Great hotel with friendly reception staff. Clean with great facilities. Can't comment on the food as we ate out. Overall was more than I expected. No crazy bond fees for the room and the safety deposit very reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting ages for the lift, we were on the 8th floor. The rooms are very dated and could do with a bit of tlc. The bathroom was okay though, shower powerful and hot.

    Hotel is in a great location & is very clean. Breakfast is good and varied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with shower but tbh not the hotels fault just one of those things. Manager would have moved us if he had a spare room but hotel was full. Luckily people we were with were in nxt room so wasn't really an issue. I'm sure otherwise it would of been sorted following day.

    Check in smooth rooms are good value for money. central location. Parking around hotel free if u look . Would recommend no problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Love benidorm would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a musty smell in reception, we were given room 108 on arrival which was ground floor unfortunately we chose not to stay in that room as the music/tv was so loud and went on till early hours we were eventually moved to floor 17 which did not have a balcony.

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    the rooms on the top floor where updated and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff when booking in where not very helpful, kept going to other people who seemed local, so took over 30 mins to book in.

    the rooms on the top floor where updated and very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    1 WEEK OF ROCK N ROLL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited personal during peak time BUT INSPITE OF THAT VERY SERVICEMINDED

    The heart of Benidorm that means busy fun and sometimes too much of everything. For a short stay We loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: