Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Marina Barcelona 4 stars

Avenida Bogatell, 64-68, Sant Martí, 08005 Barcelona, Spain

#262 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1964 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Breakfast was good, dinner was only so/so. Staff was great, though. Being located in the basement it simply isn't a nice option to have dinner in summertime. A minor gripe I have with many hotels: a bath with separator to shower in is inconvenient, can be hazardous (no hand rail to get in and out) and in this case the glass screen hinged. Also the showerhead was old. There was nowhere to put your things by the washing basin.

    The staff helpfulness and friendlyness. The topside bar and pool are great for the view, suntanning and cocktails. The water pressure of the shower was superb, even on the 7th floor and temperature constant. The location is very good if you want to be near the beach, El Born and the subway for everything else but not be in the busy city itself. The bed was good and very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The air conditioning could not be set below 22oC, which is too warm. When I asked about this, I was told that this was "hotel policy". It is not acceptable to pay over 200 Euros per night and not be able to control the aircon. In the end we had to sleep with the windows open, which meant traffic noise and not much sleep. Other guests at the hotel also complained about this. 2) We were given two small complimentary bottles of water on the first night, which were not replaced when we finished them. Again, we were told this was "company policy", which seems mean given that this is a 4-star hotel.

    The location was good, and the hotel was stylish with friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a balcony for extra comfort. More sunbed on the rooftop terrace.

    Lovely room, nice view and good location if you wish to be slightly out of the hustle and bustle. Nice small pool with bar on the terrace. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast choice for gluten free and other food intolerances. Room not cleaned properly. Windows very dirty, couldn't see through everywhere in the hotel. Restaurant evening ambience. Great menu and friendly staff but it felt like eating at breakfast.

    Overall Hotel Décor. Location. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Slightly away from the main strip but only ten mins walk. Wine was good and the food was good. Rooftop bar was lovely in the sun but little crowded with too many deck chairs on top of each other. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will return. I do think the spa should be included in the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected to pay extra for use of indoor spa - as s result it was always empty what a waste!

    Spacious rooms location quiet just a little out of reach for walking friendly staff pool very small!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like my room on arrival. Too small and no opening windows. Luckily I was able to upgrade to a lovely room. More expensive.

    Staff. Terrific buffet breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful ! Someone tried to rob me while I was walking a block away from the hotel. They opened my backpack and kept walking like nothing happened. When I checked in, the staff told me the area was very safe, yet they were completely unsurprised when I told them about this. A/C never worked properly, even after they moved us to another room.

    Nice and elegant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. Will never return. Actually will think twice before trying an H10 hotel again

    Bad location . No atmosphere at all. A dead hotel. Checking in took long time. Unmotivated staff. No willingness to make your stay more comfortable. Lots of large groups for one nights stay. Some blocking the entire hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the bathroom is very slippy, very dangerous for those with limited mobility. The menu in the bar is very limited. The terrace and pool are only accessible by stairs.

    The hotel has a new terrace at street level which is great for an evening glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in bedrooms and also I asked for an iron and ironing board but when the room got cleaned it was taken away.

    Rooftop pool and bar area was great for relaxing. Staff were friendly and the hotel looked up to date and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast wasn't refiled quick enough sometimes you had to wait 20min which was a bit annoying

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and great location - only 10min walk to the beach and 30min walk to city centre. Nice pool area on 8th with a great view of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone on the staff left the window open a small space, and amosquito flew into the room. Was bothersome.

    Very helpful staff that spoke fluent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a kettle and iron as standard in a room would improve our stay, to uncrease clothes from a travel bag and to have a cup of tea when needed.

    Bed size was fab! Room layout maximised space. Facilities: wardrobe, chair, bathroom, mini bar all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from centre, takes around 25-30min to walk to the centre, no restaurants surrounded, industrial area. Spa costs extra which wasn‘t told me before. Personel is unfriendly, the bar was under construction. Disappointing!

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too hard and every night people hanging outside the hotel in the walk way part around 2-4 am was noisy

    Was a very nice hotel, breakfast was one of the best set ups I’ve had Was delish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtains dirty No water to drink in my room (in the minibar only) Noisy people in front of the hotel at night

    Breakfast and the staff in the restaurant Late check out - easy and convinient Room service food was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the 10th floor in room 1008 and there was two rubber seals hanging down from the window and kept banging all morning and night, it woke me around 6am every morning. I rang reception and mentioned this and nothing was done.

    The water circuit in the spa was gorgeous and the breakfast in the Dinasus restaurant in the mornings was very well laid out and had plenty of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think tea and coffee facilities should be in every room rather than at an extra cost.

    Lovely decor, very clean and smelt nice everywhere and very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner could be better since it was too loudly and had some troubles with setting proper temperature. The swimming pool was so small that it made it unuseful for more than 2 pax. Despite cleanliness, rooms were not the first novelty.

    Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, good localization with metro station next to the hotel. Nice pubs/restaurants in the nearest neighborhood with tasty and cheap breakfast and coffee. The main bus station ~10 mins on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Breakfast not included 18 euros per person extra! Not offered a welcome drink even though they were available on a table next to reception. Tea and coffee facilities in room cost extra!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom facilities where not in the best condition, the facilities could be renewed in the next time

    very comfortable room with good view the bed was very large and comfortable breakfast was very good and with prosecco and fresh orange juice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the main area of Barcelona but excellent taxi service so was not a problem really

    A lovely hotel with welcoming staff. Facilities are good and room size excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure the cost was good value. Privilege supplement not worth extra Heating control was a guess

    Good location, rooms well appointed. Great breakfast choices Tapas and bar food great and better value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of sweming area small and air conditioner was only on heat mode which u have to open the window and its so noisy

    Good location, great staff, size of room were perfect so overe all I recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym They have not received my invoice details although I provided them Almost nothing to eat vegan for breakfast

    The location Value for money Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, as it is a great place to stay!

    Looks just like the photos! Very beautiful. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very relaxing. The dining facillities are comfortable too and I really liked the hot chocolate at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing location in a soulless square 500m from the marina, so the hotel's name is a misnomer. A security guard with tourettes greeted us at the front door which was the second bad impression!! Lots of small visible building defects eg unfilled gaps around lifts - affect ambience. This place is just okay, wish I had researched it better as there are far nicer places to be in BCN.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: - Location: although it was fine to get around, and we used public transport which was in very easy walking distance, there wasn't much around the area so late night dinners meant jumping in cabs - Spa: We were told it was €8 each for the spa, signing on the dotted line. When it came to check out we had to pay €16 each, so double. The spa is small, and NOT worth €16 each I'm afraid, especially for only 1.5 hours. Also, when a hotel includes a spa, the general spa facilities are usually included in the hotel price. Be aware that everything costs something at this hotel. - Breakfast: while the breakfast was delicious and varied, again this was not worth the €18 per person per day we paid for it. Really do read the small print at this hotel as they will add on many extra charges that you won't realise. - Check out: massive queues at midday for check out when presumably this happens every day! They should really plan ahead! Sadly, due to the extra hidden costs that we felt duped out of, I wouldn't return. However, if you do go you'll have a lovely time, but just check those invoices!!!!

    Pros: - Extra large bed (2 singles pushed together, but STAYED TOGETHER!) that was very comfy - Clean and tidy - Eco friendly (option to keep towels, notes about saving water) - Stunning lounge bar and general decor was of great quality - Rooftop terrace was lovely and would have been great to have a drink on had it been open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar at the terrace was closed - but it's understandable - I guess, it was just too cold.

    Loved every part of it! Great view from the terrace on 8th floor, comfy beds, blazing fast Wi-Fi, great breakfast and kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was often very busy and there was a queue to be attended to. A faster check in process would be beneficial but this is only a very minor point.

    The hotel was beautiful and in an ideal location, only a 10 minute walk from the beach. It was quiet at night and the staff were always very helpful. The food was always of high quality and hotel was clean and very close to the Metro, buses and the Bus Tour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to have breakfast on Saturday morning but it was too busy at the breakfast room and there was already a waiting line so we decided to go eat outside the hotel. Too bad for us because it looked delicious!

    Nice room with a beautiful bathroom. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Location is good. Metro at 10 minutes walking. We would like to come back in the future!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark in the suite around the mirror area, other than that no faults whatsoever

    Worth paying extra for the privelage suite. Felt like royalty staff very attentive can't fault the hotel at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was too far away from centre had to walk to get anywhere. On Saturday night went down to bar and restaurant to check out times told both serve food to 11.30pm. We arrived down at 8.30pm and were told restaurant was booked out , couple in front of us refused as well, even though half restaurant was empty. Complained to Manager who said to give best service possible they only take so many bookings, and other half of restaurant is not open as it is set for breakfast. Never been in hotel before and been refused table at restaurant especially with half restaurant empty. Manager offered up drink if we booked restaurant another night, needless to say we didn't.

    Lovely room clean nice bed and pillows once we upgraded to room with balcony we then had tea coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the spa access should be included for guests rather than paying there. Spa was closed on the last day of our holiday and we were going to access prior to departure. We were told it would be open but it was not .

    Staff we’re friendly and welcoming. Very helpful and tried to do their best by us at all times. The staff made our stay pleasant. Spa was fantastic. Food was delicious. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. Location was perfect. Walking distance everywhere and where you cannot get by walking, the underground station is just few steps away. Definitely will use again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few problems with the reservation, took a while to find the reservation, got us a little scared but nothing that severe.

    Spacious room, amazing breakfast, 7th floor with a great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer costs could have been more competitive. Online companies far cheaper.

    Bar manager and staff fantastic. Good service, knowledge of drinks exceptional. Great cocktails and gins. Clean, efficient bar. Piano area downstairs a nice touch. Reception had friendly helpful staff full of info for eating, visits and travel. Bar and restaurant food very good food. Breakfast had a vast selection of products and caters for all tastes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tried to change the name of the person staying and hotel did not do this. They allowed me to change date but not name. This seemed very pathetic and as a result lost out of £300. Surly if you can change the date, you can change the name. Would never use or book hotel ever againa nd would not recomend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out , we were falsely accused of smoking in the room , then made us leave with our heavy luggage after being asked did we want our bags held until our flight time to then being coldly told to "enjoy the flight". I'd of booked again next month when I'm returning , but I think I'll look elsewhere now .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All staff we encountered where very friendly and helpful. The room was of a good size, huge double bed and the shower was very powerful. The room was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was superb, lots of choice to cater for all and of a great quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really surprised that the room itself was very small. Also I could hear the neighbors everytime and I could hear everything what happenend on the floor. So if you have a light sleep you will probalby wake up several times.

    The breakfast was like stated on booking.com very awesome! Great selection of food. Local spanish food was also available. The staff at the reception was very helpful and the staff behind the bar was very oblinging.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed was so poor so i had to use my data, but all the other facilities are good and convincible.

    The room was so clean and tidy, also the view was wonderfull, location is slightly good and all transportation is beside (trams, buses, metro), also room is so quite so you can sleep well at night, Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the spa bath in the room didn’t have room for two people. The spa staff weren’t as friendly as the rest of the hotel staff. The spa changing rooms weren’t very private meaning you can be seen from the hotel corridor if someone comes in, I’d advise getting ready in you room instead!

    Bed was spacious and very comfy. Our room facilities were excellent as were the privilege perks. Breakfast had a great selection of food and drink, very tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was only turning ON for below 25 degrees. When asked the same with the staff the answer was that it is winter and the AC is fixed for 25 degrees which cannot be changed. They recommended us to open the windows and sleep which is not impressing.

    The location and the breakfast is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our team stayed at this hotel during our visit to city on second last week in January. It was quite sunny during these days and it was quite warm on the evening that we checked in. We booked a air conditioned room, but what we heard from the reception was the entire A/C system is switched off in the whole hotel. They asked us to open the window and sleep if its warm. But believe me it was quite warm when we entered the room after work and had to open the window all the time. The shower was not nice. There was no kettle at the room and i had to ask that in the reception and it costs couple of Euros.

    Only the Break fast. I loved it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its located close to the harbour/beach, if you dont mind a walk then the city is about 25 minutes away. Would stay again

    Clean hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had a dip in the middle. The air conditioning was not available and the TV signal was patchy at best

    Clean and tidy rooms. Powerful shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When taking a bath, the water smelled a bit like chlorine.

    The WiFi works perfect, even on the skyline bar. Big room, and bathroom. Friendly staff. 30 minutes walking to la Sagrada Familia and 60 minutes to Park Guëll. 10 minutes to the closest beach. Actually, I loved my stay and everything about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. They were very helpful with service and any enquienquiries I had about direction and public transport. The spa was absolutely amazing and just what we needed for our stay in Barcelona on a cold season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is awful unless you plan to go to the beaches. There is not much charm to the neighborhood at all, it is a bit removed from lots of the main attractions and classic charm of Barcelona. You really need to rent one of their bikes to get out of that area or take a car or transportation somewhere. There was no hot tub in the spa area - just a warm pool and then cold plunge cools. Either that, or the hot tub was REALLY broken because it was a small pool with cold water and jets. The staff at the front desk were a bit snooty.

    The steam room and sauna were nice in the spa. I recommend using the spa. So were the staff at the spa in general. I recommend going to the spa if you can. The decor was tasteful, place was clean, and the bed was really comfortable. I would recommend it for a restorative, quiet, sunny, relaxing place. Bikes are a nice option. Lots of light and no street noises at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left with a allergic reaction, room service didn't do room till 6pm on Saturday but on checkout day on Sunday we're banging on the door at 12.

    Reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was really uncomfortable to the point of hurting our backs. No coffee sachets or biscuit in room. Had to go to reception daily. Wanted 3.5euros to rent a kettle for 4 days, not included in room rate! Could hear neighbour running tap pulling toilet roll and flushing toilet. Woke us through night every night. Terrible plumbing for hotel. Quite far from beach

    Spa pool very relaxing. Roof terrace was open New Years Eve to watch the fireworks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the winter was a bit far out, perfect for the summer as it's near the beach. However it did make us walk a lot and we saw new areas we would never have seen!

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little further from city center than expected. Our air con/heating broke on the second night. Breakfast could have a been a little cheaper although it was lovely.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely roof top pool and bar/restaurant. We upgraded our room which was worth the money (go for a room with a balcony) Very clean. Drinks around 10 euro each so not cheap and breakfast 18 euro but there is a very large selection. Lovely spa - book treatments in advance as they are usually fully booked as we found out. Location - this hotel is in Villa Olympia. If you want to be in walking distance to Barcelona city then you may want to choose another hotel. Around 10 euro for a taxi to la Ramblas Barcelona for shopping etc. There are bars, clubs and Spanish restaurants in walking distance from hotel in Villa Olympia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the hotel was hosting a wedding so very busy and noisy. It is a bit out of the way I feel to explore central Barcelona, however there is a metro station very close to the hotel.

    Hotel was clean we had a lovely room. The staff were great. Close to cruise port meaning a smaller taxi fare to ship from hotel. The breakfast was possibly the best I have had at any hotel anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Hotel was in a good great location, Staff were very helpful , room was spotless No tea making facilities in the room but for 2.50EUR for your stay was well worth it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt receive a complimentary drink on arrival even though I saw the drinks were offered to others.

    Room was large and very clean. Loved the minimialiatic decorating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Room was dirty Staff were rude Had to pay a different price of what was quoted on booking.com Phoned room service 3 times nearly a hour later they arrived Spa was 36 euros.. wasn't worth 5 Other than that hotel was wonderful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - thin walls (we had a family with small children next to us and everyday at 7am they woke us up with their screaming) - windows can't be opened so the air inside the room was not fresh - airconditioning not working properly

    - good location (close to beach and metro stations - Marina L1, Bogatell L4 - nice and big rooms - good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite noisy and we couldn't get the AC to work so it was cold for most of the time. Plus they never stocked up on the teabags.

    I think for the price this hotel was great value for money. I was so impressed and I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room away from elevator due to noise; got room right next to elevator! Bar staff unfriendly. Room was freezing but staff said "Come back in a month if you want heat"

    Location to great restrauants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in early October. The weather was great and the pool/bar area was busy, but they had stopped serving food at lunchtime due to it being end of season, so you had to pack up and go elsewhere. Not very convenient.

    Location is great for walking to Port Olimpic/Beach (15 mins) and The Ramblas area (30 mins). Pool and bar on roof is nice, though small. Area felt safe, not run down as others have said. Ignore the graffiti, it's everywhere in Barcelona!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to wait for a taxi at the rank outside, reception didn't seem able to order one, so got fed up of waiting & had to walk one night. Fortunately wasn't raining! No coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Breakfast good with a great choice of food - was a little pricey as did not book in advance, but if you had a glass of the free prosecco it became very good value! Roof top pool with excellent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The area the hotel is in has a lot of graffiti. No coffee making facilities in room and room service wouldn’t bring one to our room until after 11am. The hotels staff made noise outside our room every morning. Pool area very small the photos are deceiving. The meal we had in the restaurant was over priced and not at all enjoyable. Would not recommend this hotel at all, very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The prize for a room is a bit high.

    The roof terrace with the swimming pool and nice view is really worth the price. Staff really helpful, nothing but smiles and good service. Roof bar/cafe serves tasty coffee, food and sangria. Hotel location is only a 5 min walk from Port Olympic and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We were two people who used small manual powered active wheelchairs, and none of us could get into the bathroom although we had requested a wheelchair accessible hotel, with wheelchair access to the bathroom 'cause the door into the bathroom was too narrow. The staff removed the door handle so we could get in the second day, but the bathroom was still narrow for wheelchairs, and they told us that the bathroom doors were all the same at the hotel. - Only two out of three beds were made ready for us when we came, although we had requested a room for three people. - There were stairs up to the swimming pool and bar area at the 8th floor, so we didn't get to go there or use those facilities. - One of the tiles in our bathroom was a bit loose. - The breakfast was not included, and costed 18 euros, so we didn't try the hotel breakfast as we thought that it was too expensive. We found much cheaper, and really good breakfast at the bakery close to the hotel, the grocery store at the shopping mall, and the restaurants by the MAPFRE tower/Port Olimpic.

    The view from the room in the 10th floor was really nice. The room also looked nice, was quite clean, and it was quite easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit from the hotel (the beach, Sagrada Familia, La Rambla etc. etc.). The staff also helped us removing the door handles so that we could get into the bathroom the second day, otherwise we would have asked for a new hotel, and a refund.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fen in the bathroom didnt work, difficult to get the moisture of the room. A big screen in the dining room, why?

    Rooms are very clean and quiet. The Staff is super friendly. The food is excellent: fresh orange juice every morning, good bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were the hardest I have ever slept on in a hotel. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Had to ask for toilet paper because the room was not cleaned on the second day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy they had a renovation at the parking area or so... Beds were very uncomfortable

    Smiley staff. Sparky clean good facilities good bar AND REST prices..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Substantial building work in the downstairs restaurant that was not shown on web sight, because of that breakfast was up on ground floor and was very busy,as this was my second visit to this hotel I missed the restaurant. No sun shades at roof pool. The bar on the ground floor was only opened in late afternoon and evening.

    comfortable rooms, Friendly and efficient staff, location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this hotel - the customer service (aside from the pool bar) is atrocious. My friend actually got shouted at after asking for ice! The rooms are fine but outdated and cheap. The pool is tiny and only has about 10 sun-loungers.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was showing signs of wear. One set of plug sockets didn't work, and one window wouldn't latch completely which meant street noise was louder than it should have been. Cold breakfast options were ok, but the hot options were actually cold as they were left out too long.

    Good size family room with two bathrooms, although one shower was the smallest I've ever seen. Clean, with friendly staff, and complimentary drink, with sweets for the kids upon checkin. Prompt room service, excellent burger! Checkout was swift and efficient with taxis on standby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checked us in was not professional at all. She was unrespectful. The room service was very bad. When ordering something to the room it took them so much time to bring it. They also wanted to over charge us a room service fee while it is not in their rules. The room misses so many furnitures.

    The Hotel is near puerto Olympico which is very convenient. The swimming pool on the rooftop offers a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which was on the downside were for us the matress... simply way to hard and not comfy... we prefer softer and cozy.

    Cool hotel with beautiful Barcelona view, close to the beach... super friendly andhelpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Marina Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: