Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salles Hotels Marina Portals 4 stars

Carretera de Andratx, s/n Km. 10, 07015 Portals Nous, Spain

#5 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1816 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was great for breakfast but dinner was a buffet . The food was presented and cooked really nicely but with only 6-7 tables being used all evening the food was left out for much too long and this spoilt the chefs great work. Much better when so few dinner guests to cook more to order ! The pillows in the room were terrible .

    Restuarant and bar Staff were great. Location was good. The area has abundance of nice restaurants within walking distance Rooms were clean and of a good size. Gardens were well kept and we generally enjoyed the stay but would probably not recommend to friends for a holiday hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One or two of the features in the spa weren't working but that was minor.

    Perfect location, easy to get to the village and to the port. The facilities at the hotel were excellent. The room was comfortable with a great view. Super breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it highly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a shame that the buffet breakfast is not up to the standard this year as previous years, very limited now, shame.

    Excellent location, clean and friendly hotel, have stayed every year twice a year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger room fridge would’ve been more convenient, but it isn’t advertised as a self catering room so not too much of an inconvenience.

    Great location, updated decor in all areas. Welcoming atmosphere with great customer service from staff on reception, maids, and catering staff. Selection at breakfast varied and fresh with more than enough selection to suit all tastes. The pool/pool bar area is kept clean, again with attentive staff including resident life guard/pool towel attendant. All in all, a very pleasant stay with our two children for ten days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It fab !...location is perfect and staff are amazing especially reception staff and even more especially David...they are all so attentive and helpful. The poolside Area has improved immensely- music is great and the little touch of offering guests complimentary melon and watermelon on a daily basis is a very move Touch indeed. Love This place and the staff ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking which meant long walks down adjacent streets with bags to find a space to park the car. The receptionist charged me for the room despite it being prepaid through Booking.com! Unfortunately I did not have the booking confirmation to hand and was in a hurry to get to the airport, so when I challenged her, she merely said it had not been prepaid. I felt I had been ripped off since she obviously had a record of the Booking.com details, but refused to check! Booking.com obtained a refund for me after 5 days.

    The location is ideal if you don't have a car since there are many restaurants/ bars and a supermarket in the same street. The bed was really comfortable. The buffet breakfasts were excellent and taken at 7.30 am the food was very freshly cooked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor advice from reception on pharmacy opening times and failed to reserve our table at the resteraunt we asked them to call

    great music and drinks by the pool cheap minibar great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were wonderful...friendly, helpful and eager to please. The location of the hotel was within easy distance of some fabulous restaurants and bars, the port and the lovely beach. We were a party of 7 and before we left there was much discussion about coming back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of single sex groups but it’s to be expected with its close proximity to Palma and the golf course. The hotel is big enough for it not to effect anyone.

    Amazing staff, they can’t do enough for you with such a friendly and positive attitude. The hotel is immaculately clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't expect a lie in. The chamber maids start around 7am and that's it, you won't get any peace once they start. It is in general a noisy hotel, i.e you can hear guests next door and above clomping around. If you complained about something nothing was done and you were looked at pitifully and told 'sorry' - and not particularly sincerely either! Not really any tourist information available and staff weren't particularly helpful in that department either. Found that a bit odd. There is a bus that goes in to Palma near the hotel however be aware that by the time the bus gets to this location it is usually full and drives past. We ended up getting a taxi a couple of times because of this. If you want to get around the island I would suggest hiring a car.

    Breakfast is ok, what you'd expect. Whilst we didn't have the evening meal, it is a buffet. Location is good for the marina. Very average hotel, nothing special, needs modernising.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was efficient,not welcoming,and corporate in feel.The outdoor pool is unusable,it is very cold.The spa is by contrast stifling and oppressive,even just walking in,never mind using.The bar is on the road,and therefore no ambience.The breakfast has much quantity,but little quality,no amount of dusted sugar will liven up a frozen croissant!Coffee would be better served,and not help yourself machines....again no quality.This hotel is for these reasons at best a 3 star establishment.

    The position is good if you like access to good restaurants in the evening,all walking distance,however not so good if you value sea views ,and walk to beach and port is downhill,and a fair walk.good housekeeping,very clean,and helpful staff by pool area.others not so helpful.bus stop outside,good access to other resorts etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little you can say that I didn’t like only that now we are getting a little older the walk up and down to the port which we love to go is getting a bit harder to do ( but there is little they can do about that)

    The location was very good plenty of restaurants and transportation to other parts of the west coast was more or less on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel noisy at night , ppeople moving around , banging on doors in the night . When reported in the morning the front desk stated he knows it is noisy , he has no security support and therefore can do nothing about it .

    Spa facilities good . Pool and sun beds good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, value for money ,will continue to return to this hotel, had everything we needed and situated in walking distance of everything 👌🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t very much parking, we had to park on the road behind the hotel which wasn’t a problem in May but I think it would be extremely difficult in the high season!

    Excellent buffet breakfast! Very happy helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed at the hotel many times. I noticed a decline in the quality of the breakfast buffet on this occasion.

    Speedy check in. Good facilities. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    booked suite expected the rooms with two balconies, as we have received in previous years, we booked suite with bath ,suite 601 only has shower very dissapointing,room facilities should be more accurately described.

    staff always friendly,especially housekeeping and room make up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no mirror in the room, yes one in the bathroom but come on - ladies need a mirror to see what they look like!

    thought the hotel was nice and clean. good location, food was good and the staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decorative style of the hotel is gaudy to say the very least. Black and red sofas, horrible iridescent textured paint on the walls, OTT marble everywhere, Black and silver wall trim and cheap imitation terracotta floor tiles down the corridors. It would have been tasteless in the 90's and it's tasteless now! Sorry!

    Everyone who worked at the hotel was professional and friendly. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Good hot and cold choices, freshly cooked eggs, non dairy / GF options for those so inclined, OK-ish coffee and sparkling wine on arrival if you so wish. Walk to the beach / marina about 10 mins. Roxy beach and bar is a nice retreat from the try-hard yacht club vibes of the marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decorative style of the hotel is gaudy to say the very least. Black and red sofas, horrible iridescent textured paint on the walls, OTT marble everywhere, Black and silver wall trim and cheap imitation terracotta floor tiles down the corridors. It would have been tasteless in the 90's and it's tasteless now! Sorry!

    Everyone who worked at the hotel was professional and friendly. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Good hot and cold choices, freshly cooked eggs, non dairy / GF options for those so inclined, OK-ish coffee and sparkling wine on arrival if you so wish. Walk to the beach / marina about 10 mins. Roxy beach and bar is a nice retreat from the try-hard yacht club vibes of the marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking ! You cannot book in advance for the 13 spaces it is first come first served this is my third time being booked into this hotel and have never come near getting a space. In peak summer it is a real problem but at this time of year I was able to park in pay park next door Free after 1:30pm on Saturday and all day Sunday. If you have a car think about this hotel as it could be an issue.

    Decent breakfast and a comfortable bed in the suite we booked with nicely appointed bathroom and staff very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Deluxe Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit on the small side, I booked triple rooms and there was never enough tea, coffee etc...for three people or towels! Some staff not very accommodating or friendly.

    Fantastic spa, good choice at breakfast. Fairly modern throughout. Fantastic location and some of the staff were lovely ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only look warm Plates not heated. Woken up in night by noisy Residents Returning back at 4am in Morning on our Floor, Also noisy screaming running Children in Reception left uncontrolled by Hotel Staff. Loud Drunken Girls around pool area,I thought they may have arrived from St Trinnians!

    Quality of the beds, room & Bathroom Excellent. Value good location near shops & Restaurants Staff Happy & helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having been there previously and enjoyed quite a large room, we were a bit disappointed to be put into a bit of a pokey room (304) for the price we paid and time of year. Bathroom and cleanliness was very good though. One point of confusion was that having been charged for tourism tax by Booking .com, I was still asked to pay it by the hotel who were somewhat confused and mythed when I showed them the receipt of payment.

    Breakfast, varied and more than adequate, staff pleasant and helpful. location good for our purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up at 7:00am on Monday 30th April with water pouring into out the bathroom from the ceiling. There was so much water coming in I had to vacate the room and organise a shower in one of the courtesy rooms which was a pity. Other than that my stay was pleasant.

    The staff were excellent and the location was very good. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only real issue was parking. The hotel says it has parking, but when asked, they always said it was full (we asked each of the three days we were there), even if you have a look and see spaces. We had to park in the streets behind the hotel, which was a short walk away.

    Good location, easy to get into Palma on the bus or in the car. Marina a short walk, as is a small beach. Plenty good restaurants nearby. The hotel rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was also good. The outdoor pool was really good as was the indoor spa pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Beds are the most uncomfortable beds i have ever slept in. I was in a room (109) near the kitchen, no chance of a sleeping in on a morning. Very noisy. I won't stay at this hotel again.

    The Hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the gym could have a few free weights added, as it ‘s a bit sparse. Also, the breakfast could improve the coffee and orange juice.

    Friendliness and professionalism of staff, value for money and the location gives you access to affordable restaurants, as well as marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a tall mirror or even a smaller one above the fridge for being able to get ready. Very limited if your in a room with three other people. Restaurant by the pool was very very slow service.

    Very clean, great value for money. Didn’t have too much interaction with staff in the restaurant so could t rate much higher as we only experienced breakfast. Would absolutely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Deluxe Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was icy cold. Parking was a bit of a nightmare.

    The spa was heavenly. The staff were very nice and polite. The food was good, especially breakfast. Everywhere was very clean. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold, heating was poor, bad weather in Mallorca for the three days I was there did not help. Bathroom was small and door kept hitting me while I was standing at the loo. Room phone did not work. Parking expencive at 15 euros a day and as the stand was broken did not work properly. Breakfast was fair.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No manager presence. Henrique is a big miss with his personal touches now gone. Weather wasn’t great, but won’t hold that against the hotel!

    Breakfasts very good as always. Staff very helpful. Miguel still excellent on reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really uncomfortable, I’ve been staying at the hotel a lot of times in last 15 years and beds have always been hard and lumpy.

    Staff usually very friendly, big selection of buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls seemed a bit thin - we could hear our neighbours sing in the shower.

    Stayed for four nights with family and everybody liked the hotel. The rooms where comfy and clean, and staff were all friendly and very helpful. There was a good variety of food available for breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the selection of fruit and freshly prepared eggs and pancakes. We didn't try the dinner or spa, so can't comment on these. Bonus points for the miniature golf and table tennis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is VERY noisy. Whilst in the bathroom I heard the guy in the room say " I tasted some of your Cola last night , it was awful , too sweet, where shall we eat tonight?" What time are we checking out.? The lady above could be heard walking with her shoes on , any chair moved could be heard, double glazing let in the sound of any local traffic. ( which in March wasn't much, but would be more in high season). Bed linen was scratchy, could definately improve. Local information could be supplied at check in, would be a help. Also the ceilings in the spa need some attention . Looked at the evening buffet one night, truly abysmal! Went to Chamelis instead, fabulous, would recommend.

    The hotel is the cleanest we've ever stayed in and I'm really fussy where that is concerned. The spa was wonderful, used it every day though didn't have a treatment. Tip, you have to wear flip flops and a swimming cap so take your own or you will have to purchase them at the spa. Location is perfect. Room 513 has a great view from the balcony. Room service was superb and good value. Robes supplied in the room was gorgeous , very soft. Sun beds are really comfortable, pool area well equipped. Free safe and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Very friendly housemaids. Walked into Palmnova, really easy sbout 40mins along a good flat path.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue was that sometimes the food was not that hot when dining {buffet]. The food choice was very good however we did notice some guests were heating the meal up in the micro wave!!!!!!.

    Overall the hotel was very good, the staff were very attentive. It was good value for money, we would certainly stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com booked 2 rooms by mistake and I've contacted both hotel and booking.com for a refund of the additional room both have not helped in dealing with my refund. Very disappointed.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were way below expectations. Rude, and unwelcoming. Jordi at the reception was amazing, helpful, full of knowledge and ready to assist in any query.

    The hotel facilities are brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something small but only Have a mirror in bathroom need to have a full length mirror in bedroom. Spa did not advertise on website that you should bring a swimming hat & flip flops. Charged €1.50 per item. And we were charged a second time for tourist tax when I had paid it already on booking the rooms.

    Fab location. Good facilities. Friendly staff & fantastic choice for buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are rather rude, they never smiles and they handled the requests of clients like a robot when I complainted with them about my room that was not similar to my choice in booking.com. And they replied that their hotel was full and they didn't care about reservation on the booking.com...Especially we just found that the door of bathroom was broken totally, some parts were sill under constructive....I can not believe that they don't check the room carefully before letting the customers check in. I think it's not worthy for 4 stars hotel. In addition, the hotel charged something like giving a map without saying anything until we checked out. It's a strange because normally the hotel always give a map freely for customers. I have traveled more than 24 countries and this is the first time I was charged it although it was a small fee, made me unhappy.. Another thing is the indoor swimming pool is small and there are some cockroachs died outisde :(... The location is not good because it'll take about 30 minutes to go the center and there are not frequenlty public transportation. The beach is near there is not nice also. Only staying a night in that area, but I'll never come back that place again.

    just the view from a room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air heating/cooling system in our room was a little temperamental but a quick call to reception and they rectified the problem.

    Excellent hotel, very helpful friendly staff and great facilities. Would recommend, we went out of season so it was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly staff very helpful and positive. The rooms are very comfortable nice beds. Great breakfast. Close to the town of Portals Nous and close to Puerto Portals which has a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain places I went such as Palma aquarium 20 min drive there and back 80 euros not as close to certain things as I thought it would be but it was fine for me and my fiance we were happy to walk and use bicycles to explore the area. Water parks were over 1 hour from this hotel but fine if u were happy to drive your self again as taxis were very expensive especially knowing u were foreign so they tried to take advantage sometimes.

    Good atmosphere lovely staff breakfast had a great varitey of food such as fruits, cooked breakfast, puddings and savoury options. Lots of activities on site such as access to the spa, mini golf course 3 pools two outside and an indoor heated pool. There was a super market nearby literally 5 min walk lots of restaurants right opposite the hotel and along the whole length of the road the hotel was on. Also the beach 7 mins walk away. More restaurants cocktail bars shops along the ports. You could go in and out with your room card through the back gate of the hotel. The room had a nice view. Room service was excellent very prompt. They some how found out about my fiance birthday and left us a bottle of bubbly in an ice bucket in the room they also called and wished him happy birthday which I thought was very lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a little bit slow, but the worst ever was when at breakfast I took exactly 3 Bananas and two apples for me and my partner, I was approached by the Hotel Manager that "it is not allowed to take the whole fruit basked" ......first of all that amount for 2 people isn't that much and it was our main part of the breakfast. In the room there is NO complimentary water nor a single cookie, fruit or what have you. I thought that behavior of the manager was extremely rude as well as inappropriate and obviously made me feel unwelcome. He made it look as if I stole smth. I simply took away fruit from the breakfast buffet that obviously I paid for. It is not easy to park in case you come by car. The SPA has been renovated nicely and the rooms are ok, but the entire design of the hotel is very much last century.

    There is a life cooking station for eggs. Also there is a renovated SPA and possibility to hire massage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great. Plenty of choice but need improving.

    Locations, facilities, room and staff, all amazing. Spa was also lovely and free with our package. Pool was clean and plenty of beds. Near to a lovely town and a harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was not at the level I would expect at all considering the price I paid. In excess of £1200 for a week bed and breakfast in a large standard hotel. I paid extra for the suite as it was a special holiday and it was not what I would consider a suite. It was 2 double rooms with a door between. Style wise it was very tacky - the balcony was small and definitely does not represent a terrace as was described. We had use of the spa which was ok and the food was just standard - definitely nothing special. The reception staff here were very unwelcoming and surly. Not what I would expect for front of house.

    The hotel was not at the level I would expect at all considering the price I paid. In excess of £1200 for a week bed and breakfast in a large standard hotel. I paid extra for the suite as it was a special holiday and it was not what I would consider a suite. It was 2 double rooms with a door between. Style wise it was very tacky - the balcony was small and definitely does not represent a terrace as was described. We had use of the spa which was ok and the food was just standard - definitely nothing special. The reception staff here were very unwelcoming and surly. Not what I would expect for front of house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast coffee and the orange juice was diluted. The hotel would be perfect if the outdoor pool could be heated a bit

    The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Spa is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a disabled person, a walk in shower with a seat would have been helpful. The low bath was okay but it could not accommodate a seat. Very limited parking which had to be paid for Again as a disabled person I am used to getting parking near the entrance free of charge.

    Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in lobby bar grumpy! No outside space that catches evening sun to snack or have a sundowner. System of getting pool towels unnecessarily Complicated.

    Sunbeds by pool very comfortable, entire property spotless, staff at pool snack bar helpful, ironing room, baggage room & courtesy room to change for late flight great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in bedrooms. Lighting was too dim especially as the mirrors in the room were dark glass. Indoor "heated" pool was cold.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Food (breakfast) was good & plenty of choice. Close to restaurants & marina. Easy to booktaxis which arrive in 2 minutes. Lovely relaxing spa. Tea/coffee in rooms were handy. Clean & tidy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Tiled floors in corridors so echoed a lot. Could hear people in all rooms around you. Not good decor and flaky paint in bathroom. Had to get someone to fix balcony door as it wouldn't lock. Breakfast very average . Gym awful.

    Comfortable bed. Well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was a very expensive place just for sleeping and washing!

    The breakfast was good. The night staff were abrupt and unfriendly. Our first room was disgusting - water stains on the ceiling and water run marks from the ceiling and down the walls in the bathroom. Second room in the basement. No tea/coffee making facilities. Only one mirror in the whole room which was in the bathroom. We arrived late 1.30am(which we notified the hotel was due to a long delay on our flight) everything in hotel was closed couldn't even get a drink. Unacceptable for a four star rated hotel!! We asked where the nearest bar was outside of the hotel where we could get a drink and they directed us to a lap dancing club!!! The hotel is very 1970s and needs completely updating to even come close to four star rating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room didn't have much of a view. Doesn't mention in any of the hotel details that it isn't as close to the marina as the photos look, and that it is at the top of steep hill. Taxi only 3 - 4 euros though. Walk down, taxi back up! Eating out more expensive than the larger towns that cater for thousands of people every day, but the food was exceptional everywhere we ate.

    The breakfast was lovely, fresh and plenty to choose from. I liked that you had a snack given with drinks too. The area is fantastic, plenty of eateries, close to the marina, and very classy. Great place to relax and people watch. The spa was fun! I felt so toned and clean after using all the body jets and sauna/shower/steam rooms. Sun beds around the pool much better quality and comfier than the norm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner was very poor-would definitely advise to stay away especially with some really tasty restaurants right outside hotel

    The Spa was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evenings at the hotel were a little bit quiet; there was a lack of people around the swimming pool area, I was expecting some sort of outdoor entertaining during the evenings

    A lovely staff at the breakfast buffet, lovely and quiet area, extremely relaxing SPA treatments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not brilliant and could do with improving . The orange juice at breakfast seemed like it was watered down and so did the beans on the hot counters . The champagne/prosecco for breakfast not very nice could do with changing brand . I have been to this hotel a few times and I tend to eat out for breakfast as I tend to just use as a base because of its great location . Also the room was next to the lift (106) so every time it went up or down you heard it very loudly . Luckily I took my ear plugs.

    the locations and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very old. The staff do their job but don't go the extra mile. The mattresses are rock-hard. Breakfast is fairly ordinary. The entertainment and al fresco area is in the front car parking area.

    The pool area was quite large. They had a table tennis table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds around pool were dark green would look better if a brighter colour

    Staff were excellent Cleanliness superb throughout Location good for harbour area and near to palma Room excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Deluxe Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of us stayed in one room and it was awful , very small , dark , dingy and damp,

    Great swimming pool area with comfy sun beds and lots of them , great location,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great selection at breakfast buffet. Nice pool and fresh towels for beds. Comfy cushions on sunbeds. Great location. Short walk to beach and marina. Bars and restaurants on doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly or attentive, probably because it was the end of season. We noted from trip advisor that a group of noisy women were staying at the hotel the week before and another hotel guest complained about their noise and behaviour. We were a group of 'middle age' women (8) however we weren't big drinkers, noisy to late nighters, just on a relaxing break but we were told to be quiet at the end of the evening when the bar had closed 12.30pm, they also turned the lights off and we still had drinks to finish. We wasn't talking loudly just chatting, it was a little embarrassing, made us feel like children. . We won't be revisiting this hotel again.

    Breakfast was very good. The evening meals were ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night reception staff were rude. The staff in the snack bar and bar Pedro & Eric were over friendly. The food in the restaurant in the evening was poor. The wine selection in the restaurant was not to my taste. The pool is overlooked by a block of flats.

    Roxana in the restaurant was fantastic, as were the other restaurant & reception staff. Comfortable beds and plentiful and comfy sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception not very helpful didn't volunteer any information, only did the very basics, for example they just very quickly checked us in ( there was no queue), and they were quite grumpy whilst doing it, or to bother to tell us the best way to the marina is to use the rear gate. Lots of silly things that would have made a huge difference had they been bothered to do more than the absolute basic minimum. Other than that the hotel was good.

    Good location easy walk to marina and beach, although we had to discover ourselves there was a rear entrance to the hotel that halved the walk to less than 10 mins!! Nice pool and plenty of beds. Breakfast very varied and lots of choice, restaurant staff helpful and happy !! Plenty of local bars and restaurants and they were good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and deco was very dated. I was in a twin room as traveled with my son. Others in hotel said there room had been updated but unfortunately we didn't get an updated room.

    The spa is Fantastic and the location is perfect. Only 10 mins from Palma 10 euro in taxi and u could walk to all areas of portals within minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel made even better by all the staff. From reception, restaurants and bar-everyone was helpful friendly and had great customer care. Rooms had excellent facilities and were spotlessly cleaned. Will definitely be back Great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only critiscism is that the room lacks tables and the lighting is either very bright or very dim and no bedside nightlights for book reading.

    It was great to have such a large room, more like an apartment TBH. The only critiscism is that the room lacks tables and the lighting is either very bright or very dim and no bedside nightlights for book reading.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate, fresh orange juice was dire, fresh tea was poor, very mediocre all in all for a 4 star restaurant!

    Room was ok, so was the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daughter and partner with baby 16 months supposedely upgraded to a superior room even though we paid for a room with another en suite so baby could be placed in cot away from disturbance. Room directly beneath reception and bar. Disturbed every night with chairs tables being scraped across the floor above. Complained several times even complained directly to guests at four in the morning as no sleep. Not for a family with small children trying to sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is ideal a 20 minute bus trip into palma,lovely marina in portal nous with good restaurants,also good restaurants near the hotel. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had entertainment in the bar close to the pool on the evening

    The hotel was very clean the breakfast Was excellent and the Pool area was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast, lots of options but not very tasty, also very busy and hectic. Gym was a bit small. Mini golf needs work, not very well kept.

    Nice hotel, very big but a good sized swimming pool and the Spa is especially nice. Great that they give you a courtesy room to get changed in if you need to leave after check out. Nice restaurants just outside the hotel and also within walking distance to beach and the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room with SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in one of the bedrooms in family room was better and cooler than the other.

    Best sunbeds I've been on so far, great food, lovely rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    convenience from the airport - excellent reception staff and manager - also service was very good in the dining room. Tea and coffee facilities welcomed and rooms were kept spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Dinner Buffet was just ok.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Roommaid service was excellent. Choice of food for breakfast was great. While maintaining a high standard, the hotel was still very relaxing to stay in. Pool area well kept with a good pool bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access.
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If had to choose something then Hotel food was not up to the standard of everything else but not an issue as so many amazing restaurants close by you are spoilt for choice!

    Great location and lovely room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: