Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marinas de Nerja Beach & Spa 4 stars

Carretera N-340, Km. 289.5, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#32 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really good hotel - friendly staff Great room overlooking the pool and the beach Good selection of food and drinks We stayed all inclusive Great walks along the beach to Nerja (especially to Balcon de Europa) Would definitely recommend and stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we could say negative about the Hotel

    We came back to this Hotel for the second time as we really enjoyed it last year We have also booked again for next year The Hotel is spotlessly clean The staff are amazing and literally nothing is too much trouble for them We were half board and the food choices and quality of food are wonderful The Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the main Balcón D Europa and shops. Which is fine or you can take a taxi for about 7 euros

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was lacking. If you wanted to go into the center of town you had to drive or take a bus. It is too far to walk.

    It's a nice place but if you are going for the beach it is very rocky.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Loved my stay, would recommend the all inclusive, good variety of food & drink, the entertainment team was great with all ages & they put on various different entertainment for all ages

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent a week with my mum and sister & the second week my partner, the maid did not change the sheets, she didn’t sweep daily either

    Such value for money, would recommend the all inclusive, the food was tasty & varied as was the selection of food & drinks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sun beds, could do with cushions. A bit out of Nerja so lots of walking (or taxis required) if you want to go out. Expensive if staying on b&b only basis

    Spacious apartment. Plentiful fresh breakfast with loads of choices. Beach front location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beach and location are very poor. Pool area maintenance (painting) below standard. Unhygenic. Reception staff inexperienced - poor english Serving a large contingent of TOP PAYING Irish people drinks at midnight and expecting them to drink them in their room or locked outside is unacceptable on hoidays.

    food is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't really fault anything.

    Excellent all round. Can't really fault anything. We stayed all inclusive and the restaurant and food choices were really good and catered for most tastes Staff were brilliant, helpful and very friendly. Room (studio apartment) excellent with lovely sea and mountain views. Even the large screen TV had English BBC 1 & 2 & ITV! Right on the beach (a mixture of sand and pebbles).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion, unless one stayed put in the hotel, the all inclusive package price was too expensive.

    All the staff at Marinas were friendly and helpful. Loads of room around the pools and no shortage of loungers. Kids (from ten yrs to 2yrs) loved the kids club during the day and the mini disco in the evenings. Aqua aerobics for those brave adults enough to participate! None of the activities went on long enough to irritate those not taking part. Taxi service to Nerja was great, always arrived within 5 mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally different look that on photos. Very disappointed! Room was dirty and bathroom smells bad.. when I get bed for my baby I decided to leave hotel. All baby cot bed dirty and sticky.

    Just by beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded all our expectations, it was literally a little piece of heaven for our week away before the summer is out I will be 100% returning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach needs attendance that’s only fault 😄

    Best hotel was a 3rd year staying here only arrived home yesterday and we have already booked for next year excellent hotel & staff so helpful & hospitable facilities excellent too very clean, food amazing too can’t wait to go back ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Bar food was very poor and quite expensive. served with plastic forks so flimsy they broke when you tried to use them. There was a big Saga contingent and a lot of families with young children. Not good for those who do not fit into either category.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive food is quite shabby. For a 4* hotel you expect a little more than average. Be prepared to eat out a lot. The gym and spa is quite small. The gym has no air con, and is very very hot.

    The hotel is spotlessly clean. Rooms are spacious and comfy, staff are very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself, especially the hallways, looks more like a hospital then a hotel. The beach in front of the hotel is not really nice and the hotel does not do too much to keep it clean. The restaurant (we only had breakfast) is big and noisy but has a good breakfast buffet selection. The beds are comfy but the pillows are terrible. The rooms were really warm because the hotel had not yet switched on the central airconditioning. The last night there was soo much noise at the bar downstairs that went on till 01.00 am.

    the apartment is good size for a family with 2 bedrooms. The pool is nice and big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was near some loud animals which kept us awake at night.

    Overall the hotel was excellent, can't fault the staff, food, cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at reception were quite rude and thought it hard to even smile. This was not a reflection of all the other staff in the hotel which were excellent and polite and friendly.

    There was a huge range of food to choose from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too much like a cafeteria for dinner. Fine for breakfast which was extremely good with plenty of variety.

    Comfortable beds and high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Efficient and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool is not heated and going for a swim was always brief and not that enjoyable. The choice of deserts could be more varied.

    The apartments are lovely and the beds are really comfy. The food was great and offered a good choice. On our last night they did a sweet corner and had a chocolate fountain, pancakes, sweets, my daughter was so happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no real complaints but it would have been nice to have had more than one pillow.

    The hotel was clean, well kept and modern with comfortable beds. We had a lovely relaxed family holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from Nerja than thought. Booked a one bedroom apartment but were given a studio apartment which must have been one of the noisiest rooms in hotel, even though we had requested a quiet room. Moved after complaining about noise to a one bedroom apartment, which was double the size of the studio apartment. Were told by staff member that booking.com had not passed the information regarding a quiet room to them. Felt we were penalised for booking through booking.com by being downgraded to something less than we had paid for

    It was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldnt say i disliked anything really....

    Everything was perfect, rooms were great, cleaning was great food was amazing especially breakfast. Location was also great little bit away from the busy part but within walking distance. we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a little disappointed that the Indoor pool and Jacussi were not available to Hotel Guests free of charge. The weather was not great during our stay, so we could have enjoyed the Jacussi, however, 32€ for 1 hour for 2 people was a little expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed. Walls are thin could hear baby next door crying through the night.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Buffet breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This our 4th Stay at Marinas. We brought friends with us 4 families, 5 rooms and we stayed a week using it as a base. Everyone in our group was happy with all the hotels facilities and location. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food choices not as varied as last four years. Lots of fish in sauces. Meat mainly pork, not much chicken, lamb or meat in sauces. Too much tomato based dishes.

    Very good AI options, staff always very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed for the whole duration of our stay and we definitely would have used it. It would have been good if we were informed of the closure before or stay as it was one of The main reasons we chose a hotel with a spa. We went for birthday relaxation.

    The staff and the food were excellent, the room was lovely and clean. The pool was very picturesque

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 15 nights

    After making reservations weeks in advance, I was informed the week before my trip that the pools would be undergoing maintenance and therefore not in use the entire stay. Very disappointing. In addition, a chemical applied to patio areas caused eye watering, closed throat, and headaches. These 2 things totally spoiled our trip and my reunion and expected fun with my grandchildren.

    The breakfast buffet was great. For the most part, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was too far from Nerja for us

    Breakfasts were great , plenty of choice . The same for the dinners although we ate and different restaurants in and around Nerja most nites by choice and found the food exceptional and prices very reasonable . Would recommend more folks look at eating offsite at speciality restaurants vs a nightly buffet . The final pricing was equal or less that the resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimming pool wasn't usable, it had maintenance going on. The location meant getting a bus to and from Nerja, it was only £1, but it was a hassle and the buses were only one on hour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out at 12+were waiting for our airport transfer @ 3pm, approx 1:30 we went to buy coffee+hot choc for my daughter but were refused by bar staff as our tags were cut off our wrists, it was rather embarrassing. I think the receptionists shudve advised us on this when i asked her to store our luggage for a couple of hours. Also it was dissapointing that the swimming pools were closed for renovation, we were informed this by email a few weeks before we arrived

    Hotel was spotless clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was great. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

    Excellent location and great food. Lovely position and the staff were great. The choice of food at the buffet was lovely and food was fresh. The apartment we booked had all the facilities to make our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    From the moment we arrrived, Marcs and staff were welcoming and helpful and always on hand to assist. Our room was perfect, spacious, clean and very comfortable with kitchenette and balcony. The pool area, while being renovated, was always clean, there is easy access to the beach and beach towels are provided. The restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner offers an excellent variety of food. The spa offers the perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found no fault with the facilities or staff.

    This is a quality driven hotel with management and staff who are fully committed to providing excellence. Friendly and efficient. The range and quality of the food is second to none.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the bar/entertainment lounge could have less pillars blocking the view of the stage and have a higher ceiling with better ventilation.

    the genuine attention and service of all staff and the excellence of the food. The entertainment was very good and better than the previous two years

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of snacks for All Inclusive quite poor for the standard of the hotel. Disapointingly only cold meat rolls (bread) and cake. Nothing hot provided.

    Bar and restaurant excellent. Restaurant food choice super good, everything there you could want. Note re bar snacks. However the bar manager was excellent when a problem arose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool has very limited access time. We stayed at the hotel during off season and we expected to pool as the gym to be open more hours. It was ok stay however won’t recommend or stay there again. Also the walls are really thin and allmost not sound proof. And finally the non- Spanish lady receptionist was rude and unprofessional towards us.

    Nice breakfast and friendly personnel at the kitchen. Access to the beaches and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar menu could be a bit better. Only really chips and nuggets etc. It would be nice to have a bit more choice if you’re only half board.

    We loved the space in the apartment. Travelling with three young children can be a squeeze in one room so this was perfect and allowed hubby and I to sit and relax once they’d gone to bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was only available for very limited time. As we arrived later than 6pm and had to leave early next morning, we were very disappointed that we could not use the spa service.

    we liked the location. It has very beautiful beach right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI useless in room. The noise in the restaurant at breakfast. Parking facility for disabled guest was restricted to 2 places. Fan not working in bathroom

    Large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . All good .

    The first time we stayed here we were upgraded from a studio apartment to a one bedroom apartment with sitting room . The second time we stayed there we booked a studio apartment but found we were given a double bed rather than the twin I asked for . This was changed , without question , and again we were given a one bedroom apartment . Great !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom and bedroom could have been a little bigger as the lounge/dining area was larger in size than we really needed. This is not really a criticism as this is how the hotel accommodation was designed. The bed was a little hard for our taste but not uncomfortable. The bathroom fittings were 'tired' and could do with some refurbishment.

    Good, generally comfortable accommodation with small bathroom, double bedroom and separate living area with TV incorporating small kitchen with fridge and microwave. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and the sea beyond. Excellent and varied food at mealtimes (we had half board) and really pleasant and helpful staff throughout the hotel. We are certainly considering going back for another holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Staff were very helpful and friendly entertainment was very poor on the weds night,people were walking out food wasent very hot but there was a microwave near by so all was good. would of liked to see a curry or chilli inplace of the pasta every night. but got to say staff in every department were lovely so well done to the management for that Headboard was full of dust so i do think a supervisor needs to check the room before guest go in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too firm but my personal preference is very soft , so I am sure others would find it great .

    Lovely hotel with its own beach . Great facilities . We booked a studio apartment and were upgraded . Thank you ! The one bedroom apartment was lovely with great facilities and an outdoor patio .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wristbands ?? All the rest : excellent !

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and very clean rooms. Close to Nerja but at the same time very quiet. Congratulations to the staff for their professionalism.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for 2 treatments & was cut short on both. They should have lasted 90 minutes - I was out in 50mins. It was 6-7 pm time. Think they were wanting to go home. 😐

    Everything. Food, staff, pool & spa facility - all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have enjoyed a pathway,walkway on beach, as the shale became a problem walking to Nerja town each morning. The staff always had smiles and exceptionally helpful, our cleaner especially from room 011. L

    The food was excellent each day. Each staff we spoke to helped my husband when he asked about his gluten and milk free foods.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. I wouldn’t do half board there. I found the food very disappointing. The staff however were always brilliant Freezing pool It was a shame that kids weren’t allowed balls or inflatables in the pool. It kind of ruined the fun of a pool holiday. Again all poolside staff were excellent. The view from my room was mostly of a gravel car park and a bit of the sea.

    Clean comfortable bedrooms. Plenty of sun beds in the shade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the bar area but that’s probably more because we’re a younger couple and the age range of those in the bar was quite a bit higher.

    Very spacious one bedroom apartment; booking one with pool/sea view well worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. What a wonderful find. Staff are all so helpful and polite. Ideal setting you stroll From the pool bar to the garden to the beach! If you want to relax it's the place to be. Weather was fantastic for October, on the beach until 7pm!!! Food is plentiful and of good quality gorgeous salmon and to find clams and king prwlaqns Ian an all inclusive was just the cherry on the cake! Well done marinas de Nerja it's a 10 from me. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the spa was an additional cost that was unclear from website or literature.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Accommodation and surrounds in good order. Food in hotel buffet, all three sittings , was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we booked for bed & breakfast but would have liked to have taken dinner some evenings but the price of 20euros pp is poor value compared to local resaurants.

    good clean welcoming atmosphere exellent receptionists with local knowledge and a willingness to help and assist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tennis court will need a surface repaint in the not too distant future.

    Everything about the property was either very good or excellent. The cleaning regime for the whole of the property is thorough, continuous and very well executed both in terms of individual rooms and public areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room coffee but not difficult to go downstairs to get it. Excellent variety of food at buffets. Easy beach access and pool area is nicely done..

    A spacious room and very nice overall facility. Staff is efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Really noisy air con in room. Impacted massively on quality of sleep. Complained to management, no compensation offered. - Substandard (some might say dangerous) travel cot provided. Large gaps around the sides that a baby's head could get trapped in needed filling with towels. Had to ask for additional towels numerous times before they were provided (when I refused to leave the reception desk without them). - Hotel common areas didn't feel big enough for the number of people staying at the hotel. - Poor beach. Grey grainy sand, bad smells, rubbish in sea.

    - Clean. - Decent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need a renovation, specially the windows: aluminium frame and single glazing. It could be very noisy.

    The beach is almost private. The food is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink on arrival reception did not seem to know about it had to go to the bar ourselves to ask for them reception had put wrong surname to access the internet

    Apartment roomy swimming pool area clean general appearance of hotel,food was very good and varied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints about hotel. Only downside is location. It is quite a distance from Nerja and can take 30 min to walk unless you are a very quick walker. There is a bus service but it only runs hourly and stops for a while early afternoon. Taxis are easy but more expensive.

    free wifi, free coffee/tea/crisps from pool kiosk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are basic, with limited air-conditioning only. You will need to bring any cleaning or basic coffee/tea-making material to the apartment with you because none is provided (filters, coffee, tea, cloth, washing-up liquid etc.) although basic appliances are available. Some evening entertainment done entirely by in-house staff was frankly weak (to put it politely), but something is always available and that is appreciated.

    The reception and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and did their best to get to know our preferences during our stay. The hotel's location near the beach was amazing and could not be bettered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpet in room stained and old looking - area near bathroom.(Room 111). Floor tiles loose in Balcony area. electric socket on wall falling out - pointed out to maintenance man on visit to room re electricity problem. Still the same when we left. Difficult to get hair/or spa appointments - limited availability of slots. We had lunch in the Beach Club on the first day on the recommendation of Reception - Felt it was poor value at 15 Euro per head. Fish only and very few desserts

    The reception area and pool areas very nice. Staff very helpful generally. Breakfast was good - good choice and staff very helpful. Electricity problem with kettle fixed very promptly by maintenance man. Nice to have beach nearby. Nice to have free coffee and hot drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell coming from the bathroom. We couldn't pinpoint what it was

    Niceness and availability of the entire staff. The "animacion" staff were particularly fun! Incredible buffet on every meal: fresh fruit, tasty food and amazing variety. The view is amazing and closeness to the beach is definitely a plus (bring water shoes, as there are rocks - the store at the hotel also sells them. Bring goggles, because you'll want to see the tiny fish swimming alongside you).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough sunbeds and not enough shade. Although it is forbidden, everyone is lying a towel about 8 o clock. When I pay such a lot of money I expect a good sunbed and enough shade.

    Very good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't on an all inclusive package but still had to wear wristbands even to cash buy a drink or food. We weren't actually given any wristbands on check in and at one point I was followed by a staff member and challenged in an abrupt way on my residency in the hotel. The situation with sun beds was a bit silly. On check in the hotel gives a leaflet stating it is forbidden to reserve sun beds but by 9am each day all were reserved with towels, most of which weren't even used during the day. I felt staff could've handled this better, especially when other rules (like toys in the pool) were strictly enforced. The

    Good size apartment. Easy 30 min walk along the beach to Nerja town. Lively hotel with lots of entertainment during the day time as well as at night. Breakfast was good and staff did a great job managing a very busy service. Some mornings there were queues but the staff moved them in no time. Hotel directly backs onto a quiet stoney beach which is lovely. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ideal for families with children, maybe the evening entertainment doesn't suit everyone, but we can make those allowances for such a well run hotel.

    Quality and choice of food was simply excellent. Restaurant busy and a little hectic, but hey the food is what you're there for! The pool area and the gardens leading directly onto the beach are excellent with plenty of sunbeds, all immaculately kept. This place is absolutely spotless. The rooms are very well equipped and well thought out - great views of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dreadful 'entertainment' every night till about 11 which was v loud. No sitting on the balcony with your own music. bit frustrating in the day with them trying to rally people into aqua aerobics and darts etc. beach not v nice. Stony beach but crystal clear water, although pretty cold

    Really nice room. comfortable bed. lovely views. the beach is right in front of the hotel. Pool is good and the pool bar is fine - not sure how to do an iced coffee but make a great sangria. v helpful staff. easy to get the bus in to Nerva for one euro each and taxi easy to get home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel and complex.

    The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All the staff were very friendly. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered a room to shower and change after checkout before flight. Had to use spa instead and had to ask for towels. Only a small negative.

    Beds very comfy ! Very clean everywhere. Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready as we arrived early, however we were welcome to the spa to change and had our cases safely stored away so we could enjoy the facilities. The location is lovely and on the beach. Very clean and well maintained. Taxi were easy to get to the main town with plenty of places to eat. Only 5 mins ride. It's beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but I'm a fussy eater so for anyone else would be great but I did just end up having pizza most nights for dinner, so maybe a lasagne would've been nice just some options that aren't too adventurous

    The atomosphere, everyone will really friendly, great location and loved the pool area. Overall was honestly one of the best holidays I'd had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for all inclusive the snacks ( hot food ) at the bar should be free . They had little sandwiches in the all inclusive. You had to pay for the chips , burgers etc , stuff that our children wanted to eat . Also my father who was with us is a Caeliac would have cider but this was not included either so we had to pay for this . Overall a fantastic break , will return

    Loved the pool ! Hotel was so clean and staff very friendly . We will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I had to pay for the use of a safe in my room and I have travelled extensively. Ordering of a taxi on departure very haphazard as you have to wait outside in the sun ( very warm when we were there). Why not get taxi driver to notify reception and they call the guest? Use of plastic hotel wristbands for the duration of your stay is ridiculous.

    Beach. There was an excellent male receptionist on the mornings Tues-Thurs who was very helpful and patient but unfortunately we didn't get his name as he was not there on Fri of departure. Breakfast good choices but coffee poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool lovely but would have been nice if it had been heated.

    Beds very comfortable. Sugar free option on cakes which is very thoughtful. Food fresh and variable and plentiful. All staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bath towels in the apartments are very small. Some of the sunbeds could be updated. Taxi to / from Nerja is €10 which if you were to do it regularly would make it expensive. Unfortunately the beach is a shingle beach and there is a shelf which makes it difficult to get in or out of the water, but once in the sea is beautiful.

    Marinas de Nerja is a fabulous place to stay. The staff are fantastic. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a very efficient reception area. The staff here are very helpful. The swimming pool and sunbathing area are excellent. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. All food was tasty and hot. Drinks prices were also very reasonable. We walked into Balcon de Europe a couple of times. Its a 30 minute walk - you go out and walk on the beach side but well worth it. There is a great atmosphere in the town with lots of restaurants and shops. Also just 10 minutes up from Marinas heading to Nerja there is a restaurant called Chiringuito Mauri which I would highly recommend. Great food reasonably priced. We went to Frigiliana for an afternoon which was very enjoyable. The local bus costs €1. There is a guy with a Tuk Tuk that will give you a 25 minute tour for €4.50pp. Well worth it. We had a meal in Bodega Pepe which was excellent. It is well worth a visit. We had a very relaxing holiday and we would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little crowded and noisy. It was far from town. The buffet breakfast and lunch was fair. Thus property is definitely meant to accommodate large crowds.

    Nice property on the beach. It's a good hotel if you are going for the pool, beach and sun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the desk could have been more pleasant. Trying to get a taxi from the hotel into the town proved to be a nightmare on more than one occasion and a hotel of that standard should ensure that taxis are readily avavilbale for guests. Would like to see how bad it is in the height of summer when the place is busy.

    The pool area was lovely and the rooms were great too.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: